Page 4) Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

148 reviews
Post a review

Airport to hotel shuttle

Reviewed by: Jade , 2016/07/09

I was the only passenger.since it was my first visit to the Big Island, the driver explained the scenery on the way.

Be sure to book through Veltra. If you book through Speedi Shuttle the cost will be double.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

shuttle from hotel to airport on the Big Island

Reviewed by: Jade , 2016/07/09

I was the only passenger, so I sat up front . The driver was super friendly. We started talking about Waimea and the paniolos. He was a former rodeo cowboy and I'm a former barrel racer, so we talked about cowboy stuff all the way to the airport and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle

Reviewed by: David Kennedy , 2016/06/11

The drivers were very polite, courteous, and hefpful. I enjoyed the drivers knowledge of the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

My trip

Reviewed by: Siglia, 2016/05/23

Very professional, prompt and when we arrived at the hotel, the driver took care of luggage directly with the concierge. Awesome service. I highly recommend them.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/05/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stressful

Reviewed by: Jason, 2016/04/04

My arrival pickup couldn't have been better. I was off the plane and on the shuttle within 5 minutes. I booked that one online. I called to schedule my return shuttle. When the time came, no one showed up. When I called them, they said they had no record of my reservation. Thirty minutes later the shuttle showed up. I made my flight, but I doubt I would if I had not called them. Very nice staff but didn't love the experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service

Reviewed by: Paul and Marianne, 2016/03/25

Your company provided outstanding service from Kona airport to the Hilton hotel. The lei upon landing was an unexpected nice touch!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: James, 2016/03/20

Shuttle was in time and smooth. Great; will take again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shutlle to Kona Airport

Reviewed by: Jos Aarts, 2016/03/06

The driver came on the scheduled, was very friendly and helpful and drove efficiently to the airport.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Welcome home

Reviewed by: Cheapdozen, 2016/02/15

Driver was welcoming, polite and spoke with great ease.

My flight arrived 15 minutes early, was met by greeter and kept up to date on location of shuttle.

Shuttle bus was spotless, cool and comfortable.

Your crew and company are doing a great job and essential service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous shuttle service

Reviewed by: konablossom, 2016/02/07

The next best thing to have your sweetheart meeting you at the Kona airport is to arrange Veltra to do the job. They use the services of Roberts Hawaii, a well respected transportation company on the island. A charming young lady waits for you with a placard showing your name in big bold letters (no need to dig for your glasses), walks you to the baggage carrousel, helps you with your bags and leads you to the van, where a cheerful driver whisks you away directly to your destination (in my case: Keauhou). Pleasant conversation, safe driving, and at your condo diestination, the driver helps drop the bags inside your door. That team earned the good tip they got! If no family member is able to get me at the airport, I would use no one else but Veltra.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great greeting.

Reviewed by: Paul, 2016/01/27

The instructions and directions for my arrival pick up at KOA were super. I was greeted with a hostess holding my name aloft. We had a comfortable ride in to our resort.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service!

Reviewed by: Paula, 2015/12/20

I really liked the shuttle service. Everyone was so nice and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EASY TRIP

Reviewed by: Suzi K, 2015/12/12

We used the shuttle to and from the airport. Our drivers were friendly and were able to answer all our questions. I recommend Roberts to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great!

Reviewed by: Rose, 2015/11/25

The driver was jolly and informative! Gave information on the geography of the island and tips on enjoying the stay in the hotel and the island.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nice and gentle driver

Reviewed by: hkaw, 2015/11/21

I am a Japanese tourist. The driver of Roberts Hawaii was very nice. Thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2015/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

7.15 am Monday 26 October 2015

Reviewed by: Shirley Lewis, 2015/11/07

The driver had the bus ready for us when i came down from my room at 7am. He loaded our luggage and we were off. the volcanic plain of dark rough rocks stretched either side of the road as we drove to the airport, the volcanoes themselves overlooking the terrain from their distance. My two friends and I felt the power of the land on this farewell journey at the end of our wonderful time at Kohala Coast, Hawaii island. Veltra is a dependable company. Three times I have travelled with Veltra. Each time has been perfect

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Late arrival at our destination

Reviewed by: Funtraveler, 2015/10/27

Our flight to Kona was cancelled , and we ended up coming in much later on a different flight. We made one phone call to Roberts & they took care of everything . They picked us up right when we got there and helped us locate our luggage . Great experience.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport shuttle

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2015/10/05

Fast on time pick up where we needed it will use it again

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport transfer

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2015/09/20

On time great job this is the fourth time I have used the service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

proffesional and nice drive

Reviewed by: Rim, 2015/09/19

a nice trip from KOA to the hotel, with a nice driver

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport Shuttle

Reviewed by: Sheryl, 2015/08/29

Excellent service! Would highly recommend it! There was someone waiting for me with a sign as soon as I exited and she escorted me directly to the baggage claim, wheeled my baggage away quickly, introduced me to the driver and left. The driver was efficient and friendly, offering lots of information about the island and took me directly to my hotel. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

transfers

Reviewed by: Barbara , 2015/08/29

This was so convenient. I reserved transfers before leaving home, they were waiting for us after departing plane, took us to baggage claim for luggage and got us to hotel. Time to leave for airport, they were at the hotel for pickup and easily got us to airport. Will definitely use again and highly recommend this service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

very good experice

Reviewed by: tom liu, 2015/08/15

the driver is very kindly, on time, high efficiency, strong recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Reviewed by: LJW, 2015/08/15

At the airport gate on Hawaii's Big Island, my husband and I were both greeted with a shell lei and escorted to the shuttle bus. The driver provided current as well as historical information about the area during our trip to the resort. For our return trip home, the driver was on time and then upon arrival at the airport, we were personally escorted around the numerous security lines to the correct one for us. Roberts’ service was both professional and personable. We highly recommend them and look forward to using their services again in the future.


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Reviewed by: LJW, 2015/08/07

At the airport gate on Hawaii's Big Island, my husband and I were both greeted with a shell lei and escorted to the shuttle bus. The driver provided current as well as historical information about the area during our trip to the resort. For our return trip home, the driver was on time and then upon arrival at the airport, we were personally escorted around the numerous security lines to the correct one for us. Roberts' service was both professional and personable. We highly recommend them and look forward to using their services again in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ending

Reviewed by: Tanisha, 2015/08/02

My ride back to the airport was a great ending to a wonderful trip. My driver was prompt, courteous, friendly, and professional. I would definitely try Roberts Hawaii again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Driv er had stayed up all night

Reviewed by: Shirley Lewis, 2015/07/19

The driver was waiting outside the hotel lobby ready to take me to the airport at Kona for my flight at 6.13.am. It was 4.15 am and dark but quite busy on the road as people drove to catch the first Hawaiin Airlines Flight for Honolulu. The bus was comfortable and we had a good conversation about life on Hawaii Island as we went along. The driver took me right up to the departure point. It was a very aimiable trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Service

Reviewed by: Sunshine, 2015/07/11

My girlfriend & I went to Hilton Grand Vacation in Waikoloa for a girls weekend get away. We used Veltra shuttle service to & from the airport. They were fast, efficient & gave service with aloha! Mahalo nui Veltra! I will definitely use your service again!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Couldn't ask for better service!

Reviewed by: Ron from Texas, 2015/06/17

My plane arrived almost 2 hours late and Vladimir was waiting for me when I arrived. He was extremely friendly and got me to my hotel before the other 50 people on my flight so I was able to check in right away! I was a little late getting ready for my return trip and Michael came to the front desk while I was checking out and helped me with my luggage. He was also extremely friendly. If I ever have the pleasure of visiting Kona again, my trip will begin and end with VELTRA and Roberts Transportation.
thanks guys!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Curb service fit for a Queen

Reviewed by: Alecia, 2015/06/11

Was greeted ahead of the designated time at the front of my hotel and taken directly to the airport, no fuss, no muss.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/05/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands