This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Wheelchair Accessible in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.64 4.64 / 5

Reviews

4534 reviews

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Romantic & Beautiful

Reviewed by: NoName, 2015/11/03

Let me start off by saying I NEVER post reviews...which I need to work on because I am always checking them out before I do/buy things. This was my boyfriend & I first trip to Hawaii so we were very excited! We chose the Five Star package because of the jazz music (we attended a luau the night before & did not want to have the same theme).

They picked us up from our hotel at 4:30 pm. From the very beginning we were treated like VIP. We were led to the top deck to have champagne & o'dourves with the captain. We also got to take a professional pic with the captain, which was cool. After that, we were led to our seat inside the ship. We had a window seat & loved it. We were a little worried about getting seasick, but it wasn't a problem. I was a little concerned about the food at first because neither one of us are into fancy food, but it was pretty good (as stated before we chose that package specifically for the music). Instead of the lobster we chose a stuffed chicken option which was my favorite! For our steak entree we asked that it was cooked well done & it was the most tender steak ever! Throughout the dinner you can step outside as you please to feel the breeze, take in the views, & take pics.

The ambiance was beautiful! There was a live pianist, saxophonist/flutist, & singer. They were great! In the end they gave us the photo we took with the captain in a nice album cover with a pic of the ship on the water. Also, all of the ladies were given a rose. The only thing I WISH I would have did was asked for another copy of the photo so my boyfriend & I can both have one :-( I didn't even think about it until we returned back to our home state. I called 3 days later to see if we could get a copy; they sent an email to the photo dept. but almost 2 weeks later & I still haven't heard anything.

Overall, I highly recommend! This is perfect for a romantic date night! The cruise lasted about 2 hrs. This was a great way to end our trip in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

It's always a wonderful experience with Star of Honolulu!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/05/01

It's my 3rd time with Star of Honolulu and they never fail to amaze me!
I was greeted with a beautiful smile by Kathleen at the ticket office. She was very nice, friendly, and it seems like she was enjoying her job. Before we boarded, the dancers are always very entertaining, a unique way to welcome their guests (yes, I've been to other dinner cruises and only Star of Honolulu has this great idea).
At the boat, here comes the cheerful and very energetic Freddie, who took us to our table. He didn't realize there were eight (8) of us but he was able to accommodate us right away having our own table by the window! He is the Assistant Floor Manager and I was really impressed with his friendliness and bright personality, he is funny too! The couples that we were with are visitors from Canada, celebrating their Silver Wedding Anniversary. I forgot to mention this special occasion when I made the booking so I told Freddie if there’s a way he can announce it after dinner. Knowing how busy they were, I never expected it to happen but I was extremely happy and grateful that he didn't forget. After the Polynesian entertainment, he immediately pulled my couple family towards the stage to make their dance. All the other couples, honeymooners, anniversary celebrants, followed. It was an honor!! Thank you so much Freddie for that, it was a memory of a lifetime for my family.
I would also like to give credit to Jay, who was our server that night, in fact all the crew members because they know how to take care of their guests, they're fast and attentive! The One Star package is not bad at all, I actually like this better than the Three Star believe it or not and IT'S ALL YOU CAN EAT CRAB LEGS!! Yummy! The steak was delicious also, so tender and juicy!
Will definitely cruise with Star of Honolu again and again! True "Aloha" spirit..good impression for those visiting the islands for the first time...greatly satisfied with the services they offer. Thumbs up SOH!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/12

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Anniversary at Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick And Linda , 2017/11/10

My wife and I were recently transferred from the mainland and celebrated our 41st Anniversary here in Honolulu without our family, So we thought a seven course meal sunset dinner meal cruise with Jazz entertainment would an ideal way to celebrate our weddding anniversary. Coincidentally we were sitted next to another couple from Chicago who just renewed their wedding vows after 41 years of marriage also and found a lot in common with them (same age of children and grandchildren and pathway in life), thus truly enjoyed each company - for they were traveling by themselves as well. The Captain, the crew were great (especially Foster our server), the service was fantastic, and the food was great. And of course the entertainment and the ambiance with sunset backdrop and Waikiki ocean shore scenery made it memorable.

Here's what you can expect from Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment / Three Star Steak and Lobster Dinner with Jazz entertainers.

Coast over the calm water of Waikiki aboard the most popular dinner cruise in Hawaii, where you
will be treated to live music, top dining and spectacular views.

Upon arrival at Aloha Tower Pier, you will be guided to the top deck, where the captain and crew are waiting to treat you to a Hawaiian Belini toast and seasonal appetizers. A sophisticated way to start off an elegant evening at sea.
7-Course Dinner

Served in the luxurious top-deck Super Nova room, this premium French-style dinner menu features only the best seasonal ingredients picked and prepared by expert chefs. Maine lobster and top-quality beef tenderloin are sure to be highlights of the meal.
Drink Service

As a Five Star dinner guest, the full drink menu is available for you to order from. Up to three super premium beverages are included with your meal.
Sunset

As the final moments of daylight fade over the Pacific horizon, the Super Nova room fills with warm light. Views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach


  • Two couples celebrating their 41st Wedding Anniversary

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular Haleakala Summit Sunrise Tour with Breakfast & Transportation

Once in a lifetime sunrise

Reviewed by: Callie, 2017/12/23

A few things to be aware of before you book this excursion:
1) The road is very windy: consider ginger candy or Dramamine if you're prone to motion sickness.
2) Cell phone reception will be terrible.
3) It's very cold at an elevation of 10,000 feet. It was 40degrees for us. Dress warmly.
4) The air is also very thin at 10,000 feet: look out for shortness of breath and dizziness.
3) You may not see a picture perfect sunrise. No one can control the weather or even perfectly predict it. There will also be tons of other people there enjoying the view with you.

With all that in mind, we had a great time. At 3am, our driver picked us up and drop us off right in front of our condo in Kihei (pick up may not be available for your particular location - verify with PolyAd/GrayLine first if this is a dealbreaker for you). Stopped at a Kahului convenience store: buy snacks here if you don't like the pastries/coffee onboard.

Uneventful drive up. The 25-ish seater van/bus is heated, but once we arrived in the parking lot, our driver obviously had to turn off the engine/heat to conserve gas. We arrived 1 hour prior to sunrise, and in that 1 hour, the weather went from so clear and being able to see thousands of stars to sprinkling rain to so foggy I could barely see a few feet in front of me and back and forth. There is a tiny visitors center with giftshop, and restrooms (with ice cold water toilet seats), but not much else to explore. So we hung out on the bus until just a few minutes before sunrise.

The sunrise was partially obstructed by clouds, but the sky and landscape was still so beautiful. 30 minutes after sunrise, our driver drove us up a wee bit higher to the next parking lot for more photos, and then down to a golf course for breakfast. Breakfast was ok - I would have much rather saved my appetite for something else. We were dropped off at our condo at 11am.

We had a great driver and saw a beautiful sunrise from the top of a volcano. It was AWESOME.


  • The view after sunrise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Awesome Cruise

Reviewed by: Garrett Low, 2014/09/10


My girlfriend and I went on a Star of Honolulu dinner cruise one Friday and we had a blast!
We arrived early and had some drinks before boarding the ship and were greeted with a performance of beautiful Hawaiian dancers. They kept dancing all the time while people were boarding, it was so pretty.
On board everybody was very friendly and welcoming, it felt great. They had to manage a lot of people getting on the ship but the staff seemed relaxed and genuinely happy that we were on board. Our server was particularly sweet, she worked so hard all evening. Although she was incredibly busy she even took the time to chat with us (we both share the same name and were joking around about it). The welcome drink was great (Mai Tai)! And dinner as well. It was so much to eat I was totally stuffed at the end. Steak, veggies, mashed potatoes, and crab legs as much as we could eat (warning: you will think you can eat more but it's already so much you cannot!). All finished off with yummy ice cream desert and coffee. The welcome drink was included, additional drinks had to be paid for but the prices were absolutely reasonable for the type of cruise! The route was beautiful and took us out towards Diamond Head. Even though there were a lot of people on board there is enough room to walk around and get a good spot to watch the sunset or take pictures. Later they started an evening show with lots of different costumes which was fun! We sat very close to the performance and they were again beautiful to watch. After the show they even encouraged everybody to stand up and dance! That was so much fun. Some people were shy but the crew had so much energy themselves they danced and danced and got many people up. Time just flew by! It was so beautiful to see the island and Waikiki/Honolulu from the distance, the lights, night setting in. Definitely recommended as a special trip for your vacation or a very romantic special date with your loved one :)



Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show

I loved the Magic of Polynesia show!

Reviewed by: Jane, 2015/05/11

I would say that the Magic of Polynesia show is one of the best in the area!

We loved that the magician was able to incorporate the crowd into the show. He asked questions of the crowd, and even showed how international the crowd was by eliciting applause from each different country in attendance. That was impressive! Also, he interacted by allowing multiple members of the audience to come onto the stage and participate in the show. Definitely one of the highlights for myself and my family! The magician made the show not only amazing with his tricks but he also made it interactive. He interacted with audience and made it so funny to watch! We also loved that it was mixed with a polynesian show to fill in some time slots. The dancers were amazing! The length of show was perfect and did not feel like it went on forever. There were plenty of servers to handle the drink orders. The show is popular so it does get packed which is a good sign. The magician calls an audience members to participate during the show. Some were hesitant while others eagerly waited to participate. That made the show much more fu. Than normal. The ending to the show was very touching and it showed a soft side to the magician. We would definitely want to refer people to watch this show over & over again! You can't go wrong with this activity. If being entertained is what your looking for than look no further! This is the activity for you!

This show is a great way to spend an evening with the family! The magician did lots of really cool levitating tricks but I wouldn't have minded seeing a little less levitation and a little more variety. The audience participation portion was really funny and he did a good job communicating to all different cultures. The Hawaiian dancers were great considering it wasn't a luau. The fire dancer was a nice touch. My brother's margarita on the rocks was much better. Definitely a good value for the price! You must attend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Royal Package - Great Day!

Reviewed by: Kristen, 2014/09/08

We had a great time at Sea Life Park. We did the Royal Package and all were amazing, except the sting ray swim/interactive program.

We did the sea lions first, and it was awesome! We have done other dolphin and ray swims in the past, but never were able to find something for sea lions, and this was very cool and fun. We were the only two in the group, so we had a ton of one-on-one time, and got to do lots of fun training techniques and commands. Also got to swim with the sea lion...really fun, and very worth it.

Next, were the rays. This was really boring and not well done, except the fact that they gave us lettuce and let us feed the fish in the pool. The rays were not interested in interacting with us or the trainers, and all you got to do was touch their bellies. We have had MUCH better ray encounters and swims before...with pictures. Not worth it (even with only two of us in the group again).

Third, we did the shark trek. Again, just the two of us. You put on dive helmets and go down in the shark pool. This was really cool. Just the experience of going down, with the helmets, and being with the fish was awesome. They have a HUGE ray in the tank as well as several sharks and lots of fish. We again got to feed the fish, and saw them feed the huge ray. It was very cool, and we got some good pictures courtesy of Sea Life Park (for a price of course). Also, they are very informative.

Last, was dolphins. AWESOME dolphin swim. The foot push and fin swim were great. It was very interactive, and they keep the groups very small. One of the best dolphins swims I have ever done.

NEGATIVES: they were 20-25 minutes late getting us for each activity-very aggravating. They want you on time, but keep you waiting a LONG time. The cost for pictures is outrageous-more than any other swim or excursion I have ever done (we got them anyways...how could you not?). Food at the park is terrible.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

An Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Kendrick Sallis, 2015/02/15

The VIP Green Room Dinner and Show was the ultimate Legends in concert experience. Before the dinner my wife and I had the opportunity to relax in the VIP section where the complimentary drink and snacks set the right tone for the evening. The Elvis impersonator was available to take pictures minutes prior to being seated a few feet from the stage. The main course was delicious. Wife said the Steak was excellent but didn't care for the Salmon. I enjoyed them both. The drink tickets were an added benefit to compliment an already wonderful dinner. The desert was a delicious and beautifully arrange. The show began at about 815PM and the ELVIS impersonator was an awesome entertainer. He did about 4 songs to open the show and really had us comfortable and enjoying the show. He came off the stage and greeted the guest in the VIP section and planted a kiss and lei on a few unsuspecting women, my wife being one of them. Then the Lady Gaga impersonator had an outstanding performance. She WOWed the crowd with a descending entrance from above the stage. She was very fitting for show and a joy to watch. The The Michael Jackson impersonator was to the letter dancing like Mike. Although he wasn't as vocal as the other performers, those classic Michael Jackson dance move had us clapping and snapping. There were several other performances between impersonators that were very well performed as well. The host, ELVIS, did a final stage appearance and the grand finale was epic. After the show we had the opportunity to take photos with the entertainers and consume more beverages. Just as we thought the night was complete, a young lady validated our parking and we only paid 8 dollars in the Royal Hawaiian Parking Garage. My wife enjoyed it so much she said she's coming back. It was actually the best stage performance I'd ever been to. From check-in to check-out the whole experience was over the top classic.


  • A Great Time

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flights (from Honolulu)

Hawaiian Paradise...I was so blown away! Glad we did it!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2015/03/02

In celebration of our 11th Year Anniversary, my husband and I agreed getting on a helicopter tour. At first, I was worried about motion sickness, and all these negative thoughts we had in our minds especially that we have young children but as we were heading to the helicopter site, the fear that we've had before is turning to an excitement, even more so after we were checked-in by Vincent, who was very helpful, funny, and was able to answer some of the questions and concerns I had before the flight. The weather was cooperating with us too as it was sunny, bright blue skies, with no high winds considering that there was a storm and strong winds the day before. We were asked to check-in 45 minutes before the flight and I thought that was too early but once we got there, the time actually went by too fast as we watched videos of these great sceneries taken on the flights that got us even more fired up!

Adam was our pilot that day and he was very professional, friendly, and informative. He even had us take our time to see the whales as we spotted them swimming in the ocean (we saw 4), and also tons of turtles floating above the water. I like how he communicates with everyone as well and made sure that we are all doing okay.

We are local residents by the way, we've been living in Oahu for 19 years and I have never seen the island so remarkably beautiful until we took this flight! It was amazing and I never stopped talking about it! The sceneries were breathtaking, especially the views of Kaneohe Sandbar! Just incredibly stunning, and what a stress reliever! I don't know how else to express myself but our experience was beyond our expectation! I never appreciated Mother Nature as much as I do now so thank you Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for showing us these and the wonderful experience that will truly last a lifetime! Lucky to live Hawaii..INDEED!



  • Ala Moana Beach / Magic Island


  • Waikiki


  • Diamond Head


  • Diamond Head


  • Hanauma Bay


  • Sea Life Park Hawaii


  • Kaneohe Sandbar


  • Kaneohe Sandbar


  • Famous North Shore (Banzai Pipepline)

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you had a wonderful time. Please come back and see us again. Mahalo, The Blue Crew

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Great day at Pearl Harbour

Reviewed by: J. Martinez , 2016/09/26

The experience was excellent from beginning to end. The online booking through Veltra was straight forward and an email confirmation was promtly received. The staff was very helpful over the telephone in advance of the tour. The pick up was right on time and our driver was charismatic, professional and knowledgeable about the history of Hawaii. The city tour was great and would recommend it as a combination package with the Arizona Memorial entrance. The Arizona Memorial is a must see when visiting the island, the experience was both informative and emotional. We proceeded to visit the Missouri which is an absolute must see. We were driven to the Missouri in a very comfortable bus. Upon arrival we were greeted and welcomed aboard the ship. It was a real walk through time. Make sure you carve out enough time to walk through the ship, you can spend hours if so inclined. We participated in a 30 minute guided tour which was packed with information and then walked around the ship. The Missouri is a magnificent ship filled with stories of people who were present and lived moments of historical significance. Our driver gave us a pick up time for the return and he was on site promptly on schedule. Our driver was curteous, funny and provided us with additional information on our way back to our hotel. We were dropped off at our hotel entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We had considered making our own arrangements to visit Pearl Harbour but we decided to book our tickets and tour through Veltra/Hawaiian tours after speaking to a group that had booked through them. We had rented a car for two days and toured other parts of the island. The booking of the Arizona Memorial and the Missouri through Veltra was definitely worth while and would recommend it to anyone visiting the island. No line up for tickets, excellent service and informative city tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Star of Honolulu Dinner Cruise - Amazing and delightful

Reviewed by: くまみ, 2017/12/26

We attended this cruise on 2017/12/24 Christmas eve and it was a wonderful evening from start to finish.The star of Honolulu is an amazing evening from the coach "Royal Star" transferring us from the hotel to the ship and back with great care. Upon arrival, the 5 star guests were ushered to the boat and boarding was separate from others. A photo, drink and canapes were offered on the top deck. We were then shown our seats - private 2 person table along the window - and drinks were served. The menu was a 7 course meal with the Beef with Foie Gras being the highlight of the dinner! Tender and melts in your mouth. Overall the dinner is a 9/10. Wait service was amazing, very helpful, explained all courses and never stopped smiling. Drinks were well made and presented nicely.
The cruise it self takes you along Waikiki beach with some great views of Diamond Head and all of Waikiki. The ambiance the sunset creates is great for all couples and a very romantic backdrop to take photos and video.
Live entertainment was a nice touch, with a Jazz show. The singer had an amazing voice along with the pianist and sax player.
This is truly an amazing dinner evening with your spouse or partner.

My only disappointment with this cruise is the actual time to spend on the deck enjoying the ocean breeze. Dinner is served shortly after leaving the dock which having a course dinner is hard to get up and leave between each course. We did manage after the salad to leave for a few minutes. The waiter kindly waited to serve us the 4th course when we got back.

Overall this cruise is an amazing romantic and wonderful cruise for couples celebrating. Make sure to pay attention during dinner to get great photos of Waikiki, Diamond Head and sunsets.
Thank you to all the staff of #The Star of Honolulu for your professionalism making our experience a wonderful night.


  • Waikiki and Diamond head view


  • Sweet potato Mulligatawny soup - 2nd course


  • Pineapple pinot grigio sorbet - 5th course


  • Roasted Apple Vol-Au-Vent dessert - 7th course


  • Waikiki view


  • Butter poached lobster with bean and corn ragout. 4th course


  • Arugula beet and goat's cheese salad - 3rd course


  • Beef tenderloin with Foie Gras 6th course


  • Beautiful table setting

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show

Magic of Polynesia was Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brian , 2015/05/11

I really enjoyed the Magic of Polynesia show! The staff was so friendly, the magic acts were awe-inspiring, and we even got to meet the magician at the end of the show! It was very family friendly, and I would definitely recommend this show to any tourists in the area!

The show was beyond our expectation. A mix of dance, music and magic was very good. We only went for the show and did not have dinner there, so remaining seats were rather limited. We chose front but very left side near the entrance, but could see just fine. I like how the crowd was involved by the magicians, including bringing a few of the crowd members onto the stage! Also, they incorporated people's home countries into the show by asking where everyone was from. I was impressed to see such an international crowd!

This show was an wonderful surprise to me! It's a great mix of Magic and beautiful talented Polynesian dancers.
I went with my friends and it was a very fun night. Dinner was delicious, the waiter made sure to check on us all the time, and the theater is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki.
Mr. Kyle is not just an amazing magician, he is also a very funny comedian ans knows how to entertain the crowd.

Excellent show will recommend it to all my friends in salt lake city Utah and to all my family members and to all my customers as well !!! Beautiful dancers and amazing magic tricks that really makes you feel like magic really exists!!! Also the male dancers were excellent as well and the fire act was amazing really impressive I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. The magician was flawless is his acts and just amazing things that he can do!!! The end was spectacular and will bring my son next time to see it! Thanks a million for a wonderful experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/10/19

My husband and I went to the rock a hula show and had a great time! We decided to go with the dinner and a show option and the meal was very good! They give you plenty of food and your own spot at a table super close to the stage where you get a great view of the performers! When we went the performers were Elvis, Michael Jackson, and Katy Perry. The performers were all very good and super friendly, they came down to the crowd and shook hands and interacted with many people, you'll especially get a hand shake if you choose to be in the VIP section! Elvis started it off and it was pretty hard to tell the difference between his singing and the real deal. Michael Jackson was probably my favorite, sounded and actually looked just like him, and with him you'll also see a very authentic moon walk! There were big TV screens that came up and showed fun pictures of the real Elvis, Michael Jackson and Katy Perry while they all performed. Also there were hula dancers that performed during all of the performances and they were absolutely fabulous! At the end of the show, there was a fire juggler that came out and both my husband and I were awe struck by his performance! The way he was able to spin the sticks of fire was so amazing, when I think of Hawaii, this was definitely what came to mind! The staff was super friendly and very helpful, the service was quick and they could also whip up some delicious cocktails which just added to the fun! All in all we we're looking for just a fun night out and I love going to shows and this show definitely exceeded our expectations, I would recommend this show to anyone wanting to have a good time and see a truly authentic Hawaiian show!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl harbor deluxe motorcoach shuttle

Reviewed by: Kate, 2015/01/29

Our Pearl Harbor Deluxe Motorcoach shuttle tour was one of our favourite experiences on our hawaii holiday. We were welcomed by a friendly and humerous tour guide who made our tour fun and very informative. We started our information session on the Arizona memorial which included a screening of a video clip looking back into the era of the invasion of the japanese into pearl harbor and the demolage that was to take place. We learnt that on that fatal day the Japanese bombed that no one at pearl harbour that day were aware of the Japanese planes nearing and were not prepared for the carnage that was to follow. We then took the ferry over to the Arizona memorial where we got to look upon the sunken Arizona battleship and pay respect to all those who deceased on that ship. We then caught the ferry back and then took a bus over to the U.S.S Missouri ship where a tour guide explained the importance of the ships past etc. where the japanese signed the treaty with the u.s. to end the war and its use in three wars. We were then able to explore the ship by ourselves and see where the soldiers once bunked, ate, and took to everyday duties on the ship. We then bought a few items from the gift shop and met our motorcoach tour guide back at the coach to continue on to see the sights of Punch Bowl cemetary and Honolulu. Our tour guide continued to show us important sights and buildings around honolulu.
We got to see the beauty of the honolulu landscape which include tropical and international plant life and amazing architecture. We were then taken back to our hotel where we were dropped right outside and thanked our amazing tour guide for a great day had.


  • Punchbowl

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort

Great time at our first-time luau!

Reviewed by: Joshua Buck, 2018/11/14

My wife and I for our 1-year wedding anniversary decided upon the Paradise Cove Luau out of a few different choices. After speaking with locals and drivers on the island, this one seems to be the favorite. We were picked up from a close-by location in Wakiki, taken to Paradise Cove and from there, it was smooth and fun times!

PROS: Overall experience was great! Our bus guide (Sexy T) was fun-loving, funny, and made the drive out to the cove enjoyable. The luau itself includes spear throwing, traditional games, pictures (for purchase towards the end but free to participate), a short cove canoe ride, gift shop, crafts both to make and pre-made for sale, and many other activities. The food was second-to-none, buffet style and DELICIOUS. Coming from a southern guy, the pork was the best and I know good BBQ. The luau show was entertaining and keeps your attention.

CONS: The cove card is nice, pays for 1-3 drinks depending on the money placed on there (which depends on your package), but with any venue event, the drinks are pricey but, in my opinion, strong enough to be worth the money. I only list this as a con because this is not an all-you-can-drink event. Adding this option would be nice for those guests that wish to imbibe.

As for seating, we went with the Standard Package (cheapest) and lucked up with excellent seats that were very close to the stage. There is a greater likelihood for poorer seats with the Standard Package, so if you want to ensure a good view, upgrade to the middle option.

All-in-all, fantastic experience and a must-see for all Hawaii travelers, especially first-timers like us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Great time!

Reviewed by: Greg Raymer, 2016/11/06

I took my girlfriend on the Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise from Aloha Tower. She was new to Hawaii and was not sure what to expect. I appreciated the fact that they picked us up near the hotel we were staying. Upon arrival, we were guided to our casual dinner level, or deck. This was somewhat bothersome, just because there could have been more flow to it. Once we got on the ship, we were seated promptly. The tables were set and an orchid flower was placed in the middle of the dinner plate. (Very nice) Before long, we were off the dock and on to our adventure. The meal was buffet style, food was okay. While we dined, there was a single singer, who sang many of the songs associated with Hawaii and songs from movies about Hawaii. He was friendly and personable. After dinner, coffee and dessert was served on the outside deck. Shortly after, a smoking hot hula show began, where they explained the history of hula, as well as performed several numbers of Hawaiian music and dancing. While this was happening, a beautiful sunset was developing outside on the deck, and I was able to snap many quality sunset photos. We traveled parallel to the Waikiki hotel row, and went slightly past Diamond Head, before we turned back. It was an awesome experience and truly romantic. I have personally done the luau shows in and around Waikiki, and I always seem to gravitate back to the sunset dinner cruise. My belief is that I get the most value for my money on the sunset dinner cruise. I get a boat ride, a meal, a hula show and the beautiful sunset all for the price of one ticket. I will return.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Moana Nui Polynesian Luau Dinner Show at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel

Excellent Hawaiian Experience!

Reviewed by: Yvonne, 2015/10/12

This show was better than any outdoor luau I have ever attended! The cast and crew did an excellent job portraying the culture and history of Polynesia and did so with true passion!

The indoor atmosphere was perfect and the props really played a big role in conveying the story telling by both the musicians and the actors. This show is conveniently located in Waikiki at the Sheraton princess Kaiulani Hotel . Unlike the traditional luaus of Hawaii, there is no need to board a bus only to be driven for over an hour to a remote, deserted location only to be served horrible food with 20 minute wait times just to get something to drink. You are comfortably seated in an air conditioned ballroom and the atmosphere is very exciting!

I highly recommend this show to all tourists who are looking to experiencela luau without the hassle of your typical tourist luau that is too crowded , has terrible food, serves up a pre cooked pig that has been pulled out of the back of a van and where you will most likely get suckered into purchasing a $20 8x10 photo that was taken of you and your family in a parking lot! All the comforts you will need are right there in the vicinity of the show. Excellent buffet with top quality food choices , Clean toilets, indoor air conditioning, speedy courteous waitresses that dont mess your cocktail order up and an overall excellent adventure! Kudos to everyone who made this show possible! The hula dancers and the male dancers put their heart and soul into the show and you can clearly see their passion while they are performing the dances of Polynesia!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

Fun and delicious

Reviewed by: Haehyun Kim, 2015/02/08

I went to the show with my parents and my husband. It was our first time in Hawaii, so we had little clue what to do, what to see and where to go. My parents found out about the show from some Korean TV show(they came from Korea) and told me about it, so I got the VIP tickets. We stayed in Waikiki so we could Walk to the theater.
The producer showed us the behind scene such as dressing rooms and even let us walk on the stage. There was a Hawaiian Flame show(I don't know the official name). It was actually my favorite part of the whole show. I was thrilled. I wanted to take a pictures with him but only the singers were out waiting for the photo time. That was disappointing.
There were a lot of Hawaiian dances. I thought the this Hawaiian dance part is something that I wouldn't be able to see in any other cities.
And "Michael Jackson" had the same nose job as the real Michael Jackson. Haha. His moon walk was great.
The dinner was served right before the show for about an hour and the food was very delicious. I was in the VIP seat so I was served the full course dinner. The dessert, molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream was heavenly.
The only downside I thought about the show was the fewer numbers of the legend singers than I would like to see. I was expecting about five singers but it was 1 hour and 20 minutes show with three singers.
I was just glad that my mom loved the show. She doesn't speak English but music doesn't require languages. It is all about the showman ship and atmosphere.
Overall it was a good show and I recommend this show to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury Volcano Circle of Fire & Waterfalls Helicopter Tour (from Hilo) [45 mins]

Great way to experience the Volcanoes National Park!

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2017/09/27

Let me start saying one thing - Kilauea Volcano is one of the most active volcanoes on Earth and it's definitely a MUST SEE & DO if you are visiting Hawaii. I think everyone should explore the Volcanoes National Park as much as they can, and since I've hiked hiked the most popular sights before, this time I decided to get the bird's eye view from Kilauea.

From start to finish Blue Hawaiian Helicopters was very professional and delivered a great service. After the check-in we watched a video about safety and what to expect on the tour. Due to the weather conditions my original flight was cancelled, however I was able to reschedule to a later time. It was worthy the wait! The aircraft was modern, very comfortable, large windows and the pilot was excelled and very experienced. He not only made us feel safe, but also shared a lot of interest facts about Hawaiian geology and history.

We flew over dozens of waterfalls and over the most recent lava flows and it was crazy to see how close the lava got to some houses couple of years ago. The most incredible part thou was for sure seeing the lava flowing into the ocean and watching the bubbling lava lake inside the Pu'u 'O'o Crater (which you can only see if you are doing an air tour).

I will never stop sharing these incredible memories with everyone around me.
Thank you VELTRA & Blue Hawaiian Helicopters for the amazing experience. I highly recommend this tour, whether you are visiting the island just for a day or more, make sure to include a helicopter flight on your wish list.


  • Kilauea, the smiling volcano!


  • Lava flowing to the ocean


  • Where lave meets the see


  • Great helicopters!


Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Spending the day with marine life

Reviewed by: anonymous, 2014/03/03

This was my favorite activity that we did the whole time we were in Hawaii. We went with the ultimate package, royal dolphin swim, sea lions, ray swim and shark tank, definitely worth the extra money.
With the royal dolphin swim the big activities you get to do are kiss the dolphin, and she kisses you, cradle her, ride on the dorsal fin and get pushed out of the water by your feet. Smaller activities are rub their belly and back and dance. They are amazing animals and you really get to feel how strong they are. You also get to meet the worlds only wolphine.
The sea lions were great too, you get to feed them, hug, pet, get kissed and swim with them. And since there was only two of us we got to ride them also.
With the rays you get right in with them and other tropical fish. They bring the rays around and you get to pet the under side of them. You also get lettuce to feed the fish while you snorkeling with the rays.
The shark tank was the last thing we did. You put on a helmet and descend the stairs to the cage were you get to see hammer heads and white tipped reef sharks. They also have the largest ray in there and other tropical life. With you are your guide and safety diver at all times.
During every activity, except shark tank, you must were a life jacket at all times. I do recommend bringing snacks and water. We did have time in between activities to eat and tour the park through the day. But do watch out for the price of pictures. We paid 260.00 dollars for 12 pictures and a dvd of the dolphin swim.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arizona Memorial & USS Missouri Tour at Pearl Harbor

Very Humbling Day

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2017/12/03

We were picked up on time by a very professional and knowledgeable driver who explained everything we needed to know before entering Pearl Harbor. We had time to visit the museum buildings which included many relics from the era and the gift shop before entering the building where a short film is seen. We then boarded a boat piloted by military personnel who brought us to the memorial. Once we entered the memorial we we asked to keep conversations to a whisper to respect the souls below. It was a very humbling moment for us all. We were then taken back to shore and boarded our bus to head to the Missouri. We were told NOT to take any pictures while driving they the military base until we got to the Missouri, There are lots of places to have a quick meal before and after boarding the Ship. Once you're on the ship you can go out on your own or take a free guided tour which I would suggest. because all of the important areas like where the surrender took place. After the tour you will still have time to walk about the ship and to go beneath to view crew quarters and other areas of interest. After leaving the ship we boarded our bus, picked up our bags and purses at the locker area (not allowed at Pearl Harbor) and headed to the Punch Bowl for a short drive thru to pay our respects then to our hotels. This was a very informative tour done by a great drive who also acted as the tour guide. He didn't miss a thing and made us feel that we were back un the day with his presentation. His company would be very proud of him!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Toa Luau at Waimea Valley - Polynesian Experience & Waimea Falls Admission

Toa Luau at Waimea Valley (Add to your Bucket list)

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/04

I had a amazing time with Toa Luau, food, drinks & show are great. It's a very family oriented luau and the location is beautiful. The good thing about being far from Waikiki, is that you can skip the crowds from the other shows and get a more personal experience.

I really enjoyed the pre-luau activities, they let us be part of dinner preparation and we learned how to make some traditional Polynesian dishes. They let us peel taro, green banana, they showed us how make flower leis & how to use palm leafs to make headbands, baskets and hats. We played Polynesian games and had the chance to play some musical instruments too. Kids and adults were having so much fun! I believe this is the only luau where you can experience a Kava Cerimony, one of the most iconic cultural traditions in Fiji.

I've been to other luaus before, but this one felt different. I didn't feel as a tourist. The staff makes you feel like you are part of their family and that they are inviting you for a real party at their home, so it made the evening really special.
Another good thing is that it includes admission to Waimea Valley. We arrived earlier and were able to enjoy the botanical garden and of course, swim at the most famous waterfall on Oahu. There are changing rooms available at the park so you can get ready for the luau.

I recommend this luau for everyone who is looking for a real luau experience and wants to learn more about the beautiful Hawaiian & Polynesian culture. Absolutely loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Moving and Amazing!

Reviewed by: Darryl & Tina P, 2015/07/31

Pearl Harbor is truly amazing. we must admit as Aussies, my family knew only the basics about the bombing of Pearl Harbor, After our day at Pearl Harbor we learnt and appreciated so much more.

Our tour from the moment of pick up to return was exceptional. Larry our coach driver was a wonderful guide. He was very informative on our tour of the city. Our adult & teenage kids were very impressed to see the High School that Bruno Mars went to. The drive through the National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific was both moving and respectful. Driving past Hawaii State Capitol and understanding the architecture as well as Iolani Palace and Kawaiaha'o Church and stopping at the Supreme Court were a highlight. Upon arrival at Pearl Harbor, Larry explained everything clearly and we completely understood all requirements.

Visiting the Arizona Memorial was a truly moving experience, both an honour and privilege. Upon return, we headed to the bus to take us to Ford Island to step aboard the Mighty Mo (Missouri). Exploring the USS Missouri was great. While there were free guided tours available, we chose to explore on our own and had so much fun, while still learning all about this amazing vessel. To stand at the very location where the Instrument of Surrender to end World War II took place was remarkable and a moment to reflect.

We didn't get to see all of Pearl Harbor, but what we did see was amazing and we will be back on the Full Tour to see the rest and pay our respects again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Battleship Missouri

Awesome day!!

Reviewed by: Anne Winch , 2016/10/01

My husband and and I made the trip to Pearl Harbour and visited the ship the Missouri and the very touching memorial. It was one of the best days spent on our Hawaii vacation. Our only regret was we did not get up and go as early as possible as there was so much more we could have seen if we had planned to spend the entire day there. The ship was amazing and definitely worth the ticket price. We didn't see the submarine or airport but we couldn't have squeezed anything else in that day. All round an excellent way to spend the day and have a real appreciation for the history.
One of the most amazing parts of the trip was the memorial. We were fortunate enough to have a WWII veteran visiting the memorial that day. It was very honerable how the staff escorted him on and off the shuttle boat and made way for him to the front the memorial. There were so many names you could not help but to look for a potential past relative on the wall and find your personal connection to history.
The Missouri felt like a time capsule. It was so interesting to see the way the sailers and army men lived on the boat. Very organized spaces in such tight quarters. One of the most memorable exhibits was the Japanese komakozi exhibit. They have letters written by the young men who sacrificed their lives in the Japanese Air Force. Very heart felt and it really hit home that all war is devastating regardless of the side you happen to be on.


  • Amazing ship!


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Life Park Hawaii Dolphin Experiences & Day Pass

Even better than advertised

Reviewed by: Gerry, 2014/02/18

We loved every minute of the royal package. The trainers were very nice, informative and very easy to work with. From start to finish, the staff did a great job at making sure you learned about the animals but more importantly have a good time doing it. Trainers were great with younger kids and adults. They definitely catered to the crowd they were working with. I would definitely recommend this package. The swim with the dolphins is obviously the main event and gets most of the attention, but the swim with the sea lions and the ray encounter was just as interesting. The sea lions were very fun to interact with and hilarious to work with. Snorkeling with rays and the tropical fish was a very cool experience as well. Most importantly, the swim with the dolphins lived up to the hype. The tricks they were able to do and the interaction with the dolphins was great. The only down side was with all of the experiences, you can not bring a camera. You can use them around the park, but not during the activity. Unless you have someone with you not participating in the event to take pictures, you will have to buy their pictures of you during the activity. The price of the pictures is kinda high and with no other option, you're pretty stuck. The photographers were great to work with, very friendly and took great pictures, but the cost for the prints are high. Otherwise, everything else was fantastic. A great time all around!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Grand Circle Island Sightseeing Tour on Motorcoach (from Kona)

Had a great time! Highly recommended!

Reviewed by: Diana C., 2015/11/07

I am currently on vacation with my mom and this was our second time to the Big Island and the first time we took a tour. It was a last minute decision and we were able to find to find a great discount through hawaiiactivities.com. Normally, we do not do tours, but we felt unsure about driving and wanted to relax instead of drive to places. The island tour exceeded our expectations and we learned a lot of stuff that we eagerly shared with other tourists when we went to our luau last night. There were plenty of stops to get out for pictures, buying souvenirs and restroom breaks. The lunch was exceptional and I think it was worth the gold upgrade. I also enjoyed the free samples of Kona coffee, Hawaiian chocolate, and flavored macadamia nuts, etc. My mom loved the Lava Tube (cave) and seeing the volcano crater.

All-in-all, it was very relaxing and enjoyable. We had a lot of fun.

Also, for those with disabilities, I have a problem walking long distances and on uneven paths, so I did not do the short hike to the Lava Tube (cave). But, that's OK, as people are free to sit out from activities that they cannot do and I found the tour to be disability-friendly. They even have a special bus if advance notice is given for those in wheelchairs. The activity provider is Polynesian Adventure Tours Hawaii and they have a good reputation on the island according to the resort we are staying at.

Have fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

Rockahula

Reviewed by: Earle Lee, 2017/11/23

Rockahula great show Elvis was amazing. Michael Jackson was fabulous. Katie Perry sounded like her. Your dancers were fantastic. Two were noticeable and made you want to dance. The two who did surfer girl song. Both of these dancers had high energy throughout show. She was a red head and he had a man bun. Fire dancer was awesome and put on unbelievable show. He danced like he enjoyed what he did. We were so close we could smell the gas Costumes were beautiful. The last show was amazing in the red and black with Elvis in his white suit. When Elvis came out the first time it was like looking at Elvis from the 60's and he did such a great job. Elvis sang the best songs and the guests and audience were thrilled when he came out and interacted with the guests. All performers interacted with the guests at some point. We had front row seats but there is not a bad seat in the place. Service was good. Lots of food , presentation was nice. Food was good, the salmon was a little too salty, steak was cooked to perfection. Evan our server was great , and very attentaive. Staff was attentive. We met Anthony the bartender at the end of the show continuex to offer us drinks and iffered great service. Can't say a bad word about the terrific service, we received the best service from all the staff. Performers met guests at the end and took pictures with many if us and chatted with us. Great overall experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

Fabulous Dinner and Awesome Rock-A-Hula Show!!!

Reviewed by: Inna and Dennis , 2018/02/05

We purchased Green Room tickets and the whole experience was wonderful. We were met at a special entrance door by friendly staff and were directed to the back stage area for a tour there. The tour host was a very nice fellow who showed us the entire back stage set up with props, costumes, and lots of other interesting equipment.

We then met Katy Perry (very hot) in the Green Room for champagne and snacks prior to the mean. It was a large First Class room where we spoke to other guests and relaxed with drinks before dinner.

We then proceeded to have dinner and wine right in front of the stage. The lobster and steak dinner was super. Again wonderful service.

The Rock-A-Hula Dinner Show was very enjoyable, especially at the best seats in the house! Elvis was quite good. Katy Perry was even better. Katy looks so much like the real singer it was amazing. The dancers and singers surrounding them were beautiful and wonderful as well.

Then Michael Jackson rocked the house. Of course the dancers with Michael Jackson were amazing as well. Everyone rocked along with them.

The Fire Dancing was also so well done as was the great Hawaiian theme dancing. All the dances were so well choreographed and performed that it was indeed breathtaking.

Everyone had a great time at this wonderful, classy, and professional show. We will go next time again when we are in Hawaii !!! Very recommended to see!!!


  • Wonderful Rock Legends In Person


  • Inna and Dennis with Lovely and Amazing Katy Perry.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center - General Admission & Night Show Tickets

Great Polynesian Culture Exposure

Reviewed by: Benson’s , 2018/01/28

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the evening show. The show HA: Breath of Life was entertaining and told a nice story while demonstrating the cultural talent and beauty of Polynesian cultures. We loved seeing all the different styles of dances from different Polynesian islands (Fiji, Samoa, Tonga, Hawaii, etc.) The set and backdrop were awesome! We greatly enjoyed the fire dancers! They were awesome!

We only pay for the General Admission and the Night Show Package (meal and villages activities not included), but we would suggest you to plan more time at this place! There are shops and eateries as well as a group of villages representing the cultures. Excellent opportunity to see a dance! The venue is clean and comfortable! Glad we took the trip up there!

On site, we learned there were other performances available during the day that showed the various island cultures, dances and dress. We were glad we saw HA because the dance included all those styles. We would have liked to had dinner at a food truck had we known the performance didn’t start until 7:30 PM. But we were able to still enjoy a good poke bowl at Tita’s Grill and delicious crepes from Delice Crepes (very good value for the price too). The timing allowed us to spend the day at North Shore and snorkel, then transition back to the Polynesian Cultural Center. This was a great way end a very enjoyable day.


  • Delicious Crepes from Delice Crepes


  • Poke bowl from Tita’s Grill


  • Great music and funny humor from father son duets before the Night Show starts

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]