This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Circle Island & Volcano Airplane Tour - Daytime and Sunset Flights from Kona

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

4 reviews (Post a review)

10-23-18 sunset

Reviewed by: Bill, 2018/10/24

Fantastic!! I’dd recommend this over the helo tours. See more sights, more roomy comfortable ride, every passenger has a good view. Well executed tour.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Bill,
Thank you again for joining us here at Big Island Air. We are so glad that you guys had fun and, Mahalo for sharing your good thoughts! Enjoy the rest of your stay here at Big Island!
Mahalo,
Hilda

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island & Volcano Daytime tour from Kona

Reviewed by: J. Jacobs, Israel, 2017/09/20

We definitely did get our money's worth. The pilot did his best to make sure we were getting the most out of it.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome awesome flight!

Reviewed by: Blake Lee, 2017/03/28

This flight was beyond expectations! Our pilot Steve was very knowledgeable on the area and gave a great narration of where and what we were flying over. Not only did we see volcano activity we were able to see a lava spout coming out of the earth and flowing into the ocean, and many water falls! I 100 percent recommend this tour, what is advertised is what you get, out flight was an hour and fifty minutes, well worth the price!


Reply from activity provider

Aloha Blake,
On behalf of Big Island Air, Thank you very much for this beautiful message and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you again for trusting Big Island Air and we're glad you guys had a wonderful tour with us.

Mahalo,
Hilda
Big Island Air
808-329-4868

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful Day in the Air

Reviewed by: Jack L, 2015/04/13

I agree with the pilot that taking in the entire big island is much easier in a plane. We had a wonderful day weather-wise, saw everything we expected and got good bearings on where we wanted to explore further. Flying right over the volcano crater gave us a great view of bubbling, glowing lava in daylight. Cool ! Our pilot was a very personable guy with great information and experience. This was a good choice, mahalo.


Reply from activity provider

Mahalo John L for allowing Big Island Air to show you our beautiful Island by air. We strive on customer satisfaction and safety. Our pilots have been flying these islands and enjoying it as much as our passengers. I'm glad is was a wonderful day for your enjoyable tour! Again Mahalo for the great reply.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands