(All Reviews) Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum (Top Oahu Attractions & Sights), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

83 reviews

Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum General Admission Tickets & Guided Historical Tour

Awesome

Reviewed by: Krystal, 2022/06/16

Was a great humbling experience I would definitely recommend to families with children- history is always good to learn and experience thank you so much for this experience as it has made me feel whole.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Historical and Fun!

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2022/06/02

My family and I were very impressed with the Pearl Harbor experience

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Awesome

Reviewed by: Nick, 2022/05/07

Easy way to obtain tickets to all of the activities available. Having the audio narrator added to the experience. Definitely all day experience. Shuttle to Ford Island was good.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Perfect for all inclusive tour of Pearl Harbor.

Reviewed by: Marty, 2022/02/21

Passport includes everything listed and allows for an all day tour of all parts of Pearl Harbor. The only thing not included is the $1 boat ride to the USS Arizona Memorial which can be reserved online ahead of time. This was well worth the price.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Eugen, 2022/02/05

Ease of the tour, no hassle. The experience is depressing but educational. It is nice to know more about history. But one day was not enough to read and study. The audio tour on USS Arizona helped. They should make audio tour also on the USS Missouri and USS Bowfin. I would definitely buy a tour from this website again. How I wish the website will send coupons also to frequent fliers. I am planning to buy tickets to Polynesian center next time I go back to Oahu. The price is reasonable. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Wouldn't miss Pearl Harbor when visiting Oahu

Reviewed by: Jacqueline , 2022/01/28

Went to the Pearl Harbor Memorial with my family and had a wonderful time! Great Service! The staff truly went the extra mile for our tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

ALL of Pearl Harbor in a Day

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Make sure you have a good night's sleep the day before. This is a FULL day tour where you get to visit all the attractions at Pearl Harbor: USS Arizona, USS Missouri Battleship, Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum and USS Bowfin submarine. Wear comfortable shoes as you'll be walking around the entire day. This is truly a memorable tour and we learned so much from our tour guide. Would recommend for history buffs!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

USS Arizona Memorial

Reviewed by: Jalisha , 2021/12/19

The whole reason we purchased this day trip was for the USS Arizona Memorial. There were issues with the dock, so we were not able to go out and view…

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

a truly enjoyable experience

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/27

I had a wonderful time with our day at Pearl Harbor! Lines were a bit long which is to be expected. Once we reached the memorial it was beyond worth it! The staff really knows everything you need to know about the history there.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

A beautiful Historical Experience

Reviewed by: Catherine, 2021/11/21

Everything I needed to see! Beautiful historical experience and the tour guides truly know everything there is to know!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Passport to Pearl Harbor (still need to get your own USS Arizona tickets)

Reviewed by: CiaoBella, 2021/11/18

This Passport to Pearl Harbor was very convenient because you have the QR code that'll easily get you all the places except the USS Arizona Memorial.
Once you arrive, they'll check your vaccination card & ID and will give you a wrist band. From there it's up to you where you want to visit.
I started with the USS Bowfin, where they'll give you an audio you can listen to as you walk through the sub. My advise is to make sure to carefully listen to it before moving forward cause it's not going to replay. Once you're done visiting the sub, there's a museum that has a virtual tour of the submarine.
After taking a 10 minute shuttle to USS Missouri, you get to step foot where the Japanese surrendered 80 years ago. On the Battleship there's guides who can answer your questions and give you a piece of history. You take another 5 minute shuttle to the Pacific Aviation Museum where they have displays of old aircrafts. It's a great place for those have interest in airplanes cause you are standing right there in front of 20+airplanes! The last stop I made was to the USS Arizona. Highly advise to purchase the boat ticket in advance on the Recreation.gov website because if you don't have one you're going to be in the stand-by line. Give yourself about 1.5-2 hours for each attraction so you can make the most of this passport.

  • COVID Screening

  • USS Bowfin Musuem

  • View from Battleship Missouri

  • Pacific Aviation Museum

  • USS Arizona Chek-in

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

It was great!

Reviewed by: Daniels, 2021/08/20

Driver was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Did his best to keep our son entertained. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

No USS Arizona, but still worth it

Reviewed by: Sully, 2021/08/07

The passport gives you access to the USS Battleship Missouri, the Pearl Harbor Aviation Museum and the Pacific Fleet Submarine Museum. You do need an ID when you are entering all these museums. You do have to get separate tickets for the USS Arizona, which is the main attraction, but the museums are filled with amazing details of Pearl Harbor, definitely some new to our group. Along with that there are so many artifacts and visuals to experience Pearl Harbor. We loved the Submarine experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Passport is misleading, or I didnt find all the details.

Reviewed by: Matt Parker, 2021/06/26

Passport gets you in the park, and into some attractions. Apparently not the Arizona tour, as I was told thats a seperate tour and they were all sold out when I was there. That was disappointing.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Pearl Habor

Reviewed by: Hawaii 2021, 2021/05/22

This is a must do!! There's so much history to see and learn about! Absolutely amazing to honor those who served for our freedom. So many different things and neat that you get your picture when you arrive to take home.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Tina Hughes, 2021/03/28

It was so nice to just jump on the bus and let Frank tell us about the history. He was an amazing tour guide and there was no stress of knowing where to go. He was very professional and kind. He was also very knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Must do for all ages!!

Reviewed by: Mindy, 2020/02/02

My husband and I really enjoyed our trip. we were able to move around at our leisure and spend and much or as little time on each exhibit. Everyone in your family should experience Pearl Harbor. it truly does give you a new perspective and appreciation for those that serve our country protecting us!!

  • Pearl Harbor from the boat tour

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Eye-opening and touching experience

Reviewed by: Jacky Daniels, 2019/12/16

This Pearl Harbor tour is the perfect experience for people who want to step back in time and learn about what happened on the day Pearl Harbor was attacked. First, we went to the USS Arizona memorial. We watched a 10 minute introduction video that gave a brief description of the Pearl Harbor Attacks and World War 2 then we took a short boat-ride to the memorial. Then we toured the USS Bowfin submarine with an audio guide and the USS Battleship Missouri with a tour guide. These tours really put things into perspective. I chose a deli sandwich for lunch and it was good. The bus driver Kaleo was great; he was very personable, treated us like family, and made everyone laugh. He made the drive to and from Pearl Harbor very entertaining. Overall, this Complete Pearl Harbor was a very eye-opening and touching experience.

  • USS Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Educational Experience

Reviewed by: a-chan, 2019/12/14

The last time I have been to Pearl Harbor was when I was in 6th grade. During that time I had only visited the USS Missouri and the Arizona Memorial. This time around I got to visit the two plus the Pacific Aviation Museum and the USS Bowfin. It was an amazing experience to get to learn about the history of what had happened at Pearl Harbor and to get to see what life was like for sailors living on a boat. I definitely do not think I could survive life as a sailor and I have a whole new respect for the sailors who are out at sea for a long duration of time to protect our country. I do suggest that if you go on this tour on a sunny day, I would wear light clothes and bring sunglasses because it can get hot real fast and it is very bright. Inside the bus is very cold though so I would bring a jacket as well.

  • Mighty Mo

  • Mountain view from the memorial

  • Arizona Memorial

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

pearl harbour all day

Reviewed by: neeti, 2019/11/17

it was a whole day tour. the guide was fantastic and gave us a good history lesson all the way up . he was very good with is instructions and timings and gave us ample time to look around
great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable .

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Unforgettable Experience

Reviewed by: MsTravelGal, 2019/08/31

This tour is the best way to get the full Pearl Harbor experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable and answered all our curious and random questions. He did an excellent job of corralling such a large group in time to move from one exhibit to the next. We would have been lost without him. My favorite part of the tour was the boat ride out to the Arizona Memorial. Even though the memorial was closed at the time, seeing the Arizona Memorial and Battleship Missouri up close out on the water was quite humbling and awe-inspiring. Visiting Pearl Harbor is a top Oahu destination, and this tour is the best way to go!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Such a good day and experience with a great tour guide!

Reviewed by: Ashton, 2019/08/09

This was such a well laid out tour with plenty of time for all of the different sites. Our bus was on time and our tour guide was fantastic throughout the whole day. We started out touring the Battleship Missouri and also did about a 35 minute guided tour and then we went over to the Aviation museum and had lunch before being able to check out both hangers. After that we headed over to the Arizona Memorial and were able to watch a short movie explaining the attack and walk through the different exhibits before taking a boat ride to the memorial. It was still closed for construction so I would love to go back once it opens to be able to actually go on the memorial. I would definitely recommend this tour.

  • Arizona memorial

  • View from the Battleship Missouri with the Arizona Memorial in the background

  • Entrance into the Battleship Missouri

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Awesome History

Reviewed by: Roger Ybarra, 2019/06/09

Outstanding service. This was a once in a lifetime experience for us. History is awesome.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Not enough time

Reviewed by: Lucinda, 2019/05/03

We felt rushed the whole day. It took 2 hours to arrive at Pearl Harbor after being picked up. We stopped at the airport to pick up a group from another island. Did not have enough time to see everything at each stop. Plus tour guide/bus driver’s English was lacking and he was hard to understand.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mrs, 2019/01/04

Passport to Pearl Harbor is the perfect way to see the historic place. It was a great experience to see inside of USS Bowfin, Mighty Mo & the Aviation museum. However, we were not able to go to the Arizona memorial because they were doing repairs. The boat just took us around there then the speaker’s microphone stopped working so we didn’t hear anything he said.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl harbor

Reviewed by: Jon miller, 2018/11/18

Great time, very emotional . Hard to Imagine what all our troops went through

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Full day but fantastic tour

Reviewed by: Nicola, 2018/11/05

Great tour, our driver ‘Captain Ron’ was great, very informative and someone who really loves his job! Pick up time was 07:30 so a bit later than other full day tours which we preferred too. Only issue was that we picked some people up from the airport coming from Maui who had missed their flight so had to wait for an hour, but Captain Ron kept us entertained and we still had plenty of time at each place.

Personally I loved the video and the boat trip around the Missouri but my husband loved the Aviation museum. Would definitely recommend this tour and plenty to see and do!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

One-Day Passport to Pearl Harbor - Official Full-Day Ticket

This is ALL YOU NEED!!

Reviewed by: R James, 2018/09/11

Don't waste your money on a guided, "skip the line" tour. This ticket is all you need to see everything at Pearl Harbor. You will need to get your own transportation to/from Pearl Harbor but there are options, TheBus.org, The Waikiki Trolley, Uber/Lyft, etc.

We arrived around 8:00 AM on a Saturday and walked right up to the ticket counter to get our ticket and then again right up to the USS Arizona Memorial ticket counter to get this ticket. NO waiting, NO line, NO worry of not getting in on one of the 1300 free USS Arizona Memorial tickets.

The audio tours of the USS Arizona Memorial (note due to maintenance issues we could not get off at the USS Arizona Memorial but we still took the boat tour around it) & the USS Bowfin were great and allow you to go at your own pace. We took the guided tour of the USS Missouri and then you have time at the end to wonder around below deck on your own. There was one additional stop included but we chose not to get off there. This gives you complete flexibility of how to spend your day at Pearl Harbor.

There are a few food options. We chose the food truck at the USS Missouri. It was very good.

This is a Must Do for any American! Very educational and sobering.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Awesome Experience!

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/06/14

Frank was great! He totally took care of us. Suggestion to get the package with the food. It was good food and no hassel!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Complete Pearl Harbor Tour - See All Pearl Harbor Memorials & Museums in One Day

Pearl Harbor full tour

Reviewed by: Christi F. , 2018/05/14

The tour itself was very good and interesting, especially if you're a history buff. Only disappointment was we had to pick up 1 tour member at the airport and waited for over a half hour for him and he wasn't even there, he showed up later on. We could have used that extra half hour for site seeing on the USS Missouri or other museums at Pearl Harbor. Guide Jay was knowledgeable and engaging. Overall, a great tour with lots to see!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories