Fly Shuttle Airport Transportation from Waikiki & Kahala Hotels reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Fly Shuttle Airport Transportation from Waikiki & Kahala Hotels

Overall Rating

4.15 4.15 / 5

Reviews

13 reviews
Post a review

Driver was great

Reviewed by: Michael, 2022/05/22

I appreciated the care the driver took to connect with me at the airport, and the way he drove through traffic. He is a safe driver and a conscientious employee

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great hassle free experience

Reviewed by: Tuan, 2022/05/21

This is the first time we take the shuttle from the airport. In the past, I would rent a car and it was definitely time consuming to check OUT the car and then come back to pick up my family. This time around, I book a shuttle directly to the hotel. It was a better timesaving experience. Not only was it quicker to get to the hotel, I didn't have to worry about parking the car when at the hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Never again

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2022/05/15

You get what you pay for, I guess. I waited for an hour+ for the shuttle to arrive. I called to see what was going on 3-4 times and was told they were doing other pick ups and "were on the way. Six minutes . . ." When the shuttle arrived, it was empty. At least the driver was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A few bumps

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2022/05/12

Other then having a few bumps getting the transportation at the airport the over all transportation was good. The pick up at the hotel went smooth. Had smooth trip an drop off went well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service, confusing pick up location

Reviewed by: KimberlyQQ, 2022/05/08

The shuttle was easy to book, the pickup location at the airport was confusing and hard to find. The communication was not very good, however the service when we finally got on the shuttle was very good. The way back to the airport after our stay was good as well. The driver helped us with our luggage on and off the shuttles, the driver was a good driver on the road as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love price not so love service

Reviewed by: Hawaii love93, 2022/04/29

I love the price as $30 for round trip airport and hotel but not the best customer service.
When I got there, I called the number they said on web and email. The guy’s voice was like he didn’t even want to talk… so not professional.
I was waiting for the place and the driver called and he told me to wait about 10 more minutes so I didn’t mind.

The driver arrived and I saw some people got into the van. After the driver picked up us, he asked us where is our hotel individually. They already know where we stay when we booked the shuttle but still asked us.
When he went to the different terminal pick up place and picked up one more couple, he actually returned where we were picked up again.
I was tired since it was late and it’s wasting time. And after he started driving towards Waikiki he got the first hotel to drop off someone, he got annoyed by one of us said wrong hotel name or he didn’t hear right, and he asked us again where we stay!

When we booked the shuttle we already submit the name of hotel, address and phone number so I think the driver already has the list where we stays. It’s not professional and they do business and they should know better.

So I feel price is good but not great compare to Roberts Hawaii and some other shuttle service.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

We appreciate the feedback and while we are currently the top-rated shuttle company in Hawaii, I am sorry to hear you had a less than favorable experience. I would like to address a couple points, one being the driver going around the airport back to where you were originally picked up. Guest was a little late getting out and instead of having guest wait for the next shuttle we made the decision to go around to grab them. Something we would do for all of our guests to minimize their wait time. Driver also verbally confirms hotel destinations with guests on the vehicle as you would be surprised how many people enter the wrong hotel when making the booking.

Also, we are putting all reservations staff through mandatory customer service and phone etiquette training.

Thank you again for the honest feedback. We will take it to heart so as to improve the guest experience.

Aloha,

Fly Shuttle & Tours

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Funny Driver!

Reviewed by: Krystal W., 2022/04/09

No complaints..They call you to confirm pickup which is great. My family was Picked up in a Mercedes Shuttle van on time along with other families-this was not an issue. Everyone was seated comfortably. The Driver was fun and got us to the airport on the fly. Cheap service. Highly Recommend! Will use again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A very good experience for a tired traveler.

Reviewed by: Laurence Test, 2022/04/01

The van was there at the pick up time, and I had a good trip to Waikiki. Will use the service again for my return to the airport on May 3.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A great ride.....

Reviewed by: Dave, 2022/03/03

I scheduled a ride from the Honolulu airport to my hotel. Called when I had my luggage and the very nice van showed up about 15 minutes later. Our driver was wonderful, talkative and personable. Very welcoming for my stay in Honolulu. I'm looking forward to my return trip to the airport in a couple of days.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle service

Reviewed by: Vicki Freytag, 2022/02/24

I liked how they contacted me and they are very friendly and helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

On-time and friendly

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2022/01/27

We had a ride from the airport to our hotel and back again. The driver called to confirm with us and to confirm the pick up location. He was very friendly and helpful. We had a great chat. It was affordable and very easy.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding service

Reviewed by: JCAgui, 2022/01/18

As soon as I landed I called the service and within a few minutes I was sitting inside a clean large van with the AC keeping me nice and cool. The drive to the hotel was quick and I even got a few food pointers.
On my departure, my ride arrived earlier than I expected, which was great because I didn't want to deal with the long lines at the airport. It was new years and I was really excited that I had a service that was there for me. I got to see some of the fireworks as we were arriving at the airport which made for a great departure. Thanks again for all the great service!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Solid service

Reviewed by: Liz, 2021/11/28

Professional, affordable, timely. Everything I wanted from a shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories