Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay) reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

128 reviews
Post a review

A true must do experience

Reviewed by: Adam, 2019/08/22

PLEASE READ, IT WILL HELP! Truthfully I was skeptical when the tour started, we were the last boat to the area and the last in the water and you could see everyone getting a little edgy seeing other groups experiencing the odd Manta whilst we were still on deck. The staff kept telling us to relax, it would be great. When we finally got in the water we waited a short while for the first Manta and it is exciting, however we didn’t know what was to come. Their plan worked a treat, the other boats all started to leave as they are
On strict timeframes (although we didn’t realise this with our heads down) and we were swarmed by Mantas. The crew counted 7, I thought there were more but perhaps that was my excitement. These giants come so close you can’t believe they don’t touch you belly to belly as they barrel roll. THIS IS AN UNBELIEVABLE EXPERIENCE. The crew are very careful not to damage the environment with their anchor placement and so respectful of the Mantas. I cannot recommend this experience or this operator enough.
STILL SMILING

  • Taken from my GoPro video.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for coming out with us Adam and for taking the time to write this great review! Sounds like you had a fantastic manta showing, we're happy to hear it. We appreciate you noticing all we do to provide this experience to the public as safely and respectfully as possible. We hope to get the opportunity to have you out with us again sometime soon.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

We were able to meet Manta Ray as soon as we entered the water.

Reviewed by: Gold lan, 2018/08/23

We were able to meet Manta Ray as soon as we entered the water. ~ I was surprised at the big size but it was a very enjoyable experience. I would like to enjoy Manta Ray by diving after winning the scuba diving certificate

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta snorkel. We are happy to know you enjoyed the experience. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seriously glad we did this!

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2018/05/11

The Sea Paradise crew gave us a great experience, from setting us up with wet suit and snorkel gear to teaching us how to "behave" in the water (#1 rule - Don't touch the Manta Rays, #2 rule - don't pee in the wetsuits - haha! - they provide a bathroom on board), providing drinks and snacks, including hot chocolate which was welcome after the snorkeling. They also made sure we weren't needlessly floating around in the water before the rays showed up, but got us in there in plenty of time to see 4 different rays swimming literally inches below our faces! So cool to see them somersault and glide beneath you. Completely worth the cost! Do this!

  • Sunset did not disappoint on this Sunset Cruise

  • Sunset with palm trees while leaving the bay

  • The boat was very steady and well equipped. Plenty of room for everyone and their stuff. Also has a bathroom on board!

  • Dropping anchor near the other boats - you have to "share" the rays with the other boats, but they still came to us often. Sorry no pics of rays-they are on my husband's GoPro. But they turned out cool!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking your time to review your manta tour with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed it! Thanks for joining us.
A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It was sick!

Reviewed by: Cheonga kim, 2018/04/11

I had a really wonderful time! Mantaray was really huge...

  • Huge

Reply from activity provider

Glad you had a wonderful time. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Luca, 2018/02/19

Snorkelling in the night with manta rays was an awesome experience.
Everything was perfectly organized: Captain and "Mermaids" were professional, nice and helpful.
We did it with our two kids (8 and 11) and they loved it.
Big mantas swam a few cm from us: in many occasions it looked like it was better to keep the breath in order to avoid touching them!!
It was super-fun and safe.
I recommend this activity to everybody!!!!
Big thanks to the crew for the amazing memories we will bring with us forever

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Luca!
Mahalo for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your manta experience with us. Next time you are on the island ask about our frequent customer discount!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Absolutes Highlight

Reviewed by: Paseba, 2017/11/26

Diese Tour fand mit ca. 18 Personen auf einem modernen Katamaran statt. Man befindet sich ca. 45min im Wasser, wobei man neue Neoprenanzüge trägt. Der Trip wurde professionell durchgeführt, es fanden sich neben den Teilnehmern stets 2-3 Sicherheitsschwimmer im Wasser. Wir sahen 5-6 majestische Mantarochen - selten was eindrucksvolleres erlebt. Ich empfehle Mittel gegen Seekrankheit, denn die Tour findet auf offenener See (Wellengang) und bei Dunkelheit statt. Kann diese Tour auf jeden Fall empfehlen.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience. Hope to serve you again in the future.
Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A stunning experience for all

Reviewed by: Amber Bialy, 2017/10/24

My husband and I were both nervous, I get seasick and he has a fear of deeper water and has never snorkeled. Captain Morgan was amazing and the crew was super reassuring. They gave me ginger candy when I got on. I only felt a little queasy, it wasn't as bad as I thought. Short ride and they got us in the water and we had a full display of barrel rolls by 2 mantas! My husband had an amazing time and he enjoyed it more than he thought he would. He would do it again! You stay in the water for a reasonable amount of time, I got out a tad early but we went back shortly after. Tea, soda and fresh pineapple was offered. A MUST do and I couldn't ask for a better crew. Bring your own goggles and snorkel if you have them, some masks leaked a little. Worth it even if you get seasick (lots of ginger and dramamine!)
Pick a day with no wind as Well! We had a great experience.

  • Our group on the floaters

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your manta tour. Happy to hear both you and your husband enjoyed the experience. Thank you for joining us and hope to serve you again soon in the near future.

A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Swim

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/07/22

I had a great time the guides very very knowledgeable and helpful. It was amazing how close the Manta Ray came to use as we were on the surface hanging to a raft. If I go back this is one thing I will differently do again.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. Happy to know you enjoyed it.

A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Lianne, 2017/05/27

I had an awesome expierence with the Manta Ray swim in front of our hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We are so happy to know you enjoyed it. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gotta try this!!

Reviewed by: Mike B, 2014/11/17

This was truly a unique experience that should be done once. It is kind of creepy being out in the open ocean at night, but that is the exciting part and of course the Manta Rays will not disappoint. After about 25 minutes in the water you've seen enough, but definitely a thrilling 25 minutes.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review. Were glad you had a good time.
Sea Paradise

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands