Page 3) Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Kona Airport Shuttle Transportation (KOA) by Roberts Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.80 4.80 / 5

Reviews

151 reviews
Post a review

Airport pickup

Reviewed by: Richard, 2017/03/17

Timely meeting at baggage claim; congenial driver who described the sights on the way to the hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On Time and Friendly

Reviewed by: Dominique -Australia, 2017/03/13

Arrived on time, greeting at the airport was friendly and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Style Service is still here

Reviewed by: Araiguma, 2017/02/25

I stayed Waikoloa Village and my arrival was at night.
I planed to use rent a car from 3rd day of the stay since I didn't want to drive in dark and I knew I wouldn't go out from Waikoloa Village in first couple of days. So I booked Roberts Hawaii's Airport Shuttle.

I couldn't find the Roberts' Shuttle at Kona Airport at first since I went wrong place.
But the Roberts' stuff was at the luggage pick-up place(It's outside).
She put a shell lei around my neck. I felt it's very traditional and really nice.
And it went smooth after that. no long walk.

It's very good service.
Mahalo, Roberts!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

King kamahea

Reviewed by: Lily, 2017/02/11

Quick
transfer friendly attentive pick up and informative

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona waves

Reviewed by: Lulu, 2017/02/11

Smooth transfer friendly attentive pick up and informative

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy; efficient and reasonably priced

Reviewed by: Elly, 2017/02/07

After reading about the cost of a taxi from the airport to Kona I searched for alternatives and found this shuttle service. I was greeted as soon as I got off the plane and the driver was very pleasant and professional. I would certainly use this service next time I visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice and informative driver

Reviewed by: Kenitra, 2017/02/06

I appreciated Kenny's kind nature and informative view of the island. He was very considerate and helpful in providing the service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Seamless

Reviewed by: Stephanie , 2017/01/28

What more could you ask for in a shuttle? The lady was at the airport with a sign with my name on it, gave me a shell necklace, brought me over to the driver who helped me with my bags. The driver was friendly, told us some interesting facts and got us to our hotel safely. My toddler traveled free and the fees were reasonable compared to other options. Wouldn't hesitate to book with them again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Requested pick up time not honored

Reviewed by: Ivan P., 2017/01/17

My fight departure was 11:50pm, so I requested to be picked up at 9:45pm. However, upon confirmation I was notified the pickup time would be 7:45pm (take or leave it with no refund.) The ride took about 30 minutes, so I was at the airport around 8:15pm and had to wait more than 3 hours before boarding. So no complains about the ride itself, but it would be nice if my requested pickup time would have been respected.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very friendly

Reviewed by: Woods, 2017/01/15

They were on time, friendly, and informative. We plan to call them again the next time we travel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Transportation Option!!

Reviewed by: Kris, 2017/01/14

Another great experience using Roberts Hawaii. Roberts is a class act and couldn't be more professional. When in Kona do this!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The warmest aloha service!

Reviewed by: Danie B., Montreal, 2017/01/13

From the welcome at the airport to the shuttle, the service was AMAZING, truly aloha and warm. The price is so reasonable. It's simply a wonderful group - a great company. Shuttle is comfortable, clean. I highly recommend Roberts Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Arriving in style

Reviewed by: Stephen, 2017/01/05

Very enjoyable journey, the music created a nice atmosphere to the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best shuttle on the Island

Reviewed by: Ocean walker, 2017/01/04

This was my second time using Roberts and this one was to go to the Airport.
They were on time, actually early. Smooth ride into airport, and seemed like I was there in no time! The driver had a water for me. Took my luggage immediately to make me comfortable. Will use again when I am on the Big Island

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Transportation Option!!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/12/30

We had a fantastic experience using Roberts Hawaii. The driver showed up early and was very polite and professional. We were staying at the Hilton Kings Land and used the shuttle to get to the airport, it was so quick and easy. Next time in Kona we will use Roberts!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Friendly, reliable, comfortable and the best deal possible! Thanks Roberts!

Reviewed by: Danie B., Montreal, 2016/12/30

Friendly, reliable, comfortable and the best deal possible! Thanks Roberts!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best and easiest ride from Kona airport

Reviewed by: Ocean walker, 2016/12/27

The agent was waiting for me at baggage and brought me out to the van. We went to another terminal and our driver was ever thoughtful and giving a bit of Hawaiian history!
Great ride, clean buses. Looking forward to using them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Travel to and from Kona Airport

Reviewed by: BCMac, 2016/12/17

Drivers on time, safe drivers & courteous. What more can you ask for.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Ruta, 2016/12/06

Very comfortable bus, timely, pleasant driver, good price, great service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle from airport to hotel

Reviewed by: Becky, 2016/11/30

It was the first time using this service and everything was perfect
Would use it again for sure

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

また利用したいです

Reviewed by: アラフォー姐さん, 2016/11/16

友人数名と利用しました。
空港に到着した際、スーツケースが壊れていたのですが、航空会社にクレームする間もとても親切に付き添って下さいました。また、大きなミニバスが我々のみの貸切で、ゆったりと乗車・移動できたのも嬉しかったです。またハワイ島を訪問する際は、是非利用させて頂きたいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Relaxing ride

Reviewed by: Kristina, 2016/11/14

We arrived and had someone waiting for us that I was able to easily identify with my name being held on a paper. The driver was very professional and friendly. Bus was clean and air conditioned. I highly recommend booking.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Kerstin, 2016/10/22

Roberts shuttle was great. Can recommend it to everyone and will definitively come again.
Thanks!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Home

Reviewed by: Shirley Lewis, 2016/10/11

The driver arrived early and we were ready. Off to the Hilton to pick up two more who were still asleep. Our fifteen minute wait for them undeterred the driver who got us to the airport in time even carriying out cases to the terminal.. I had a few moments for coffee and a sit in the morning sun, before going to the Gate. Thank you Kona Airport Shuttle.

  • Trees near the hotel

  • Open Plains

  • Then Lava Lava everywhere

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island at Last!

Reviewed by: Shirley Lewis, 2016/10/11

Oh to land on Hawaii island and to be greeted by a young girl who escorted me to Kona Airport Shuttle. So lovely to glide along the road to Mauna Lani Hotel, my luggage safely in the back. Bliss. So easy and efficient.

  • Bare earth, sparse vegetation

  • Lava rocks

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic service

Reviewed by: Kathryn C., 2016/09/28

Highly recommend the use of the shuttle. Process was so convenient and affordable. I booked online 2 days out from my arrival, got an email confirmation the next day, as soon as I got off the plane I saw a lady in a green floral Roberts holding a sign with my name on it. She gave me a shell necklace so I was easily recognizable, instructed me to get my luggage and wait by the shuttles. There were 2 Roberts shuttles and I got one to myself. The driver Mike was friendly and gave me a map and went over a few interesting sites before we departed the airport. He suggested I sit up front so he can talk to me en route. Kona is about a 15 min drive. He took a slight detour so he could show me where some of the nice restaurants, shops, and farmers market, etc was before dropping me off at the hotel. It was a wonderful start to my vacation on the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great reliable service

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/09/19

This is was a great service, on time, friendly and informative staff. I would highly recommend Roberts Hawaii anytime

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great pick up and transfer service

Reviewed by: Chris, 2016/09/19

This is was a great service, on time, friendly and informative staff. I would highly recommend Roberts Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hide n seek Kona

Reviewed by: Cheapdozen, 2016/09/13

Dispatcher called my cell long distance to confirm flight details, information NEVER given to shuttle driver. Waited longest time ever on rainy night for pick up, had to call and remind crew of my airline name & location.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport pickup

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2016/09/12

I love the service I have received for every driver I have taken to my hotel. They are at the airport before I arrive. Very pleasant and have great reccmandations for island tours and dining. I will ride with Roberts every time I am here. Thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories