(All Reviews) Oahu Island Tours & Excursions (Sightseeing / Guided Tours), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Oahu Island Tours & Excursions in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

655 reviews

North Shore Beach Tour - Waimea Bay, Haleiwa Town & Dole Plantation

Amazing 30/70 tour.....Kurt is the best..!

Reviewed by: Wendy Johnston, 2021/11/22

Next time I'll bring a friend....best tour in Oahu

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Amazing round tour of Oahu

Reviewed by: Ivan, 2021/11/17

The grand circle island tour was just amazing, some really nice places were visited and we had some time to enjoy them as well as having some amazing views of Oahu island. Lola is the best tour guide!! Not only she is nice and funny she kept us informed all the tour with interesting facts about the places visited and about the island and Hawaiian culture in general.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Circle tour with Waimea Falls

Reviewed by: Dianne Cotts, 2021/11/14

Our driver, Chelsie, was fabulous! I am giving this tour 4 stars because she deserves the stars! Very interesting and informative tour of the Island. As for the transportation…you definitely need to invest & updated the buses with better air conditioning. It was fully packed, not one spare seat on the bus…and the air conditioning was inadequate to keep the bus at a comfortable temperature.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Majestic it was

Reviewed by: Stan bird, 2021/11/09

I booked for the temple and the falls
Our drivers knowledge and love of the island was what I appreciated the most

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus - North Shore Beach, Water Activities & Turtle Tour

Loved this!!

Reviewed by: Awesome day!, 2021/10/02

Cousin G was awesome! We had a great day. The morning activity we chose snorkeling. Unfortunately for others, the falls were closing on Monday’s starting THAT day due to covid restrictions, so everyone had to do snorkeling. Had some food from shrimp truck, it was okay. We stopped at a macadamia nut and coffee tasting place, that was really cool. We did kayaking for our afternoon activity- not a lot of shade so definitely bring sunscreen or wear a long sleeve top, we roasted on the river. Then we stopped in town. Was a great day on the north shore, thanks again cousin g!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Shrimp Truck Lunch

Waimea waterfalls with shrimp

Reviewed by: Billy and Janet Lo, 2021/09/25

A lot of side scenes to visit. A perfect tour guide with excellent knowledge and experienced.
Shrimp lunch is very tasteable. Timing control is perfect. It is a very enjoyable day.
Bus is comfortable and clean. Driver is very nice and safety driving with paitent to wait for the people. It was a hot day and suggest to supply a bottle of water to each person in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Waikiki Fun Day

Reviewed by: Ollie , 2021/09/11

We took the round the Oahu Island tour. Best thing we could’ve done. The entire day we were shown fantastic sights, historic points, and history of the island. Dole PineApple Farm and the Macadamia Nut Farms were great stopping areas to have fun shopping. Please ask for the tour guide Lola- you won’t regret it as she is very knowledgeable about the entire island and it’s history. The bus today is well worth it.

  • View from the mountain

  • Portuguese donuts given on bus

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Full day majestic Oahu circle island tour & Waimea falls

Reviewed by: David , 2021/09/02

Our tour guy big Anthony was very funny. He also helped us to understand more about Hawaii culture. We really enjoyed the tour. The Waimea falls was our favorite. First time we saw some beautiful flowers that only can be seen in Hawaii. We will recommend the tour to our friends in future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

It was an amazing day!

Reviewed by: Donald Francis, 2021/08/27

BK was an awesome host. He did a great job of narrating while driving safely.
He also kept a very clean restroom on the bus.
Thanks BK!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Best bus tour in Oahu

Reviewed by: Gil, 2021/08/22

Kalani was our driver we were greeted with a smile. We made a couple stops for the remaining passengers. Than we were off all the stops that were made we were not rushed but Kalani did give us times and reminders to be back on the bus and at our food stops told us were to go to beat the long lines and eat the best food. Kalani was very informative and kept everyone involved. Thank you again for the memories and great times. We saw Oahu in a way that set us up to know were to go when we come back and have more time to be on the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Authentic Local Hawaiian Food Experience

So worth the tour!

Reviewed by: mg. a. s, 2021/08/15

My whole family was so pleased we took this tour. We had the chance to enjoy a few spots and stops. Every stop is almost a food stop. Sandy ( I hope I remember her name right ) and Maus ( or mouse? ) are a good team! They are very thoughtful not only inside the bus but even when we were at our stops, going beyond what is expected of them. They made the trip lively and interesting. The lunch was delicious. I went for the garlic shrimp. Make sure you have enough cash, smaller bills I would recommend. Well planned tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Waterfalls with Shrimp Truck Lunch

Very informational

Reviewed by: Ruby, 2021/08/14

Jessica and V were great! V was our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the island and was an excellent storyteller. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that wants to see the whole island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus - North Shore Beach, Water Activities & Turtle Tour

North Shore Tour

Reviewed by: Hannah McKinney, 2021/08/04

This was an amazing experience for our girls trip. If you are looking for fun activities that are self guided this is the tour for you. We did the snorkeling and paddle boarding both were extremely fun and we had plenty of time to do both. The price was great and included everything we needed. We got to see 2/3 of Oahu, which was beautiful. Our tour guide was Sam he was helpful and funny. Would recommend this tour/activity day to anyone!!

Comments from activity operators

We are very happy to hear that you had an amazing trip! And that Sam was helpful and funny! We hope to see you again on the surf bus, the original north shore tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Celebrations!

Reviewed by: Regina, 2021/08/04

We enjoy this tour each time we take it. We brought our mom and wanted her to experience the sites of the island. Chelsie was very knowledgeable with details about the different stops, as well as along the route. I would recommend this tour to anyone with plans on visiting Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus - North Shore Beach, Water Activities & Turtle Tour

Surf bus on North Shore

Reviewed by: Civitastours.com, 2021/07/29

Cousin G was a wonderful driver and guide. He provided great local information and the activities were so fun that everyone was exhausted! This is a great addition to any first timer and well worth it!

Mahalo,

Civitas Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Authentic Local Hawaiian Food Experience

Had amazing experience with crew

Reviewed by: Siddhant, 2021/07/24

Jackson and Sandy were amazing showing us the island. Apart from fact that they are awesome, they had great knowledge about the island and places you can explore. Overall I had a great time and would definitely recommend people to try the island tour. Cheers!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Authentic Local Hawaiian Food Experience

Great tour!

Reviewed by: Zain, 2021/07/12

Awesome experience, would highly recommend doing this in your first couple of days to Oahu. Helps make you your own itinerary and places you want to go spend time at on your own. Just wish there had been more stops in the tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Circle Island Tour & Authentic Local Hawaiian Food Experience

Amazing tour by Sandy!

Reviewed by: Spain , 2021/07/10

Sandy made our experience unforgettable. She’s knowledgeable and funny without trying. She goes above and beyond for her guests and has engaging conversations with everyone!

We definitely recommend this tour to everyone, both adults and kids! We ate so much good food and saw amazing sights around the island of Oahu. We will be back the next time we’re on the island for sure!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Simply Amazing

Reviewed by: Dene Starks-McGee, 2021/07/10

Lola is the absolute best tour guide ever. She made the trip fun and informative. We are requesting her every time we do this tour. This was our honeymoon trip and first time ever in Hawaii and this was actually our first tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/07/03

Our tour guide was the best Kulani! Very informative tour of Oahu. Just a little helpful tip to people buying this tour. The information for the tour indicates breakfast included, however it wasn't an adequate breakfast. It was a hawaiian donut and water. Maybe it would better to say small snack included instead of breakfast. Our tour guide is an asset to his employer. If you've never been to Oahu, you should take the tour! I went with my family of 7 which included 5 adults and 2 teenagers. They loved it!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Oahu Circle Tour with Kalani

Reviewed by: JYang, 2021/07/02

This was such a great way to see the amazing sights of Oahu without the hassle of driving or looking/paying for parking! The bus was clean including the restroom and we felt safe being driven by our guide Kalani. He was both humorous and informative, we could tell he really loved his culture and the island.

The time allotted for each location was perfect. It was a long, adventurous day but we enjoyed every minute of it! We will definitely book with this tour company should we visit the island again.

  • Tropical farm

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

EXCELLENT! Can't say enough good

Reviewed by: tilks, 2021/07/01

Lola our driver was awesome! She was funny and knowledgeable and helpful. The stops she made for photos were prime spots and we got some great shots. Very helpful in letting us know good places to eat and shop as well. Excellent tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Did not get picked up

Reviewed by: Remy, 2021/07/01

My family and I were very excited to do the Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour. Unfortunately, the bus did not pick us up. I contacted dispatch 5 min. before pick up time to make sure we were in the right spot and we were. Buses came and went and our bus never arrived. According to dispatch, the bus was there waiting for us for 15 minutes. What was upsetting was the bus is a deluxe big bus and not a van. You cannot miss it! Although this was a huge disappointment and a waste of time, I give 5 STARS to costumer service for Veltra. She took care of my concerns and was very easy and friendly to talk to. I'm sure there was a miscommunication somewhere and a huge error. I will be getting a full refund and may use them again in the future. Everyone deserves a second chance!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus - North Shore Beach, Water Activities & Turtle Tour

Could be better

Reviewed by: Remy, 2021/07/01

First time taking the Surf Bus. Driver was on time. He was knowledgeable. Didn't like his attitude at first because he had a way of making you feel foolish but at the end, he turned out to be a nice guide. My family and I did the waterfall hike and kayaking. The waterfall hike was timed for three hours. It was a beautiful hike through Waimea Valley seeing tropical plants and birds. To my surprise, the waterfall was smaller than I thought. There were too many people swimming already and it was only 10am. My kids did not want to swim because of the amount of people in the water. Even after the hike, and the waterfall and even ate lunch at the cafe, three hours was too much. It could've been spent doing other activities. We went kayaking in the afternoon. My family enjoyed that even though we didn't see any turtles. We were disappointed that we couldn't walk to town and get shaved ice because the line was too long. All in all, my family had a decent time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Great Oahu Island Circle Tour

Reviewed by: David & Anita Lewis, 2021/06/29

Kalani was our driver and was excellent! His knowledge of the island and suggestions made the tour for my wife and I. There was no way that we would have been able to hit every spot that we went to, especially with cost of rental cars on the island being so high. When in Oahu Royal Stars is a great option to boost your knowledge of and appreciation for the island. Because of Kalani, we have a new respect for the island of Oahu, its beauty, and the Hawaiian Culture and history. We also learned some new Hawaiian terms/phrases (a ole pila kia) Mahalo Nui Loa!
David and Anita Lewis

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

AWESOME time!

Reviewed by: tilks, 2021/06/28

Awesome time! Our driver Lola was excellent, best tour driver we've ever had! Fun, funny and informative. Fun stops and beautiful area! Highly recommend, especially our driver Lola! We learned a lot about the different areas, plenty of stops for pictures and shopping! She told us what places were good to eat at and was very helpful in general!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour & Polynesian Cultural Center Day Pass, Dinner & Show

A must do trip

Reviewed by: Joy , 2021/06/26

The tour guide was knowledgeable and fun, great way to see the island and the Polynesian center was fun and the show was amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

E Noa Full-day Majestic Oahu Circle Island Tour & Waimea Falls

Don’t spend your money on this excursion!

Reviewed by: Holly Westog, 2021/06/24

It started out with the driver arriving more than an hour late. He had to use the bathroom upon arrival which delayed us by another 15 mins. We had to rush through everything g. There was no swimming at the waterfall. We walked up to it turned around and walked back. Got to Dole in time for whip to jump back in the van to air in traffic for 1.5+ hours. There was no air conditioning and the speakers didn’t work. We were HOT with no tour/history lesson. HORRIBLE!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Best tour in Oahu!!!

Reviewed by: Priscilla, 2021/06/20

It was our first time in Oahu and the tour was really worth it. Seemed the island was packed of tourist the time of visit so the tour was a way to go see some attractions. Lola the best tour guide, made our tour fun and exciting. She was knowledgeable. Thanks Lola for the breakfast and water!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Oahu Grand Circle Island Tour with North Shore & Haleiwa Town

Enjoyable tour!

Reviewed by: Joey, 2021/06/19

It was nice to learn more about the island history from the tour guide. It was a fun experience! It was a long tour so we looked at many attractions! They also offered water and donut for breakfast! It was a nice breakfast!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories