Circle Island Helicopter Tour: Waterfalls, Volcanoes & Lava Viewing (from Kona)

Overall Rating

4.834.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Best Way to See the Island

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2017/08/13

My husband and I loved this experience! It allowed us to see the other side of the island, which we would not have seen otherwise, and we got the best views of the volcano!

I highly recommend this excursion with Circle Island Helicopter Tours.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great flight

Reviewed by: Jianjun, 2016/11/10

My wife and I are from China. This tour was so amazing. We saw so many great views from the sky.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best birthday ever!

Reviewed by: MT Travelers, 2015/02/25

I did this tour on my 60th birthday. It was the best experience of my life! The helicopter pilot, Marko, was knowledgeable as well as entertaining. We saw the amazingly varied terrain of the Big Island but the best was seeing the Kilauea Caldera and lava pool as well as places where the lava was slowing flowing. The Kohala area was unbelievably beautiful. A bonus - the great coffee made by Marko at the midway stop. I would highly recommend this tour especially if your time in Hawaii is limited and you want to see it all in comfort.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcanos by Helicopter

Reviewed by: Bill C, 2015/02/10

I loved that I could upgrade and guarantee a window spot for this tour. I got some great photos. I would recommend this as an exciting way to view the volcanos!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Chloe, 2014/10/30

This was wonderful! Would definitely recommend to all visiting the Big Island, best way to see the whole island.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2014/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Helicopter Tours from Kona

Reviewed by: Robert H, 2014/04/25

We took the 2 hour Hawaii Experience tour and we were very pleased. The cost was not much more than the 50 minute volcano tour and we saw active lava tube, waterfalls, and a view of the island that we would have not experienced any other way. Our pilot Joel was very accommodating and made sure that the flight experience was enjoyed by everyone on board. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of the Big Island!!!!!!!


  • Active lava tube vent


  • Cliffs along the shore


  • Waterfalls in the valley

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii, Big Island Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI