Small-Group Ocean Rafting Sunset Cruise & Night Manta Ray Swim (from Keauhou)

Overall Rating

4.714.71 / 5

Reviews

7 reviews (Post a review)

Majestic Rays

Reviewed by: Kay, 2018/02/14

Watching rays swoop in from the darkness was amazing.

Our dive master was well informed and even gave us a great recommendation for a beach to hit the next day.

If I had any quibbles with the excursion is that from the time we left the dock until the time we went back to the dock we were only out for about 1hr and 15 minutes.

We were aware that the excursion had a max time of 2 hrs+ but would have loved to spend more time in the water after sunset and the Rays actually came out.

The excursion was still great though and it’s certainly a recent highlight of wild animal viewing.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guaranteed!

Reviewed by: Jon, 2018/01/09

Bambi (captain) and Steven (dive guide) both are very friendly and knowledgeable. More importantly, in case that you do not see any manta ray, they arrange you another trip for free. In our case, the giants took a day off on Sunday and then came back on Monday. So try to book it at least 2 days before the end of your trip.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for taking the time to submit a review of your sunset/manta tour(s) with Kona Ocean Experience. We're so glad you had the opportunity to rejoin us for a second evening after the mantas took a "night -off", so that you could enjoy seeing their majestic moves. Thank you for acknowledging our "manta guarantee"! Hope to have you aboard again sometime, to perhaps join us for a morning Dolphin & Kealakekua Bay adventure. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mantra Ray Night Dive

Reviewed by: Ella , 2017/11/30

Steven and Shawn were amazing captain and guide. Provided us with an amazing tour and really great snorkeling spots around the area! The tour time is perfect to catch sunset and then it gets dark so the water lights up beautifully in the dark. The waves in the ocean are a bit rough so going on an empty stomach is adviseable. We saw 5 manta rays on our expedition. Definitely an attraction to do on the Big Island!! And Kona Ocean Experience is a great company that hosts this amazing experience!!


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for submitting a review of your Sunset Cruise & Night Manta Swim with Kona Ocean Experience! We appreciate hearing that you felt our KOEX crew of dive guide, Steven and Captain Sian, as well as the tour they provided were "amazing"! And pleased that you would recommend our company to others looking to experience a manta ray tour with our company. Mahalo nui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Kkuh1, 2017/09/16

This was an amazing experience. Our captain and the diver were really great. While we were "waiting" for the mantas to arrive, our diver went to the ocean floor to pick up some sea urchins and sea cucumbers to show us. He put them back of course, but it made the trip even more interesting. Them the mantas arrived and put on an amazing show!

Reply from activity provider

We're so pleased to know that you had an amazing experience while out on your manta tour, and glad that our crew was able to show you other interesting sea creatures, too! We hope you will have the opportunity to join us aboard again sometime in the future. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2017/08/02

We liked that our guide taught us how to "encourage" the mantas by singing to them. We had a blast :)

Reply from activity provider

We're so pleased that you had a "blast" while on your manta tour, and that our KOEX dive guide, Steven, was able to show you how to enhance your experience with these amazing sea creatures. Hope you will have a chance to come join us again for another adventure aboard in the future. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/08

This was an amazing adventure. We were very taken very good care of. Will definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kelly! We're pleae to hear that you had an amazing adventure on your Sunset/Manta tour, and that you felt well taken care of. We look forward to having you join us again for another real Kona Ocean Experience. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

manta adventure

Reviewed by: Bill Nott, 2016/08/27

It turned out to be just the two of us on the cruise,,,It was great fun and swimming with those sea behemoths is magical! Our two person crew were very gracious and gave a wonderful view of the rays and other island animals...and it included sushi!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Bill! We're pleased to learn that you had "great fun" and a "magical swim" with the mantas while aboard with Kona Ocean Experience! Mahalo for your kind compliments regarding our crew and the overall tour. We hope that you may have a chance to join us again sometime in the future for another memorable tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI