Lianne & Ron's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Lianne & Ron
Last review on 2018/05/20
# of Reviews: 11

Wonderful experience

Posted on: 2018/05/20

For start to finish a wonderful day, Clayton our guide was talking about everything with passion. Helicopter pilot Scott, nice guy, Grand Canyon beautiful, Skywalk superb thanks all

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Unfortunately no sunrise

Posted on: 2017/06/03

The tour on itself was nice, but no sunrise for us and that was a pity, but it's nature and with it you can't play.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome time with captain JC and Kevin

Posted on: 2017/05/27

We had an awesome time with captain JC and Kevin. I went on dolfin discovery the day before and didn't even see the dolfin and captain JC found for us a shark, 3x dolfin and bring us to a place where the turtles are. In one word AWESOME, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Disappointing

Posted on: 2017/05/27

I had a disappointing expierience with this tour, they kept saying it was rare that we didn't see the dolphins, strange because in the evening with another tour Manta Ray swimm they told me they was swimming with dolphins, anyway the day after I get for free the dolphins (3 times we spotted them) and 1 shark

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you did not spot dolphins on your first trip.
Dolphins sights are very common on Kealakekua Bay & Keauhou Bay and the crew will always do their best to get you close to them.
Unfortunately situations like this are out of our control. Since they are wild animals, although rare, sometimes they might not be spotted during the tour.
We hope that you have enjoyed the snorkel and the boat ride and we are happy to hear that you were able to go back the next day to experience the tour one more time.

Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you on your vacation.
We hope your Hawaii vacation will be a memory to remember to make you want to come back and visit us again.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great tour with Lee

Posted on: 2017/05/27

We had an awesome tour with Lee, passionate how Lee tells about the history of the vulcano. Private tours are much better then a group one in this case is my opinion. It's well worth spending money for a private VIP tour and Lee is the person for it, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lianne and Ron! It was an absolute pleasure to serve you both and we are truly happy that you enjoyed our tour and services. Mahalo from the Big Island and have a wonderful rest of your summer! Wild Orchid Tours

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome experience

Posted on: 2017/05/27

The helicopter tour with Sunshine Helicopters was awesome thanks to our pilot Mike. Good explaination, perfect flying, mahalo and aloha from the Netherlands

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome experience

Posted on: 2017/05/27

I had an awesome expierence with the Manta Ray swim in front of our hotel.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We are so happy to know you enjoyed it. Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wauw what a show

Posted on: 2017/05/13

Wauw what a show, good food, we where in nice company, beautiful show

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice submarine

Posted on: 2017/05/13

We had a nice experience, but we expected some more of it

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice experience

Posted on: 2017/05/13

Wauw, this was so nice, beautiful "dive" space on scooter, beautiful fish. My husband (non swimmer) even went with me and very proud of him that he did it :)

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Happyyyyyy

Page Previous | 1 | 2 |