Sea Paradise Manta Ray Village Swim & Night Snorkeling Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Manta ray swim

Reviewed by: Jessica , 2017/07/29

The people at sea paradise were truly outstanding. They were professional, fun, and extremely accommodating. Let me preface this review by saying that I suffer from extreme motion sickness and had I not been heavily medicated then this would've been a truly awful experience, of course this was no fault of the crew, the waters are just that rough. The crew Heather and Troy and the captain did their absolute best to make me feel better, while entertaining my six year old daughter. We saw tons of mantas and they barrel roll right under you almost touching you. Truly a remarkable experience. Once we decided we had enough the crew got us back to the shore as quickly as possible as they could tell I was in distress. I highly recommend this experience, just be aware that you will need every form of motion sickness prevention if that's a concern. I couldn't be more pleased with the crew of sea paradise.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy you had a great time and you took the precautions you needed for your motion sickness. The waters in Kona are generally flat and the calmest of the islands, however once in awhile we do get a swell. Happy the mantas put on their beautiful performance to keep you at ease. A Hoi Hou and Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Swim

Reviewed by: Tony, 2017/07/22

I had a great time the guides very very knowledgeable and helpful. It was amazing how close the Manta Ray came to use as we were on the surface hanging to a raft. If I go back this is one thing I will differently do again.



Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour with us. Happy to know you enjoyed it.

A Hui Hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Lianne, 2017/05/27

I had an awesome expierence with the Manta Ray swim in front of our hotel.



Reply from activity provider

Aloha, thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We are so happy to know you enjoyed it. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!!!!!

Reviewed by: Stacy R, 2017/03/18

We saw several manta rays and they were amazing! Some came up to the surface and could be seen from the boat. Captain Morgan and Troy were awesome! They were funny, personable and told some great stories. While in the water, Troy and Cory were always making sure everyone was doing okay. I would definitely recommend this excursion with Sea Paradise and this crew.
March, 2017

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for reviewing your tour. We are so happy you enjoyed the manta experience and the crew treated you well. Hope to be able to serve you again.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super Cool

Reviewed by: Larissa, 2017/02/21

Totally awesome experience, did the moonlight snorkel with the manta rays. The crew was awesome it was a nice small size of 6 people and such a great experience. They swim so close to you and are so incredibly cool

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your trip. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the manta tour. Hope to be able to serve you in the future.

Aloha,
Sea Paradise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Swim

Reviewed by: The Leiths, 2016/09/10

We would like to thank the staff of veltra for their outstanding services with helping making our dream vacation a reality, we really enjoyed the swim with the Manta Rays - the staff on the boat were perfect, snacks were provided and we saw lots of Manta Rays, the sunset was beautiful.

Thanks Again

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for joining us at Sea Paradise aboard the Hokulani! We are happy you enjoyed our manta ray tour :)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Simply amazing

Reviewed by: Pernille , 2016/09/08

We didn't have the best start for our manta ray snorkeling - trouble checking in for our flight the day after stressed us a lot, so we were not really in the mood. But despite me getting pretty seasick, being in the water and experiencing these magnificent and majestic fish feeding was an amazing experince. I so much wanna do it again - but next time without being seasick :) Thanks to the crew and captain for being so nice to me

Reply from activity provider

We are happy you had a pleasurable experience minus being seasick. It does affect some of us more than others. We always have remedies on board to assist with seasickness. A Hoi Hou!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manta Ray Spectacular

Reviewed by: Keith, 2015/10/17

A fantastic experience,the mantas come as close as the say! A great tour with experienced helpful guides.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha and thank you so much for taking the time to review your trip with us.
We are so happy you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The greatest/worst activity of the trip

Reviewed by: Mountain Man, 2015/10/05

I'll be honest, overall I didn't have a great time on this trip. We sailed off late and missed the sunset which we were supposed to enjoy, and then spent 15 minutes "sailing" in a circle getting tossed about in the waves in the boat which was very unenjoyable. I wouldn't call it snorkeling either. After an hour of getting tossed around in the waves, you get in your wet suit and get your snorkel mask and get in the water to hold on to a long float, getting beat up by the waves (some more) while playing footsie with your neighbor. Meanwhile, your float is drifting in the current towards the plethera of other boats in the surrounding area leaving you wondering if you're going to get run over or not. Seriously, our floating group ended up almost tangled in another boats anchor line. It was incredibly unsafe.

Why am I rating it a 3 with the description being very negative? Well it's because it's the most incredible thing to see Manta's swimming INCHES from you. We had quite a few come by and it was spectacular to witness for those few seconds.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for taking the time to review your tour. We appreciate your feedback. The safety of our guests and staff are of great importance to us and we will be speaking with them on how to improve our operations. Again thank you and we are happy you enjoyed seeing the manta rays.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So worth it!

Reviewed by: Julia and Pat, 2015/03/01

Two mantas came to visit and were incredible. It was definitely something everyone should experience at least once in their life. The crew was friendly and did a wonderful job keeping everyone safe and comfortable.

Reply from activity provider

Thanks for joining us! :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI