This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kahului Airport Honeymoon Special Flower Lei Greetings for Couples

Overall Rating

4.404.40 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Beautiful Leis!

Reviewed by: Tpatton, 2019/06/11

It was our anniversary and we have always wanted a lei greeting when visiting Maui. This was a wonderful greeting. The gentleman who had our leis, held up a sign with our names and Happy Anniversary on it. He placed the leis around our necks, then took several pictures of us with my phone. He then asked if we needed help getting anywhere and offered directions on which way to go. We were very pleased with this activity!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not a very warm welcome!

Reviewed by: Romel Cabrera , 2017/11/22

Advertising tell you about one or two persons waiting for you to give you a warm welcome, help you with information and overall, make you feel the love of Hawaii.
I got one person that pretty much said, welcome to Hawaii, hang the flowers in our neck and tell us; "you luggage is in 5 (it was actually in 4) and the shuttles stop and the end of the building". The entire interaction didn't last a minute. At least offer to take a picture of is?! I was expecting a little bit more of welcome feeling for the money paid!!! Beautiful flowers thou!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Romel & Adys!

Thank you for taking the time to review your lei greeting! It is disappointing to have learned that the experience was not according to plan, and we have notified the Maui dispatch office about that. We do apologize for any inconvenience, and we do know that this particular day had many delayed flights coming in at once. While we are glad you liked the quality of the lei, we will use this information to better our services.

Mahalo!
-- Jesse I.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice!

Reviewed by: Todd T, 2017/10/22

We were greeted at the baggage claim at Kahalui by 2 lovely greeters. My wife was so surprised and happy - when she saw them carrying a sign with our names she said "that's us!". The leis were beautiful and the greeters took a picture with us.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Todd,

That is absolutely wonderful to hear - we are very happy your lei greeting turned out great!

Mahalo,
-- Sally C.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Close but with a small hiccup...

Reviewed by: Alex Salmona, 2013/12/09

The greeting was nice and the greeter was friendly but she forgot the box of island goodies we had pre-paid for and she did not know what we were talking about when we asked about it. The main office must have not sorted out the paper work correctly... Although they did have the box shipped over to our hotel once we called and told them what happened.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Alex!

I apologize for the late follow up, but I'm glad to hear that in the end everything went well. I hope you made a ton of beautiful memories in Hawaii and will visit us once again soon!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]