This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Wailea / Makena in Maui

Overall Rating

4.56 4.56 / 5

Reviews

98 reviews

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Sunset Dinner Deluxe Cruise with Live music

Reviewed by: krishna, 2014/11/17

My wife and me went for DINNER CRUISE, its really good feel we got. They took us to middle of the ocean for the sunset and it was memorable sunset for us. I liked the people on the cruise they always used to come to us and will ask is everything ok and for drinks like that. After entering into cruise they started giving drinks and its unlimited. I had few cocktails and my wife had soft drinks. Then we went to sunset and after sunset we had dinner. All the time there is live music going on cruise. And main think i booked through Veltra.com, these people are really amazing, they are calling me before 1 day and making sure that i have this activity and letting me know where i have to check in and all details. I really liked this website. Even i have a time problem some how they are managing and scheduling to other day and finally making that activity happening. Really good website for activities booking and had fun in Sunset Cruise too...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

wonderful post-engagement celebration!

Reviewed by: Mike and Margot, 2015/01/07

We booked this cruise as a celebration for our engagement, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The boat left a little later than posted, closer to 5:15, but it was good that they told us to arrive at 4:45 so we were not late, and others didnt slow us down. The crew welcomed us, gave us a run down on emergency procedures and rules, and we set sail! It was gorgeous out on the water. Jason, our captain, kept everyone informed and excited about the whales around us. We really appreciated that. They gave us a shout out over the PA for our engagement, and everyone toasted to our happiness. The crew, bartenders, captain and staff all made us feel special. The food was delicious, especially the shrimp and the artichoke dip. Full open bar (no champagne, but great wine and booze selection) and cheese platters, fruit, dessert. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー テ・アウ・モアナ(ワイレア・ビーチ・マリオット・リゾート&スパ)<ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

素晴らしいファイアーダンス!

Reviewed by: nana, 2018/11/06

マリオット・リゾート&スパの近くのコンドミニアムに宿泊していました。夕方、とても楽しそうな音が聞こえて、ファイアーダンス? 音に魅かれて、申し込みしました!
レイで迎えて頂き、フリードリンクで同席した方と楽しい時間を過ごせました。お料理も品数が多く、食べきれないほど。
ショーも素晴らしく、まだ若いダンサーさんでしたが、情熱あるショーでした! 観客の人もステージで参加したりと、皆んなで共に盛り上げる、素晴らしい時間でした! ラブソングの時にはご夫婦の方々が、踊っておられたのが印象的で、自然と踊りたくなるような、素晴らしいショーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

Amazing Time

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2011/10/16

We Took This Snorkeling Trip Over The Molokini Crater Because We Wanted Something Different And Less Crowded. Well This Trip Was Right On The Nose. Our Guide Peter Was AWESOME. He Was Very People Friendly And Knowledgable About The Things He Showed Us And Talked About, It Was Nice To Not Be Sitting On An Over Crowded Boat But Instead In A Kayak With A Group Of 7 Other People. 4 Kayaks Total. We Went To 2 Different Snorkel Sites And Were Out On The Water For A Total Of About 3 Hours Or So.We Saw MANY Turtles And Lots Of Different Fish, Peter Even Showed Us An Octopus And Let Us Hold And Touch It. My Husband And I Really Enjoyed Ourselves On This Trip And Would Totally Recommend It To Anyone Thats Wanting Something Less Crowded. Sorry I Dont Have Any Photos, Were Still Here In Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!!

Reviewed by: DIDDIE, 2016/07/31

We have been to Maui so many times but never had tried the sunset cruises that are available, and there are quite a few. But after some research we decided to try the Pride Of Maui Sunset Cruise, and we are glad we did. The crew were polite and made sure we were taken care of. The buffet was good, and the drinks were not watered down like some of the mass events we have been to. Chatted with the captain and got to ride along with him on the way back which made us feel like a part of the cruise as well. The views are spectacular and we were lucky to have almost a cloudless view the whole trip. We went in September and the weather was perfect.
I would highly recommend the Pride for your next adventure. Price was cost effective, and if you have kids they will love it.
Mahalo

  • Amazing sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Pride of Maui Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Patty , 2019/07/11

My husband and I took this cruise last Friday night . It was the perfect way to end our stay in Maui. We were staying at a condo right next to the harbor where the boat departed, so super convenient for us. Some people were caught in a lot of traffic coming from Lahaina that night and, although the ship waited for a while still didn’t make it. This was unfortunate for those people because they missed out on a really great experience. It was good for us because there was only half the number of people aboard...more room to move around,. It was like a private excursion l The staff was top notch,super attentive, the entertainment wonderful.The crew puts on a hula show, the food and drinks were excellent. Had my Hawaii drink all night, lava flow. Sunsets and views amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: adhermes, 2015/01/16

I spent a few hours researching activities to do during our honeymoon to Maui. We decided that due to the exorbitant cost of drinks in any resort or restaurant we decided that an open bar cruise was going to be a great and cost effective experience.

I wasn't disappointed! The cruise was absolutely awesome. We saw at least 25 whales throughout the course of the evening which was fantastic.

The drinks were top notch as well. They had a huge number different top shelf liquors and made great drinks all night.

The crew was fantastic. They went over the top to take care of everybody's needs and made sure everyone was having a great time. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone that wants to see gorgeous views, enjoy great drinks, and have an awesome crew.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Beautiful Sunset & Whales!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/25

The Pride of Maui sunset cruise was the highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was wonderful and welcoming and the drinks were plentiful. Dinner time rolled around and was served buffet style. Everyone was obliging and the food was tasty. I highly recommend the chicken and the onion tartlet! There were live musicians who played fun Latin jazz the entire evening, and the top deck plays more variety for the hip crowd. Needless to say, the whales were amazing! There were so many of them! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Pride of Maui could not come more highly recommended. This would not have been made so easy without the booking process at Veltra. They made it super easy and we were happy with the customer service.

  • A beautiful sunset on the Pride of Maui!

  • Great for couples and friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

Great food, fun entertainment.

Reviewed by: Emily, 2018/10/09

This was the one ‘touristy’ thing we did, but it was fun. Very well organized, although expect to walk quite a ways to get to it from the dropoff/ parking area. Holy cow, the food was incredible. SOOO much also! And an open bar! I HIGHLY recommend fish, by the way. The roasted pig was good, but I didn’t expect the fish to be so phenomenal... it was a nice surprise. Actually, the only thing I wasn’t a fan of was the poi (traditional taro root ‘sauce/ garnish?’’). Everyone was so friendly, and they had great activities and excellent craftsman with items for purchase. We talked to a guy who’s family all dive for fossil whale bones and carve totems from them. Beautiful craftsmanship.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー テ・アウ・モアナ(ワイレア・ビーチ・マリオット・リゾート&スパ)<ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

ハワイの雰囲気満点

Reviewed by: よおさん66歳, 2015/07/03

ワイレアマリオットHの海沿いの広場に設置された約500席の会場は満席でした。レイを掛けてもらいSHOWの前にフリードリンク(アルコール類含む)、各テーブル毎に食ものを取りに行き好きな物を選んで食事が終わった頃SHOWが開始、アメリカ本土からの観光客が殆どで日本、韓国、中国系はチラホラ。
各国の家族連れや新婚さんも多く、子どもを壇上に呼んだり新婚さんを紹介したりハグタイム。ファイアーショーやフラダンス等約2時間があっと言う間に過ぎました。とっても楽しかったです。

  • ファイアーダンス

  • フラ

  • 早く行った順に良い席に案内してくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

Turtletastic!

Reviewed by: Karen & Randy, 2018/10/30

Our tour guide Matt was remarkably knowledgeable of both the local marine life and also local folklore, history and geography.

He guided us to two spots where we were snorkeling an arms length from some of the most beautiful sea turtles I have ever seen. The best part was because our group was small and coming off of kayaks, we had the entire area to ourselves for the most part. It was truly a breath taking experience.

Matt was engaging, funny, patient and willing to answer any and all questions we all had. I will definitely be doing this tour again, the next time I am in Maui. You will NOT be disappointed! Great value for money - an incredible experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Barbara Angeja, 2014/11/29

This was the most enjoyable sunset dinner cruise we have ever been on. The pride of maui boat is a very clean and comfortable boat and the crew is very professional and eager to help with friendly and cheery attitudes. The food was presented in a very professional and appetizing fashion and there was plenty of it. The complimentary drinks were the best we have had during our stay on Maui including the fanciest of hotels. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We wished we had been able to stay on our trip longer and would have booked another sunset dinner cruise because we felt it was a great cruise for the price. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

kids loved it

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/19

This luau is fantastic. We never really know what to do for nightlife now that the kiddos are here with us (no nanny!) But this luau was surprisingly perfect for us all.

My wife and I were amazed at how much hands-on activities were available for our kids to run around and explore/discover. It was so great because we actually felt like they were getting an education in Hawaiian history and culture...but never KNEW because it was so fun and interactive! Kudos for that! The food was amazing...we all ate way too much! And the show was the best part of all. Couldn't have asked for better. Mahalo (which we learned means thanks!)

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

Beautiful Luau

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/06/18

I went to this luau with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. The oceanfront location was great, and we were staying at the Wailea Beach Marriott so it was convenient. The food was great. I know a lot of people were not keen to try their "poi" but what's the point of travelling if you don't eat something different? I personally liked it when I ate it with the "lomilomi." The fire-knife dancer was AMAZING. It's crazy how he's not burning himself! They also had a lot of vendors you can purchase souvenirs from. My wife bought some jewelry. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー テ・アウ・モアナ(ワイレア・ビーチ・マリオット・リゾート&スパ)<ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

ハワイ園遊会

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/09/09

日没をはさんで催されるイベント盛り沢山のガーデンパーティーでした。会場は一級の景勝地で海の彼方に沈みゆく夕日を眺めながら様々なショーとバッフェ形式の食事を楽しめました。また、ショーの出演者たちは、見とれるようなイケメンと美女ぞろいだったように感じました。参加者はアメリカ本土からが中心で、司会進行は英語のみなので英語があまりわからない祖母は少し困惑気味だったかもしれません。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

Would definitely do this again...

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2011/02/20

This was one of my and my husbands favorite things we did our first time out to Hawaii. We were thrilled we were in whale infested waters and it was super cool to have the whales literally swimming under us, as we saw and heard them. It was awesome one whale swam right under our guide (Griff) who got amazing photos of the whole experience!

Would definitely do this again during whale season! Snorkeling to see the green sea turtles was amazing too. And all by getting a little exercise, rowing. Nice!

Thanks Griff and South Pacific Kayak!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

Our First Luau

Reviewed by: Reyes Family, 2019/07/10

The location of the luau was perfect for us because it was close. The resort itself is breathtaking and immaculate. We were a party of 12 with 2 young kids and were seated right away. There were several activities for everyone before it got started. We took tons of pictures, most of them being the beautiful sunset. They singing, dancing and overall production was very entertaining. The delicious food and open bar were the icing on the cake. Overall, everyone in our party had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Turtle Town Kayak & Snorkel Excursions

Snorkel & Kayak with Picnic

Reviewed by: Lois, 2014/02/12

A delightful small group of six experience. John was right on top of everything- He was knowledgable on how to use all the equipment and guided us to the best-ever reef for snorkeling.
We saw many whales and two even gently surfaced about 15 feet away from our kayak.
The reef was beautiful and very active with sealife- including giant turtles that hung around to greet us as we snorkled.
Refreshing fresh food picnic. Best deli-style turkey sandwhich ever!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

First time with whales & the best!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/12/20

Being from Kansas, my family and I don't exactly get too many opportunities to go kayaking in the ocean, so when my son asked if we could do the kayaking and whale watching, I was little scared but now I am so glad that I did it! This was such a great tour from the moment we met our guide up until we came back to shore. Seeing whales while in our kayaks was completely breathtaking and the professionalism displayed by the guides was top notch. Keep it up folks!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセットディナークルーズ 美しいマウイの夕日鑑賞をしながらハワイアンディナー<3コース/マアラエア湾発> by プライド オブ マウイ

風が弱い日をお勧めします。

Reviewed by: Yoko , 2018/12/15

娘と参加しました。生演奏ありということで参加を決めましたが、本格的なフラのショーもあったのでそちらもとても良かったです。日本人の乗務員はいませんでした。英語が苦手ですが全然問題ないです。風が大変強い日でしたのでショーを見ているときはすっ飛ばされそうでかなり寒かったです。風が弱ければ更に良かったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

Kayak

Reviewed by: Kristy & Tim, 2012/03/31

We had an amazing time with our guide Finch with South Pacific Kayak!! We got to witness so many amazing, beautiful things! Whales breaching out of the ocean, Dolphines dancing 10 feet in front of us and the beautiful, colorful fish and turtles that inhabbit the ocean. Such an amazing time!! We wanted to go back the next day!! This was our first time Kayaking, it was amazing.

Thank you for an amazing adventure!!

Kristy and Tim

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Best Date EVER

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/13

The captain and crew were absolutely wonderful. Peak whale season and my husband an I were in Maui celebrating our 25th anniversary. Not only was the dinner delicious and the views spectacular but we also were able to watch the whales. Didn't have to pay a separate fee for the spectacular encounters of the whales. This was absolutely worth every bit of the money we paid and will do it again WHEN we return to Kaalapani.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー テ・アウ・モアナ(ワイレア・ビーチ・マリオット・リゾート&スパ)<ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

Beyond our Expectations

Reviewed by: Fort Worth, TX, 2008/01/23

We really enjoyed the Maui Prince Luau. This was one of the highlights of our trip. The buffet was excellent, and offered lots of choices, including a nice selection of desserts. The entertainment was exceptional. From the host, to the dancers, to the band, it was all very good, and we'd definitely recomment it to others. We paid extra for premium seating, and it was definitley worth the extra money to be up front.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー テ・アウ・モアナ(ワイレア・ビーチ・マリオット・リゾート&スパ)<ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

食事もショーもどちらもちゃんと楽しめます!

Reviewed by: DMKNY, 2014/11/11

マウイ島到着の翌日行きました。滞在予定の前半に組み込んだため、ハワイに来たんだ~!と思わせてくれたリラックスタイムでした。
噂に違わずお料理はどれもとても美味しかったです。
食事の時間もちゃんと確保してくれるので、食事もショーもどちらも両方楽しめました。また行きたいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Great time, with a Bonus!

Reviewed by: The Godfrey's, 2015/04/22

If you are looking for a sit down dinner & white table cloths, go to Lahaina (and pay a lot more). If you want a relaxed cruise, good music, plenty of good food & drinks with a fun crew, check out the Pride of Maui. The open concept encouraged visiting with other people, which was fun. We even had the extra bonus of having three whales swim right next to the boat! A great evening!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

rusty was great!

Reviewed by: Matt and Alicia, 2015/02/23

Had a rainy start to the morning, but it ended up a beautiful day. Started with a trip out from shore to try and see some whales. Sadly we didn't see any, but we were able to hear them calling under us, which was amazing! Snorkeling was great, rusty was able to point out to us some of the reef life that often gets missed and was great about getting us into the water. Great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau at Wailea Beach Marriott

Delivered as stated

Reviewed by: Paulette Cieslak, 2014/03/02

Excellent luau. The food was delicious and the show was very spectacular. The performers all seemed to love what they were doing. Loved the historical storytelling - very interesting! The seating was great and the venue, near the ocean was really a bonus since we were able to see some whales.
I would definitely recommend this luau and would attend it again on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Bay Turtle Reef Snorkel & Kayak Tours

Peaceful and amazing.

Reviewed by: Alex Salmona, 2013/12/09

I have never kayaked or snorkeled before. The kayaking was great the instructor/guide went over everything with us. I liked it so much I will start doing it here at home. My wife loved the snorkeling. I had a bit of an issue in the begging because I sink in water so once I put the life vest on I was good to go. I recommend a gopro camera for some unforgettable footage.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/12/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makena Turtle Town Kayak & Snorkel Excursions

So much fun with whales.

Reviewed by: Yukiko Sagamihara, 2009/12/20

My first time in Hawaii and my husband and myself went on the kayak whale tour and I was nervous at first but the guide was so nice and he took very good care of us. Being in the open water and seeing the whales from a distance was very wonderful and I hope I can do this again soon. The kayaking was not very hard and I learned quickly thank to my guide and teacher.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセットディナークルーズ 美しいマウイの夕日鑑賞をしながらハワイアンディナー<3コース/マアラエア湾発> by プライド オブ マウイ

素敵な時間を過ごせました!

Reviewed by: ruru, 2017/06/07

朝からモロキニ島で夕方からこのツアーでしたが、行ってビックリ!同じ船でした(笑)
日本人女性ガイドのタカコさんもビックリ!
いろいろと楽しいお話もでき、素敵な時間が過ごせました!ディナーブッフェも美味しかったです!
こちらリピ確定かも!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations