This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Scenic Waipio Ridge Horseback Rides - Ride the Rim & Hidden Waterfalls


Attended as (Friends) Reviews

Highly Recommend

Reviewed by: Randomj3n, 2019/03/12

We did the 2.5 hour ride in the morning. It wasn't too hot (mid Feb). Our guide was awesome. The horses were beautiful and the scenery was amazing. We managed to see the valley before the fog rolled in. The ride through the eucalyptus forest was enchanting. I enjoy nature and I've loved horses since I was young. The dogs are so friendly. You get to learn a lot about the local area and the people in the shop kindly let us know where to go to feed our hungry selves. We went to Gramma's and all the food was filling and delicious. It was a good time and place to just relax, breathe fresh air, surrounded by sounds of nature, absorb yourself in your environment, and bond with your horse. They also provide many opportunities for pictures: solo and group, with horse. I loved my pictures. We did a lot of excursions on our trip and this is my top one, but I'm biased. ;)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride!

Reviewed by: Rhonda, 2019/03/07

We had a wonderful time on this ride. Great easy to ride horses and experienced guides. And lovely views and very fun day.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Horseback ride

Reviewed by: Donna, 2017/11/25

The horses were well behaved and well taken care of. The ride was beautiful and guides gave history of area.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waipio horse ride

Reviewed by: Chelle, 2017/02/04

Awesome, enjoyable, picturesque! Definitely swim in the waterfall. Super clean water and refreshing





Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, it always makes us happy to know that our guests always are satisfied. That is why we are here to share our enchanting ride on horseback, majestic waterfalls, and breathtaking views, and not every where on an island you can enjoy a horseback ride and take a dip in fresh spring waterfalls. thank you for coming with us and see you on your next visit. Aloha, Waipi'o Ridge Stables Ohana.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

What a Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Brandy Wagner, 2016/06/20

My friend and I took our sons on this ride above the Waipio Valley and we had the best day!! Our guides were great and the horses were the best! Beautiful scenery. We all loved it!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great View and Lovely Horses!

Reviewed by: Perlyn, 2016/06/12

This was a very fun way of exploring the forest and viewing the beautiful Waipio Valley. The horses were beautiful and gentle. The guides were great and knowledgeable about the forest and valley. Had such a great time here! The guides took beautiful photos of the horseback rides. This was an activity to remember!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cowboy Legs

Reviewed by: Cowgirl , 2016/05/29

What a wonderful place for horseback riding! I loved it. I would suggest this activity towards the end of your vacation because your legs or bum may get sore if you aren't used to riding.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Horseback ride

Reviewed by: MIssy, 2014/11/10

This horseback ride was terrific! The wranglers were enjoyable and the scenery was beautiful!! the ride was easy even for unexperienced. i highly recommend the ride.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Taythomp2, 2014/05/15

This guided tour was a wonderful experience. The two men in charge were knowledgable of the surrounding area and were very friendly and talkative. They provided thorough instructions on how to safely navigate the area on horseback. Worth your money and time!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gentle Jaunt

Reviewed by: Carolyn from England, 2009/11/04

After a careful introduction to Western Style riding, we were matched with our horses. Attention was paid to their needs as much as it was to the riders', so after watering them, checking girths and some basic reminders we set off through the eucalyptus forest. Our guide, Dwayne, informed us of the flora and fauna en route, which added to the value of this memorable trip along the rim of the valley. 5 hours passed fast, at a leisurely pace and although we were unable to swim in the falls, ( our choice due to the rain!), we still enjoyed a simple sandwich lunch, along with my first sampling of real sugar cane and strawberry guava, freshly picked for us. Our guides took photos for us, and our horses carefully picked their paths back down through the forest. The horses were responsive and knowledgeable, kind and considerate and safe - all in all, a fabulous experience not only for the riding, but also for the sampling of Hawaiian nature, spectacular views and genuinely passionate explanat

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands