Travel4funGroup's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Travel4funGroup
Last review on 2014/07/07
# of Reviews: 6

Good mix of adventures.

Posted on: 2014/07/07

Good trip overall, but took awhile to get started. Kayaking and hiking was easy and fun. The 2 ziplines were good and long. The lunch they provided was o.k. There are several places to get wet during the hikes that were fun. If you can't decide on what kind of adventure you want to do then this is a great mix.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fun but too short of a tube ride for the cost.

Posted on: 2014/07/07

This is a good adventure but it's only a 45 minute tube ride. We started with a drive to a scenic spot for pictures then back in the vehicle for a ride to the ditch. We did a short nature walk then got our safety instruction. Finally, we got into the ditch for our ride. It was a lot of fun and going through the tunnels was great. The water moves you along pretty good so you will not need to paddle anywhere. It was just too quick of a ride! After the ride we had lunch. The meal was basic but good. We had a short ride back to the warehouse/office. If you want a relaxing excursion, then this is it, but not your best bang for your buck.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful views of Na Pali Coastline

Posted on: 2014/07/07

Great trip but do the morning excursion only. The ocean waves and winds can be brutal in the afternoon. We did the morning trip and the ocean waves were not too bad on the way to Na Pali. We saw dolphins and turtles along the way. The coastline is beautiful!!! The snorkeling spot was good but got better the further we got away from the shore. Lunch was very good with a chicken and rice dish. On our way back we went into a cave with the boat. This was very cool. The ride back to the harbor was brutal!!! Big waves and VERY bumpy!!!! If you get sea sick easily or have a bad back or neck then this is not the excursion for you. If you want a full experience of riding the waves then sit in the front. If you want a calmer ride, sit toward the back. Overall, this was a great excursion.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Excellent adventure

Posted on: 2014/07/07

What a blast! We rode in the Teryx 4 seaters and everyone had a fantastic time. The staff was great (James and Marlon). They were very knowledgeable about the ranch and history of the island. It had rained heavy the night before and still a little rainy when we started out which made the adventure even more fun in the mud. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next week and did their 'Teryx and BBQ tour' with James, which was completely different from the waterfall tour. We saw other parts of the ranch plus the food was great. This tour is only on Wednesdays for no more than 6 Teryx and not advertised. On our second tour the roads were dry and DUSTY. It was still fun but you will get dirty. If You only had time for one tour, I recommend the waterfall tour. It's a 4 hour tour (the BBQ tour is only 3 hours) because you will see more parts of the ranch and will get to swim under a waterfall towards the end of your adventure.

Reply from activity provider

We are pleased to hear you had a great time out on tour! When you come back next time we hope you have a chance to come back. Thank you for including Kipu Ranch Adventures in your vacation to Kaua'i.

Mahalo,

Management

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

parasailing maui

Posted on: 2010/10/31

Had a great time. First time parasailing. Staff was excellent and informative. Would recommend for others who haven't done parasailing before!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Haleakala Bike tour

Posted on: 2010/10/31

I thought the bike ride was uneventful. The ride was pretty quick (new rule not able to go down from the crater site) The best part was the staff of jessie and shane. They were hysterical!!! This I felt was more family oriented activity.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next