Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Such a pleasant surprise regarding shuttle service from Konami Airport to Hapuna Beach Prince resort.

Reviewed by: BendThomas, 2018/02/17

After a long Trans -pacific flight, arriving at an airport undergoing renovations and expansions, what a treat it was to be greated by a smiling, beautiful woman with a placard listing my name, to escort us to our resort on the Kohala coast of Hawaii. She graciously welcomed us (complete with she'll leis), and a spirit of "Aloha ". The van was clean and cool, with a very courteous and professional driver. My traveling companion left his cell phone by mistake, and the dispatch folks were so understanding, and had his phone returned back to the Resort within the hour. I highly recommend this service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great friendly drivers.

Reviewed by: Doug, 2018/02/17

Drivers very friendly and helpful. Phone staff quickly accommodated two itinerary changes. Would definitely use every time on Kona! Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly and flexible

Reviewed by: Doug, 2018/02/03

Roberts/Veltra easily accommodated last minute changes on both legs. Their flexibility and friendly staff were very much appreciated. Would definitely use them again. Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Jody, 2018/01/20

Our flight was late, actually all of the flights were late that evening and yet a woman was there with a sign with my name, she welcomed us ,gave us a shell lei and let us know where the shuttle and driver was. He was lovely and drove us to our destination. Went like clock work.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really good!!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2018/01/13

Very happy with the service, all the staff very friendly, the bus very comfortable and the couple of times I used the service they always on time!!! Thank you!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!!!

Reviewed by: Laura, 2018/01/13

Excellent service, very friendly, always on time. Transportation buses really comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

King Kamehameha to Kona airport

Reviewed by: caldivergirl, 2018/01/01

Very polite, on time, smooth delivery to the airport

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great customer service

Reviewed by: Makiko , 2017/12/29

My husband forgot his wallet on the plane so we had to make the driver wait. But there was absolutely no fuss. Both ways we were the only clients. Our driver was excellent and he gave us some excellent pointers on the island along the way!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roberts is great

Reviewed by: george h, 2017/12/28

Review:great service drivers on time and courteous George H

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prompt and friendly service by the drivers.

Reviewed by: Carol Cirricione, 2017/12/18

Driver was waiting at baggage claim for my transport to Waikoloa, and was prompt at my hotel pickup to return to the airport. Accolades for your wonderful service!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Sherrie, 2017/12/11

Great service, affordable, clean, on time. Staff was friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great shuttle ride

Reviewed by: Sherrie, 2017/11/27

Was so impressed, our flight was delayed and they were still there.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Warm welcome for weary traveler

Reviewed by: Owl, 2017/11/11

My friend had traveled more than 24 hours & was dead-beat weary! Veltra arranged a warm welcome, speedy transport, and safe baggage handling.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle

Reviewed by: Carol , 2017/11/11

On time and friendly! I love using yoir services because I know that I will be more than satified.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EZ

Reviewed by: Debby, 2017/11/06

Solo middle aged female traveler arriving at night in the unknown: felt comfortable and safe with the process. Friendly informative driver. Recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Driver help

Reviewed by: John Glass, 2017/11/05

Service was excellent. I am disabled with difficulty walking and use a walker. The driver was a great help helping me up the steps at the Royal Sea Cliff Resort where there were inadequate hand rails at the time due to painting. He also carried the suitcase up to reception as well as carrying up the walker. The driver should be commended for his help.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect

Reviewed by: Fava, 2017/10/24

They were in time, very good welcome. Very gentle team.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly Service

Reviewed by: Maria, 2017/10/20

The drivers were very helpful and courteous. When we arrived a representative met us at the airport with bottles of water and shell leis. The driver took are luggage and placed it on board. I would definitely use this service again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome service

Reviewed by: Randy , 2017/10/20

This service was superb, and half the cost of a taxi for a single rider.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent job

Reviewed by: Dominic sibell, 2017/10/20

Peter did an amazing job. He was a very knowledgeable person and it helped to pass the time on our drive. He knows a lot about the island and it really helped to pass the time when we got stuck because of the iron man and couldn't get across the highway for over an hour to our hotel. Will use you again because of this excellent driver


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent job

Reviewed by: Dominic sibell, 2017/10/20

Peter was an excellent driver. Very friendly and knowledgeable. He made the drive very nice by talking about all of the things we were seeing on our drive. It helped pass the time when we got stuck because of the iron man and couldn't get across the highway for over an hour to our hotel. Will use you again when we come back to hawaii.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

wrong hotel

Reviewed by: notsheraton, 2017/10/18

only person in this van and they took me to wrong hotel; was not drivers fault; ground crew issues

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Really great!

Reviewed by: Bev, 2017/10/11

Our driver, Keith, was awesome! Very personable and a safe driver!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great, quick, easy

Reviewed by: Young traveler, 2017/10/10

Everything was just as they said, there was someone waiting with a sign with my name as soon as I landed.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience!

Reviewed by: Kelly, 2017/10/04

Very convenient, no hassle. There was a representative waiting for us with a sign with our name on it. Our flight arrived an hour early and they were still there waiting (impressive). The representative then escorted us to the shuttle where the driver was waiting to take us to our hotel. The ride was nice and we were the only two people on this nice shuttle bus. I would definitely use this shuttle service again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best ever

Reviewed by: Bobbie, 2017/09/30

When I arrived, there was a person with a sign with my name on it. I knew right where to go. I was greeted with a shell lei. She walked me to the luggage area and waited for my bag. Then she took me over to the shuttle bus.

The driver was wonderful! He had so much knowledge of the island and shared it with me. As we drove to the hotel he was sure to point out all of the sites, things to do, history of the island and much much more.

I would highly recommend using this shuttle service when you visit Kona!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Larry K, 2017/09/18

My flight was 20 minutes early and I was greeted as soon as I reached baggage claim. The greeter and driver were both very friendly and the driver was quite informative with information about the Island. I will definitely use this service when I return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliable MIke, greeting party

Reviewed by: Cheapdozen, 2017/09/17

After 21.5 hours of combined flights from Singapore to LAX and back to KOA its fabulous to have the certainty of my shuttle bus and driver there to meet me.

Outstanding on time service, alert drivers, clean vehicles and occasional political discourse along the route.

Who could ask for more?

My first & only choice to return home in Kailua Kona.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience

Reviewed by: IHTISHAM KHALID, 2017/09/12

I had a excellent experience with Roberts Hawaii as I travelled with them from Kona Airport to Hilton Waikoloa Village. Perfect!!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experiência ótima

Reviewed by: Moisés, 2017/09/06

O atendimento foi ótimo. O pessoal é muito simpático e solicito.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI