Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment tours, activities, fun things to do in Oahu(Hawaii)|VELTRA
Search Activities

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment

Review

Overall rating
4.30
(2726)
Post a review
Overall Rating
Attended as
Language

Great experience and must do!

2023/02/02 Jose and Claudia. ゆうぽん

We celebrated the night before our marriage on this event. We were a large group of 27. They accommodated us and sat us all together. The entertainment and the food were excellent. The servers kept everything flowing and joyful. Very organized and fun. I really enjoyed the dancers and singers. They performed in front of us and had them all over so everyone could enjoy them. The only bummer was that I specifically chose to go on the Friday sunset cruise for the firework show. However, it didn’t happen due to the winds. I was very sad. Other than that, I thought it was a fabulous experience.

Great Anniversary Dinner Cruise

2023/01/28 Glen Green ゆうぽん

My wife and I enjoyed ourselves on the Sunset Dinner cruise. Have a fabulous time. Enjoyed the sunset and show.

Would do it again!

2023/01/22 Jinanne ゆうぽん

This was a lovely experience. The jazz singer was incredibly fun and talented. The food was excellent. The servers (Collin and Rob) were incredibly kind and attentive. The sunset was stunning. Finally, the Polynesian show was lovely and a great way to end the night. I would come again.

コスパ最高

2023/01/21 ぴーぴん ゆうぽん

サンセットを逃さないちょうど良い時間、完璧なタイミングで運ばれてくるお料理、楽しいショータイム、このお値段で盛りだくさんの納得の内容でした。
特にカニが美味しかったですし、全体の量も十分でした。
デッキからはワイキキの夕景や空港から飛び立つ飛行機が見えてとても綺麗です。
ただ、満席だった場合は隣の人と肩や肘がぶつかるくらいの距離感で仕切りのアクリル板などは無いので、そういうのが気になる方はご注意を。

Wonderful Experience!

2023/01/14 Ernesto ゆうぽん

What a great & wonderful experience. This was our first time to do this type of event and we were blown away. Staff and crew were so professional and courteous! My expectations were definitely exceeded! I will return to the Star of Honolulu and next time we are bringing my daughter and her boyfriend. Food was prepared and cooked to perfection! Entertainment was excellent, I can’t wait to experience this again! Thanks to all involved to make this a success!!

Great experience!!!

2022/12/28 Phil ゆうぽん

At the dockside check-in they were very helpful. I just showed my confirmation email and she gave us out boarding passes. The dockside hula show was good. They had 2 musicians playing and 3 dancers, it wasn't Cirque Du Soleil but if thats what your expecting go to Las Vegas!!

I loved the meal. The purple bread (made with Ube) was good, it tasted like the Kings Hawaiian Rolls! The steaks are cooked medium rare, which I enjoy but was too under cooked for my wife. Even since she didnt eat her steak she still was full with the Crab and Chicken. The ice cream was delicious. The Mai Tai's were on point.

Our server was perfect. Very attentive to our needs, conversational without being annoying. Extremely gracious and appreciative.

Amazing experience aboard the dinner cruise!

2022/12/24 Ezekiel Bracamonte ゆうぽん

Amazing experience from start to finish. The food was great, the views were breathtaking and the entertainment was fun! The pictures were a delight and our neighbors at the next table were nice. Overall, a great experience.

Great food.

2022/11/29 Christine ゆうぽん

So much fun . Easy to book and get on the boat. Such a nice staff. Would go again.

Would definitely recommend

2022/11/05 Penny Perez ゆうぽん

This sunset cruise was an awesome way to end our vacation. The fireworks, food, entertainment and service was phenomenal. Ryan was our server and was so kind and service on point. Can't wait to return

Wonderful experience!

2022/10/29 TSW & KLH ゆうぽん

Had a lovely evening with my fiancé, brother, and his wife. The food was excellent, and the sunset view was gorgeous at the top deck. The live shows were also very enjoyable. An overall wonderful experience that will never be forgotten.

Anniversary Sunset Cruise

2022/10/24 Tony S ゆうぽん

The pickup was quick and efficient and comfortable from the bus tour company. The guide told us what to expect before we arrived and showed a safety video while we were driving. From there we were escorted to the boat. Then swiftly seated at our table. The inside of the ship was very nice and tables were set and ready to receive us. We were right next to the stage. The live music was awesome and our entertainment was nonstop from a ukulele Hawaiian singer to Jazz saxophone player with a singer, then an amazing array of traditional Hawaiian dancers that brought excitement and energy to the cruise. The day went was Friday so the captain stayed out longer for the Fireworks at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. (Caution if you get motion sickness take precautions Dramamine or motion sickness bands are a must. No joke) It was our wedding anniversary we had the best time and the lobster and steak were amazing.

Everything was really nice

2022/10/23 Erasmo ゆうぽん

Everyone is super friendly and fun highly recommended

Worth it.

2022/10/15 Jordan ゆうぽん

The dinner cruise is worth it. We had the crab legs, steak, and bbq chicken. The crab legs were a little small, but everything else was very tasty. I would recommend this activity and may do it again if I go back to Oahu. The entertainment was also great and enjoyable to watch. The staff on board was also friendly and attentive.

The full package!

2022/10/06 4wells4rams ゆうぽん

What an enjoyable evening! Beautiful view, nice cuts of meat prepared deliciously, fun entertainment and we met some wonderful people. What a small world, met some folks from a nearby city back home. Strongly encourage you to book a special night- no regrets!

Sunset cruise

2022/10/02 Marcella ゆうぽん

We went on a Friday for the fireworks. Everything from the food entertainment show and service was over and beyond. Would highly recommend! The sunset was absolutely beautiful.

Best night of my life

2022/09/24 Steven Burgess ゆうぽん

Me and my girlfriend went to the star of Honolulu cruise dinner the last night on the island where everything changed, Captain Stephens can’t thank you enough for the honor of having him help me out with the proposal on the back of the ship on the top deck record our precious moments of now being engaged to the love of my life! Great food and great service all around amazing place, will definitely come join the crew again!

3 star course meal and cruise with live entertainments

2022/09/12 Louise ゆうぽん

Great welcome on ship, platters were waiting and salad, great entertainment and staff. The lobster was not what i am used to, so would not select this option again.Was beautiful and seeing the fireworks out in the sea was amazing. Would go again and highly recommend.

Our honeymoon in the sunset.

2022/09/03 Maria Godoy ゆうぽん

This was my husband and my first time in Hawaii and we booked this sunset dinner cruise to celebrate our honeymoon. We were amazed by the way we were received, we booked the 5 course meal package which was to die for. Their food is amazing! Going up to the dock of the boat and watching the sunset was the Cherry on top. We got amazing pictures and the atmosphere was perfect. Then we came back inside to enjoy watching the dancers perform. It was a perfect and relaxing cruise.

Beautiful sunset Cruise

2022/08/03 Katherine ゆうぽん

My adult daughter and teenage son and I had an amazing time. From the warm welcoming from the hula dancers and music being played to the staff. I had a reserved table with the view of the water. Beautiful set up. The food was delicious and beautiful presentation. Our waiter was very attentive. Enjoyed the dancers/performance and music. The fireworks show from Waikiki because it was on a Friday night was absolutely beautiful while being on the water. The fireworks were okay wished it was more of them but it was nice just the same. I highly recommend this cruise. We went in July 2022

So worth it!

2022/08/01 Liz F. ゆうぽん

From check in to the end this was well organized. We loved our waiter, how our table was set for us, delicious drinks. The show while we ate our dinner was amazing they did a wonderful job, the music was also pleasant, and dessert was yummy, the view is breathtaking. We went in July so we did not need sweaters of any kind. We did not know if we'd get motion sickness, so we still took some dramamine an hour before and we did just fine. We also loved our picture a memory that we will forever have with us, worth the price!

Wonderful experience

2022/07/25 Phol ゆうぽん

My family had a wonderful experience with star cruise. Great food, very accommodating staff, great show and best of all is the sunset. And to top it all, great fireworks to end the night. Just make sure you book on a Friday to see the fireworks.

The family loved it!

2022/07/23 Visiting my Aunt ゆうぽん

I took my parents, brother, aunt and cousin. We all loved the special treatment with the package. The food was above expectations. The views were nice. Loved the fireworks on the Friday night cruise. The music and entertainment was amazing. The young lady who served us was a new trainee and did a wonderful job. The only thing that was a little off putting was the manager’s conversation was a little repetitive throughout the dinner.

Dinner cruise

2022/07/23 Wendy ゆうぽん

It was a little too crowded for my liking and the show was lackluster. Overall a bit to touristy for my liking. My daughter did not feel good the entire trip. They do offer you ginger candy if you are nauseous.

The food was really good, as were the cocktails and the views were amazing.

I also loved the professional photographer and we did purchase a beautiful family picture.

So overall mixed reviews.

Funn day

2022/07/16 Asniel Triana ゆうぽん

Was a good day at the cruise , I enjoy it very much the day

Birthday Celebration

2022/07/04 TNT ゆうぽん

Took my wife for her birthday a few days ago and really had a good time. Food was good, music and entertainment was good as well. Outstanding views!!!
I would recommend this cruise as an addition to your itinerary while on island.

Elegant and memorable activity with breathtaking views and wonderful music/atmosphere

2022/06/24 Eric ゆうぽん

This activity is for those who like to treated like a VIP. From arrival to departure, you feel like a special guest. This boat is enormous. 4 floors of dining & entertainment. The views from the 4th floor walk around area can’t be beat. The food is good and the drinks are outstanding. If you get cold easily, bring a light jacket. The dining area is air conditioned. Supposedly, you can see the Hawaiian Village fireworks on Friday nights. A great way to get some fantastic photos and memories.

The Best Way to Experience Oahu Sunset

2022/06/18 Greg H ゆうぽん

This is truly a 5-star luxury experience and the best Oahu sunset dinner cruise. From start to finish you are treated like royalty by friendly and helpful staff. We had the package that includes transportation to and from Waikiki and 4 drinks each (1 Captain's Bellini drink and 3 premium drink tickets). When you arrive you are greeted by dancers, the crew, and captains. You have an opportunity to meet the captains and get amazing photos before setting off on the cruise. The boat was very accessible with elevators to each of the decks. The 5-star luxury SuperNova deck is beautiful and spacious. You are treated to a 7-course dinner and live jazz trio band. At any point you are free to roam the private top deck area for incredible photos of Oahu, Waikiki, Diamond Head, ocean, and sunset. I would advise anyone who signs up for the 5-star luxury deck to wear the appropriate attire (business to formal). I don't think you would be allowed boarding with swimsuits or t-shirts. Dress pants, sneakers and collared shirts should be fine for men, but be aware some guests will dress very formal and be celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, weddings, etc. We highly recommend the 5-star luxury dinner experience as it was one of our favorite parts of our Hawaii trip.

Best memory of Honolulu

2022/06/17 Rachel ゆうぽん

I booked this sunset cruise trip as a get-away trip for me and my mum. My mum is 70 years old and she has bad knees so we have limited activities we can enjoy in Honolulu. The Star of Honolulu is probably the biggest cruise I can find in Oahu. It even has an elevator so my mum does not need to climb stairs!
I was super impressed with the service. As soon as we boarded the ship, we were brought to deck #4 through the elevator, this is the top deck. We were greeted by crew members, have our private photo opportunity with the captain and two beautiful dancers. we enjoyed our onboard drink and appetizer before being brought to our table. by the way we have six alcohol drink vouchers as part of the package. we had a five-course meal: soup, salad, lobster, wellington beef, icecream, and desertl food is absolutely delicious. this is absolutely five star luxury dinner. Most of people were celebrating anniversary, honeymoon or birthday. The crews are super friendly and attentive. When my mom and I walked to the deck to take sunset pictures, they came out to help us! I highly recommended the tour, it will make your the other half feel so special. My best memory of Honolulu.

An Absolute must do while in Waikiki

2022/06/12 TRich ゆうぽん

Initially I was a bit skeptical about booking the sunset cruise because it had mixed reviews. It was my husband’s birthday so I took a chance. The booking I must say could be a bit easier to navigate, however this review is about the amazing experience. The transportation to the dock was free and luxurious from our hotel. Arriving at the dock we were greeted by music and the nicest staff, where we were then guided to the top deck to a welcome ceremony with Hors d’oeuvres and photos with the captain. After which we were shown to our table and the luxurious dining experience commenced. There were seven courses of excellent food and amazing staff. Our server Tyler was very nice and accommodating. The live piano jazz was a nice touch. The view was absolutely amazing so many photo worthy moments out on the deck! The overall experience was well worth it. The only con I would say is that the ship is a bit weathered, needs painting and updating in the dining rooms. Despite the dated decor we had a fantastic time.

Great, great, great !!

2022/06/07 Jeimmy A. ゆうぽん

We loved it !!! Great food, great Show, we had a great Time !! We would definitely do this again. Highly recommended .

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Polynesian Show & Live Entertainment
Depart from Aloha tower aboard the world famous Star of Honolulu for an unforgettable evening of dining, entertainment and cruising the coast of Honolulu. Enjoy live music, an array of dining packages and the best sunset views Honolulu has to offer.