(All Reviews) Helicopter Tours (Helicopter & Airplane Tours), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Helicopter Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.81 4.81 / 5

Reviews

218 reviews

Paradise Helicopters Oahu Scenic Doors Off Flights from Turtle Bay Resort

Hands down, the BEST helicopter flight

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

WOW! This doors-off flight was AMAZING. You start at Turtle Bay's heliport (conveniently in the parking lot, only a quick 5-min golf cart ride from the hotel). Then, we flew around the island with an amazing helicopter pilot. She landed us at Kualoa Ranch and we had the best views around us. The helicopter ride was amazing...but the landing..wow! I can't say enough good things about this tour.

Keep in mind, with the doors off it's very windy. I'd recommend wearing a windbreaker jacket to be comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Off door Helicopter

Reviewed by: Moy, 2021/09/10

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our pilot was informative and funny. The only downside was the video of our trip was not record by helicopter because of communication issues with the tour. We did get make a fun video with a replica of the Magnum PI Ferrari.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: Julie, 2021/09/05

Booked this tour for my parents to enjoy a sightseeing experience of the beautiful island. They had a thrill and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. No complaints!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

First Time

Reviewed by: Diana Gonzalez, 2021/06/24

This was our first time traveling to Hawaii and the Magnum Helicopter Doors-Off Island Tour was our first activity. An absolutely incredible experience. You get to see the whole island and popular sites to visit. It is honestly breathtaking. Anyone who visits Hawaii should definitely try this out especially with the amazing staff who made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Thank you so much !

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flight

Great first flight

Reviewed by: Rachel Price, 2021/05/31

We had the best flight! It was our first time on Oahu. This was a wonderful way to see the island from the air before we started exploring. We had a great pilot who was very knowledgeable. We will definitely be doing this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Wind in my hair

Reviewed by: Tiffany , 2021/05/26

This was definitely one of my favorite experiences. I highly recommend it. You see the island in all of its beauty. Also arrive a little early so you can get to film an extra little film on site.
Make sure you bring good sunglasses and I recommend either a bun or braid if you have long hair because just a ponytail will still hit you a bit. It does get chilly so bring long sleeves. And if you’re a freeze baby long pants too.
And if you can’t see something clearly on your feel free to ask your pilot to flip the helicopter around so you can get a better view! They’re super nice and accommodating about making sure you can see :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Amazing experience!

Reviewed by: The Newsoms, 2021/05/23

Everyone was incredibly nice and helpful and Went out of their way to make sure it was a Great experience. Evan was not only a great pilot, but a great tour guide as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

人生で最高の体験!

Reviewed by: キングジュリアン, 2020/11/26

最初ヘリコプターを見るまでは怖かったですが、
4~5個のシートベルトをつけるのでかなり安全!

テイクオフも、フライトも普通の飛行機より快適でした。
揺れがない!!すごかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Helicopters Oahu Doors-on & Doors-Off Flights from Ko Olina

Best way to see the island!

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2020/02/06

This is by far the best (and quickest) way to see the whole island of Oahu! I was amazed that in just a little over an hour we were able to see all of the major attractions of the whole island!

We saw everything from Pearl Harbor and Waikiki, to Diamond Head, Jurassic Valley, and even a waterfall that's only accessible from the air! The views were beyond breathtaking and the pilot made sure to turn the helicopter so that everyone could enjoy the view. He also provided a knowledgeable narration of Oahu's culture and history.

If you're visiting Oahu (or any of the islands) a circle island helicopter tour is definitely a must! You won't be disappointed!

  • Spectacular view of Ka'a'awa Valley, a.k.a Jurassic Valley!

  • Bird's eye view of iconic Diamond Head

  • Ready to go!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

特別な経験!

Reviewed by: Higacchi, 2020/01/31

両親と三人で参加しました。英語だけかと思っていましたが、パイロットの方は日本語が話せる方もいて、両親も楽しんでいました。窓無しのため、本当に風が強いですが、いい思い出になりました。空からのハワイの景色は最高です!値段は張りますが、人生一度の経験として価値はあると思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

大満足

Reviewed by: Masa, 2020/01/28

スリル満点、爽快でした。
若干不安もありましたが、搭乗直後にその不安も吹っ飛びました。
風の強さでスマホでの撮影は難しいですが、実際の飛行映像もあとで購入できる(自分たちの映像もあり)ので景色を見ることに専念しても良いかと。
スタッフ、パイロットの対応も問題無く、終始楽しいツアーでした。
絶対お勧めのツアー、ファーストクラスで。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flight

Amazing O'ahu Island Flight

Reviewed by: Chris, 2020/01/25

Aloha!

We had an amazing flight enjoying overwhelming views of the island, amongst others the North Shore, beaches, mountains, volcanos, Waikiki, Pearl Harbour and a waterfall. Our very experienced pilot Miguel explained everything in detail and provided a lot of insight.

This was a once-in-a-liftetime experience, which we do not want to miss, and the highlight of our O'ahu holidays.

Mahalo!



  • Turtle Bay

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

またオアフ島に行ったら、ぜひ乗りたいです!

Reviewed by: CHAKO, 2020/01/19

オハフ島の1/2以上を一目で観ることができ、さらに、美しい見どころ満載でした。TVハワイ5-0の撮影にもこちらのヘリコプターやスタッフさんが参加しているとのことです。スタッフさんたちも、とても親切で感じが良く、さらに楽しめました!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/01/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flight

Pilot/guide friendly and knowledgeable

Reviewed by: Frequent flier, 2020/01/18

It was all saftey 1st, then a very educational and friendly flight.

Ground staff at "check-in" however could be friendlier...we fliers are investing quite a bit: our futures and our cash.

Smiles cost nothing but can add great value.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

スリル満点、絶景

Reviewed by: しゅうへい, 2020/01/15

朝8:00からの回に予約し、当日は泊まっていたホテルのエントランスに6:55にピックアップ予定でした。
6:58くらいに迎えのバスが到着し、フレンドリーな運転手の方にバウチャーを渡して乗車。
その後一緒の回に予約している他の方々をピックアップしながら空港地近くのヘリの乗降場まで向かいます。
到着後20分ほどヘリの準備などを待つ時間がありましたが、待合スペースから綺麗な海が見えたり室内に展示物がいろいろあるのでそんなに暇にはなりませんでした。
そしていよいよヘリに乗り空の旅に出ましたがこれがまあ楽しいこと笑
自分はヘリコプターの前列中央の席でしたが席はきもち狭かったです。左にはパイロットの方、右には女性の方が座っており常に肩が触れるくらいでした。一つだけ気になったのは私の席だけ捕まれるところがまともになく、座ってるシートのクッションのところに頑張って手を置いておくぐらいでした。
実は当日台風並みに強風の日でヘリコプターがちゃんと飛ぶのか不安なくらいだったんですが、飛んでしまうと意外に安定していました。(実際には風の影響?で数分に一回機体がふわっとなったりしましたがそれはそれでスリルがあって自分は好きでした。)
全体的には50分ほどかけてオアフ島の東側半分をぐるっと回りました。上空からの景色は本当に綺麗で、特にクアロアランチ近辺の切り立った山々の谷などをヘリコプターの高い視点から見下ろせたのは圧巻でした。
ツアーが終わると機内の様子やヘリからの景色を撮影した50分ほどのビデオをUSBに入れた状態で買うか聞かれます。
そして10:00ごろにホテルに到着、1日の始まりのアクティビティには最高です。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Cool activity

Reviewed by: Steinar Anderssen, 2020/01/02

This was cool, but they advertise alot on their Instagram with pictures of feet hanging out of the Helicopter, but they do not allow those kind of pictures at all.
I highly advice atleast a sweater and long pants since it does get cold

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

前日に、

Reviewed by: まるこめ, 2019/12/31

ハワイ島で観光ヘリが墜落して6名死亡のニュースは知らなかったが、知っていても参加していたでしょう。周りは日本語がしゃべれない方ばかりでしたが心配ありません。空港出発前に荷物はロッカーに預けさせられますが25セント硬貨4枚いります。両替できます。またスマホを首からかけられるケースを10ドルで貸してくれますが、隣のご婦人は最初こそ写真を撮っていましたがそのうちやめてましたね。上空でのパイロットの説明はヘッドフォンで聞こえますしマイクを通してパイロットと会話ができますが、ボリューム最大にしても聞こえにくいです。またこの季節晴天でも上空は寒く長袖は必須ですがダウンジャケットまでは必要ありませんでした。大体1500~1800フィートを飛行します。ヘリコプターの特性でしょうが雲の中には入りません。飛行経路は空港を離陸して島の東側を反時計回りに回って50分ぐらいでしょうか。揺れなかったのが幸いでした。いい経験になりました。値段はしますがおすすめです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Exciting adventure. Glad I spent the $.

Reviewed by: B v s, 2019/12/21

Thrill of a lifetime
Wanted to see Pearl Harbor and had little time before flying out San Francisco
Open doors make for exciting time
Seeing Honolulu from above quite a treat

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

the best helicopter tour ever

Reviewed by: mzelzer@web.de, 2019/12/15

This tour is highly recommended. Starting with the pick-up from the hotel to the check-in.
Our pilot was great. She had a lot of interesting information during the sightseeing flight.
It is important to buy the protective case for the mobile phone. A good investment.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flight

1 thing less to do on my bucket-list. =D

Reviewed by: Tim, 2019/11/19

Paul Patron was an excellent pilot, made the tour very calm and safe. Informed us interesting facts of the island.This is a MUST do, an experience like no other. We were able to see about 2/3 of Oahu by land on a 10 hr bus tour the day before and then be able to see the same amount of the island in 45 min!! Views were magnificent, just like if you were to see it on National Geographic or something.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: Vijay, 2019/11/17

Wow ..spectacular views...the tour was well run and organised.
A must do when here...well worth the money and highly recommended!

  • Superb!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

US Navy SEAL Doors-Off Helicopter Jump into Scuba Dive or Snorkel [Open Now]

Beyond Epic!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/08/07

This is one of the most epic things I have ever done! Steve (the owner) really does an amazing job getting you ready to make the jump and making the whole experience something you will never forget! The helicopter flight was awesome and the diving was perfect. I couldn't possibly recommend anyone other than Trident Adventures for an incredible, one of a kind dive experience! Also, The dive gear they provide is top end, brand new SCUBAPRO equipement. No sketchy, under-maintained gear with these guys. It doesnt matter how deep or shallow you go, that new, quality gear makes a huge difference in comfort and safety.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!

Reviewed by: Lea , 2019/07/30

I loved this experience. Location was easier to find. Check in was simple and easy. I liked the safety video. The real star was the helicopter ride. I highly recommend seeing Oahu from a helicopter and with the doors off!! I was able to take so many amazing pictures. I have been to Oahu many times and seen some of the sights from ground level, but it is nothing like seeing it from the air! Breathtaking!! The ground crew was fabulous, so helpful! I sat in the back on the right side. That was the only thing that was a bummer. I didn't get to a good view of Waikiki and some of the other sights on the left. The pilot, Steve, did do some circles to allow the right side riders to see, but many times, it was enough time to see and take photos. It is windy in the back, so I had to purse my lips throughout most of the flight to keep my lips and cheeks from flapping everywhere! I did wear a sweatshirt because there was a slight chill from the higher altitude. Overall, I give this experience a 10 out of 10!! If I every get back to Hawaii, I will take this helicopter ride again!!

  • Photo op after the incredible ride

  • The beautiful coastline!

  • No need to do the Pineapple maze, you know the path!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

What a ride!

Reviewed by: Kristi, 2019/07/05

An awesome way to see some of the beautiful Hawaii! Friendly staff. A great experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Natural Wonders of Oahu Flight

A flight to remember!

Reviewed by: Helen Griffiths, 2019/04/07

From start to finish the whole experience was phenomenal, prompt pick up from our hotel, safety briefing then off we went, the cab to the helicopter was nice and cool, be sure to wear dark clothing as recommended in the pre flight info, failure to do so will result in you being given a dark t shirt to put on over your clothing.

The music and commentary accompanying the flight really made it special. Our pilot ensured that there were plenty of photo opportunities and ensured everyone on board got a great view.

I would definitely recommend this trip, it was great seeing Oahu from the sky and would do it all over again if I could! Thank you Blue Hawaii Helicopters for an unforgettable experience! Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

風強すぎ(T_T)/~~~

Reviewed by: MASKEN, 2019/02/14

初めてヘリコプターに乗りましたが、窓が無いとここまで強い風が吹き込んでくるとは思っても見ませんでした。終始メガネが飛ばないように押さえるのに必死で景色を楽しむ余裕もありませんでした。狭い機内に風から逃げ場はありません。着陸後メガネを見ると風に飛ばされた涙が結晶化して真っ白になってました。コンタクトレンズの方はオススメしません。確実に剥がれ落ちます。サングラスをしても隙間から強烈な風が入りますのであまり意味はないと思います。パイロットのアナウンスも風切り音が強いためあまりよく聞き取れませんでした。希望としてはもう少し速度を落として飛んでほしい。ただそうなると時間がかかりすぎるので料金もあがるのでしょうね。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Magnum Helicopters - Oahu Doors-Off Island Helicopter Tour

A truly wonderful experience!

Reviewed by: Kelsy, 2019/02/13

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Hawaii for his birthday, and on our list of activities was this helicopter tour. He has always wanted to ride in a helicopter, and this ended up being the perfect addition to our itinerary. We went on a Friday morning, and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming, as well as informative on what to expect. For the approximately hour long flight, our wonderful pilot Margot (my deepest apologies if this is not spelled correctly) gave narrative to what we were seeing, as well as provided jokes and reassurance any time the flight even remotely became rocky. The views were breathtaking, and this was the perfect way to appreciate how green and full of life this island is. We both felt this was more than worth the money, and we enjoyed every moment. It seems like it can get quite chilly up there though, so I would recommend a jacket.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!絶景の旅 by マカニカイ

Reviewed by: けろよん, 2019/01/17

送迎は時間通りでした。英語が話せない方でもYES やNOくらいが言えれば大丈夫なツアーです。パイロットはとても優しく、良く喋る方で良かったです。ヘリはMD500の窓なしでイメージ通り。乗っている間は吹き込んでくる風が強く、体験談の通り、ダウンジャケットを着ないと結構寒いなと思いました。景色は最高でした。又機会があれば乗りたいと思います。

  • 空から見るハワイは素晴らしい

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

窓なしヘリコプター遊覧飛行 スリル満点!オアフの絶景を空から観光

初めてのヘリコプターツアー!

Reviewed by: yuki no, 2018/12/15

今回のヘリコプターツアーは、ハワイ旅行が決まって、嫁が乗りたいと言って、すぐに予約しました。
待つこと3ケ月、ワクワクして待っていました。
ベルトラのホームページにも、あと何日とカウントダウン!
実のところ私は、高いところが苦手で、ヘリコプターに乗って4点式シートベルトをして、もう落ちないはずですが、心配で吊り手を握り締めていました。σ(^_^;)
窓がないので、落ちそうでスリル満点。
風を感じ、寒いので長袖ジャケットが必須です。
フワッと浮くとイノウエ空港から離陸し、ワイキキビーチ、ダイヤモンドヘッドを始め、オワフ島を左回りにほぼ一周しました。
途中山中の滝も見ました。
あっという間に時間が過ぎて、無事帰還!
貴重な体験をしました。とても楽しかったです。
パイロット、スタッフの方に感謝します。

  • ワイキキ

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki & Pearl Harbor Express Helicopter Flight (Doors-On & Doors-Off Tours)

Helicoptere tour door-off

Reviewed by: Loretta, 2018/12/02

We took a 20 minutes tour, my friends were not sure they will like it.
I like it, for me 20 minutes was not enough. Seeing the Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu and Pearl Harbor from the air was an amazing experience more than I was expecting.
I recommend that tour to anybody who wants to see Oahu like they won't be able to see it from earth.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories