(All Reviews) Page 3) Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum (Top Oahu Attractions & Sights), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

83 reviews

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Margaret , 2013/12/13

Love the new theater and addition of ss Missouri. I was there 20 yrs ago it it much better. Very easy to purchase with veltra and a good value.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

one day passport to pearl harbor

Reviewed by: destin, 2013/12/12

great place pearl harbor, full of history and sadness

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Pearl Harbor - one day pass

Reviewed by: Robyn, 2013/12/07

We liked the one day pass for us. We rented a car so we arrived went to the sub first, then Pearl Harbor memorial, the museums and then the USS Missouri . We went at our speed on our time. We really enjoyed it. A must for first time visitors!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

What a great day!!

Reviewed by: msblock, 2013/10/29

What a great day!! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took good care of us. We arrived at Pearl Harbor before the crowd and our group was one of the firsts to visit USS Missouri, so we had great pics opportunities.
Make sure to wear comfortable shoes and to have with you a bottle of water!
It's a must-see attraction to anyone who is interested in history and aspects of the US military.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Reviewed by: Sergio Ramos , 2013/10/10

A Visita é muito bem programada no que se refere ao tempo destinado para as diversas visitas. Entretanto, com relação a visita ao mausoléu do Arizona, sugiro que seja feita na parte da manhã uma vez que a tarde as condições de tempo e mar acabam impedindo a visita. outra sugstão é que devido a grande procura de turistas não americanos sugiro que seja utilizado o idioma espanhol como vem sendo usado o idioma japonês. No mais tudo foi excelente.

Rating:
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Inspiring

Reviewed by: Linda Donohoe, 2013/08/10

We totally enjoyed our tour of Pearl Harbor, the BowFin, the Mo and the Aviation Museum. History of that day became so real and also remembering stories from my in-laws regarding the black out shades. The two young children and a teenager enjoyed the short movie before going over to the Memorial as it gave them more insight to what happened that day. We hope the Aviation Museum will be able to have more planes the next time we visit, as that is quite fascinating going through the choppers. The kids all loved going through the BowFin and the Mo, too!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

History Lesson

Reviewed by: rowdysrough, 2013/08/10

It was a wonderful day with our grandkids and I feel that they learned a lot about WWll that they would have never learned in school.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

One-day passport to Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Herb, 2013/07/24

Veltra was great. They called to make sure we were good with our reservations and faxed a copy of our reservation to Pearl Harbor when we were not able to print the voucher.

Pearl Harbor was a great experience. Pearl Harbor is a must for any American visiting Hawaii, great history lesson. I learned a lot of information I was not aware of.

Important information: the Passport does not include a ticket to the USS Arizona. Show up between 6:30-6:45 a.m. to get your ticket. Theses tickets are free (not included with the passport). The only thing I would say is a must is: USS Arizona, USS Arizona audio tour, and tour the USS Wisconsin.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

n

Reviewed by: Joe Ballard, 2013/07/16

The Arizona was great, the headphones were wonderful

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Loved it

Reviewed by: Missy , 2013/06/29

Our favorites were the Mighty Mo (USS Missouri) and the Bowfin, we spent the entire day doing all the sites

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

A must see

Reviewed by: Phil, 2013/06/27

Passport includes all four museums at Pearl Harbor, but you must still get there early to pick up your Arizona tour tickets. I got in line at 7am, and had no problems. It was important for us to stop and learn more in detail about the events in Dec 1941, while paying respect to those who lived and fought in WWII. USS Missouri was quite a sight as well as you get to see a lot of the ship on your tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

One day Pearl Harbor Pass

Reviewed by: Terri, 2013/06/20

First, Veltra was very easy to work with and very accommodating. I had to change the date of my excursion 3 times due to conflict involving the homecoming of a Navy vessel my son serves on. Once the date was locked in and we were able to visit the site it was a flawless experience. Ticket processing was easy and the museums were amazing. I will book through Veltra again. During summer just remember to arrive early to get the USS Arizona Memirial tickets since they do run out. It is a lot to accomplish in one day. We started at 7:45 and ended around 4:00pm.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Very Full & Informative Day

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2013/05/20

The passport is a fantastic way to see all of Pearl Harbor! Be prepared for a full-day, and definitely get there as early as you can. I was unable to secure a ticket to the USS Arizona online, so I arrived around 8:15 and got a ticket for 9:30, but the limited tickets to the USS Arizona Memorial were sold out by 11am, so get there early (especially in the summer)!

Since you cannot bring anything with you (other than what fits in your pockets) make sure to have some money for drinks and snacks and don't forget your camera! I'm not a huge WWII history buff, but it was a truly fascinating and moving experience being aboard the gleaming white memorial.

The USS Bowfin and Missouri are amazing if you have never been on a submarine or battleship before, and the Pacific Aviation Museum is excellent as well. This is definitely something I would recommend to any and all, just make sure to eat a good breakfast and wear comfortable shoes!

  • USS Arizona Memorial

  • USS Arizona Memorial

  • Battleship Missouri

  • USS Bowfin Submarine

  • USS Bowfin Submarine

  • Pacific Aviation Museum

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Great Value

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2013/01/22

If you are interested in learning in-depth the attach on Pearl Harbor, the role that subs played in the war, the expanded use of aircraft during the war and the final surrender that took place on the USS Missouri then making use of the new passport that's being offered is for you. I spent an entire day taking advantage of the audio tours that are part of the passport package and was able to do all these things at my own pace. Admission to the sub, the Aviation Museum, the USS Missouri and the shuttle ride to Ford Island as well as the audio guide equipment are all included plus, if you prefer, you can have a guided tour of the Missouri instead of the audio. Of course there is no admission charge to visit the Arizona Memorial but you will get an audio guide device to tour the museum and the park area. The bottom line is that this passport offer is awesome if you have the time and are a WWII history buff.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

A moving experience

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/24

A very full day. The whole experience was great. The tour guide on the Missouri was fantastic and new so much. Really glad we did this all age groups would love it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/21

this place was great,,,everyone should see this

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor Heroes Adventure Tour

Reviewed by: Kevin Nicolin, 2011/09/26

Great tour. Very interesting and very moving. Don't miss this one!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor Combined Adventure

Reviewed by: crj, 2011/07/14

Great experience for the entire family. Absolutley, worth spending the day. Very inspiring and sobering at the same time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/03/27

This was a great experience we got to see the USS Missouri, The Pacific Aviation Museum, The USS Arizona Memorial, and the USS Bowfin. Our driver Francis was very nice and took very good care of us. This would be a long day for children under the age of about ten, other than that it would be a great experience for anyone who is interested in Pearl Harbor as well as other interesting aspects of the US military.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Interesting Day

Reviewed by: Gary, 2011/02/03

I have booked all my Pearl Harbor Tours over the years with Hawaii Activities and have always had a great day. This was a new tour being offered and I thought that it would be the perfect tour that would allow me to visit four major WWII sites in one full comprehensive day. It met all of my expectations and then some. The actual tour was very informative and moving. Our driver/guide, Francis, did a fantastic job during a day filled with problems. First, the bus was running late with all the different pick-ups and it didn’t reach my hotel until a half-hour after my scheduled pick-up time. Then we had to meet another bus and transfer all those people to our bus. This made us later yet and put us right in the middle of the slow moving rush hour morning traffic. When we finally got to the Arizona Memorial we were running behind. Then when it was our turn to finally enter the movie room, the electricity went out in the entire Visitor Center. We had to skip the movie and head right

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Sue from Sydney Australia, 2010/10/12

When I booked this trip I had researched many other companies and chose this one as it concentrated on Pearl Harbor offerring a full day comprehensive tour of this amazing site .
The tour exceeded our expectations, with Wes our informed and humorous bus driver and the amazing guides at various parts of the Pearl Harbor site all contributing to a very positive experience at this awesome harbor. It is an awe inspiring experience to stand at the place where the war commenced for the USA with the horrible loss of precious lives ,and even more spine tingling, standing at the exact spot where the treaty to end the war took place. The experience was enhanced by amazing informative guides and I would strongly recommend this particular tour for anyone going to Pearl Harbor.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor and USS Missouri

Reviewed by: Ron and Gayle Colby, 2010/09/29

This tour was booked as a surprise to me by my husband, Ron, and our daughter on the occasion of my 70th birthday, along with a two-week vacation to Hawaii. I have long wanted to see the USS Arizona Memorial, as my father and stepfather were both in the armed services during World War II. The tour is given by a sharp US Navy crew and the dignity and remembrance of our gallant fighting men of all armed service branches is preserved. There are always some in the tour group, usually under 30, who haven't a clue as to what the horrors of war are; their actions echo their folly. The Royal Star drivers were knowledgeable and humorous when appropriate. The tour on the USS Missouri was given by Marc and you would've thought he was there as he described the battleship's statistics and history. The reality of what war does to people who are in it, no matter what side they are on, was once again brought home. I am so glad this was arranged by my thoughtful family. It took awhile for me to

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor Tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/07

Our tour driver had 20 years experience and was a fantastic person and very knowledgeable. The tour guides that took over at the various sights were top notch.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories