Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Excellent service

Reviewed by: Larry K, 2017/09/18

My flight was 20 minutes early and I was greeted as soon as I reached baggage claim. The greeter and driver were both very friendly and the driver was quite informative with information about the Island. I will definitely use this service when I return to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliable MIke, greeting party

Reviewed by: Cheapdozen, 2017/09/17

After 21.5 hours of combined flights from Singapore to LAX and back to KOA its fabulous to have the certainty of my shuttle bus and driver there to meet me.

Outstanding on time service, alert drivers, clean vehicles and occasional political discourse along the route.

Who could ask for more?

My first & only choice to return home in Kailua Kona.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experience

Reviewed by: IHTISHAM KHALID, 2017/09/12

I had a excellent experience with Roberts Hawaii as I travelled with them from Kona Airport to Hilton Waikoloa Village. Perfect!!


Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Experiência ótima

Reviewed by: Moisés, 2017/09/06

O atendimento foi ótimo. O pessoal é muito simpático e solicito.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great

Reviewed by: Weidl, 2017/08/19

Great ,ontime, very good ,i can recommend for all people

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best option for Kona airport transport

Reviewed by: Kerly, 2017/08/12

Service great, fare half that of other options. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very kind

Reviewed by: Jae Min Sim, 2017/08/07

I visited Kona firstly. So I confused where i can take shuttle. But they waited kindely for me. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good ride

Reviewed by: Frank, 2017/07/29

Driver was on time. Had a relaxing ride. Arrived on time to airport. Driver gave directions and locations around airport. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: EPW, 2017/07/13

I booked the shuttle bus service last min. Turn out , it was one of my best experience! There was one guide met me at the luggage location, then the driver sent me to my hotel. Both did an excellent job! Definitely, I will use this service again. Thanks for the wonderful service.


  • Beautiful and clean bus!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oh Yes

Reviewed by: Leslie, 2017/06/30

My shuttle bus driver acted like our personal guide. He was so wonderful and amusing, also very knowledgeable. He made my shuttle drive so wonderful. Thank you so much.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Sheila, 2017/06/21

I scheduled my shuttle going to kona airport at 7pm My driver was on time. He was very helpful and fun fo talk to. You will never get bored. I will definitely use this company when i go back to big island and need a ride. And it is also cheaper than a taxi.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport pick up

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2017/06/06

Thank you so much. The driver was at the airport when we arrived. He offered us water and was very friendly part of the aloha spirit. On the way he pointed out thing to see in town. He had travel magazines and a bus schedule. Great way to start a much needed rest. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

GREAT service

Reviewed by: debiitsme, 2017/04/30

They took me even though they generally need more notice. They were at the hotel early

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport transfer

Reviewed by: M.Desau, 2017/04/19

Reception at airport on arrival good..van driver came little late,not want to involve in any conversation started radio so we can't ask any questions no help with luggage loading had some one local lady driving went to drop her first no apology took additional half hour drive in traffic,not a good experience two points for car and greeting by another guy at airport

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transportation from KOA to Fairmont Orchid.

Reviewed by: Frequent travelers, 2017/04/15

We were met and greeted in the baggage area, with a sign of our name. They took all of our luggage to the vehicle and loaded it. The van was very clean and comfortable, and to our surprise we were the only passengers. The driver was pleasant and knowledgeable. We would not hesitate to use them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle From city of Kona to Airport

Reviewed by: Duncan L, 2017/03/27

My ride was on time. The driver was very friendly and courteous.
He and Roberts did a good job in getting me to the airport.

Regards,

Duncan

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport transfer to hotel

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/03/22

Excellent, the shuttle was waiting for us on our arrival. The driver was helpful and showed us many sights on the way. The hostess was was extremely helpful as my Mom was in a wheelchair. It was a perfect way to transfer to our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Living Stone church to Kona Airport

Reviewed by: Mark Boyd, 2017/03/21

Great service. Terrific driver . Having to be picked up earlier than I would have preferred was something I could accept!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport pickup

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/03/17

Timely meeting at baggage claim; congenial driver who described the sights on the way to the hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On Time and Friendly

Reviewed by: Dominique -Australia, 2017/03/13

Arrived on time, greeting at the airport was friendly and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Style Service is still here

Reviewed by: Araiguma, 2017/02/25

I stayed Waikoloa Village and my arrival was at night.
I planed to use rent a car from 3rd day of the stay since I didn't want to drive in dark and I knew I wouldn't go out from Waikoloa Village in first couple of days. So I booked Roberts Hawaii's Airport Shuttle.

I couldn't find the Roberts' Shuttle at Kona Airport at first since I went wrong place.
But the Roberts' stuff was at the luggage pick-up place(It's outside).
She put a shell lei around my neck. I felt it's very traditional and really nice.
And it went smooth after that. no long walk.

It's very good service.
Mahalo, Roberts!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

King kamahea

Reviewed by: Lily, 2017/02/11

Quick
transfer friendly attentive pick up and informative

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona waves

Reviewed by: Lulu, 2017/02/11

Smooth transfer friendly attentive pick up and informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy; efficient and reasonably priced

Reviewed by: Elly, 2017/02/07

After reading about the cost of a taxi from the airport to Kona I searched for alternatives and found this shuttle service. I was greeted as soon as I got off the plane and the driver was very pleasant and professional. I would certainly use this service next time I visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice and informative driver

Reviewed by: Kenitra, 2017/02/06

I appreciated Kenny's kind nature and informative view of the island. He was very considerate and helpful in providing the service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seamless

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2017/01/28

What more could you ask for in a shuttle? The lady was at the airport with a sign with my name on it, gave me a shell necklace, brought me over to the driver who helped me with my bags. The driver was friendly, told us some interesting facts and got us to our hotel safely. My toddler traveled free and the fees were reasonable compared to other options. Wouldn't hesitate to book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Requested pick up time not honored

Reviewed by: Ivan P., 2017/01/17

My fight departure was 11:50pm, so I requested to be picked up at 9:45pm. However, upon confirmation I was notified the pickup time would be 7:45pm (take or leave it with no refund.) The ride took about 30 minutes, so I was at the airport around 8:15pm and had to wait more than 3 hours before boarding. So no complains about the ride itself, but it would be nice if my requested pickup time would have been respected.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very friendly

Reviewed by: Woods, 2017/01/15

They were on time, friendly, and informative. We plan to call them again the next time we travel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Transportation Option!!

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/01/14

Another great experience using Roberts Hawaii. Roberts is a class act and couldn't be more professional. When in Kona do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The warmest aloha service!

Reviewed by: Danie B., Montreal, 2017/01/13

From the welcome at the airport to the shuttle, the service was AMAZING, truly aloha and warm. The price is so reasonable. It's simply a wonderful group - a great company. Shuttle is comfortable, clean. I highly recommend Roberts Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI