Beverly 's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Beverly
Last review on 2015/02/01
# of Reviews: 5

Cruise

Posted on: 2015/02/01

We ended up doing more cruising than fishing. This was much different than the year before, when they motored to a certain spot & fished. We still had a good time. The crew was friendly and helpful.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

April Whale Watch

Posted on: 2013/04/15

The guides were knowledgable and friendly. They were attentive to the needs and comfort of the passengers. My 8 yr old grandson was given the cushioned seat in the center (also the safest) and they even provided a life jacket. We saw a Humpback family group that breached numerous times. It was great! The disclaimer says it is not for those with mobility issues or bad backs, etc - believe them! Seating is on the side pontoons and would definitely be very uncomfortable for someone like my husband, who has 2 hip replacements (he did not go with us). I definitely recommend this activity!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wagon Tour

Posted on: 2013/03/06

With few options to actually descend into the valley, this was a pretty good one. The guide/driver was knowledgable and friendly. The kids, 2 & 6, had a very good time. We were visited by some of the wild horses, which was exciting for everyone. The only improvement I can think of would be is the route were a loop and not just "down the road and back."

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2012/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Boys' Fishing Trip

Posted on: 2013/03/06

The boys went fishing while the girls went shopping. They had a very good time, except for Paul, who did not take his Dramamine! At least he only fed the fish on the way back. They caught some nice fish, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The crew was friendly and knowledgable and helpful. I would recommend this.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2012/05/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice Trip

Posted on: 2012/06/12

We have been down to Waipi'o before, but the rest of the group had never been there. The children thoroughly enjoyed it. The driver/guide was well informed, though somewhat unenthusiastic, but I can only imagine how many times he has repeated the same litany. The trip seemed rather short, considering the cost. It would be nice if it could traverse a loop rather than down the road and back. We were visited by a small group of the Wiapi'o wild horses, which was exciting for all of us. With few ways to actually visit the valley, this was a nice one.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next