Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

53 reviews
Post a review

Had a great time!!!

Reviewed by: Marissa , 2019/10/13

Aloha!!! Had an awesome time. Food was good as well as drinks. Loved the entertainment. I wore a dress with heels. I didn’t think that one through. My advice to the ladies...wear something flat footed and you will feel more sure footed on the boat. Would recommend this experience for everyone. There were all ages in the cruise including kiddos. Overall great experience for price.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing polynesian workers.

Reviewed by: Rob, 2019/10/07

The key to this excursian are the husband and wife do everything team. The only legitimate south Pacific experience on Maui. Thanks to the great staff. Everything else on the island felt fake-nice.

  • Cool sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

amazing !

Reviewed by: Sandra Hernandez, 2019/10/04

It was a great experience, everything was great, the food the dance the sunrise also I meet great people the dance perform was amazing and also thank you to show as the best of the Maui. Definitely recommended

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good sunset cruise and entertainment.

Reviewed by: rob, 2019/10/04

The cruise had a delayed start since they were waiting for a number of people from a large group (wedding party). It was great that they waited and they extended the length of the cruise to coincide with the time spent at the habour.
The staff who managed the bar were very efficient, they also provided the dance show which was very good. The Dance show made the evening!
Good food, and an enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic and Fun Cruise!!

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2019/10/04

This is our first time to Maui and we had the most amazing experience with this dinner sail. The staff were so nice and personable from the beginning to the end. There happened to be a big pre-wedding party on board with us. We were initially worried that the passengers would be too many for the crew to handle. On the contrary, once we are on board, we did not feel crowded at all. There were plenty of food and drinks for everyone. The staff were so attentive that they made sure that everyone was taken care of. They even helped some of the guests to carry the food/drink to the upper deck when needed. The dance and cultural performance were very unique and created a nice ambience. The sunset view was so breathtaking!!

After the sunset, with the drink and dessert, all of the guests were seemed very relaxed and happy. The captain put on the music and some of the guests were dancing on the upper deck. It was great to see so many happy faces!

All and all, this is the best dinner cruise I have ever experienced. It had exceeded my expectation and I would recommend it to everyone going to Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and relaxing

Reviewed by: Antionette mcclain, 2019/09/20

Coming to Hawaii/Maui for the first time was a dream vacation that came true. We booked The Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner cruise with open bar& Polynesian dance. The cruise was a lot of fun. The crew members were very nice. The food was very tasty/ delicious, and the drinks at the open bar were exceptionally good! While we cruised the calm Pacific Ocean enjoying the beautiful scenery we also got to watch the hula dancers that were very nice and friendly,and amazing dancers. As the Pride of Maui sailed into the sunset was a breathtaking view. Then the full moon appeared from behind the mountain tops it was astonishing. The lovely songs that the hula dancers were singing made me feel very special and relaxed and welcomed.As our cruise come to an end the crew hugged us and thanked us for coming. So like you ever get a chance to visit Maui we would recommend you to book this beautiful experience! You will never forget it ! MAHALO!❤❤

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Family Cruise!!!!

Reviewed by: More2Come, 2019/09/18

The Sunset Cruise was OUTSTANDING!!!!! We visited Maui as a family of 12 people. We wanted to find something that allowed the kids as well as adults to enjoy. This AMAZING cruise was just that, there was enough seating for us all to hang out together as a family. The Polynesian dance was AWESOME, they encouraged audience participation which the kids really enjoyed. The crew were very friendly and welcoming as we boarded. I would recommend this activity to anyone visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: J.S., 2019/09/18

I would recommend the Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise. The staff was very kind and generous, even offering to bring my drinks for me to the top deck. The food and drinks were amazing, entertainment/luau show was great. And a beautiful sunset capped off a great evening. Thank you for a great evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner, drinks, and a show

Reviewed by: G.H , 2019/09/18

This sunset dinner cruise on the Pride of Maui was excellent. The staff were very nice from beginning to end and went out of their way to make everyone in our party feel like a part of their family. This particular day we saw the sunset and a full moon. Would recommend this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Top notch

Reviewed by: Lucas, 2019/09/14

Kimo and Moka made this sunset cruise so much fun. This cute hula dancing married couple really know how to get the party going. The food was amazing. The drinks were tasty and strong. This sunset cruise is a can't miss. So much fun crew was awesome food was great open bar amazing

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great experience aboard the Maui Sunset!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2019/09/12

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this sunset cruise! The crew began by giving all passengers a thorough explanation of the safety components of the trip. The experience on the boat was exceptional, as the Polynesian dance show was performed by the same people as the bartenders! They did a fantastic job. The food itself was also very tasty, and the drinks offered were of great variety. I would definitely recommend this to others!

Nick

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip and great food and great times

Reviewed by: Ahmad Ok, 2019/09/09

This was one of the most fun things we did in Maui, The event start with some Hawaiian singing and dancing from a beautiful Hawaiian couple, Then we get some really tasty appetizers (My wife loved their cheese collection), They have open bar for the entire trip so that was great.

You get to see the best views of the islands while cruising, And when the sunset time came, it was one of the most romantic and peaceful views we have seen.

I had the pleasure of performing the Hawaiian dance on the boat , I'm not much of a dancer but it was a lot of fun trying to do the Hawaiian dance.

Great trip and great food and great times

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good experience with this sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jose S , 2019/09/02

This was a great experience!

From the moment you arrive in the docking peers you are greeted with the warm aloha spirit of the crew.

The crew was friendly and accommodating. The 4 of them (not including the captain of the boat) wear many hats (prepare food, bartenders, Polynesian dancers...).

Food is good, drinks are good, performers were great!
Open bar that’s included !!!

Weather and wind where cooperative that night.

There where some waves here and there but our group all took Dramamine. If you are prone to motion sickness take something before you go on the boat !

Over all the experience was positive.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice & Memorable

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2019/08/07

Perfect luau for Maui experience
Location was great near in Ka’anapali beach and Lahaina.. great bar and food experience for out of towners
There was food options for vegetarians and meat eaters !

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Patty , 2019/07/11

My husband and I took this cruise last Friday night . It was the perfect way to end our stay in Maui. We were staying at a condo right next to the harbor where the boat departed, so super convenient for us. Some people were caught in a lot of traffic coming from Lahaina that night and, although the ship waited for a while still didn’t make it. This was unfortunate for those people because they missed out on a really great experience. It was good for us because there was only half the number of people aboard...more room to move around,. It was like a private excursion l The staff was top notch,super attentive, the entertainment wonderful.The crew puts on a hula show, the food and drinks were excellent. Had my Hawaii drink all night, lava flow. Sunsets and views amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/28

Had a great time, good food, good drinks, good time

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maalaea sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Bryan Hartmann, 2018/08/24

The crew were outstanding!! Jason, the captain of the boat was very interactive with the kids regarding the operation of the boat. Jason and Lindsey were very good with the number of people and keeping the bar operating at a very good pace. I would suppose my only issue is that there aren’t any real tables to sit and eat. You need to find a place to enjoy the food, which by the way is very good. Overall, was worth the cost and would take this trip again. Thank you “Pride of Maui”

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2018/04/10

Great crew, tasty food, good music, saw some whales. Very enjoyable time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Vicki , 2018/04/07

Was surprised that there are no tables to eat meal at. However, crew did a great job on the cruise and food was very good! Not much of a sunset because of clouds but we did see some whales so that was good! If it wasn’t for the quality of the food, I would have been disappointed. Everyone working on the shop was very accommodating and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Not fancy for anniversary

Reviewed by: Lorie , 2017/12/01

We have been on “dinner cruise’s before, thought it would be very nice for our anniversary based on description, not a sit down dinner cruise, you stand and hold onto poles. Unlimited drinks were nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Had a great time on the cruise

Reviewed by: Dave & Mindy Harley, 2017/11/11

We went on this cruise as it was our anniversary, and we weren't disappointed in the least. Great food, drinks and the staff were really nice. Met quite a few people, and the sunset was awesome. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great trip

Reviewed by: Cheryl , 2017/11/05

A great trip, great boat, wonderful crew! The food was great, the music was super! Can’t say anything negative about this trip the crew went out of their way to make you feel welcome

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui - Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Maui Guest, 2017/10/07

Everyone was great!
Beautiful sunset and moonrise.. crew offered to take photos.
Dinner was very good, everything was tasty.

  • Moonrise

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui pride

Reviewed by: Angie, 2017/09/25

Great food and drinks and view of Maui sunset. Crew was great.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dinner cruise 8/26/2017

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/09/18

Excellent value. Got amazing sunset photos. Very romantic. Great food and a beautiful evening with my wife.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruzin

Reviewed by: Tom Maddox , 2017/04/28

We had a great trip. The crew took care of all our needs. There was plenty of tasty food and endless drinks. Then at the end a free cab ride home.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/02/28

Went on the cruise and wouldn't you know it, the day clouded over Kate afternoon so there was no sunset that might. The food was great and the drinks were great. It was a calm night so eating buffet style wasn't a huge problem. Would be nice to have a table to sit and eat. Saw lots of whales

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Date EVER

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/13

The captain and crew were absolutely wonderful. Peak whale season and my husband an I were in Maui celebrating our 25th anniversary. Not only was the dinner delicious and the views spectacular but we also were able to watch the whales. Didn't have to pay a separate fee for the spectacular encounters of the whales. This was absolutely worth every bit of the money we paid and will do it again WHEN we return to Kaalapani.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Kelsey , 2016/12/22

Had such a great time. It was so much fun. Would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui

Reviewed by: Angie Lopez, 2016/12/04

Great trip. Excellent crew, music, food and drinks! Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]