(All Reviews) Page 6) Waterfall Swim (Outdoor Adventures), Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Waterfall Swim in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

231 reviews

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Excellent Choice!

Reviewed by: Trish F, 2019/01/11

Wonderful experience! Our guide Dustin was amazing and shared interesting history of Hawaii. Well worth it! We'd do it again!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Trish,

Dustin is a legend in his own mind...but then maybe, given your review, he is a legend. Thanks for sharing and confirming what we all knew at Kayak Kaua'i, i.e. that Dusting rocks.

Until our wakes or trail meet.

Micco

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

So much fun!!!

Reviewed by: Lisa M, 2019/08/04

Great tour, beautiful scenery. Our guide was amazing. Tree swing was a highlight with the group...a must do on the island

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

Kipu Ranch ATV’s

Reviewed by: Clark, 2018/06/10

We had a great time with this adventure. The guides told great stories about the land and were great to our kids. Enjoy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Rob K., 2014/02/20

Tremendous experience! It was a great mix of kayaking and hiking. Not too hard, not too easy. We had a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Huleia River Ultimate Eco-Adventure - Wet Rappel, Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Super fun

Reviewed by: Gwyn, 2014/07/07

This was a great trip and the organizers were very cool, fun to hang out with. I would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

ATV ride at Kipu Ranch

Reviewed by: R Grimes, 2018/06/21

This was a great family outing.
Nice equipment
Nice location
Great guides
The all had a wonderful time!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

peaceful adventure

Reviewed by: Britt, 2008/03/10

Kayaking ride was just the right distance and hike was just perfect distance. Waterfall area was beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Valley Adventure at Princeville Ranch - Kayak, Zipline & Waterfall Swim

THRILLING

Reviewed by: HAWAII BOUND, 2014/02/13

COULDN'T HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER ZIPLINE COMBO TO END WITH A WATERFALL SWIM AND ADVENTURE WAS THE BEST!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hidden Valleys of Kauai Waterfall Swim, Kayak & Hike Adventure

Great!

Reviewed by: Nick Breckon, 2014/09/27

The river was fine, but Maka made it a really fun couple hours. Great dude. Have fun in Vegas, buddy!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai ATV Off-Road Tour & Waterfall Swim - Longest ATV Trail in Kauai

Except for....

Reviewed by: Meg, 2016/09/04

There is no lunch provided. Even though when booking it asks you to choose what you want for lunch!!

Comments from activity operators

Warm Aloha Meg,

We regret to hear that lunch was not provided for your activity. Unfortunately we were not aware that they stopped serving lunches starting September 1st. A partial refund has been processed for this inconvenience. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

very fun

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2018/01/23

This was an amazing experience. it was so pretty and the hike was fun. would do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Great times!

Reviewed by: Naks, 2008/06/01

LOVED Milo and Dee! Great times! Lots of wonderful local information and stories too.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Amazing. Short kayak to trail and then hiked to waterfall. Everyone should do.

Reviewed by: Ericka Supplee, 2018/09/10

No 2 waterfalls are the same. Very peaceful hike to falls and breathtaking view.

Comments from activity operators

Thanks for your review. Always have loved the Hawaiian word for waterfall: "wail lele" which is defined as "jumping waters". Come back and enjoy our other snorkel and paddling tours. A hui hou.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

ATV fun

Reviewed by: Linda Wasson, 2018/09/13

We had a wonderful day. Giggles and Troy were our guides. I recommend this highly!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Great!!

Reviewed by: Stevens Family, 2014/11/28

We had a great time. Guides were amazing!! Would highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Highly recommend anyone to this tour

Reviewed by: Mike, 2018/08/21

Awesome tour guys! My kids and the adults learned a lot from this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Had a great time

Reviewed by: Nicole, 2019/05/02

Even with the rain it was a blast... wear proper shoes they will get muddy!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Nicole,

Without rain you could not have rainbows.

Thanks for warning people about shoes.

Until our trails meet again.

Thanks for taking the time.

Micco

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Steve Megyese, 2017/06/22

Our tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Must do!

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2017/11/17

Fantastic!
Jesse was a terrific guide
The brows were outstanding!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Kauai 1st Trip

Reviewed by: Brb, 2017/05/21

Thank you so much! Had a great time! The guide Philip was great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Tricia, 2017/08/14

One of the highlights of our trip. The guides were fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Staff

Reviewed by: Lilia alcantara , 2014/10/19

Knowledgeable, friendly, considerate and safety concern

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Favorite Adventure in Kaua'i

Reviewed by: Amanda Edwards, 2017/12/09

A MUST-DO....be prepared for mud...it's a rainforest!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Secret Waterfall Kayak, Hike, Swim

Reviewed by: Harriette, 2017/04/22

My boyfriend and I had a blast. It was so much fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Review

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/07/22

Eceeeded our expectations and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Huleia River Ultimate Eco-Adventure - Wet Rappel, Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Wow

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/07/01

A great trip, really enjoyed the tour guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Review

Reviewed by: Jenn, 2009/09/05

Definately worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Horseback Riding Tour with Waterfall Swim & Picnic Lunch

awesome time....

Reviewed by: just great, 2010/09/07

beautiful and fun

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイルア川カヤック+熱帯雨林ハイキング<英語ガイド/昼食>

なかなかハードなカヤックとお手軽トレッキング

Reviewed by: 初のカウアイ, 2016/02/25

朝のピックアップは予定どおり。参加者はほかにアラスカからとアメリカからのカップルで、計6名。気づけば、カヤックは男女ペアが圧倒的に多く、私たち(女2人)は他のカヤックより遅れがちで追いつくのに一所懸命で、カヤック中はガイドの説明が聞けず残念だった。
トレッキングシューズを持って行ったが、はじめから脱いで裸足で漕ぐハメに。カヤックのあとトレッキングの登り口まで幅10メートルぐらいの川を太ももまで浸かるのだった。
完全防水のリュックサック状のものを貸してくれるので荷物が濡れる心配はないが、これがトレッキングのとき重い。
トレッキングはさほど勾配もなく、ところどころ立ち止まってガイドの説明を興味深く聞きつつ、40分ほど歩いた。(6人とも同じくらいのペースだったが恐らくやや速め。)
目的地の滝では泳いでいる人もたくさんいたが、いくらハワイとはいえ1月、私たちには考えられなかった。
ランチ休憩は30分もない。ラップサンドを食べてジュースを飲んだら出発。
再び歩いて漕いで、14時にはホテルに着いていた。
密度が濃く、高くなくて良いツアー。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Reids were 'Reid-y' for anything!

Reviewed by: Reid Family, 2014/01/06

Our day for this adventure was sunny and warm. The ten of us were excited to get underway and see the secret waterfall hidden amongst the trees.
The kayaks we were given were ocean kayaks and were very comfortable and easy to use.
After a very muddy hike, the cool clean water of the pool by the beautiful waterfall was very much appreciated. The hike was much muddier than expected, and at times we were slogging through muddy puddles where we could not see our feet. It was dangerous at times. Perhaps a little more preparation for those participating would be beneficial. The guides are used to the conditions and may forget that us regular folk from snow country may not be as accustomed to mud and such.

Our guide was well-versed in the natural plants, and even made us bracelets from the leaves of a tree. He was patient, and very knowledgeable.
Lunch was good and nutritious, and we were all hungry by the time we got to the waterfall.
We would do this trek again, but might check in first to see what the mud factor is!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations