Maunalua Bay Submersible Scooter & Snorkel Experience

Overall Rating

4.794.79 / 5

Reviews

14 reviews (Post a review)

Under water scooters

Reviewed by: Alan, 2017/08/23

Definitely the best value, best experience of our holiday. Awesome team, good gear and most probably the best value for money in Waikiki. Thanks guys for the experience, the photos and videos and the care and encouragement you gave my nervous wife, she is still talking about the fish and turtles she saw and how safe she felt in the scooter. Photos are now in pride of place on the photo board at home.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experiment!

Reviewed by: Mai, 2017/07/30

My kids loved it! Would definitely recommend it friends and family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience!

Reviewed by: Kacey , 2017/07/22

I would love to do this activity again! It was a unique experience and the crew/divers were very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great guides.. awesome experience

Reviewed by: Anirudh, 2017/06/14

awesome experience. This was out first underwater activity and at first i was not confident to get into water.. but, the guide was all was there next to me the whole time. you don't need to know how to swim to do this. Don't miss the snorkel with fish and turtle around you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater Scooters

Reviewed by: Kim H, 2017/02/04

FAAAAAABULOUS!! Great, casual way to spend a morning or afternoon. Plenty of snorkeling, splashing, swimming. You can relax on the boat or entertain yourself in the water while you wait for your ride. The people were fun, helpful, and organized. Fish were plentiful. The sea turtle was a special treat.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Now I know what my sons and husband talk about when scuba diving

Reviewed by: Tomi61, 2016/10/23

Engaging staff explained everything thoroughly
Great adventure and an easy way to get below the surface and see the life there

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooter Adventure

Reviewed by: Gale Moses, 2016/08/22

It would have been "a once in a lifetime" opportunity in the Pacific ocean in Hawaii. Unfortunately the three of us anxiously awaiting our turn on the underwater scooters became seasick. Had we known the swells of the ocean, from tropical storm Darby, may have affected us negatively, maybe we could have prepared better. Perhaps somewhere in the confirmation the vendor could have mentioned motion sickness and recommended we take or put on something "just in case" we might be affected. My son made it into the scooter gear but came up because bubbles kept getting in his nose, eyes. Others on the boat did have a great time! We won't go again. We will snorkel next time. It just didn't work out for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unique Experience

Reviewed by: Aquablue94, 2016/08/07

You can swim, snorkel or just enjoy the scenery from the boat while small groups take their turn touring the waters below with the scooters. The crew was very helpful and courteous. Everyone had a great time!


  • Paired off with colored bands.


  • Feeding and touching fish!


  • Sea turtles nearby... divers watching over you.


  • You're riding an actual scooter you can move about underwater with!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family fun

Reviewed by: Bill, 2016/06/25

Down loading pictures a nightmare everything else was great

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best excursion ever!!

Reviewed by: Crysta Roberts , 2016/03/05

We had the most fun, guys on the trip were very friendly and outgoing. Can't wait to go back and do it again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best time of my life

Reviewed by: Henry Groce, 2016/03/02

Most amazing experience ever!!i. Suggest everone try this once in your life. Def bucket list stuff. The Staff was great. My wife can't swim I can't get her head under water she did it loved it and is a better person for it.


  • My wife tracy

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scooters

Reviewed by: Doug, 2016/01/01

We had a great time snorkeling and seeing all the sealife. The crew was great too.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Must try activity

Reviewed by: Annie, 2015/10/01

The submarine scooter is a must try!! Bring motion sickness pills just in case, I thought I didn't need it but I didn't have any. Doesn't require you to know how to swim, the divers will be with you most of the time and watch you from a distance when you're settled in. Lots of fishes to see. Pictures are taken by the divers and available for purchase sent via email.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Underwater Scooter - Great water experience!

Reviewed by: Marcio Rodrigues, 2015/04/07

My daughter told me about this tour when I was planing my trip to Hawaii. I booked it through hawaiiactivities.com website and I had no problems. They even called me one day prior to my activity to remind me of my pick up time and location.

The shuttle was there on time to pick me up and during the drive and took us the check-in location. After the safety briefing we started the tour.
The crew was really nice and informative. They are very professional and committed to provided us a unforgettable experience.

While waiting for our turn to go, we spend some time snorkeling and relaxing on the boat, Maunalua Bay is a paradise.

Once underwater you have a guide taking care of you during the whole time. It's so wonderful to see all the marine life coming right next to you, I saw dozens of colorful fishes and a lot of turtles.

The underwater scooter was for sure one of the coolest thing I have ever done.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI