Letitia's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Letitia
Last review on 2014/12/07
# of Reviews: 4

Wow!

Posted on: 2014/12/07

So we got up at 2am to get ready to get our bus. We took the bus up the mountain. We arrived and stepped off the bus to like 40 degrees!! 40 degrees in Hawaii? Yes when you are 10,000 feet up!! Duh!! Forgot my jacket but bought some souvenir sweatshirts in the visitor center :) so remember your jacket.
We stood and watched the sunrise and it was worth being cold for an hour. What an experience. Will do it again for sure!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Waaaaaaaay up high!

Posted on: 2014/12/07

So I was afraid and only went 800 feet. Next time I'll go 1200 for sure!! My husband and son literally did not want to come down. They said it was one of the greatest experiences and they were soooooo high in the sky. It was a perfect experience and we will do it again next year!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

I'm flying!!!

Posted on: 2014/12/07

I was terrified at first. But literally as I got on the end of the boat to head up into the sky all those worries melted away. It was breathtakingly smooth and gorgeous. We met some great people as well. The boat drivers were also very nice and funny. They took good care of us and dunked ud in the water!!! My son and I had a blast and will do it again next year. This time I'll go 1200 feet!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Absolutely Magical!

Posted on: 2014/12/07

What an experience. Little island in middle of ocean. I never imagined that I would be snorkeling in the middle of the ocean and actually enjoying it. Loved every minute of it. My 11 year old did not want to leave. Bring your video cameras as well or rent them. We brought back the experience to enjoy all the time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next