This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Snorkel with Turtles Sail (from Hilton Pier)


Attended as (Families) Reviews

One of the highlights of our trip to Waikiki

Reviewed by: Pete B, 2018/06/25

This was an enjoyable trip just off the Waikiki coast, snorkeling was fruitful with my three teenage children as we saw many sea turtles and fish, while my wife enjoyed staying on the boat taking pictures of us in the water and of the surrounding views. Then we took a fun sail ride that gives you a great view of the Waikiki skyline and a full view of Diamond Head. The crew was great and were determined to ensure we had a great time. They were successful!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Jackie Frymire, 2018/05/10

From check in to check out, this cruise was absolutely outstanding. The crew took great care of every detail without making you feel micromanaged! You want to swim with turtles?! Sign up! You spend 1.5 hours snorkeling with these amazing creatures. Back on the katamaran, lunch was delicious and plenty of cocktails and soft drinks. Then sails up and sail and it was breathtaking! I really can’t say enough good about this cruise. I would do it everyday if I could! Thank you Capt Josh and your awesome crew for making this the experience of a lifetime! They go above and beyond to ensure it is the BEST experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Kellie , 2017/08/15

We had a great time snorkeling and seeing all of the sea life! Thank you for a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: M&m's Mom, 2017/07/15

My 18 and 21 year old "kids" and I had an amazing afternoon aboard the Spirit of Aloha. The captain and crew were friendly and very knowledgeable about the catamaran and about the area's flora and fauna. The gear supplied was well maintained and they had the correct optical masks for both of us that were glasses. We swam with several Honu as well as dozens of tropical fish. All in all it was a fantastic day and we are so happy that we made the trip.


  • from my head to my toes it was an amazing trip

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha - Turtles

Reviewed by: Danni M., 2017/03/21

Did this one second day into the trip and it did not disappoint. Had a fantastic time and will definitely do it again when we come back next year !!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/08/20

This would have been a great snorkel adventure if there weren't so many people on board. It was impossible to view turtles. We were told to stick together and when the crew member who was in the water with us alerted us about a sighting everyone would swim over towards the turtles and you would either get kicked or shoved aside. Finally my granddaughter and I gave up and swam back toward the catamaran and we saw plenty of fish. The lunch was a lot better than the catamaran snorkel sail I took her on last year while she was here visiting. But they had a lot fewer people and we were able to snorkel and see turtles without being run over.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great early afternoon snorkel

Reviewed by: Julie Hawk, 2016/07/16

Great catamaran sail from the Hilton Hawaiian Village. We swam with sea turtles and saw dolphins on the cruise back to the hotel. Great crew. Lunch was just o/k.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Catamaran Cruise

Reviewed by: John, 2014/08/30

It was an awesome experience for my children and myself....to see the turtles was incredible and I would not hesitate to recommend to other families:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Turtle trip

Reviewed by: Vicki PN, 2014/05/19

The turtle snorkel trip was fantastic. Great activity for teenagers and adults. Fantastic crew. A holiday highlight.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

REALLY AMAZING STAFF!!!

Reviewed by: Anderson, 2011/06/14

Our friend recommended that we do this cruise and boy was I not disappointed. I have been on several other snorkeling trips before but never have i been so close to turtles! The staff was really amazing and it even comes with 3 free alcoholic drinks! The lunch was very ono as well. Over all a really fun day!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not for beginning snorkelers

Reviewed by: humuhumunukunukuapua'a, 2010/12/16

I went on this tour with my friend, both of us have grown up around the water and have been snorkeling many times in Hawaii. On this tour, they take you to a snorkel spot called turtle canyon. However, turtle canyon is between 40 and 50 feet deep and your basically staring down at a reef that is so far down there are scuba divers below you AND it is not a secluded snorkeling spot but rather an open ocean spot far away from the shore of waikiki beach... like, past where the surfers are!
I found it to be a little scary and the "guide" kept swimming off leaving my friend and I to chase him and not guiding us at all. Once the word "sharks" was mentioned, i swam back to the boat (a 5minute swim back btw).
On another note, the sailing part was lovely and relaxing and we saw TONS OF DOLPHINS, the lunch was good as was the champagne and other drinks. The crew was great as well... except for the snorkel guide that kept leaving us to float alone in the middle of the ocean.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories