Christi F. 's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Christi F.
Last review on 2018/05/14
# of Reviews: 5

No Sun

Posted on: 2018/05/14

Unfortunately the day we went it was raining, very cloudy and very windy at the top so no sunrise. It is the risk you take when you book the trip. The guides were good to hang around hoping for some sun to come out. The breakfast was pretty good but could have been a little better organized. Overall, an ok day but nothing you can do about the weather. The company was nice to offer pants and jackets to everyone so it kept our clothes dry and us warm at the top, a nice feature I didn't realize we were getting.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo for your review! Yes unfortunately we can not control the weather. We do have more good days then not. We do strive to make your experience a good one all the way around. Please come back and see us. We would love for you to see this tour in all it's glory.
Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Kayak only tour

Posted on: 2018/05/14

Due to the flooding on Kauai we couldn't do the full tour. The tour company called and asked if we wanted to still do just the kayak tour for a lower price, which we did. T our guide was great and we made the best of the modified tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Pearl Harbor full tour

Posted on: 2018/05/14

The tour itself was very good and interesting, especially if you're a history buff. Only disappointment was we had to pick up 1 tour member at the airport and waited for over a half hour for him and he wasn't even there, he showed up later on. We could have used that extra half hour for site seeing on the USS Missouri or other museums at Pearl Harbor. Guide Jay was knowledgeable and engaging. Overall, a great tour with lots to see!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Mountain tubing

Posted on: 2018/05/14

We did the mountain tubing tour. This is a very popular tour and I can see why, it's lots of fun for all ages. Our guides Chelsea and Alan were fun and energetic! This really is a nice relaxing tour that just about any age can enjoy.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome tour!

Posted on: 2018/05/04

Brett and Jason from Hawaii Forest and Trail were amazing! They have true passion for the islands and their jobs! The tour was very informative and we really enjoyed all the extra tidbits of info Brett shared. Would highly recommend this tour and especially with these two!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next