(All Reviews) Page 6) Waterfall Swim (Outdoor Adventures), Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Waterfall Swim in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

201 reviews

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/21

Thank you so much! Had a great time! The guide Philip was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tricia, 2017/08/14

One of the highlights of our trip. The guides were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Staff

Reviewed by: Lilia alcantara , 2014/10/19

Knowledgeable, friendly, considerate and safety concern

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Favorite Adventure in Kaua'i

Reviewed by: Amanda Edwards, 2017/12/09

A MUST-DO....be prepared for mud...it's a rainforest!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Secret Waterfall Kayak, Hike, Swim

Reviewed by: Harriette, 2017/04/22

My boyfriend and I had a blast. It was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/22

Eceeeded our expectations and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Review

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2009/09/05

Definately worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

awesome time....

Reviewed by: just great, 2010/09/07

beautiful and fun

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック+熱帯雨林ハイキング<英語ガイド/昼食付き>

なかなかハードなカヤックとお手軽トレッキング

Reviewed by: 初のカウアイ, 2016/02/25

朝のピックアップは予定どおり。参加者はほかにアラスカからとアメリカからのカップルで、計6名。気づけば、カヤックは男女ペアが圧倒的に多く、私たち(女2人)は他のカヤックより遅れがちで追いつくのに一所懸命で、カヤック中はガイドの説明が聞けず残念だった。
トレッキングシューズを持って行ったが、はじめから脱いで裸足で漕ぐハメに。カヤックのあとトレッキングの登り口まで幅10メートルぐらいの川を太ももまで浸かるのだった。
完全防水のリュックサック状のものを貸してくれるので荷物が濡れる心配はないが、これがトレッキングのとき重い。
トレッキングはさほど勾配もなく、ところどころ立ち止まってガイドの説明を興味深く聞きつつ、40分ほど歩いた。(6人とも同じくらいのペースだったが恐らくやや速め。)
目的地の滝では泳いでいる人もたくさんいたが、いくらハワイとはいえ1月、私たちには考えられなかった。
ランチ休憩は30分もない。ラップサンドを食べてジュースを飲んだら出発。
再び歩いて漕いで、14時にはホテルに着いていた。
密度が濃く、高くなくて良いツアー。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Reids were 'Reid-y' for anything!

Reviewed by: Reid Family, 2014/01/06

Our day for this adventure was sunny and warm. The ten of us were excited to get underway and see the secret waterfall hidden amongst the trees.
The kayaks we were given were ocean kayaks and were very comfortable and easy to use.
After a very muddy hike, the cool clean water of the pool by the beautiful waterfall was very much appreciated. The hike was much muddier than expected, and at times we were slogging through muddy puddles where we could not see our feet. It was dangerous at times. Perhaps a little more preparation for those participating would be beneficial. The guides are used to the conditions and may forget that us regular folk from snow country may not be as accustomed to mud and such.

Our guide was well-versed in the natural plants, and even made us bracelets from the leaves of a tree. He was patient, and very knowledgeable.
Lunch was good and nutritious, and we were all hungry by the time we got to the waterfall.
We would do this trek again, but might check in first to see what the mud factor is!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック+熱帯雨林ハイキング<英語ガイド/昼食付き>

自然満喫ならこのツアー

Reviewed by: ひめじい, 2016/11/03

朝の8:30ぐらいにホテルをでて、戻ってくるのが15:00ごろ。カヤックして、ハイキングをして、滝をみて、またその逆をこなして帰ってきます。帰りのカヤックは少々疲れましたが、初心者でもなんとかできると思います。ガイドさんも一番遅いカヤック近くにいてくれるので安心でした。途中、シダの洞窟行きの船が行き交うので船の来るときは避けるのに必死でした。天候も良かったせいか、雨具を使うこともなく熱帯雨林でのハイキングも想像よりは楽でした。水やランチを入れたリュックは重いですが、女子2人でもなんとか大丈夫だと思います。それよりも、カウアイ島の景色を楽しんだり普段できない体験をぜひしてみてください。満喫できました。

  • ハイキング道中

  • 目的のシークレットフォールズ

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

カウアイ島 ワイルア川カヤック+熱帯雨林ハイキング<英語ガイド/昼食付き>

楽しかった!!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2011/11/18

カヤックは初めてでしたが、とても楽しかったです。
2人乗りのボートに前後で座って、1時間弱ぐらい上流へ行きます。そのごジャングルの中を歩きながら進みますが、その途中でガイドさんが色々なことを教えてくれます。滝の前で昼食を食べその後カヤックで出発したところに戻ります。
服装は水着を中にきてシャツと短パンでOKだと思います。
運動靴やビーチサンダルは止めておいたほうが良いと思います。ジャングルの中はかなりの泥道で足がぐちゃぐちゃになります。私たちは、お金を払ってツアー会社からスポーツサンダルを借りました。
もちろんガイドさんは全て英語の為英語がわかるほうが楽しめると思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

An amazing collection of activities!

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2017/05/09

There was a mixup with our reservation. We reserved through Veltra for a Thursday. Veltra confirmed that it was for Thursday. We showed up and no one was there. We called Kauai Outfitters who let us know that we were on the books for Friday. I contacted Veltra afterwards and they apologized and offered a partial refund, which I appreciate. I would suggest calling Kauai Outfitters to double check that the dates are right, to be on the safe side.

We went back on Friday and had a great time. The guides were wonderful. The tour was great. The zip line was so amazing. We were bitten by mosquitoes, so bring bug spray. We were in a small group of 10 people and 4 guides, so it was a personalized experience and we had tons of time to talk to the guides. We would definitely do another tour with Kauai Outfitters.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

great adventure experienced or non experienced riders

Reviewed by: guess review, 2014/08/11

Had a wonderful time on this adventure. Both our experience daughter and unexperienced mom were able to participate and enjoy. The lunch was basic but good. Views were fantastic. Waterfall pretty and refreshing to swim in after the ride. Our guide (AnnaLee) was very knowledgeable and clearly loved the horses and her job and set us all at ease - great smile too!! My only possible suggestion would be that it had rained recently and was quite muddy near the picnic area. Really no place to sit and eat. Although it's a little remote, it would be nice if there was a simple bench or two. You definitely want to be somewhat active because the hike down to the waterfall was absolutely fine for us because we walk and hike regularly, but might be a challenge for someone who is less physically fit.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! I will pass on your comments to Annalee. I know that she will be very pleased.

Please do visit the ranch again next trip. Aloha from Kauai,
Karin Carswell Guest, Owner

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Empfehlenswert

Reviewed by: Paseba, 2017/11/26

Die Kajaktour ist einfach zu bewältigen, zieht sich aber meiner Meinung nach mit 45min etwas hin. Die Wanderung zum Wasserfall ist eine Erfahrung für sich: Durch einen Fluss mit doch recht starker Strömung (Sicherung durch ein Seil), über wirklich schlammige Wege durch den Dschungel und das alles wieder zurück. Ist aber für jedermann gut zu bewältigen. Auf jeden Fall Wasserschuhe mitnehmen. Teilweise standen wir knöcheltief im Schlamm. Der Wasserfall ist großartig (30m hoch), das Wasser sehr erfrischend. Man darf aber nicht erwarten, dort mit seiner Gruppe allein zu sein. Im Minutentakt kommen neue Besucher am Wasserfall an. Trotzdem eine schöne Location.
Würde die Tour wieder machen!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Sacred Waterfall Swim,hike Paddle

Reviewed by: Mamick, 2013/08/12

This was really a fun and beautiful experience. Jessie was our guide, and he did a wonderful job. We were late starting, but that was because in the group prior to us he had a blind man and two elderly. It shows his patience that these three were able to complete this adventure. Let me state this is not for those who are not moderate to fit. The paddle can be tough if the wind is blowing (which it normally is). And the hike is beautiful (but can be muddy and you have to watch your step). We would highly recommend this trip for those up for the adventure. Again, Jessie is your man! It is beautiful, he is knowledgeable, and it was very fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

3-Hour Kipu Ranch ATV Ride Triple Trail Expedition & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Rain rain rain

Reviewed by: Lynn H, 2017/10/31

We were really looking forward to the trip. When we got there we sat for quite awhile waiting for late people and people running back and forth to their car. I know this is not the tour company’s fault but annoying still. As we set off it started to rain. This turned into one of the worst rain storms the island had in years. Flash floods and power outages etc. The tour probably should have been cut short but they did bring hot coffee and ponchos which was great. Lunch was good and the guides giggles and Troy tried to make the best of things. I would have really enjoyed doing this when it wasn’t pouring

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Review of kayak and hike

Reviewed by: John, 2019/07/26

Overall I had fun. The trip is basically kayak for 2 miles, hike for 1 mile, visit a 100' water fall, and then hike back for 1 mile and then kayak for 2 miles. Since I like physical activity, this trip worked well for me.

Kayaking requires some physical work, and since there are 2 people per kayak, at last one should be in good physical shape.

Hiking was through lots of mud. You will cross streams, ankle deep mud, and will get dirty. Best to wear sandals since sneakers will be ruined. My youngest son loved this part (getting dirty is always fun).

  • Rainbow during kayak

  • Waterfall. There is a pool at the bottom.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha John,

Thanks for taking the time and for your nice and constructive review on what to expect and what to bring.

If you don't like to paddle and hike this could be wrong tour for some.

Keep active...and thanks again.

A hui hou,

Micco
Head Guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Trevor, 2017/04/17

The kayaking part was nice, not too difficult. The hike was a nice hike, not quite a casual walk down a straight path but also not too difficult. I enjoyed having our guide Jesse there to explain things to us as we hiked, he was a good guide. He got stuck talking to just one individual of our group a few times and it was hard to hear what he was saying sometimes. The waterfall was nice, there were a lot of boulders in the water so be careful! Lots of other people from other tours on the same path made it a bit crowded.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Sacred Falls Swim Adventure [Open Now]

Muddy trek

Reviewed by: newbie to scuba, 2013/12/17

We kayaked and then hiked to the waterfall where we ate lunch.
The only bad part was that it had been raining the past few days and the road was muddy. My shoes were completely muddy and others chose to just walk bare feet in the muddy road. I think I will stay with beach activities since I can hike the Shenandoah back home. FYI- There were roosters and chickens even at the waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Beautiful ... and muddy

Reviewed by: Julia, 2014/03/09

This was a great adventure and our guide was very good!
I do think one should be warned a little more of how muddy the trail to the falls is, but even with that it was beautiful and fun. I would recommend this to anyone younger and in decent shape...if you have bad knees or are excessively heavy you would be much more prone to injury on the hike.
Overall experience was fabulous!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hidden Valleys of Kauai Waterfall Swim, Kayak & Hike Adventure [Open Now]

Family-friendly...manageable with tough kids.

Reviewed by: LoriFam17, 2018/06/17

Just right in length of tour and ability to handle with children. Wasn't prepared for the bug bites that occurred, so don't forget strong Deet bug repellent. Sunscreen, hat and proper shoes a must as well. It's a jungle out there! Water was amazing and the return trip was refreshing! Brad was funny and a great host...attendees must have a sense of humor!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Great weather, great guide, beautiful view

Reviewed by: Mylène, 2018/11/05

The kayak ride down the river was beautiful and relaxing. The waterfall was beautiful, and worth the hike! However the trail is very muddy and we weren't expecting that, and therefore ruined our good pair of running shoes. It is worth it, but do bring a good pair of shoes (you'll need them!) but that you don't mind getting wet and dirtying forever.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Mylene,

Thanks for nice review.

Yes...we usually recommend some "beater tennis shoes" or sports sandals for hike to the waterfall.

Thanks for sharing and keep on paddling and hiking.

A hui hou,

Micco
Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Action packed day

Reviewed by: Beleu, 2015/01/08

While we stopped in two muddy holes for swimming, there was no waterfall swim as announced.
Kayaking was really nice and peaceful. While the zip lines are long there are only two of them (not the three as described). Also a special note for the lunch, best lunch from all the activities we did, that has been improved since the previous reviews.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/01/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Good mix of adventures.

Reviewed by: Travel4fun Group, 2014/07/07

Good trip overall, but took awhile to get started. Kayaking and hiking was easy and fun. The 2 ziplines were good and long. The lunch they provided was o.k. There are several places to get wet during the hikes that were fun. If you can't decide on what kind of adventure you want to do then this is a great mix.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Leonard

Reviewed by: Leonard, 2010/10/05

This was a wonderful activity. I wish we had known that it was billed as a walk-only ride as my family were all intermediate riders and we were the only customers at this time. The guide was terrific, the scenary beautiful and the little things the guide pointed out were wonderful. The Falls are a real treat!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

カウアイ島 四輪バギー(ATV) アドベンチャー感満載のジャングルを疾走<英語ガイド>

4輪バギー乗車体験

Reviewed by: T.SAKAZAKI, 2017/04/07

迫力満点のバギーを体験しました。カウアイ島の山あいをバギーで爆走して来ました。途中の川で泳いだりして面白かったです。難点は何台も一例に走るので後ろの方は土ぼこりで真っ暗になってしまいます❗

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

awesome!

Reviewed by: Hulala, 2014/12/09

This was an awesome excursion! The combo of boating,zipping, and swimming in the weird zip line area, the drive and views made this trip great! I would definitely do this again! It was so much fun! Definitely wear water shoes or something though it is very wet and slippery.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Franziska, 2014/11/24

it was fun paddeling up the Wailua river and hiking to the waterfall. Very good instructions and guided tour. The guide showed us a lot of things and explained to us. It was awesome to swim in the warerfall pool but also pretty cold! Great tour - I recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim [Open Now]

Excellent activity

Reviewed by: Tim and Christie, 2011/08/03

We enjoyed the kayaking and hiking both. The Scared Falls were well worth the hike. I recommend good water shoes for the hike. I did it in flip flops and it was a bit tricky! Jesse was our guide and he was great, very energetic and knowledgable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations