Cameron's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Cameron
Last review on 2016/01/06
# of Reviews: 7

Best Zipline and Crew

Posted on: 2016/01/06

First time zip-lining with my 10 year old daughter. Cant imagine a better zip line tour not only in Hawaii but in the US. You finish strong with an incredible 3,000+ foot zip line ride that goes over a waterfall and canyon. The crew is great too. Very professional, courteous. My 10 year old daughter thought this was awesome and so did I.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Cameron for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciated the positive feedback and will share with the Akaka Falls staff on what a wonderful job they do for us there. We are certainly glad you had a wonderful experience! Please spread the word along and tell your friends to come and visit us too!

Aloha!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Parasailing

Posted on: 2016/01/02

Took my 10 year old daughter for her first time and she loved it. Up 800 feet and surreal. The staff was great and really made you feel safe. If you are going to do parasailing I would use this company. They know what they are doing.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Helicopter Ride

Posted on: 2016/01/02

Very professional staff and felt very safe. I would just say that this experience had a lot for me to compare to for me and my daughter on this trip to Hawaii. We did ziplining, Parasailing, horse back riding and went from high-octane outdoor activities to passenger sightseeing. However, if I were to rank this tour as a stand-alone activity I would give it very high marks. To see the volcanic areas from the air is really interesting since you are seeing a "live" mass in motion (can't see it move but it is moving). Trees are burning from the lava, smoke and craters really lets you know who is in charge, nature.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Horse Back Riding - Spectacular

Posted on: 2016/01/02

Took my 10 year old daughter and what an unbelievable experience. The staff, the horses, the scenery was all top notch. It was the right amount of time and really felt like I got my money's worth. But once again the staff made everyone feel very comfortable even those that hadn't been on a horse before.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Mountain Tubing Adventure

Posted on: 2013/08/30

Excellent tour with excellent guides. Would recommend for all families. This will be the most "different" activity you will do in Hawaii. Instead of the standard rounds in the pool, golf, the beach, etc., do something different. This is a conversation piece.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Smith's Tropical Paradise Garden Luau

Posted on: 2013/08/30

Great food and great show. The Smith family really has this show down to a science. Very organized and don't worry, enough food for seconds. The dancers were excellent and as a real man, I appreciated the young women who had some girth.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Sacred Waterfall Swim, Hike and Paddle

Posted on: 2013/08/30

This was a great tour because it covered three (3) sports in one (1) tour. Our tour guide Jamie was very good in all respects. I would just say be prepared to get a workout. For those that don't exercise, you might want to consider something else. You don't have to be a marathon runner, but if you are a couch potato this might be a stretch for you.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next