Hawaii Submarine Scooter Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise at Maunalua Bay reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Hawaii Submarine Scooter Turtle Encounter & Snorkel Cruise at Maunalua Bay

Overall Rating

4.79 4.79 / 5

Reviews

29 reviews
Post a review

I liked This Activity Better Than Anything Else I've Done

Reviewed by: Martin F, 2020/03/02

I've been on 3 trips in the last 2 months with activities scheduled everyday for jet skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, etc. and this was the most fun I have had doing any of them.

My wife is claustrophobic and just couldn't do it, so I took her turn and did it twice. There is a bag of fish food on the front of the scooter, and you squeeze it and wave it around and the fish go nuts literally right in front of you and eat from your hand. I saw 6 different species of colorful fish and a sea turtle so close I could have touched it.

They videotape you doing it and take photos, so you can show your friends who aren't going to understand unless they see it. When they do see it, they all want to do it too. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

YOU CANT MISS THIS EXPERIENCE!

Reviewed by: Francine Vargas, 2019/07/24

OMG- my husband and I found this activity last minute, and we went ahead and booked with the hope that would be a cool experience. It went above and beyond on our expectations, and all I can say is that we are so happy we found you guys! My husband loves to snorkel, I on the other hand don’t.. I tried before and my hair usually gets stuck in the equipment, water comes inside of my ears and mouth... this is an Amazing alternative to snorkel, but much much better!
The whole staff was smooth and patient. You will see so many fishes, it’s def incredible! Worth every penny, and I even think they should charge more... 1st class experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Freakin Awesome

Reviewed by: Leonard P., 2019/07/16

Words can't explain...the entire experience was awesome from start to finish. From the excursion to the staff, top notch!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater scooters

Reviewed by: Michael and Katie, 2019/02/01

Overall the was a great time! The crew was great and did an excellent job with the underwater photography. Great pics and video!

Would recommend this adventure to anyone.

Be sure to bring dry clothes and towels

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater scooter experience

Reviewed by: TomP, 2018/07/13

This was amazing just like your first zip line experience except with a whole different technology and this time underwater. The staff was awesome and welcoming. Pictures/video for souvenirs and the definite conversations back home were very well done and superbly arranged by the divers - Kudos on the shots!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater Scooters

Reviewed by: Joe and Teddi, 2018/03/31

A Professional diver was assigned to each individual which was reassuring. A sea turtle was by us practically the whole time. Our diver caught an small octopus a let us touch it. The photos and video also was worth buying as many friends at work have enjoyed watching it and would like to try this someday!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Christine , 2017/11/06

Great time, my husband and I throughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommended this to anyone, at any age, as well as at any health issues, we both felt extremely safe and you did not need to know how to swim.

My husband is not in the best of health and it was a great experience on his bucket list.

  • Really worth doing, I can’t swim and I had no fear whatsoever

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Aquablue94, 2016/08/07

You can swim, snorkel or just enjoy the scenery from the boat while small groups take their turn touring the waters below with the scooters. The crew was very helpful and courteous. Everyone had a great time!

  • Paired off with colored bands.

  • Feeding and touching fish!

  • Sea turtles nearby... divers watching over you.

  • You're riding an actual scooter you can move about underwater with!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time of my life

Reviewed by: Henry Groce, 2016/03/02

Most amazing experience ever!!i. Suggest everone try this once in your life. Def bucket list stuff. The Staff was great. My wife can't swim I can't get her head under water she did it loved it and is a better person for it.

  • My wife tracy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must try activity

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/10/01

The submarine scooter is a must try!! Bring motion sickness pills just in case, I thought I didn't need it but I didn't have any. Doesn't require you to know how to swim, the divers will be with you most of the time and watch you from a distance when you're settled in. Lots of fishes to see. Pictures are taken by the divers and available for purchase sent via email.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories