Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment tours, activities, fun things to do in Oahu(Hawaii)|VELTRA
Search Activities

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Review

Overall rating
4.26
(2673)
Post a review
Overall Rating
Attended as
Language

Beautiful sunset Cruise

2022/08/03 Katherine ゆうぽん

My adult daughter and teenage son and I had an amazing time. From the warm welcoming from the hula dancers and music being played to the staff. I had a reserved table with the view of the water. Beautiful set up. The food was delicious and beautiful presentation. Our waiter was very attentive. Enjoyed the dancers/performance and music. The fireworks show from Waikiki because it was on a Friday night was absolutely beautiful while being on the water. The fireworks were okay wished it was more of them but it was nice just the same. I highly recommend this cruise. We went in July 2022

So worth it!

2022/08/01 Liz F. ゆうぽん

From check in to the end this was well organized. We loved our waiter, how our table was set for us, delicious drinks. The show while we ate our dinner was amazing they did a wonderful job, the music was also pleasant, and dessert was yummy, the view is breathtaking. We went in July so we did not need sweaters of any kind. We did not know if we'd get motion sickness, so we still took some dramamine an hour before and we did just fine. We also loved our picture a memory that we will forever have with us, worth the price!

Wonderful experience

2022/07/25 Phol ゆうぽん

My family had a wonderful experience with star cruise. Great food, very accommodating staff, great show and best of all is the sunset. And to top it all, great fireworks to end the night. Just make sure you book on a Friday to see the fireworks.

The family loved it!

2022/07/23 Visiting my Aunt ゆうぽん

I took my parents, brother, aunt and cousin. We all loved the special treatment with the package. The food was above expectations. The views were nice. Loved the fireworks on the Friday night cruise. The music and entertainment was amazing. The young lady who served us was a new trainee and did a wonderful job. The only thing that was a little off putting was the manager’s conversation was a little repetitive throughout the dinner.

Dinner cruise

2022/07/23 Wendy ゆうぽん

It was a little too crowded for my liking and the show was lackluster. Overall a bit to touristy for my liking. My daughter did not feel good the entire trip. They do offer you ginger candy if you are nauseous.

The food was really good, as were the cocktails and the views were amazing.

I also loved the professional photographer and we did purchase a beautiful family picture.

So overall mixed reviews.

Funn day

2022/07/16 Asniel Triana ゆうぽん

Was a good day at the cruise , I enjoy it very much the day

Birthday Celebration

2022/07/04 TNT ゆうぽん

Took my wife for her birthday a few days ago and really had a good time. Food was good, music and entertainment was good as well. Outstanding views!!!
I would recommend this cruise as an addition to your itinerary while on island.

Elegant and memorable activity with breathtaking views and wonderful music/atmosphere

2022/06/24 Eric ゆうぽん

This activity is for those who like to treated like a VIP. From arrival to departure, you feel like a special guest. This boat is enormous. 4 floors of dining & entertainment. The views from the 4th floor walk around area can’t be beat. The food is good and the drinks are outstanding. If you get cold easily, bring a light jacket. The dining area is air conditioned. Supposedly, you can see the Hawaiian Village fireworks on Friday nights. A great way to get some fantastic photos and memories.

The Best Way to Experience Oahu Sunset

2022/06/18 Greg H ゆうぽん

This is truly a 5-star luxury experience and the best Oahu sunset dinner cruise. From start to finish you are treated like royalty by friendly and helpful staff. We had the package that includes transportation to and from Waikiki and 4 drinks each (1 Captain's Bellini drink and 3 premium drink tickets). When you arrive you are greeted by dancers, the crew, and captains. You have an opportunity to meet the captains and get amazing photos before setting off on the cruise. The boat was very accessible with elevators to each of the decks. The 5-star luxury SuperNova deck is beautiful and spacious. You are treated to a 7-course dinner and live jazz trio band. At any point you are free to roam the private top deck area for incredible photos of Oahu, Waikiki, Diamond Head, ocean, and sunset. I would advise anyone who signs up for the 5-star luxury deck to wear the appropriate attire (business to formal). I don't think you would be allowed boarding with swimsuits or t-shirts. Dress pants, sneakers and collared shirts should be fine for men, but be aware some guests will dress very formal and be celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, weddings, etc. We highly recommend the 5-star luxury dinner experience as it was one of our favorite parts of our Hawaii trip.

Best memory of Honolulu

2022/06/17 Rachel ゆうぽん

I booked this sunset cruise trip as a get-away trip for me and my mum. My mum is 70 years old and she has bad knees so we have limited activities we can enjoy in Honolulu. The Star of Honolulu is probably the biggest cruise I can find in Oahu. It even has an elevator so my mum does not need to climb stairs!
I was super impressed with the service. As soon as we boarded the ship, we were brought to deck #4 through the elevator, this is the top deck. We were greeted by crew members, have our private photo opportunity with the captain and two beautiful dancers. we enjoyed our onboard drink and appetizer before being brought to our table. by the way we have six alcohol drink vouchers as part of the package. we had a five-course meal: soup, salad, lobster, wellington beef, icecream, and desertl food is absolutely delicious. this is absolutely five star luxury dinner. Most of people were celebrating anniversary, honeymoon or birthday. The crews are super friendly and attentive. When my mom and I walked to the deck to take sunset pictures, they came out to help us! I highly recommended the tour, it will make your the other half feel so special. My best memory of Honolulu.

An Absolute must do while in Waikiki

2022/06/12 TRich ゆうぽん

Initially I was a bit skeptical about booking the sunset cruise because it had mixed reviews. It was my husband’s birthday so I took a chance. The booking I must say could be a bit easier to navigate, however this review is about the amazing experience. The transportation to the dock was free and luxurious from our hotel. Arriving at the dock we were greeted by music and the nicest staff, where we were then guided to the top deck to a welcome ceremony with Hors d’oeuvres and photos with the captain. After which we were shown to our table and the luxurious dining experience commenced. There were seven courses of excellent food and amazing staff. Our server Tyler was very nice and accommodating. The live piano jazz was a nice touch. The view was absolutely amazing so many photo worthy moments out on the deck! The overall experience was well worth it. The only con I would say is that the ship is a bit weathered, needs painting and updating in the dining rooms. Despite the dated decor we had a fantastic time.

Great, great, great !!

2022/06/07 Jeimmy A. ゆうぽん

We loved it !!! Great food, great Show, we had a great Time !! We would definitely do this again. Highly recommended .

Luxury Dinner with Live Jazz

2022/06/06 CatXx ゆうぽん

Highly enjoyed the entertainment; the singer has such a beautiful voice and I can listen to her sing all night long.

The dinner was good. Wished temp was hot on dishes, but presented beautifully. Server was a nice young lady, pleasant smile.

View of the island was so beautiful. I was slightly hungover though from night prior, so did not want to get up and explore the balcony.

Would definitely recommend this adventure!

Terrific Experience

2022/06/02 Nick ゆうぽん

Very friendly staff, incredible food and service, amazing views of the sunset and mountains. Highly recommend to all who want to enjoy a fantastic night with loved ones. Great for a date night, birthday celebration, anniversary celebration, or to just enjoy life.

Beautiful!!!!

2022/05/14 Zainab ゆうぽん

The service was impeccable! Will definitely repeat again anytime am back in Hawaii

Great Dinner Cruise and great show!

2022/04/29 David Armstrong ゆうぽん

This was our 10 year anniversary and this Dinner cruise was great! Great music and great show!

Hula Show and Cruise in 1 package!! Lovely Experience!

2022/04/09 Krystal W. ゆうぽん

Amazing Experience. Paid for transportation pickup from the hotel- very convenient. The deck views of the city were breath- taking. You didn't feel the boat moving. My family was seated at the table in front of the stage- could not have Asked for better seats for the fun historical entertainment! The crowd was engaged the entire time. The table was set up beautifully. Wine for toasting was kid friendly. The Deluxe 3 star course meal was awesome. The servers were very nice and prompt. My family had a great time on this cruise. Do recommend!

Great experience!

2022/04/08 Edgar Marroquin ゆうぽん

The environment is nice and crew was friendly. Food could’ve tasted a little better.

Dinner cruise

2022/03/19 Vijayeshni ゆうぽん

Very we enjoyed a lot my kids had fun food was good dance was good very nice

Amazing Experience!

2022/03/19 Shibivia ゆうぽん

We had such a great experience on this cruise. The staff was on top of it. The meal was great, the entertainment was outstanding! My husband and I had a wonderful time. We strongly recommend.

Absolutely Wonderful!

2022/02/26 Lela Taylor ゆうぽん

I had my granddaughter as my companion and we so enjoyed the experience. The food was excellent! Wow a whole lobster which was such a pleasant surprise as I thought it might just be the tail. LOL. The serivice, the entertainment and overall experience will last me the rest of my life. That is coming from this 80 year-old-lady who hopes she has many more years left. Going to Hawaii was a life-long dream and I finally made it.. This sunset cruise topped off my whole trip experience. Have been telling anyone I meet who mentions going to Honolulu I emphatically tell them to take this sunset cruise.
Hugs to all of you.

Great experience and beautiful views!

2022/02/07 Ellie ゆうぽん

I had a great time. Good food, good drinks, great entertainment and views!

Delicious steak and lobster!

2022/01/17 Yes to Hawaii ゆうぽん

Perfect for a fun girls night out! Each of the 5-courses was perfectly timed so the food that was meant to be hot came out at the right temperature.

Crab, crab, and MORE crab!

2022/01/17 Yes to Hawaii ゆうぽん

If you love all-you-can-eat crab lets, then THIS is the menu for you. We ate stacks on stacks of crabs. But, if you aren't - you can substitute the crab for chicken, fish, or a vegan option. The crabs were perfect with butter! Good entertainment and beautiful city skyline.

Not bad

2022/01/05 Robyn Martin ゆうぽん

Lasted way longer than we were told. People were lined up to get off an hour before we docked. The meal was tasty but not filling. The entertainment was great and the dancers were absolutely amazing. The staff of very friendly and Overall it was a good experience just not something I would do again. If you get motion sickness I would think twice about this I saw many people spend the entire cruise in the bathroom.

Decent

2021/12/01 Mia ゆうぽん

The shuttle service was phenomenal. The food was decent 8/10. It was what we expected but not beyond expectation. The performance was good. The performers were enthusiastic.

What an entertaining evening

2021/11/27 Laura@HawaiianTravel ゆうぽん

Took the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise with my sister to celebrate her birthday and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable evening. It was such fun with non-stop, great entertainment. You are well taken care of from start to finish. The entire crew and entertainers were top notch. The sunset and views of Waikiki from the ocean at night are so pretty - many fantastic photo ops. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise, you won't be disappointed.

Dinner Sunset Cruise

2021/11/17 Shannah Mattox ゆうぽん

Everything from start to finish was excellent!! We included transportation from our hotel to the cruise site also. Everything was clean from top to bottom. Customer service from our waitress was amazing. Karen was nothing short of amazing & she was super sweet. The food was good as well.

One of the best shows I have seen! Would definitely do this again!

2021/11/06 Lisa ゆうぽん

The crew and performers were amazing! The dinner its self was very good! Over all my favorite memory of our time in Waikiki! Dancing on a ship can be tricky tho! Lol

Amazing Experience!

2021/10/23 Okie4Sure ゆうぽん

My Family and I didn’t really know what to expect with this cruise; we picked the deluxe lobster and steak dinner…. We were thoroughly impressed all the way with the deliciousness of the meal to the entertainment and the Polynesian culture dances! The service was impeccable, the people were very friendly and the cruise was beautiful especially the view of Diamondhead! I felt like the ship was in great condition and looked very nice too! I highly recommend!

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment
Depart from Aloha tower aboard the world famous Star of Honolulu for an unforgettable evening of dining, entertainment and cruising the coast of Honolulu. Enjoy live music, an array of dining packages and the best sunset views Honolulu has to offer.