MTTravelers's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by MTTravelers
Last review on 2018/03/07
# of Reviews: 5

Wow!

Posted on: 2018/03/07

This was one tour we will never forget! The views from the top of Mauna Kea are indescribable. You truly feel that you are on top of the world! The other positive parts of the adventure - the tour was well organize with attention to safety, tour guide Geraldo was very knowledgeable, the food was delicious and the others on the tour were a hoot to spend an evening with. If you go, be sure to dress warmly! The coats provided were great, but it was chilly prior to going up. We highly recommend this tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice way to see more of the island!

Posted on: 2018/03/07

We enjoyed the dinner cruise. The food was good, the entertainment enjoyable, and nice fellow travelers to visit with - all made for a nice evening. Cruising down the coast was a good was to see more of the island especially the Captain Cook monument. The only negative - the weather and unfortunately, no one has control over that.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great experience!

Posted on: 2016/02/13

We had a great time on the Sea Wife 2 during our fishing charter. Unfortunately, the fish did not cooperate that day but the other aspects of the trip made up for it. The boat was extremely clean, in good repair and well stocked with water and snacks. I was concerned about getting seasick but the medicine and confidence by Captain Kent to handle any emergency situation took care of any queasiness. I would recommend this trip if you are spending some time in the Kona area.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much, we are glad you had fun!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great experiences!

Posted on: 2015/02/25

The whale watching is one cruise you need to take on the Big Island. The naturalist we had, Denver, was extremely knowledgeable of the whales as well as the other marine life in the area. The boat was clean and comfortable and the crew was attentive.
The luau was excellent. Although we had to stand in line for about 30 minutes before getting in, we met another couple that made the time go quickly. Once we entered the area it all flowed smoothly. The drinks and food were excellent! The dancers were amazing and those "lucky" ones chosen from the crowd to dance with them were entertaining, too. We heard that this is the best luau on Hawaii - and we can see why. Do not miss this one!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best birthday ever!

Posted on: 2015/02/25

I did this tour on my 60th birthday. It was the best experience of my life! The helicopter pilot, Marko, was knowledgeable as well as entertaining. We saw the amazingly varied terrain of the Big Island but the best was seeing the Kilauea Caldera and lava pool as well as places where the lava was slowing flowing. The Kohala area was unbelievably beautiful. A bonus - the great coffee made by Marko at the midway stop. I would highly recommend this tour especially if your time in Hawaii is limited and you want to see it all in comfort.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next