Small-Group Ocean Rafting Sunset Cruise & Night Manta Ray Swim (from Keauhou)

Overall Rating

4.754.75 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

Attended as


Great Experience

Reviewed by: Kkuh1, 2017/09/16

This was an amazing experience. Our captain and the diver were really great. While we were "waiting" for the mantas to arrive, our diver went to the ocean floor to pick up some sea urchins and sea cucumbers to show us. He put them back of course, but it made the trip even more interesting. Them the mantas arrived and put on an amazing show!

Reply from activity provider

We're so pleased to know that you had an amazing experience while out on your manta tour, and glad that our crew was able to show you other interesting sea creatures, too! We hope you will have the opportunity to join us aboard again sometime in the future. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: Nat, 2017/08/02

We liked that our guide taught us how to "encourage" the mantas by singing to them. We had a blast :)

Reply from activity provider

We're so pleased that you had a "blast" while on your manta tour, and that our KOEX dive guide, Steven, was able to show you how to enhance your experience with these amazing sea creatures. Hope you will have a chance to come join us again for another adventure aboard in the future. Aloha!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Time

Reviewed by: Kelly Koch, 2017/07/08

This was an amazing adventure. We were very taken very good care of. Will definitely do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Kelly! We're pleae to hear that you had an amazing adventure on your Sunset/Manta tour, and that you felt well taken care of. We look forward to having you join us again for another real Kona Ocean Experience. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

manta adventure

Reviewed by: Bill Nott, 2016/08/27

It turned out to be just the two of us on the cruise,,,It was great fun and swimming with those sea behemoths is magical! Our two person crew were very gracious and gave a wonderful view of the rays and other island animals...and it included sushi!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha, Bill! We're pleased to learn that you had "great fun" and a "magical swim" with the mantas while aboard with Kona Ocean Experience! Mahalo for your kind compliments regarding our crew and the overall tour. We hope that you may have a chance to join us again sometime in the future for another memorable tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI