This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Maui Haleakala Sunset Tour at the Summit with Dinner & Park Admission

Overall Rating

4.504.50 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as (Couples) Reviews

Just Beautiful!

Reviewed by: The Clouser’s , 2019/05/02

Absolutely amazing experience! Comfortable ride with stellar views and good company! Watching the sunset on Haleakalā is just breathtaking! Don’t let the clouds fool you. Guide was knowledgeable regarding the area and dinner was delicious! Would definitely do it again!


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and informative tour guide. Gorgeous view of the sunset.

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2018/11/27

This excursion was the perfect way to experience the sunset. The ride to the crater was also enjoyable. Our Tour guide was informative and funny. It looked like we were floating on the clouds. It was unlike anything I had ever experienced. The view of the crater was great and surreal as well. Unbelievable colors. Bring a jacket! It was cold up there. The dinner was good as well. I highly recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Hmorris , 2018/11/24

We loved this tour! The summit is breathtaking, and our tour guide was wonderful. We would do it again.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Interesting to see the crater at sunset instead of sunrise

Reviewed by: Guy, 2018/10/22

This was a fun trip, and we had an informative, engaging driver in Michael. My only gripe is I didn't really care for the Spacemonkeys video on the way back down.


  • Taken from the parking lot of the Haleakala Visitors Center

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunset

Reviewed by: Kathy from PA, 2018/06/30

Our Tour Guide Henry was very well versed on all aspects of the Island and to Haleakala in general. He was patient with our entire group and encouraged questions.
Dinner was meh-My husband and I have eaten several times at Cafe O'Lei in Kihei,but this was not up to those standards.


  • Haleakala Sunset-the clouds are hugging the sun

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Cyndy, 2018/05/27

A chance to see some of the beauty of this location. Caution, you lose approximately 3 degrees F per 1,000 ft of altitude. You must also expect to experience wind chill as they wind is blowing.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Summit sunset is beyond words

Reviewed by: spmelbeach, 2018/05/06

Beautiful drive to Haleakala! Our driver, Judy, was both pleasant and extremely informative. She is truly an attribute to the company? She made the trip to and from the crater a good one.
Sunset was awesome!! The dinner at the golf course was more than we expected!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Review of Haleakalā

Reviewed by: Edward and Claire , 2018/04/09

We really enjoyed it!!!! Judy was an amazing tourguide! It made our honeymoon awesome!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Tour!

Reviewed by: D. Stern, 2018/03/31

A Wonderful experience! The day was beautiful, the guide was knowledgeable, the bus was comfortable, and the food was very good. We are not the sort to get up in the middle of the night for a sunrise tour, so we signed up for the sunset version instead and will view the video in reverse:-) But seriously, we enjoyed the spectacular as-advertised views, along with the narrative. Our only discomfort came with the cold temperature at the summit. Despite the fact that we were prepared, it still got pretty chilly! If you're going, take the suggestions regarding warm clothing seriously!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed the tour in spite of the weath

Reviewed by: Dewjr, 2018/03/11

Our driver (Jason?) made for a great trip. Unfortunately the weather did not cooperate on the day we took the tour, but Jason’s commentary and fantastic sense of humor were sunshine on the rainy day. If (when) we return to Maui, we will definitely take this tour again in hopes of seeing the sunset from Haleakala.


  • Haleakala through the misty rain.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Tour

Reviewed by: Jennifer Kiser, 2018/02/17

I really can't say enough good things about our tour guide Henry; he was the best! He was very knowledgeable and funny. He even took some amazing pictures of us once we got to the top. One of the best memories of our trip was this tour. If you are planning a trip to Maui, I recommend doing the sunset tour.


  • #abovetheclouds

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

If only the clouds parted....

Reviewed by: Podre71, 2018/01/29

Only thing we missed was the view of the surrounding areas due to the clouds...only saw the western peaks poking up thru the clouds
...but the sunset was one of a kind.....Bring your winter Jacket & gloves....


  • my hands are frozen!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sun set tour

Reviewed by: RaySarkees, 2017/02/15

Our driver was very knowledgeable. My wife and I were not dressed for the elements but because he knew there would be quests who would not be prepared he had a couple of jackets and we were very thankful for him. The dinner was very good as well. We would recommend this company for this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunset tour

Reviewed by: Scott J., 2016/11/14

If you haven't had the chance to view the sunset at Haleakala it is worth the trip.. allowing someone else to drive while you sit back and relax, is the way to go. the Dinner was ok, My wife ate the vegetarian fare and passed on most of it. The driver was great, full of knowledge and passed it freely. Its nice to know some the history of Maui..

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: John J, 2016/05/03

Tour driver was great. Sunset at the top was great. Overall enjoyed the entire experience

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleakala Sunset Tour with Dinner

Reviewed by: Nick, 2015/06/20

Excellent Driver and Guide. Too bad bus size prevent us from getting to summit. Family style dinner was also very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: JasonBourne, 2015/05/05

This tour was perfect for us. We didn't want to wake up 2am in the morning to catch the sunrise, so we booked this tour instead. It was the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen in my life. Definitely an unforgettable moment for me and my wife. If you are a late riser like us, this is a great tour. The dinner was delicious too. Bring a jacket as it gets really cold at the summit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]