Emily Feagin's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.


Reviews by Emily Feagin
Last review on 2020/03/03
# of Reviews: 4

Get your Feet Wet and See the Sunset! (...and maybe get engaged)

Posted on: 2020/03/03

The boat crew was amazing. You will take your shoes off prior to entering the boat and the crew assists with the facilitation of passengers onto the vessel. The main challenge is timing the waves with getting passengers on board. The crew did a great job with this and ensured everyone stayed dry (for the most part!) Once on the boat there are several different seating options: Bean bag chairs, bench seating down by the bar area, and seating on the front of the vessel. I would recommend sitting in the bean bags as they are comfortable and provide a great view (just be careful with your phone as there are slits it could possibly fall through into the ocean.)

Dinner was served on the boat and it was excellent. The brussel sprouts and chicken bites were delicious! Drinks were also served and the crew did a great job with serving everyone in a timely and frequent manner. The trip was extra special for me as my wonderful fiance (then boyfriend) proposed to me as the sun set over the mountains. My friends worked with the crew members to make the moment extra special as they deliberately turned the boat for us to see the sunset in our engagement pictures. During/after the proposal they provided us with a champagne shower and the rest of the bottle of champagne! Truly a moment we will never forget.

A++ experience!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Turtles, Mai Tais, and Good Times!

Posted on: 2020/03/03

The boat crew was outstanding. Very informative and helpful in all aspects of the trip. Many whales were spotted throughout the entire adventure and the crew's commentary on the whales was interesting. Breakfast and lunch on the boat was also excellent. Breakfast was light and more so appetizers so if you need more sustenance make plans for that. Lunch had plenty of food leftover if you wanted/needed seconds. Around lunch time the bar was opened for drinks and the bartenders were all awesome! A handful of beers (crafts, domestics) and mixed drinks were served. The snorkel gear provided by the boat was great as well. They provided anti-fog spray for the masks so don't worry about bringing any. Oh, there's also a slide on the back of the boat. Good time.

Our group was lucky enough to spot a handful of sea turtles, which really made the trip a special one. The guides on the water were careful to ensure trip members did not get too close or touch the sea turtles, which was nice to see. The bathrooms on board were clean and had no issues. The top of the boat was bench seating with plenty of room for the amount of passengers that were on the trip. Sunscreen was provided on board so do not worry about bringing your own.

Overall, there is nothing I can think of to improve the experience we had. Would highly recommend and even do again if ever back on the island! A+

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Worth Every Penny!

Posted on: 2020/03/03

At the ranch, there are ample options for breakfast/lunch that were well priced and very tasty! Plenty of opportunities to take great photos by the mountains prior to the bus picking you up as well...

The tour guides held a brief safety course before taking the group out zip lining to ensure everyone was comfortable using the equipment. Speaking of tour guides, they were all very friendly and engaging. Any and all questions were answered by them and they helped facilitate conversation among everyone participating. There were a handful of cold water stations throughout the tour so there is no need to bring any personal water...

Plenty of professional photography spots (taken automatically as you zip by them on the line) are located on the zip line tour, which will be pointed out by the guides. [None of the photos I posted are the professional photos.] I recommend purchasing the pictures (whole package rather than individuals) as the price can't be beat for the quality and quantity of photos. Oh, also bring some cash if you would like to purchase some energy shots from the photographer in case you had one too many mai tais the night before!

Overall it was a great experience worth paying for that I can't find anything to improve upon. A+!

Other things I can think of off the top of my head:
-Free locker storage for valuable items
-I would recommend bringing sunscreen and sunglasses and even a hat
-Hiking isn't that strenuous. Do not need to be in excellent shape or anything.
-Seeing where some of my favorite movies were filmed was pretty neat!
-Wear comfy tennis shoes

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Do the coconut for extra speed!!!


Best experience ever!

Posted on: 2020/02/12

One of my biggest fears is a shark. The idea of this excursion terrified me but When in Rome, right? Hawaii is the perfect place to face your fears and do something you’d never normally do. The guys on the boat helped ease my fears and made the experience so incredible. I would recommend this excursion to anyone. We saw 6 sharks at one time and being that close to a shark was one of the coolest things I’ve ever done. We spent about 40 min in the water and it was the perfect amount of time. The fact that only a small number of people can go on the excursion means more time in the water. This is a must do on the North Shore! Bring your GoPro!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next