Fly Shuttle Airport Transportation To and From Waikiki Hotels & Resorts reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Fly Shuttle Airport Transportation To and From Waikiki Hotels & Resorts

Overall Rating

4.18 4.18 / 5

Reviews

39 reviews
Post a review

Excellent.

Reviewed by: Rania, 2022/11/27

Fly shuttle picked me up from HNL airport to my hotel & back. They were very organized, on time, helpful & friendly. Also the driver was so nice & gave me some advice for certain places to visit. I surely recommend it. the vans were clean & well taken care of.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great driver!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2022/11/26

Service was good rep saw me at baggage, great! We waited for driver, little mix up with some other customers made for a bit of extra wait but our driver was awesome!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Keith and Lynn , 2022/11/14

My wife and I were totally blown away with the excellent service, accommodating and friendly staff. Leave the driving to Fly Shuttle! Aloha spirit! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very efficient transfer to the airport

Reviewed by: Janet, 2022/10/22

I was picked up on time and driven directly to the Honolulu airport.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service!

Reviewed by: sljonker@icloud.com, 2022/10/21

Pick-up from airport to hotel went smoothly and the driver was friendly.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Good service

Reviewed by: Francine, 2022/10/11

Thanks xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Exceptional Service

Reviewed by: Rose, 2022/10/08

The driver was very kind and courteous. I liked the fact that he communicated with me about the travel time and that he had other passengers to pick up. Communication is key! We had good conversations along the drive which made the ride more enjoyable. Even though he talked to me along the drive, he never took his eyes off the road. I could tell that he was a careful driver. I appreciated that! Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Was on time and didn’t have to wait very good social skills to each and everyone

Reviewed by: The Arms Family , 2022/10/08

Very polite and experienced and told where things were as we passed them I was straight up sick be he was a very safe driver

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Polite on time and efficient

Reviewed by: Knowles Family, 2022/10/05

Driver was on time polite and efficient. What else is needed. Already booking return trip for the family,,.......

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fully recommend

Reviewed by: Traveller, 2022/10/01

Fully recommend this service. I used this company from the airport to my hotel and then back to the airport at the end of my vacation. Booking was easy, drivers were great and the cost was far lower than an Uber or cab.




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Reliable and dependable

Reviewed by: Kevin, 2022/09/26

We wouldn't use any other airport shuttle service. Always consistent and timely.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/09/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Shuttle Service in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Lisa G., 2022/09/19

Prompt pick up to and from the airport to the hotel and the driver was very informative and polite. Would recommend and will always use this service every time I visit Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Efficient and friendly!

Reviewed by: Janelle, 2022/09/08

A great shuttle service! Nice and easy! The drivers were friendly, and came to and from the airport on time.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very good

Reviewed by: Julie, 2022/08/25

I love Driver. Hope to see her when I return to Airport.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2022/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent Service

Reviewed by: Annie, 2022/08/13

The drivers were friendly, courteous and professional.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy, No Hassle

Reviewed by: Jessie , 2022/07/30

We decided not to rent a car while in the Waikiki area. This shuttle was the perfect solution to getting to and from the airport. They were on time picking us up from our hotel and were only a phone call away when we arrived at the airport. Both of our drivers were polite and courteous and the driver taking us to our hotel had a lot of tips on places to go while we were there:)

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fly shuttle Airport shuttle service

Reviewed by: lbjohnson1@cox.net, 2022/07/29

Fly shuttle was a great way to get back and forth to the airport. They were on time and very helpful. Contacted you ahead of time to make sure everything was set. The pick up and drop offs were convenient.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No show.

Reviewed by: Julir, 2022/07/18

Didn't show up to pick us up at the airport. Left us stranded and ended up in a taxi. Big waste of money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport shuttle to and from Waikiki hotels June 16th,and 24th 2022

Reviewed by: Susan M., 2022/07/09

Fly Shuttle Airport Transportation were in touch with us with pick-up times and the exact location on our pick-up from our hotel. This was very helpful since there were lots of shuttle vans picking up for transportation. They were on time and dropped off passengers at their prospective airlines.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport pick up and drop off

Reviewed by: Jim B UK, 2022/07/02

Excellent punctual service with friendly drivers and immaculately clean vehicles

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Service is hit and miss

Reviewed by: Kieran , 2022/07/02

I have used fly shuttle a few times over the last few months, I booked and even called 24hrs to confirm. Drivers have been late or arrived to the wrong locations. My suggestion is to wait outside airport/hotel 30 mins early if they don’t arrive within 15 mins call the number and ask where they are. Once my driver overslept but arrived another time they went to the wrong place/ they did refund but that doesn’t help when you need to get to the airport. Travelled with friends and they had similar experiences. Fine if you have plenty of time and quite relaxed but wouldn’t bother if more than 2 of you. Uber to airport is only the cost of 1.5 of this shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unprofessional - Left us without a ride to the airport!

Reviewed by: Danny G., 2022/06/27

We had scheduled Fly Shuttle to pick us up at our Waikiki hotel to take us back to the HNL airport. I received a call from a Fly Shuttle dispatcher the day before our departure; she told me over the phone that we would be picked up at our hotel the next day between 1:00 and 1:15 pm (which was fine). On our departure day, I called Fly Shuttle at 12:45 pm just to confirm the pickup-I was told everything was fine, and to look for the shuttle around 1:00 pm. At 1:15 pm, with no shuttle in sight, I called Fly Shuttle and was told that the driver would arrive within 10 minutes. At 1:30 pm, with no sign of the shuttle, I called again. This time the dispatcher told me there had been a mix-up, and that there was no shuttle available to pick us up until the 2:00 - 2:15 pm window. It was a 30 minute trip to the airport, and our plane started boarding at 3:40 pm. I told the dispatcher to cancel our pickup, and that we would take a cab. The dispatcher apologized and said that I would receive a refund for that portion of our trip. It's been over 2 weeks, and NO REFUND! This is unacceptable and very unprofessional. I absolutely DO NOT recommend Fly Shuttle transportation service!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great and fast service

Reviewed by: Karina, 2022/06/24

Arrived in 5 min after calling FlyShuttle. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Booked on two occasions both times let me down

Reviewed by: Kieran , 2022/06/18

Booked the first time, they never showed and apparently went to the wrong hotel and blamed me. Second time arrived but the driver slept in so was 30 mins late for an international fight pick up. I mean they are cheap so worth trying but just leave plenty of time and make sure if they are more than 5 mins late to call and ensure they are still coming don’t just wait.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2022/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Takes forever

Reviewed by: Haole Bill, 2022/06/17

They asked that we give our arrival information and then to call once we got our bags. After waiting 40 mins for the bags to come we figured they probably built that into the lead time, so we call and are told it will be another 30-35 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Why even book a time then? After waiting 40 mins for a “grey sprinter” a black sprinter shows up and - surprise- they didn’t know we were bringing surfboards, even though we paid extra for them. Got into the van and then waited another 20 minutes for another group to finish getting their bags before finally leaving them for “the next shuttle”. I believe they put multiple reservations together because the other people on the shuttle were groaning even louder than we were. Tried to charge extra for the surfboards we’d already reserved. All in all took 1.5 hrs to get to the hotel. Will be taking any other ride next time.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing and on time service!

Reviewed by: Ton Lam, 2022/06/08

The driver had arrived right on time and cheerfully greeted my family and I despite it being early in the morning. We were treated with great communication as well as a smooth and safe ride. I will definitely be using this service again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Driver was great

Reviewed by: Michael, 2022/05/22

I appreciated the care the driver took to connect with me at the airport, and the way he drove through traffic. He is a safe driver and a conscientious employee

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great hassle free experience

Reviewed by: Tuan, 2022/05/21

This is the first time we take the shuttle from the airport. In the past, I would rent a car and it was definitely time consuming to check OUT the car and then come back to pick up my family. This time around, I book a shuttle directly to the hotel. It was a better timesaving experience. Not only was it quicker to get to the hotel, I didn't have to worry about parking the car when at the hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2022/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Never again

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2022/05/15

You get what you pay for, I guess. I waited for an hour+ for the shuttle to arrive. I called to see what was going on 3-4 times and was told they were doing other pick ups and "were on the way. Six minutes . . ." When the shuttle arrived, it was empty. At least the driver was nice.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2022/05/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A few bumps

Reviewed by: R. J. Ferguson, 2022/05/12

Other then having a few bumps getting the transportation at the airport the over all transportation was good. The pick up at the hotel went smooth. Had smooth trip an drop off went well.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2022/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories