This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kids Friendly: Browse by Age in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

1784 reviews

ワイルア川カヤック+熱帯雨林ハイキング+滝遊び<英語ガイド/昼食>

密度の濃いツアーです

Reviewed by: mii, 2019/03/24

密度が濃く、充実感のあるツアーです。
1人参加もアジア人も私だけでしたが、アメリカ人の3人家族の方々が何かと気にかけてくださり、とても楽しく過ごせました。
カヌーは優雅なイメージでしたが、普段ヨガ程度の運動しかしていない自分にとってはかなりの重労働で、トレッキングよりもこちらの方がはるかに大変でした。
ただ、水面近くから見上げる景色は格別でした。

以下注意事項、所感を箇条書きにします。
・日差しが強いのでラッシュガードなどの長袖がおススメです。下は水着用の短パンにしましたが、日焼けと虫対策に長ズボン(ただし速乾性のあるもの)でもよかったかもしれません。
・集合場所はナビで出てきにくいので、住所を直打ちしました。
・集合場所にはトイレもあります。カヌー、ハイキングの途中にはトイレはありませんが、5時間くらいなので耐えられました。他の参加者で、ハイキング途中にトイレに行きたくなった方がいて、ガイドさんに茂みの奥?に案内されていました。
・防水リュックを貸してもらえます。水2本とジュースを貰えるのでそれを入れます。私は着替えやタオルなど荷物をたくさんいれましたが、渡された飲み物しか持っていかない人も沢山いて、結果的にはそのほうが正解でした。ランチはガイドさんが運んでくれます。
・カヌーは自分としてはかなり重労働で、開始数分でもう手首がしびれてしまい、行きも帰りも道のりが永遠に思えました。私個人は3日くらい筋肉痛(特に手指)になりました。
・ハイキング中に何度か川をわたるので、すねくらいまでは水に浸かります。
・ぬかるんだ道を通るので靴はドロドロになります。私は口コミを参考にさせて頂き、3000円くらいのウォーターシューズを現地購入し履いて行きましたが、これがかなり良かったです。ただ底は薄めなのでゴツゴツした岩場では少し足裏が痛かったです。
・蚊がまぁまぁいますが、虫除けスプレーを持参したおかげで刺されませんでした。数カ所刺されてる人もいました。
・持ち物に着替え、とありますが、滝つぼには更衣室などありませんので、濡れた水着をタオルで簡単に拭いて、また着てきた服を上から着る、という感じになります。
・3月半ばでしたが、水は冷たいので私は膝くらいまで滝つぼに入っただけで泳げませんでした。半分くらいの人が泳いでいましたが、みんな寒いと言っていました。
・滝つぼ後はまたハイキング、カヌーをしますが、だんだん乾くので寒いということはありません。
・ツアー終了後、ガイドさんがAirDropで写真を無料で下さいました。全員分の写真が入ってしまっているので、プライバシーを気にされる方は少し困るかもしれません。

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thanks for your nice review and taking the time to share with others.

Keep enjoying nature and thanks for letting us help show you the beauty of Kauai.

Until soon. Take care.

A hui hou,

Micco

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ナ・パリ ・コースト ラフティング シュノーケリング付き<エレエレ地区/昼食>

メチャメチャ楽しめました!!!

Reviewed by: Halu, 2018/09/01

夏限定で、ヌアロロ・カイビーチへ上陸できるということでこのツアーを選びました。
初めてのカウアイ島で現地集合大丈夫かな?ラフティング初めてだけど大丈夫かな?英語分からないんだけど…など不安を抱えていましたが、全く問題ありませんでした。ちなみに参加者28名のうち日本人は私たちだけでした。

パイレーツオブカリビアンのテーマ曲と共に出港し、旋回もしてくれてウォー!!!と盛り上がり、アトラクションのようなスタートでした。
海の色がとてもキレイ。まさしく透きとおったブルーです。そんな海にぷかぁ~と背浮き(自分は泳げない)ができて何と気持ちの良かったことか。
しかし沖に出ると、ハリケーン上陸前のせいか波がやや高めでアトラクション度がアップ!!! アップダウンが激しくなり、波しぶきが半端ない!! コンタクトが飛ばされないように、顔を下に向けるしかなかったのが残念。

途中、イルカの群れに出会いました。そのうちの一頭がクルクルクルッと海上でジャンプ回転していて、何とも可愛い。小さいイルカだったのでまだ子供なのかな?まるで練習をしているように何回もジャンプ回転していました。

食事は、たっぷりありました。どれも美味しかったです。
おかわりをするのならば、早く食べないとなくなってしまいます。
食後に散歩するので、どんどん片付けられてしまうのです。食べるのが遅い私には時間が足りませんでした。散歩に行かず、ゆっくりしているのもありですが、散歩先で生のココナッツを食べることができましたし、途中途中で色々ガイドしてくれていました。英語が分からないのが残念でなりませんでした。

海も、山も、渓谷も素晴らしいです。海からすぐあんなに切り立っている姿を真近にすると自然のすごさを実感できます。
波が高かったので洞窟に入ることができませんでしたが、とても満足しました。

このツアーはアトラクション的要素が高いので、そのあたりに強いことが必須です。楽しめます!!

  • ランチのあとの散歩で行った甲羅干し中のウミガメビーチ。

  • 虹が出ているのを発見!

  • ただただ見つめる。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト<リフエ空港発/英語ガイド>

高い料金にみあう価値あり

Reviewed by: 熟年夫婦, 2018/03/05

 料金は高いですが、それだけの価値がありました。パイロットが英語で行う解説は残念ながら日本人にはほとんど聞き取れません。しかし見える絶景には十分な価値がありました。眺望のすばらしさは他の人が書かれているので、私は他の人があまり書かれていないことをお知らせします。
 参加当日は黒っぽい服がオススメです。白や黄色はヘリのガラスに反射して、カメラで撮った風景写真に自分の姿が写り込んでしまいます。黒っぽい服は反射が少ないので、写真が比較的にきれいに撮れます。
 ヘリの座席は、前列のパイロットの左に2席と、後列が4席です。後列のうち窓側でなければ、眺望もあまりよくなく、良い写真も撮りにくいと思います。搭乗前の事務所で体重計測があり、ヘリの左右バランス重視で自分の座席が指定されますので、眺望や撮影重視の人は追加料金を払ってでも、前列のファーストクラスがオススメです。
 当たり前のことですが、予約したからといって、遊覧飛行が保証されているわけでなく、天候が悪ければ飛行自体が中止されます。私たちも当初予約日に、ヘリ遊覧会社の事務所まで行きましたが、そこで悪天候によるキャンセルを告げられ、たまたま次の日に予定を入れていなかったので、翌日に予約変更することができました。もしかしたら他にも飛行キャンセルに遭遇して、予約変更できなかった人がいて、結果的にその人は体験しなかったがゆえに、体験談にそのような記述がされていないケースが少なからずあるのかもしれません。
 このツアーには良いおみやげが準備されています。追加有料ですが、搭乗前にヘリの前で行う記念撮影写真と、パイロット席から撮影した当日の飛行の絶景を収録したUSBを、飛行後に戻る事務所で買うことができます。記念写真と当日飛行絶景に、同社がハワイ各島で行うヘリ飛行観光のプロモーション風景動画がついて、70ドルでした。

  • 映画ジュラシックパークの撮影に使われた滝

  • カウアイ島の北部の海岸

  • 着陸前に見下ろすリフェ空港

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo Charters

Amazing - Look no further, just book it.

Reviewed by: Dillon, 2015/05/14

My wife and I knew we wanted to do a boat tour of the Napali Coast but with all the options available we were nervous about picking the right one. Let me save anyone else looking into this the trouble and say just book the Sunset Cruise with Holo Holo Charters. You won't regret it, unless you get sea sick, which I would say probably 3-5 people out of 25-30 or so did on our trip, which was in early/mid May. But the crew took great care of them. My wife and I popped a dramamine each about an hour before we boarded and another right when we got on and felt great.

More about the trip. The crew and Captain Glenn were fantastic. They opened up the bar immediately upon leaving port and made sure we had drinks in our hand for the duration of the trip. The boat was spacious and there was plenty of room to move around. We were able to see the entire coast and even made it up to the northern most tip where the last beach accessible by car starts. I don't think many of the other boats are able to do that because they are not fast enough. The crew was probably the best part of the trip, they were super attentive, even offering to take pictures of us with the coast as a back drop. They were also very interesting to talk to and gave us lots of information about what we were seeing as well as info on local spots to check out when we got off the boat. My wife and I had hiked the Awawapuhi trail earlier that morning, which overlooks the coast, and the crew were nice enough to point out where we were to us as we cruised by. Awesome trail by the way if you like hiking. The crew also made sure you didn't wipe out while you were walking around the boat, it can get a bit choppy. At one point I was exiting the bathroom as we hit a dip and a member of the crew was able to grab me and steady me before I took a tumble.

In a nutshell, book the trip and don't have second thoughts about it. Worth every bit of the money. Holo Holo Charters does an amazing job.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Dillon,
Thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review! We will pass this great info onto Capt. Glenn and Crew.

We hope you had a great time here on Kauai and hope to see you and your wife out on the water again!

Mahaloa Nui Loa,

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyage to Niihau & Na Pali Coast - Premier Snorkel Cruise by Holo Holo Charters

Kauai Adventures!

Reviewed by: jqgossard, 2017/08/09

5 Star Yelp Review:
Amazing tour with Captain & crew out to the Na Pali Coast and Niihau island! We had an amazing time! Drew and Kamaile were awesome hosts making us feel comfortable and welcoming us all onboard. The other crew members made sure we were aware of safety and security while onboard and allowing us to experience the underwater world during our snorkeling adventures.

Lunch was light and filling at the same time, beers were always cold! Wine and beer was readily available anytime we wanted one. Fruit and humus was awesome! Homemade ranch dip and homemade humus was so delicious!

We watched the staff engage in great conversations with everyone onboard including the kids! Captain took us out to the sea caves and waterfalls up close and personal! It was such an enchanting tour and we look forward to going on another tour some time!

Bare feet on the boat is a requirement unless you have a medical condition. Dry cubbies available for personal belongings you wanted to keep dry.
I highly recommend you bring a waterproof bag to keep your personal items with you or close by you so you don't have to keep going back and forth into the cabin for the things you need. I had a large Calvin Kline bag that was waterproof and I was able to tuck it right under my seat without worrying about my personal belongings getting wet. You can bring your own snorkel gear otherwise you can use the boats gear anytime. If you haven't been on a boat or it's been quite sometime since you've been on a boat, I recommend you take dremamime or other motion sickness meds before boarding because the ride will and can be rough on the belly. Bring your own towels and don't forget your go pros and or other water proof cameras because you will be seeing lots of amazing things out there!

Holo Holo Charters, thank you for a fascinating experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

4-Hour ATV Ride at Kipu Ranch - Picnic & Waterfall Swim Tour (from Lihue)

Awesome ride & breathtaking waterfall!

Reviewed by: Missy W, 2019/05/31

My husband and I had an awesome time with our guides Joshua and Lumbo. They took us on a fun, wild-ride ATV adventure and told us some cool history about the Kipu Ranch, including details about Hollywood movies filmed there. One stop along the route included an opportunity to swing from a rope swing from the same tree (same tree, new rope) Harrison Ford used as Indiana Jones in the movie Raiders of the Lost Ark!

Another stop included a delicious lunch of sandwiches, fruit, chips, cookies, and water. I was impressed with the tablecloths and individually wrapped moist towels (actual towels) handed out to clean off all the dirt on our hands and face from our ride. It was also really interesting to chat with the guides about their lives on the island and pick their brains about Kipu Ranch trivia. Joshua just had his third child last week, and Lumbo has 6 kids!

Our final stop was at a picturesque waterfall where we were all able to swim to the waterfall!

Tips: Wear closed toed shoes you don’t mind swimming in because you must wear shoes in the water. Wear a swimsuit under your clothes if you want to swim at the waterfall or swing on the rope swing into the water. Bring a towel unless you don’t mind air drying. Also, your clothes will definitely get dirty! Keep a change of clothes in the car unless you don’t mind the dirt in your car. In case you’re wondering, the water is definitely cold.

A nice bonus is that the company gives you complementary bandannas to wear over your nose and mouth to keep the dirt out. The bandanna serves as a cool souvenir afterwards! Also, one of our guides, Joshua, was especially gifted at taking cell phone pictures. If you luck out with him as your guide, let him take your pictures!

  • Waterfall you get to swim in!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Explorer Ocean Rafting Snorkel Tour (from Kikiaola Harbor)

This is the way to see the Na Pali coast,

Reviewed by: Christian, 2014/05/06

This tour started at 9 am with a very friendly introduction of the island of kauai as well as how the coast was formed with a local flare. We set out with Captain Dennis shortly after 9:30, he and his crew did a very good job at making sure all of the guest were comfortable and relaxed. We were able to sit on both sides of the boat which made it really fun because of the splashes from the water. We cruised for about 20 minutes before we encountered spinner dolphins, whales, and we also saw a lonely sea turtle floating passed our boat. Throughout the whole trip the deckhands were telling stories, legends and filling us in all the movies that were filmed on the Na Pali coast. We were able to venture passed many waterfalls and sea caves one of which Captain Dennis backed the boat right into the cave so we all could take pictures of the inside. It seemed dangerous but the Captain was fully in control the whole time. On the way back the surf was huge so we snorkeled in a calm area in front of the coast which was crystal clear and we could see all the way to the bottom about 40 feet. One of the deckhands actually went all the way down and pulled up some sand for me bottom. Lunch was good but not great. Bento's were a bit cold from sitting in the cooler but they were still tasty, it needed shoyu and some kind of hot sauce. They ride back was comfortable the whole way with more stories being told about the living in kauai and how the alii influenced the lifestyle. The local long haired deckhand was awesome we even met a pro surfer at the coast. Definitely recommend seeing the Na Pali coast in the water instead of paying three times the amount for 1/4 of the time. Perfect way to spend the morning and afternoon.

  • Na Pali

  • Unreal feeling!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Christian thank u so much for your review we appreciate all of your comments and welcome u back to Kauai and our Na Pali Ohana anytime! Our goal is to give the very best tour that we can always, and guests like u make it all worthwhile!!
Claire

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Coast Sightseeing & Snorkel Sail by Holo Holo Charters

Na Pali Coast sea sickness

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

We went on the 5 hour Napali coast snorkel adventure. Within the first 30 minutes we saw 10 whales and 50 dolphins! It was amazing. Giant turtles as well. We had about 30 minutes of snorkel time and a nice little brunch. While snorkeling there was an opportunity to get pretty close to a giant sea turtle and views of about 20 ft deep clear ocean to beautiful corral reef and tropical colorful fish. That's where the fun stopped for me. The further up the napali coast the more brutal the waters became. The waves were bigger than the boat! I have to admit this was nothing like what I expected . I was scared despite knowing that the staff and captain were experienced and careful, the waves and wind were just nothing like I have ever experienced. I've been on the ocean to Catalina island and didn't get sea sick, but this trip was another story. I puked and cried and puked some more! Two hours or more or puking and I missed the best part of the whale show for us. It was hard to enjoy the amazing views of the napali coastline because I was so sick but it truly was amazing!!! Don't do this tour in the winter and I think it would be breathtaking. The crew was amazing an took great care of all of us who got sea sick. They gave us water and new tissues. One of the guides even gave me his rain jacket to wear as long as I didn't puke on it! No gaurantees there, but the crew were lifesavers! Amazing amazing crew! One of the stores near by said that holo holo was the best and I believe them. They really took care of me and made me feel safe and well taken care of despite the circumstances. They even had ginger candy and saltines on board to help out. Crew also offered handy tips for other amazing views on the island

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for choosing Holo Holo Charters and also for your review. We are sorry to hear you that you got sea sick. We do have an amazing crew and it is always good to hear they are taking care of our guests. If you have the opportunity to come back to Kauai we would be more than happy to have you on board with us again. We hope the rest of your vacation was as memorable as our tour, except for the sea sick part. Mahalo Nui Loa and Aloha, until we meet again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト<リフエ空港発/英語ガイド>

「神々が棲まう場所」という表現がぴったりの絶景

Reviewed by: namica, 2018/09/17

滞在期間が約2日と短かったので、見どころを一気に周れるヘリコプターツアーを選びました。
飛行機ORヘリ遊覧のツアーは300ドルくらいする印象なんですが、ハワイだけはちょっとお安い気がします。

45分ほどの飛行時間でしたが、雨に濡れそぼるワイメア渓谷、天に向かってニョキニョキと生えたかのように岩がそびえるナ・パリコースト、白糸のような滝が何本も流れる景観は神々しく、感動のひと言でした。
翌日はクルージングに参加して、下からもナ・パリコーストを堪能したのですが、下から見上げるのも迫力があります。コストはかさばりますが、ぜひセットでの参加をお勧めしたいです。

■天候と催行について
カウアイ島に到着してみると、ハリケーン「オリビア」が過ぎ去った直後だからか島東部はかなりの強風…。ちゃんとヘリが飛ぶのか、飛んだとしても相当揺れるのではないかと心配になりましたが、全然問題ありませんでした。
どうも島の東西南北で大きく天候が違うようで、特に東側は風雨が多いエリアみたいです。天候が不安でも、催行会社の判断に任せて大丈夫だと思います。

■注意事項:
私は大丈夫でしたが、普段はあまり船酔いしない友人が気持ち悪くなりそうだったと言っていたので、不安な方は酔い止めを飲んで参加することをお勧めします(隣の男性は本当に辛そうでした…)。

  • ヘリは6人乗り。前の席ならもっと迫力ありそう。

  • 無数に白糸のような滝が。切り立った谷間をなめるようにアプローチできるのは、ヘリならでは。

  • ハワイ諸島で最も古くにできた島だからこそ複雑な侵食が見られる。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Site Tour - Film & TV Sets at Hanalei Bay, Opaeka'a Falls & More

If You're A Movie Buff, Sam's THE MAN!

Reviewed by: gsr, 2015/08/10

We took the tour on June 18, 2015. My husband and I were the first to be picked up, last to be dropped off, so this tour was much longer for us than it was for those picked up last/dropped off first. We were tired by the end, but happy to have been able to see the extra filming sites and watch more of the associated film clips in that time. it was nice that the very knowledgeable tour guide, Sam, did that. He also edited the clips, so he really knows his stuff. (I was a film major in college, so I had high expectations for this tour, and Sam not only met but exceeded them.)
Sam is a professional musician, and he also serenaded our group by singing and playing his ukelele several times at stops long the way, which was absolutely charming. I don't want to give away everything - you really will enjoy it more if you allow yourself to be pleasantly surprised. But this tour is jam-packed with film trivia and celebrity trivia and so many stops along the way, all accompanied by corresponding film clips.
Our lunch destination was AWESOME! The food was OK, not amazing or anything, but the ambience was TRULY OUTSTANDING, for film buffs!!!!!
My husband and I meant to take the drive back up to the North Shore of Kuaui again sometime during our 1-week stay, but we never did make it back up there. We weren't too upset, though, because we felt like we got to see so much of it on this movie tour.
This was our favorite tour of the vacation, by far. (We also flew to Oahu for a one-day tour which was basically a "Stop and Shop" tour), and on Kuaui we toured Allerton Gardens and went on a helicopter.) This movie tour is long, but well worth the time spent.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト<リフエ空港発/英語ガイド>

最高です!

Reviewed by: うさうさシナモン, 2014/08/18

家族4名自由席で申し込みました。カウアイ島ホテルへ到着しチェックインをするときに、ツアーの確認、当日の集合場所と時間の確認の電話があったと聞き大変安心しました。
当日時間通りに迎えが来ました。まずオフィスに案内され、注意事項が日本語で書かれた紙を渡され、英語での説明を聞きました。
オフィスから車で空港横へ移動、体重によって席が決められました。
2グループそれぞれ6名ずつ椅子に座って待ちます。
前方席は、英語が分かる人と書かれてたので自由席で申し込みましたが、人数と体重のバランスだと思いますが、ラッキーなことに前方席に座ることが出来ました。

パイロットさんは、英語しか話せないのでフライト中の説明も英語でした。
ところどころ地名や年代など理解出来ましたが、説明が分からなくてもすばらしい景色だけで十分です。カウアイ島を約1時間上空からの観光オススメです。
決してお値段は安くないですが、とてもいい思い出になります。

他にもヘリコプターツアーがありますが、日本語での案内のところもあるかも知れません。
乗り場には、他のツアーのヘリコプターがありました。人気のツアーのようでどこも次から次にお客さんが来て待ってました。
値段は、このツアーが一番安いと思います。
ヘリコプターに詳しくないですが、きれいなヘリコプターです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウンテン・チューブ・アドベンチャー 浮き輪に乗って大自然の中を川下り<リフエ地区/英語ガイド/昼食>

最高の思い出

Reviewed by: tsunemike, 2013/03/30

11歳の息子と参加。ガイドのブランドン(?)さんは、日本人にもフレンドリー。丁寧な英語で話してくれました。13人のグループで、まず、バンブージャングル?? 道のりはやや長めですが、普段運動不足の私でも大丈夫でした。靴はあまり裏がてかってかのはやめた方がいいです。 当日晴れていても、濡れていることが多いので。虫ガードは貸してもらえますが、短パンだと、蚊がズボンから入ることもあるので、長ズボンの方がいいと思います。
そのあと、車にのって、山をのぼり、自転車に乗り換え、車がきたら停止しながらくだっていきます。スピードもちょうどよく、その日は最高の天気だったこともあり、とても快適でした。 自転車はマウンテンバイクでなく、ふつうの自転車です。小さい子用のは、マウンテンバイクっぽい形です。 途中ダイヤモンドヘッドやビーチの見えるところでランチ。これもおいしい。鳥のさえずりや小川の音を聞きながらのハイク。パワーをもらえた感じがしました。
注意点は、自転車はほぼ下りです。曲がりがきついところもあるので、自転車にのれるようになって間もない子は怖いかもしれません。(同じツアーの子で、やってみたけど、無理だったようで、車にのっていました。もう一台の車がサポートするので、バイクに参加しない子は車にのってくだります。) 

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ワイルア川カヤック+熱帯雨林ハイキング<英語ガイド/昼食>

1人でもとても楽しみました。

Reviewed by: 32歳女性, 2017/11/27

前日の夜にコンフォームの電話をしろと書いてある事に気がつき、当日朝イチで電話をすると、コンフォームしなくても大丈夫、時間通りに迎えに行きますよ、との事で一安心。
約束のお時間を15分くらい過ぎて迎えがきました。
感じのいいガイドさんでした。

歩きやすい靴、との事でスニーカーで行きましたが、川の中も靴のままで入ったり、ジャングルはぬかるみがひどく泥まみれになりました。
アウトドアー用のウォーターシューズで行く事をオススメします。(ガイドさんは裸足でした)
滝で水に入らなくても、行く途中に川を渡るところがあるので、その時点で155センチの私は太ももまで濡れました。

また、カヌーもハイキングもなかなかハードです。
普段運動をしている私ですが、翌日筋肉痛になりました。ですがその分達成感もあり、大変楽しかったです。

季節的に肌寒かったためか、ほとんどの人が滝には入らず、滝にはランチも含めて20分〜30分ほどしか滞在しませんでした。
行きも帰りもカヤッキングは焦らされることなく、自分のペースで行かせてくれて良かったです。
ちなみに私は1人の参加だったので、もう1人のお一人様と一緒にカヤッキングをしました。

8:40位に迎えがきて、ホテルに戻ったのは14:15くらいだったと思います。

また行くことがあったらまた参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト+ハナレイ湾<英語ガイド/リフエ空港>

ナ パリ コースト 険しい渓谷、幾筋もの滝、紺碧な海と海岸線に感動iiそしてPilotさんとStuffの皆さんに感謝‼

Reviewed by: ユウヤケパットマン, 2018/06/10

テレビで見聞きしていましたが、この素晴らしい景観をこの目で見ることができて感動の時間を過ごせました。Pilot(Mr.ダレン)さんの英語と軽妙な日本語での説明で、飛行前の不安を忘れ、リラックスでき、あっという間の時間でした。このツアーに参加するにあたって経験したことを少し、記載しますので参考にしてください。
1. リフエ空港からBlue Hawaiiann事務所まで徒歩で約10分(1㎞)くらい。
  (ホテルからカウアイバスを利用したので参考まで)
2.入口ドアを開けると、正面に受付。受付カウンターで名前を告げます。次に、当日の体重を測ることになるのですが、ちょうど自分が立っている足マットの下が、体重計になっています。(何やら説明されていたようですが、よく聞き取れませんでした。)
3. ツアーについての説明開始時間を教えてくれます。
4. ツアーについての説明(安全)は、プロジェクターで行われますが、外国人向けに字幕を付けてくれます。最初のオリエンテーションの最後に必要な人は、と問われるので、”Japanese”。(私は、聞き逃しました。)
5.プロジェクターでの説明後に、自分の乗るヘリコプターの座席位置が知らされます。
6.ツアー終了後、受付カウンターで当日のフライト画像(音声付き)のUSBメモリーを購入できます。40でした。

  • 海岸線でポットポンドを発見!!

  • この日は、たくさんの滝が見れました。翌日の海からのアプローチでは、まったく見れませんでした。

  • よくテレビで見かけます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/01
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Site Tour - Film & TV Sets at Hanalei Bay, Opaeka'a Falls & More

Alii Movie Tour in Kauai

Reviewed by: Nancy Ray, 2015/10/30

The Movie Tour with Johna, our Tour Guide was very informative and enjoyable because she was actually a native from Kauai. She brought in alot of details concerning the movie areas that we saw. I have been a movie buff for over 60 years and to see and hear about how the movie director used these areas was very exciting. The movie DVDs were very important for the touring people to identify the movies and with Johna explaining the how and wheres of each movie site , it made everything fit so perfectly. Each of the movies I have seen at least twice, even Lilo and Stitch and seeing the filming sites of "Jurassic Park", "Raiders of the Lost Arc" and "Dragonfly "were my favorites. Of course, "Elvis Presly", in my day, was the King and to see some of the filming sites of his movies and where he stayed was exciting. The Movie "Descendents" really showed the beauty and vastness of Kauai and the were got to eat at the same place the actors in the movie ate, Tahiti Nui. How fun was that!!!!!! The Hanalei Peir was very unique and I remember seeing it in several movies. The bridge that was in "Soul Surfer" was amazing and I really never thoght about it being only a one car at a time bridge. I hadn't seen one of those in forever.
The weather was awesome, at times it was sunny and then in the after noon we got some afternoon showers which made it even more fun and interesting.
This was the best tour ever. I could go on for days, but I won't. I have and will recommend this to to any and everyone I meet. Thank You for Your Tour Service and for our wonderful Tour Guide, "Johna".

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/10/26
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wailua River Kayak, Rainforest Hike & Sacred Falls Swim Adventure

Adam was our guide

Reviewed by: Very Happy!, 2015/10/06

I normally do not write reviews, but this was needed. Please read this through to the end for the grand finale. The trip to the falls with Adam from Outfitters was about as good as it gets. He was very knowledgeable and engaging. My wife and I took a relaxed approach when preparing for this trip and wore flip-flops (not recommended due to the muddy trail you need to hike). When we arrived at the trail, Adam actually took the time to identify a local plant, strip the bark, and retrofitted our flip-flops into sandals. Someone in our group actually thought it was a set-up, but it wasn’t. Beyond just that, he kept the group together throughout while keeping the trip new and fresh with information. I would imagine being in his shoes, being a guide day-in and day-out; it would be natural tendency to become a little dull or burned out, but maybe not, and not Adam. To top it all off, on our way back kayaking along the river, he helped to salvage a sinking kayak and rescue two panicked people, who were with another kayak company. These two people were stranded and abandoned by their guide, with their Kayak filling with water and sinking. Adam and another local guide came to the rescue, initiated help from a couple other kayakers nearby (including us), and managed to drain the water filled kayak, pluck the two people from the river, and get them back safely to the dock, including the damaged kayak. At the same time he ran into the guide for those people and being very classy said to him “You got my back next time right?”. (I don’t think I would have been as nice.)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト<リフエ空港発/英語ガイド>

是非とも体験してください!

Reviewed by: めぐみ, 2016/08/20

ヘリコプターツアーは中々見るのとのできない、カウアイ島の中心部などを見れますし、地上からは見れない景色が最高でした!
ナパリコーストは海と山のコントラストが非常に綺麗でした!
ただ、この日はまだ台風の影響があり少しモヤがかかってしまったのが残念だしたが、一日前は
全てキャンセルになってしまったみたいなので運が良かったです。みなさんも参加される際は天気予報をチェックしてください。

乗り物酔いがある人は結構キツイかもしれないです。割りと揺れます。私は吐いてしまいましたが、ちゃんとビニール袋も用意されてるのでご安心ください。

予約する際は是非ともファーストクラス席にしてください。5,000円しか違わないのであれば、絶対にするべきです。
パイロットの隣席になります。景色をよく見れました。
後ろは4人席になっており、真ん中になってしまうというあまり見れないかと思います。

また、ヘリコプターツアーの事務所での説明、ヘリコプター内での説明は全て英語になりますので、少し難しいかも知らないです。軽い日本語の説明書はくれます。

是非カウアイ島に来たのであれば、このツアーを入れてみてください!きっと、もっと楽しいカウアイ島旅行になると思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

A great day kayaking and hiking to Secret Falls!

Reviewed by: lorely81, 2015/11/17

My husband and I had a great time on this excursion. We were the only ones signed up for our particular day and time so it ended up being a private tour which was a bonus. We had the morning tour (check-in at 7:45 am) which seemed a lot less crowded than the later tours. There were a lot more people hiking in on our way out. The activity was very scenic and not strenuous at all for us moderately in-shape people (my husband more so that me!). Jamie was an excellent guide. He was knowledgeable in the flora, fauna, and area, but also personable so we weren't talking shop the whole time. Lunch was also more than adequate: fresh pineapple, deli sandwich on a good roll with cheese, lettuce, tomato, mayo, mustard, a bag of chips, 2 Kauai cookies, a drink, and 2 bottles of water. Since we took a guided tour this time, the next time around we'd probably opt for renting kayaks on our own and making our way to Secret Falls without a guide. We definitely want to do this again with our children when they are a little older (at least 5). However, for first timers we highly recommend Kayak Kauai with Jamie as your guide! P.S. I would not recommend this tour for children younger than 5. It is very rocky, muddy and wet with lots of tree roots on the trail and by the waterfall. We saw another tour group with young children and several of them were crying because they fell on their way down to the waterfall. One small boy fell and hit his head on a rock, poor thing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyage to Niihau & Na Pali Coast - Premier Snorkel Cruise by Holo Holo Charters

awesome cruise

Reviewed by: Patrick, 2014/11/29

Booked the activities through this website for NaPali and Nihau plus snorkeling.

Checked in the place at 6, and captain met us around 630. However, due to the weather condition, Nhau is not gonna be possible. 3 alternatives were given. We could either take the trip with a 25% discount, reschedule for another day or get a full refund on spot. Given we will only be on the island for one more day, we took the first option. And it didn't disappoint at all.

The ride to NaPali was a little rough, or "exciting" in the sailing world. Some people got sea sick and the threw up, but the crew members were very patient and friendly, didn't complain at all. We also saw a bunch of dolphins and a glimpse of whale during the ride. Captain stopped the boat for everyone to see in each situation.

On the way back, the weather got much nicer. We made a stop near Port Allen where we started for snorkeling. This was about an hour long. Once that's done, food was already waiting for us on the boat.

After lunch, we headed back and 25% refund was ready for us to pick up.

Overall, it was an awesome ride and honestly I couldn't ask for more. They offer both breakfast and lunch to accommodate its early schedule. They offer a large variety of drinks including beer, and all of them are free. The captain gives detailed background stories for every valley and beach we pass.

Just make sure to bring your towel and a camera, and you will be golden.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Holoholo Charters!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト<リフエ空港発/英語ガイド>

空からの絶景

Reviewed by: Pandada, 2011/08/31

今回、カウアイ島に行くに当たり、絶対に参加したかったのがヘリコプターツアー。
TVでみて一目ぼれしたカウアイ島の絶景を見るには、やはりTVと同じように空からでしょ!ということでこちらのツアーに申し込みました。

結果、大正解!

ナパリコーストや、ワイメアキャニオンなど、眼下に広がる景色には行きを飲むものがあります。
また、絶対にヘリコプターでしか行けない場所を見れるのも貴重な体験です。
カウアイ島に来たら一度は参加するべきです。

今回、ちょっと奮発してFirst classを申し込みましたが、多少予算オーバーでも絶対にFirst classに乗るべきだと思います。
後部座席は4人がけで、体重によって座席が振り分けられるため、どこに座るかわかりません。
真ん中の席になると、ちょっと外が見づらいかなぁと。

あと、日本語ガイドとありましたが、私の時は英語ガイドでした。
他にもお客がいたためだと思います。

いずれにせよ、空からの景色はなかなか見れるものではありません。
アクティビティの値段としては少々高い部類ですが、それに見合うだけの価値はあります。

参加して本当に良かったツアーでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poipu Valley Skyline Ziplining Eco Adventure

Skyline Eco-Adventure

Reviewed by: Mark & Chris from LA, 2014/11/19

The activity that i was looking forward to the most, on my most recent vacation to Kauai with my girlfriend and two friends of ours last week, was this zipline adventure and it was so much better on many levels than i had imagined. it was my first, my girlfriend's second. this is a top notch crew that operates this gig. they called the day before our outting to remind and verify, checking in was quick and effortless, the entire staff is way cool and the ride from their storefront to the zipline site was a short and scenic 15 minuite ride. once you reach the initial starting point, your two guides (ask for Axel, he's a character) suit you up in your gear and it's a short hike (which is actually the longest of the day) to the first launching platform where they give you a brief zipline 001 tutorial. one guide takes off to the end of the line awaiting your arrival and the other assists and instructs you on how to proceed, and then one at a time you're zippin' down the line high above valleys of lush greenery with unimaginable views from your mountain top to the deep blue ocean miles away. each line is different than the others in height, speed, take off and landing, view, tension, etc. they take lots of pictures that you can view and opt to purchase after. it's worth every penny and if i would have had more time i would have done it twice. so, check it out, you'll dig it too..............

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters - Kauai Eco Adventure Deluxe Air Tour (from Lihue)

Best part of our Kauai vacation!

Reviewed by: KCOOPER, 2014/11/16

We had 7 vacation days to take in as much of Kauai as we could, and we had booked our helicopter ride a month before we took it, but at the moment we were to get on the helicopter, the ride was cancelled due to poor weather. Can't fault them for that, in fact we appreciated that they cared enough for our safety and enjoyment of the ride by cancelling it when they felt compelled to. Fortunately, we were able to re-book 2 days later, and by then we had explored enough of the island to have a good idea what we were looking at once we were up in the air. This made the helicopter trip that much more valuable to us once we got up there. I had two cameras with me on the ride, taking both stills and videos the entire time, and now, a few weeks after the trip and having reviewed their and my photoraphy work, I've come to realize that the video of our trip that we bought from Blue Hawaiian Helicopters was BETTER quality than most of my videos, and I probably should have spent more time enjoying the ride than worrying about getting the shots. So if you go, be sure to buy the DVD or SD card of your ride, and don't be too concerned about taking pictures or videos. Although the ride was expensive, it was well worth the cost because you would never really see Kauai like you do in a helicopter ride, and Blue Hawaiian Helicopters gives a First Class ride!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Voyage to Niihau & Na Pali Coast - Premier Snorkel Cruise by Holo Holo Charters

What a wonderful trip from beginning to end!

Reviewed by: Paul K., 2014/12/11

What a wonderful trip from beginning to end! This was an amazing excursion. It started off early in the morning but I was delighted to see a captain full of energy and passion for his career. Even though the winds caused concern for our safety up the Na Pali coast, he made sure to kick start the trip with high spirits as we sailed off the dock at sunrise. The water was very calm and we got the chance to meet the crew over breakfast and coffee before our first sighting of dolphins! For the entire trip – even when the waters got rough – the crew was always interested in talking to us and telling us stories about the island. You could tell that they really enjoyed connecting with everyone which made our experience that much better. Who wants to be on a boat where the crew only care about getting the job done? – No one! Thus, this was a refreshing surprise. After going up the Na Pali coast we made our way to Nihau and snorkeled off the boat. The lunch served included sandwiches, veggies with dip, pickles and pasta salad. Of course, who can forget the wine and beer served on our way back to port? Overall, this was a wonderful trip with great company and we will definitely recommend to our friends and family. The next time we travel to Kauai we plan on cruising with Holoholo at sunset. Thank you Holoholo!!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing Holo Holo Charters! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time and are more than happy to share our beautiful island scenery with all. Our customer are the best. Please feel free to leave a comment on TripAdvisor, Yelp and Facebook. Aloha and Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo Charters

Amazing views and wonderful crew

Reviewed by: Tony & Bianca, 2014/09/27

I spent a consideral amount of time researching some of the different options for sight seeing tours of the Napali Coast and found this to have the best reviews and all of them were 100% accurate. My girlfriend and I had been very active on our trip to Kauai up to this point and looked to this as a relaxing evening which it was. The Caiptain (his name escapes me) was very funny throughout the trip making sure to update us when we were near items of interest and was also a very skilled navigator, at one point situating the stern of the boat under a waterfall for people who wanted to go under it.

The two deck hands (I am not sure the proper title) were very attentive to all of the guests aboard throughout the entire trip. I forget the gentelmens name that I spoke with but he stood with me for some time explaining to me much of the history of the Napali Coast as well as what it has been like growing up on the Island which made my experience even better. The crew does whatever it takes to make sure you have the best experience possible and my tip to you is to tip them accordingly, they do a great job and deserve it!

I highly recommend this to anyone interested in having an informative relaxing experience. Also, the food was very good and the crew made sure that you always had a drink in your hand.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle River Fun - Stand Up Paddle, Hike, Water Zipline & Swim

Amazing Experience!

Reviewed by: Maren, 2016/03/14

We loved this day trip. The guides were really helpful and taught everyone on the lesson how to SUP. I was the only one of the group to fall in and it wasn't the guides fault.

The SUP portion was so relaxing, not strenuous at all. If you want a strenuous SUP trip rent and head up the Wailua River to the Fern Grotto.

After the SUP we hiked to a really beautiful swimming hole, not included in the description where we ate lunch and got to zip line into into the hole. There was also a huge dive platform. My husband did it, but I was too scared. Our guide had tons of information about local plants and wildlife.

After the swimming hole we hiked to another little lake with a rope swing. The lake was featured in the most recent Pirates of the Caribbean movie which our Guide clued us into. Super cool! And where we hiked out of the jungle to our boat to take us back to the launch we walked through the area where Indiana Jones ran out chased by natives in Raiders of the Lost Ark. So much fun! My husband and I went back to the hotel and watched Indy- Lost Ark just for fun.

We had so much fun on this trip and would recommend it to anyone. It's especially great if you want an intro to SUP. You'll feel like a pro by the end. And be ready to rent and board up a couple other rivers on the island.

  • At the beginning of the trip, leaving the harbor.

  • SUPing down the river. So Pretty.

  • The Swimming hole with zip line and high jump platform.

  • Little lake with rope swing.

  • Where we hiked out of the jungle to the boat that took us back to launch.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ヘリコプター遊覧飛行 ワイメア渓谷+ナ・パリ・コースト<リフエ空港発/英語ガイド>

絶景の連続でした。

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2006/09/07

カウアイ島でのヘリツアーの内、ウィルスカイヤー社のツアーのみ、ツアー中日本語でのガイダンスが流れるので、かなりお勧めです。やっぱり説明があるのとないのとでは全然違うと思いますので。ツアーの最初に日本語の案内必要かと聞いてくれました。へり内の席はどこもそうだと思いますが、バランスを考えて、ツアー会社が決められます。私が参加したときは右回りで、ツアー中盤以降のワイメア渓谷→ナパリコースト→滝いっぱいと絶景続きでした。特にナパリコーストから、断崖絶壁を滝が絹糸みたいに幾重にも流れ落ちていく風景は絶景でした。けっして安くないですけど、必見だと思います。あと、最初に記念DVDを購入するかと聞かれます。だれも購入しないようだとDVDは撮影されません。その日のみえ具合を確認後、購入を決められないのがつらいところ。他社と比べて割高に感じるDVD料金。しかし、それには訳があり、購入する意思をつたえておくと、きちんと2人が乗り込むところから撮影されるので、かなりいい記念になると思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
5 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Site Tour - Film & TV Sets at Hanalei Bay, Opaeka'a Falls & More

Kauai Movie Excursion and Hanalei Bay Tour Review

Reviewed by: Ayshe Murat, 2015/12/03

We loved, loved, and loved it! The movie tour on Kauai is the perfect treat for not only movie fans such as me and my husband but for those who love seeing the beauty of Kauai. As it combines clips of scenes from famous, and some not so famous, movies filmed on the Island. It’s an easy six hours of entertainment as the tour guide fills you with fun facts of the movies with the reality of what actually had to occur (or not occur in some cases) for the film to be made. Bleeps of scenes and inaccuracies are pointed out with amusement such as scenes that go from one far corner of the Island into the mountains with the flash of the camera such as in the Elvis movie “Blue Hawaii.”

For a modest cost, my husband and I enjoyed touring Hawaii and meeting other tourists and having lunch (choice of Burgers; Pulled Pork and Chicken Sandwiches and Salads for the vegetarians) at the wonderful restaurant, Tahiti Nui, used in the film “The Descendants.” We even got to meet Julia, the real bartender in the movie.

The tour guide was professional, courteous and funny and went out of his way to point out great restaurants and frequent stops for pictures.

We highly recommend this for anyone as a wonderful way to tour Kauai and enjoy movie making at its most magical.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails by Holo Holo Charters

Our wonderful trip to the Na Pali Coast

Reviewed by: Bernadette & Patrick, 2014/11/17

We had the best trip you can get to the Napali Coast! The weather did it's best to blow away the clouds, but also made the sea rough so we got lots of fun in the waves and went wet in the front of the boat. After half an hour we were completely soaked and decided to go to the back were it is almost dry. There you also have a god view but it is rather bumpy than on the front of the boat. We had a nice and sunny view along the coastline of Kauai. Compared to our trips by helicopter and car the boat trip is the most relaxing way to see the coast and for us the most impressive. The height of the cliffs of Na Pali Coast is best seen from the bottom. From up in the air you'll get a great overview but you wouldn't see the whole scenery. The buffet on board was well organized and we had some delicious snacks on our tour. The crew took very good care of us all along the trip and offered very often to take pictures of us in the beautiful scenery. Nearby the harbor we made an additional stop to watch out for wales and turtles which are often seen on that place. Unfortunately we didn't find any turtle or wale but a lot of flying fish. The beautiful sunset with a glass of champagne was the right ending of a beautiful day on sea. MAHALO to Capt. Kelly and the crew Aaron, Jake and Max!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Holoholo Charters!

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン8本 ハイキング+滝壺で水遊び プリンスヴィル牧場<英語インストラクター>

経験したなかでは、一番のオプショナルツアー

Reviewed by: samu, 2016/09/14

英語に自信も無く、集合場所の目印もアバウトで(黄色と緑の旗、ってのが目印だってよ!)本当にたどり着けるのかという不安から、google mapで下調べまでして行きました。ところがどっこい、スタッフは英語喋れなくてもOkeyDokeyと、乗りの古さを感じながらチェックイン。その後は7本のZipをすべり、つかれた所で、滝壺にジャンピング!浮き輪もあるよ! Zipで火照った身体を冷やすのには十分な冷たさで、生き返りの泉でした。日本人は我々だけでしたが、アメリカ人のじいちゃん達もはしゃいで飛び込みました。水の色がちょっと濁っているとか問題ではありません!!なんたって気持ちいいんです。ランチは、ハムとチーズを薄いパン生地にはさんで食べるだけですが、この森のオアシスではこれさえも美味しく感じます。そしてそのランチのあとに「キングコング」という最大の見せ場のZipがあります。ここまでくれば慣れたもの。感動しながら滑りました。
 個人的に一番スリルがあったのは、吊り橋です。足を踏み外せないからなの!

  • Zip中

  • 吊り橋を渡り終わったら、何故か全員から拍手と笑いが!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Family Garden Luau - Kauai's Most Famous Luau & Fire Knife Dancing Show

Nice surprise

Reviewed by: Mikaela, 2018/08/29

My idea about a Luau was...some food and a little bit of Tahitian dancing on a hotel property...This is what we saw year after year walking on Kaanapali beach - Maui .

Smith Family Garden Luau IT IS TOTALLY DIFFERENT- worth attending. They are very well organized and offer you a unique experience!

1. You get greeted by a local girl and boy who are offering a lei and at this point you get a group picture taken- nice touch- no pressure to buy it,

2.They offer you a tour of the garden and after that you have time to wander by yourself- 50 min- until they do the pork ceremony.

3. You are invited to your table- parties 6 or more have assigned seats- very thoughtful. They have a neat system to invite you to get the food without overcrowding the area. BTW- plenty of good food and drinks.
4. During the meal they entertain you : a little bit of dancing and singing and they invite people from the crowd to teach them how to dance. It was really neat !!
4. After the meal you are invited to an outdoor theater for an 1 hour show. It was A REAL show...lights, music...put together very professional! Enough seats for everyone, you can seethe scene from every seat . At the entrance you can pick up your photos.


I think it is the only Luau worth attending :)

  • In the garden

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations