Sue & James Nivens's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Sue & James Nivens
Last review on 2014/10/29
# of Reviews: 5

Disappointed

Posted on: 2014/10/29

I am VERY disappointed with this Luau. I have attended many luau's in Maui and this was my second time to this one and I will never book again. The guys performance was way better than the girls. The luau seemed shorter than the last time and of all luau's I have attended. We paid ALL this money for 3 of us. It was NOT cheap. 200.00+ dollars is quite much when your expecting a good show. Every luau I have been to, we were able totake pic with. This time NO1 did. All the dancers left. We paid for our "luau" picture and our 7 yr old son was soo excited because he thought he was going to be able to take pictures. We went to Maui on our honeymoon last yr and attended The Royal Lahaina and it was so great. It felt like how a luau should. The experience was amazing. We took pic with the performers and our son saw the pictures and wanted to do everything we did. I attended the drums of the pacific in 2007 with my late brother who recently passed and it was great. I wanted to go to this one to reminice about my time with my brother. Needless to say I hate posting a bad review because I love Hawaii. My sons first time in Hawaii and THIS was suppose to be the highlight. :/

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

awesome air!

Posted on: 2014/10/25

This was such an awesome experience for our family. First timers and we will definately be going back. Awesome pictures, awesome experience!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • love life! live life how you feel!


Under The Sea...

Posted on: 2014/10/25

Captain Dan and his crew is always sooo great! We booked last year with this crew and absolutely loved it! We came back as a family and we still loved every moment of it as it were our first time again. We booked coral gardens but Capt Dan took us to Molokini Crater and sooo grateful! We wouldve bought the pictures but we were only in one candid shot. I wished we had more shots esp the first time experience for our son. Its ok, always next time. We bought them last yr with Tre since we were captured many times

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • See life through crystal clear waters!


awesome

Posted on: 2013/06/24

This was our first time and it was sooo amazing. The crew was great and the bbq was on point! Tre did an awesome job on the video and pictures. We will definately book again. We are planning on coming back next year with our son.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Super Tubular

Posted on: 2013/06/03

We signed up for the afternoon Coral Gardens and Captain Dan to us to Molokini Crater which was super awesome. Our first time snorkeling out in the middle of the ocean and we are planning on doing it again next year as a family with our 6 yr old son. We went solo this time for our honeymoon. Tre did great on the video we purchased. Very pleased to see footage of us. MAHALO FOR THAT! BBQ was very nicely done. Not dry at all. Great crew!! ALOOOOOHA & MAHALO!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next