Haleo Luau at Sheraton Kona Resort at Keauhou Bay

Indoor luau

Reviewed by: Julie Mae , 2017/04/04

This was the worst luau I have ever seen. It was inside, the food was not good and the entertainment was short. They showed how to open a coconut instead of dancing. Not worth attending.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience.
Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nancy Foster

Reviewed by: NANCY foster, 2017/03/23

Everyone had a wonderful time. We totally enjoyed the family theme because we were just married on this trip. mahalo

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Short

Reviewed by: Dawn, 2017/02/06

I must have been Luau spoiled by attending the Old Lahaina Luau on Maui for my first Laua ever. Haleo Luau had good food but the entertainment was short, very short. Would not reccommend this Laua, but can't really say that the other Resort Laua's would be any better, it was more of a Garden Party than a Luau.
All in all, from entry and sitting down to the end of the show, the whole thing was over in under three hours in which for 3/4 of an hour or so we were encouraged to buy souveneirs and or, for a small fee of 15.00 have your picture taken with props and couple from the cast. Not impressed and will not be returning. Aloha?


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time.

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/01/28

Very well done luau. I would recommend to anyone. Great music, open bar, and full of laughs.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/01/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luau is a must do when visiting Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jill , 2016/11/23

I've been to a few luaus. This was a pretty standard one. The show was worth going to see but the food was only decent. I think they oversell these things now....there are so many people attending that it takes forever to get through the buffet line and the food is cold when you get back to your table. But the show was very good.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Luau! Great food! Great performers! Very Entertaining!

Reviewed by: tjchum, 2016/09/29

What a great luau at the Sheraton Kona Resort! We truly were entertained. From the MC to the performers, they kept the audience engaged. The buffet was spectacular! Amazing and tasty food.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Haleo Luau at The Sherton Kona Resort at Keauhou Bay

Reviewed by: S.Hartmann, 2015/07/27

Absolutely amazing luau! From the moment you arrived at the luau you felt like family were welcoming you. Tables were played out nicely. We had front row seating which was perfect for watching the dancers. The menu had a variety of very delicious food nicely presented. There was a variety of drinks available. The performers were outstanding especially the lesson on opening a coconut.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great end to a great week

Reviewed by: Nathan, 2015/07/02

Beautiful dancers and LOTS of delicious food and wonderful personalities. I enjoyed this ever little bit.











Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

a fabulous evening

Reviewed by: maggie, 2014/07/12

our family group, ages seven to seventy-five, had a wonderful time at the luau at the sheraton, kona. i had been to luaus before and not found them particularly interesting, but thought the children should have the experience. i was very pleasantly surprised. the food was delicious, the mai tai's great and plentiful, the pre dinner activities very interesting and fun, and the show absolutely fantastic. i would highly recommend it to others!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2014/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Nicole G, 2014/01/02

We chose this Luau because it was at the hotel we were staying at. We were not disappointed! The show and dinner were great and the performers did a great job getting the crowd involved. We met some other people there who were on their honeymoon, too, so it made being social easier than we thought it would be! Even if you aren't staying at the Kona, we highly recommend you coming to this luau!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI