Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

53 reviews
Post a review

Amazing polynesian workers.

Reviewed by: Rob, 2019/10/07

The key to this excursian are the husband and wife do everything team. The only legitimate south Pacific experience on Maui. Thanks to the great staff. Everything else on the island felt fake-nice.

  • Cool sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing !

Reviewed by: Sandra Hernandez, 2019/10/04

It was a great experience, everything was great, the food the dance the sunrise also I meet great people the dance perform was amazing and also thank you to show as the best of the Maui. Definitely recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic and Fun Cruise!!

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2019/10/04

This is our first time to Maui and we had the most amazing experience with this dinner sail. The staff were so nice and personable from the beginning to the end. There happened to be a big pre-wedding party on board with us. We were initially worried that the passengers would be too many for the crew to handle. On the contrary, once we are on board, we did not feel crowded at all. There were plenty of food and drinks for everyone. The staff were so attentive that they made sure that everyone was taken care of. They even helped some of the guests to carry the food/drink to the upper deck when needed. The dance and cultural performance were very unique and created a nice ambience. The sunset view was so breathtaking!!

After the sunset, with the drink and dessert, all of the guests were seemed very relaxed and happy. The captain put on the music and some of the guests were dancing on the upper deck. It was great to see so many happy faces!

All and all, this is the best dinner cruise I have ever experienced. It had exceeded my expectation and I would recommend it to everyone going to Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top notch

Reviewed by: Lucas, 2019/09/14

Kimo and Moka made this sunset cruise so much fun. This cute hula dancing married couple really know how to get the party going. The food was amazing. The drinks were tasty and strong. This sunset cruise is a can't miss. So much fun crew was awesome food was great open bar amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time on the cruise

Reviewed by: Dave & Mindy Harley, 2017/11/11

We went on this cruise as it was our anniversary, and we weren't disappointed in the least. Great food, drinks and the staff were really nice. Met quite a few people, and the sunset was awesome. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui - Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Maui Guest, 2017/10/07

Everyone was great!
Beautiful sunset and moonrise.. crew offered to take photos.
Dinner was very good, everything was tasty.

  • Moonrise

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise 8/26/2017

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/09/18

Excellent value. Got amazing sunset photos. Very romantic. Great food and a beautiful evening with my wife.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable evening

Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/26

This was a very nice and romantic evening. We loved the food and atmosphere. It was a tad bit windy for flowey dresses, but several areas to get out of the wind if necessary.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!!

Reviewed by: DIDDIE, 2016/07/31

We have been to Maui so many times but never had tried the sunset cruises that are available, and there are quite a few. But after some research we decided to try the Pride Of Maui Sunset Cruise, and we are glad we did. The crew were polite and made sure we were taken care of. The buffet was good, and the drinks were not watered down like some of the mass events we have been to. Chatted with the captain and got to ride along with him on the way back which made us feel like a part of the cruise as well. The views are spectacular and we were lucky to have almost a cloudless view the whole trip. We went in September and the weather was perfect.
I would highly recommend the Pride for your next adventure. Price was cost effective, and if you have kids they will love it.
Mahalo

  • Amazing sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset & Whales!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/25

The Pride of Maui sunset cruise was the highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was wonderful and welcoming and the drinks were plentiful. Dinner time rolled around and was served buffet style. Everyone was obliging and the food was tasty. I highly recommend the chicken and the onion tartlet! There were live musicians who played fun Latin jazz the entire evening, and the top deck plays more variety for the hip crowd. Needless to say, the whales were amazing! There were so many of them! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Pride of Maui could not come more highly recommended. This would not have been made so easy without the booking process at Veltra. They made it super easy and we were happy with the customer service.

  • A beautiful sunset on the Pride of Maui!

  • Great for couples and friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tony, 2015/09/21

We had a wonderful time. The captain and the crew were great. The snacks, drinks and the dinner were great

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise,but....

Reviewed by: Xicana, 2015/08/15

I loved this cruise, but the food sucked! They had chicken, ribs and shrimp. No real sides, just main dishes. The chicken and ribs had no flavor. I would do the cruise again, but the cocktail one, not the dinner one. Also, I think it should have been 3 hours instead of 2.

  • The sun setting over Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui dinner cruise

Reviewed by: TMS, 2015/01/06

Aloha, we (my boyfriend and I) are residents of Maui and attended the pride of Maui dinner/cocktail cruise for my pre birthday celebration this past Saturday. It was quite enjoyable despite the larger swells as we headed out along the coast. The food was fantastic, the crew was friendly and the bar was all you can drink so we were content. We enjoyed the experience for the deal that we were able to receive but I beleive if we had to pay full price we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much and would hope to expect more out of the experience. No one can help the weather or the ocean conditions but it felt like we were on a snorkeling boat standing up or sitting with no table eating dinner so it was a little steep in my opinion.

  • Our view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]