(All Reviews) Luau Dinner Show & Entertainment, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Luau Dinner Show & Entertainment in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.49 4.49 / 5

Reviews

3283 reviews

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー パラダイス・コーブ (コオリナ地区)

ポリネシアンショー史上No.1

Reviewed by: アロハマハロ, 2022/10/01

行きのバスから盛り上がり、現地の雰囲気、サンセット、イベント、食事、そしてショーの素晴らしさ。
絶対また行きたいです。

  • 最高のサンセット。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mele Luau at Coral Crater - Polynesian Dancing, Dinner Buffet & Fire Knife Show

A great luau on Oahu!

Reviewed by: L.S. Yamanaka, 2022/10/01

My friends and I have been to a number of different luau in Hawaii, but Mele Luau has been the best by far! The food was so delicious, and the show was really good too.

We drove out to the luau from Waikiki, and from the moment we arrived, we were greeted and treated with so much aloha. Everyone was very lovely, and were happy to share their knowledge of hula and tattooing with us before the dinner and show.

And speaking of dinner...it was so good! I went up to the buffet more than once to refill on the Thai green curry and the baked fish, and if I could have eaten more, I would have :P

The show was really enjoyable, and I love that they connected all of the different Polynesian performances with a cute little story, and at the end, the fire knife dance stole the show.

10/10 would definitely recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Luau Dinner with Polynesian Show & Fire Knife Dance | Rock-A-Hula

So glad there was a covered area from the rain!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/09/29

Tasty buffet dinner! The food was DELICIOUS. I really liked the variety of food - and dessert options! While I'm not vegetarian, I did notice there were a few vegetarian options - including the fried rice (my favorite). There was some hula dancing for the first part of the dinner and we could join in for hula lessons. I liked that this was an outdoor dinner BUT there was a covered tent above us in case of any rain.

And, it did end up raining. Lucky for us, the covered tent kept us nice and dry. Then, we headed inside to the indoor theater where we saw the Vegas-style impersonators for Elvis, Michael Jackson, and a local performer.

  • Really liked this covered tent for the rain

  • Tasty buffet menu

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Family Luau & Fire Knife Show - Kauai's Most Famous Luau

colorful, lively, exciting show

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2022/09/28

We saw the show only and loved it! The dancing was exciting and engaging. the costumes were beautiful. The fire show at the end was worth waiting for! We sat in the front row. All the seats have a great view and are very comfortable in an outdoor theatre shielded by a roof. If you get to the parking lot before sunset, you will see thousands of parrots searching for the ideal tree to sleep in and making lots of noise with their murmurations. If there is road work on the main highway, try to park closer to the Marina where the barge leaves or you might get stuck waiting 20 minutes with 200 other cars until the road crew reopens the road.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Great value!

Reviewed by: Th56, 2022/09/24

This luau was very good! Food was delicious! Drinks were weak. The show was fabulous!! Included audience in learning the hula! Dancers were great, good story, and the fire show at end was awesome!! Would do again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Luau Dinner with Polynesian Show & Fire Knife Dance | Rock-A-Hula

Waikiki Luau Dinner with Polynesian Show & Fire Knife Dance | Rock-A-Hula / Luau Buffet Package: One Welcome Drink & Rock-A-Hula Show Premier Seating

Reviewed by: Beck, 2022/09/24

Loved the show, food was ok but I was disappointed they didn't have steamed white rice.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Islands Admission, Dinner & Show

Unforgettable Experience

Reviewed by: David L., 2022/09/24

We had such an extraordinary experience in the Polynesian Culture Center. We enjoyed the live performances, learned the history and culture of various polynesian groups, and enjoyed the food! Had a wonderful day!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

Fantastic-Awesome-Impressive !!!! Top Recommended Luau..

Reviewed by: MomoBme, 2022/09/23

The Luau show is Stupendous especially on stage. All daces are wonderful. Not too long and short enough to go with the story of the past.

-All show - perfect!
- Food - just ok

Overall, relaxing atmosphere and very much enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー パラダイス・コーブ (コオリナ地区)

最高でした❣️

Reviewed by: オリーブ, 2022/09/23

今回、家族5人、妹家族3人、友達家族5人で参加しました。
以前、ポリネシアンセンターのフラを見たのですが、ご飯もイマイチで、遠かったため、今回はアウラニ滞在中に歩いて行けたのも魅力的でした。

前方かBox席のどちらかというのを申し込みましたが、後ろのBox席で、やすい席だと、写真が有料、ビッフェスタイルなのが、写真付き、お食事も配膳され、大人1人20ドル子供1人19ドルのクーポンがついてきたので、それで飲み物やお土産を買うことができ子供がいても持ってきてもらえるのがとても助かりました。

ショーが始まるまでに、写真を撮ったり、レイを作ったり、ポリネシアンタトゥーをダンサーの方達が腕に描いてくださったり、とても楽しい時間が過ごせました。
食事も、はじめは、サラダから。しかも3種ほどのっていて、美味しかったです。これも、量がすごい!
次にポーク、チキン、フィッシュと、ご飯でたくさんのっていて、どれも美味しかったです。

食事の後はダンスショー!
フラも、ファイヤーダンスも子供たちも釘付けで、暗くなると星も本当に綺麗で、来てよかったなーと、本当に思いました。

コオリナなので、ワイキキからは、遠いと思いますが、料理やサービスを考えると行って良かったと思います。
今回、家族5人、妹家族3人、友達家族5人で参加しました。
以前、ポリネシアンセンターのフラを見たのですが、ご飯もイマイチで、遠かったため、今回はアウラニ滞在中に歩いて行けたのも魅力的でした。

前方かBox席のどちらかというのを申し込みましたが、後ろのBox席で、やすい席だと、写真が有料、ビッフェスタイルなのが、写真付き、お食事も配膳され、大人1人20ドル子供1人19ドルのクーポンがついてきたので、それで飲み物やお土産を買うことができ子供がいても持ってきてもらえるのがとても助かりました。

ショーが始まるまでに、写真を撮ったり、レイを作ったり、ポリネシアンタトゥーをダンサーの方達が腕に描いてくださったり、とても楽しい時間が過ごせました。
食事も、はじめは、サラダから。しかも3種ほどのっていて、美味しかったです。これも、量がすごい!
次にポーク、チキン、フィッシュと、ご飯でたくさんのっていて、どれも美味しかったです。

食事の後はダンスショー!
フラも、ファイヤーダンスも子供たちも釘付けで、暗くなると星も本当に綺麗で、来てよかったなーと、本当に思いました。

コオリナなので、ワイキキからは、遠いと思いますが、料理やサービスを考えると行って良かったと思います。

  • ファイヤーダンスのお兄さんがかっこいい!

  • 景色も綺麗でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/09/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ロック・ア・フラショー ポリネシアンとロックンロールを融合させたワイキキ最大のキャストショー (ロイヤル・ハワイアン・ショッピングセンター内)

そっくりさんショー、最高でした。

Reviewed by: イッチー, 2022/09/22

エルビスプレスリーとマイケルジャクソンにびっくり。本当に良く似ていました。フラダンスも火のパフォーマンスも見応えがあり、アメリカ本場のショーを観賞しました。
食事はイマイチ。肉が硬かったし席も狭く、スタッフに日本語が通じず、苦労しました。近くの席の人が助けてくれました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

The show the remarkable!!!

Reviewed by: Contreras Family, 2022/09/20

Fun, lots of laughter, romantic, entertaining, and worth every royal dollar. The best Luau in the entire island. I recommended to go their your first night

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Great atmosphere! Friendly people! Great food and Dancers amazing!!

Reviewed by: Susie, 2022/09/20

We had an amazing time, I was blown away by the friendly service. Dancers were amazing! I even danced on the stage! One of my dreams came true! If you plan to visit Maui! This is a must do Luau at this place is the best! Locals ask us if we’re going to a Luau and when we told them where we had our reservation. They all say it the best and it was

  • Susie & Pete

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Family Luau & Fire Knife Show - Kauai's Most Famous Luau

Showcase of cultural diversity with positive role models on an amazing property

Reviewed by: mromines, 2022/09/19

Smith's Garden facilities were very nice and the atmosphere was wonderful. The show was different than Luau's I have seen before.

This show was a showcase of dance routines representing the different migrant groups that arrived in Hawaii. It was a show that my tween most prefered and really enjoyed. Smith's keeps in line with providing an authentic array of cast members, which makes Hawaiian preformances stand ahead from those on the mainland. You will see dancers of all ages and women of all sizes represented. It is not only important for young ones to see a variety of people represented but watching people who don't look like a barbie blowing everyone out of the water is in itself a wonderful experience.

Personally, I like Kalamaku's cohesive Tahitian migration/myth story better. Kalamaku also has a larger male presence which performs at a higher level, which I felt more appealing. That being said, I think Smith's was the right choice for bringing my kid and I appreciate that each show is original. I definitely recommend Smith's luau.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Open Bar, Polynesian Dance & Fire Knife Show

Myths of Maui entertaining fun

Reviewed by: Pete and Shelley , 2022/09/17

This was great fun. The food was nice the atmosphere was lovely and the entertainment was awesome. Loved the storyline and all the dancers and entertainers were really good . A great night out

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Aha Aina Royal Hawaiian Luau - Waikiki Oceanfront Luau Dinner Show

Expectations not met for the premium pricing paid

Reviewed by: A M, 2022/09/17

We booked this due to the high reviews & because we wanted the ultimate luau experience but this was not the ultimate experience. We paid premium pricing to sit in the front because it was my mother’s birthday. We have never attended a luau & wanted this to be something in a dream like in the movies but was extremely disappointed. The beginning of the show where a quartet was performing, they were overpowered by an event occurring right next door. On top of that, our elderly server was serving a large table next to us & kept blocking our view. After a manager was notified, our server would then come to our table yelling at us as if we were deaf like he was upset. TBH, the show was quite boring. The singers should’ve worn lapel mics so we could hear better - and we were in the front row! The 3-course meal was not impressive. The kimchi was good, surprisingly but the chicken was rubbery & the dessert was like a cool whip type texture that was super rich. I would not recommend this experience to anyone, unfortunately.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polynesian Cultural Center Tour Ticket - Islands Admission, Dinner & Show

Tons to Experience Here

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

The canoe ride was so fun!!! The luau did not have alcoholic bevs tho :(

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort

Always a Favorite

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/09/15

My family comes to Hawaii every 2 years, and we never miss Paradise Cove. It never fails to provide a special evening while in Hawaii! The sunset on the beach is unbeatable as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele Lahaina Luau on the Beach & Dinner Show with Open Bar

The drinks were flowing and LOTS of gluten free options!

Reviewed by: alisonflu, 2022/09/13

This was so fun to do on our honeymoon! They kept the drinks flowing, which was nice! The show was beautiful and we were literally sitting right on the beach & could hear the waves crashing behind us. Almost all the food was gluten free and they were easily able to tell me which two things not to eat to have an entirely GF experience, which really helped me eat safely and confidently without worrying about getting sick since I have Celiac. I would definitely recommend this luau to anyone visiting Maui! PS - we took our leis all the way back home to NC with us because they were so pretty!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Family Luau & Fire Knife Show - Kauai's Most Famous Luau

Tropical Garden show

Reviewed by: North Idahoans, 2022/09/10

Enjoyed all the performances and the historical/cultural commentary as well. Also enjoyed how the fire dancer interacted with the audience. Beautiful setting surrounding the stage with the fire latterns and ponds. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Waimea Valley Falls & Toa Luau

Reviewed by: DMF, 2022/09/10

Disappointed that the falls was not flowing, but the Luau was great. Learning about the hawaiian culture was interesting. The food was delicious and plentiful. The show was fabulous. You will not be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Feast at Lele Lahaina Luau on the Beach & Dinner Show with Open Bar

Downgrade

Reviewed by: M n M, 2022/09/10

Prior experience was very elegant. There were pictures taken by the water...Now, they cram as many people as they can. The food is served table buffet - no longer the artfully displayed food. It is still better than most but I won't be back.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

Lovely time

Reviewed by: Cevallos, 2022/09/09

Súper recommended, the Chief is a naturally funny person in a very sane way. He talked about family and tge importance of it, also shared some info about different Polynesian Islands. ❤️

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

Best Luau in Honolulu

Reviewed by: Jenna B, 2022/09/09

The experience from the beginning to the end was immaculate. The food was great! The show was hilarious and very entertaining! The lei they greet you with is beautiful and handmade just for you! The Mai Tai? GREAT! 10/10 recommend going and seeing Chief’s Luau if you are looking into doing a luau. You and whoever you’re with will love it!

  • Pineapple Drink 10/10

  • Pig Roast

  • Couples pictures in front of the waterfall!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Great time! Best luau experience! The family was incredible! Husband said it was the best pulled pork he has ever eaten!

Reviewed by: Shae, 2022/09/07

We had a great time, celebrated our anniversary! The family that hosted the luau was wonderful and we were impressed with every aspect of the luau. If you are staying on Waikiki beach, be prepared for an hour drive to get there. We didn’t account for that length of time so we didn’t get to appreciate the hiking available beforehand.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Chief's Luau - Polynesian Show with Authentic Award-Winning Fire Knife Dancing

Unless you pay for the front seats you cannot see anything.

Reviewed by: Dee, 2022/09/06

I sat towards the center tables to the left. I couldnt see anything because the performers sit too low on the stage. Also many people in the front seats (as if they already not happy enough with their view) would stand up and block our view. I missed the fire show. :(

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ・ハワイアンショー パラダイス・コーブ (コオリナ地区)

ドキドキのハワイショー

Reviewed by: Hide, 2022/09/05

ハワイで楽しみにしていたハワイアンショー
嫁と一緒に参加しました。

待ち合わせ場所やスケジュール等は、
予定通りで問題なくバスで送迎してくれました

現地のハワイアンショーのフラダンスやファイヤーダンス等とっても楽しかった!!

ただ、現地での日本語アナウンスは無いので、
ノリにはついていけず。
日本人も殆どいませんでした。
多少英語ご話せるなら、もっと楽しめたし、
一緒の席の人達ともコミュニケーション出来たと思います!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau with Open Bar - Voyagers of the Pacific Show

Beautiful show and atmosphere

Reviewed by: Traveler21, 2022/09/01

The Oceanfront Royal Kona Luau was so beautiful. I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to see a beautiful sunset and a great performance. I absolutely loved the ambiance and the show. The food and food service was just ok and the event felt very touristy, so many people.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Love the show!

Reviewed by: Wong, 2022/09/01

The host was funny and great knowledge about his own culture and traditions. It’s our first time so I wouldn’t be able to compare with other Luau. The show was about the different Polynesian cultures dance so just not only about the fire dance that gets everyone excited. It shows you the dance and the cultures. The Waimea fall is not flowing right now secondary the drought, ( last time occurred in 1992) so my family was little disappointed that couldn’t see the fall and swim in the pond. Look at bright side, this doesn’t happen all the time and I got to see a waterfall without water. Wished there was some warning ahead and I would have planned differently. Otherwise it was still a nice trail for family to walk.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Te Au Moana Luau with Dinner, Fire Knife Show & Open Bar at Wailea Marriott Maui

Good dinner

Reviewed by: Andrea, 2022/08/28

The dinner was delicious it was family style, the luau was informative and really cool to see. But I’d say it was over priced like everything in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Toa Luau & Free Admission Entry Ticket to Waimea Falls

Amazing time with the family!

Reviewed by: Alondra C, 2022/08/27

My whole family loved this luau! The fact that it also includes entry to the park is a steal; it's beautiful! Our host was very funny and personable. I loved that they have cultural activities like showing the people attending the luau how to open coconuts, and weave leaves into a headband. The food was good, and the host was giving special shoutouts to people who were celebrating things like anniversaries, graduations, etc. The people who were doing the dances did great! Even my sister that's 3 years old was super entertained. You really get a family feel at this luau; shoutout to the 9-year old kid who was doing some fire dancing as well! It was awesome and I definitely prefer giving my money here than some random resort doing shows. The vibe is 10/10!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]