Premium Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.524.52 / 5

Reviews

27 reviews (Post a review)

Dinner cruise 8/26/2017

Reviewed by: Marty, 2017/09/18

Excellent value. Got amazing sunset photos. Very romantic. Great food and a beautiful evening with my wife.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cruzin

Reviewed by: Tom Maddox , 2017/04/28

We had a great trip. The crew took care of all our needs. There was plenty of tasty food and endless drinks. Then at the end a free cab ride home.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/02/28

Went on the cruise and wouldn't you know it, the day clouded over Kate afternoon so there was no sunset that might. The food was great and the drinks were great. It was a calm night so eating buffet style wasn't a huge problem. Would be nice to have a table to sit and eat. Saw lots of whales

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Date EVER

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/13

The captain and crew were absolutely wonderful. Peak whale season and my husband an I were in Maui celebrating our 25th anniversary. Not only was the dinner delicious and the views spectacular but we also were able to watch the whales. Didn't have to pay a separate fee for the spectacular encounters of the whales. This was absolutely worth every bit of the money we paid and will do it again WHEN we return to Kaalapani.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Kelsey , 2016/12/22

Had such a great time. It was so much fun. Would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui

Reviewed by: Angie Lopez, 2016/12/04

Great trip. Excellent crew, music, food and drinks! Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very enjoyable evening

Reviewed by: DLG - Norman, OK, 2016/10/26

This was a very nice and romantic evening. We loved the food and atmosphere. It was a tad bit windy for flowey dresses, but several areas to get out of the wind if necessary.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome staff

Reviewed by: Binky Bear, 2016/09/27

The staff was so wonderful. Very friendly and tentative!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

loved it

Reviewed by: De'Yonte, 2016/08/07

Great experience loved every minute of it. Staff was great, the food was amazing and who can resist an open bar.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!!

Reviewed by: DIDDIE, 2016/07/31

We have been to Maui so many times but never had tried the sunset cruises that are available, and there are quite a few. But after some research we decided to try the Pride Of Maui Sunset Cruise, and we are glad we did. The crew were polite and made sure we were taken care of. The buffet was good, and the drinks were not watered down like some of the mass events we have been to. Chatted with the captain and got to ride along with him on the way back which made us feel like a part of the cruise as well. The views are spectacular and we were lucky to have almost a cloudless view the whole trip. We went in September and the weather was perfect.
I would highly recommend the Pride for your next adventure. Price was cost effective, and if you have kids they will love it.
Mahalo


  • Amazing sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27

The views were awesome. Food was good. We enjoyed our cruise.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

We had a wonderful time on the dinner cruise. The food was great, water was very calm. It was also a very beautiful sunset on the cruise. The staff was great. They took care of every need. Will definitely do this again. The only issue we had was finding the right boat dock.
k


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Sunset & Whales!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/25

The Pride of Maui sunset cruise was the highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was wonderful and welcoming and the drinks were plentiful. Dinner time rolled around and was served buffet style. Everyone was obliging and the food was tasty. I highly recommend the chicken and the onion tartlet! There were live musicians who played fun Latin jazz the entire evening, and the top deck plays more variety for the hip crowd. Needless to say, the whales were amazing! There were so many of them! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Pride of Maui could not come more highly recommended. This would not have been made so easy without the booking process at Veltra. They made it super easy and we were happy with the customer service.


  • A beautiful sunset on the Pride of Maui!


  • Great for couples and friends!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tony, 2015/09/21

We had a wonderful time. The captain and the crew were great. The snacks, drinks and the dinner were great





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great cruise,but....

Reviewed by: Xicana, 2015/08/15

I loved this cruise, but the food sucked! They had chicken, ribs and shrimp. No real sides, just main dishes. The chicken and ribs had no flavor. I would do the cruise again, but the cocktail one, not the dinner one. Also, I think it should have been 3 hours instead of 2.


  • The sun setting over Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dont go on this cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Lindsey, 2015/08/14

I would reccomend revising the online video of this cruise, spent 180 for 2 to have super strong drinks you can barely drink, buffet style not so great dinner and music by guitarist only downstairs. Staff rang bell only when tipped pretty pathetic coming from someone who works for tips as a living, highly dissapointed and was informed later my locals that this is worst cruise to go on and wondered how the are still open!! Waste of money for sure!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horriable

Reviewed by: Neufeldts, 2015/08/10

This cruise was horrible for many reasons!! First it was not the boat in description, there was no glass bottom. Second the bartenders where just very rude and had no people skills. You could tell they didn't want to be there and didn't care if we knew it. The food was actually really good and hot.No tables to eat it on though. But and I wish we had taken a picture. We drove out maybe 20 mins pulled to the driest part of the mountains and sat. The only thing to look at was the wind turbines and cars. Sat for about hr and was back at the harbor before sun down. This is our second time on Maui. When we come back this will not be a repeat cruise!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kids had a good time

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2015/06/21

Food was good but ribs could have been better. The kids loved the cruise and the kid non alcoholic drinks they got.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great night!

Reviewed by: Melissa, 2015/06/15

Definitely happy we took the cruise out to see the sunset on the water. Well-worth the money! Good food, good drinks, great live music, great staff, family-friendly, and all ages welcome. I would absolutely go again on a return trip to Maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time, with a Bonus!

Reviewed by: The Godfrey's, 2015/04/22

If you are looking for a sit down dinner & white table cloths, go to Lahaina (and pay a lot more). If you want a relaxed cruise, good music, plenty of good food & drinks with a fun crew, check out the Pride of Maui. The open concept encouraged visiting with other people, which was fun. We even had the extra bonus of having three whales swim right next to the boat! A great evening!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience and a great deal!

Reviewed by: JLH, 2015/04/10

The crew were very helpful and nice, and with an open bar and a great dinner it was really a good deal. Beautiful evening to boot! I would definitely recommend this dinner cruise.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Sunset Cruise. It brings us great pleasure that we have made a great addition to your memories for your Maui vacation. We hope you and your Ohana come and see us again upon your return to Maui.

Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: adhermes, 2015/01/16

I spent a few hours researching activities to do during our honeymoon to Maui. We decided that due to the exorbitant cost of drinks in any resort or restaurant we decided that an open bar cruise was going to be a great and cost effective experience.

I wasn't disappointed! The cruise was absolutely awesome. We saw at least 25 whales throughout the course of the evening which was fantastic.

The drinks were top notch as well. They had a huge number different top shelf liquors and made great drinks all night.

The crew was fantastic. They went over the top to take care of everybody's needs and made sure everyone was having a great time. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone that wants to see gorgeous views, enjoy great drinks, and have an awesome crew.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wonderful post-engagement celebration!

Reviewed by: Mike and Margot, 2015/01/07

We booked this cruise as a celebration for our engagement, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The boat left a little later than posted, closer to 5:15, but it was good that they told us to arrive at 4:45 so we were not late, and others didnt slow us down. The crew welcomed us, gave us a run down on emergency procedures and rules, and we set sail! It was gorgeous out on the water. Jason, our captain, kept everyone informed and excited about the whales around us. We really appreciated that. They gave us a shout out over the PA for our engagement, and everyone toasted to our happiness. The crew, bartenders, captain and staff all made us feel special. The food was delicious, especially the shrimp and the artichoke dip. Full open bar (no champagne, but great wine and booze selection) and cheese platters, fruit, dessert. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui dinner cruise

Reviewed by: TMS, 2015/01/06

Aloha, we (my boyfriend and I) are residents of Maui and attended the pride of Maui dinner/cocktail cruise for my pre birthday celebration this past Saturday. It was quite enjoyable despite the larger swells as we headed out along the coast. The food was fantastic, the crew was friendly and the bar was all you can drink so we were content. We enjoyed the experience for the deal that we were able to receive but I beleive if we had to pay full price we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much and would hope to expect more out of the experience. No one can help the weather or the ocean conditions but it felt like we were on a snorkeling boat standing up or sitting with no table eating dinner so it was a little steep in my opinion.


  • Our view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise time

Reviewed by: DennyM, 2014/12/07

This is our second time on this cruise - and a lot of fun. From the time you step on the boat, and until the time you leave, you are assured of a good time. The bartenders are great with premium drinks served, and the food buffet was spectacular. The entertainment was ongoing through the complete evening, and the staff were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Barbara Angeja, 2014/11/29

This was the most enjoyable sunset dinner cruise we have ever been on. The pride of maui boat is a very clean and comfortable boat and the crew is very professional and eager to help with friendly and cheery attitudes. The food was presented in a very professional and appetizing fashion and there was plenty of it. The complimentary drinks were the best we have had during our stay on Maui including the fanciest of hotels. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We wished we had been able to stay on our trip longer and would have booked another sunset dinner cruise because we felt it was a great cruise for the price. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Dinner Deluxe Cruise with Live music

Reviewed by: krishna, 2014/11/17

My wife and me went for DINNER CRUISE, its really good feel we got. They took us to middle of the ocean for the sunset and it was memorable sunset for us. I liked the people on the cruise they always used to come to us and will ask is everything ok and for drinks like that. After entering into cruise they started giving drinks and its unlimited. I had few cocktails and my wife had soft drinks. Then we went to sunset and after sunset we had dinner. All the time there is live music going on cruise. And main think i booked through Veltra.com, these people are really amazing, they are calling me before 1 day and making sure that i have this activity and letting me know where i have to check in and all details. I really liked this website. Even i have a time problem some how they are managing and scheduling to other day and finally making that activity happening. Really good website for activities booking and had fun in Sunset Cruise too...

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI