(All Reviews) Private Guided Tours (Sightseeing / Guided Tours), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Private Guided Tours in Maui

Overall Rating

4.82 4.82 / 5

Reviews

17 reviews

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Best Tour in Maui!!!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/02/24

I have done many different tours in Hawaii, and no doubt Jasmine was the best tour guide I have ever had. The tour was perfect from the pick up until the drop-off.

I wasn't sure what to expect since this was my first time on the island but I'm glad I did it. I would never have been able to see this much in one day by myself. She safely drove us through windy and narrow roads and took us to places where large tour buses cannot go.

What a difference Jasmine makes. She is a local Maui girl who deeply loves what she does, she is very knowledgeable and shared interesting facts about Maui's history, culture, geology, ecology, industry etc.

This tour took me to many out of the beaten path places in Maui, giving me memory that will last a lifetime! If you are visiting Maui I highly recommend booking the West Maui Sightseeing Tour!

  • Iao Valley

  • Hike to Waterfalls

  • Honolua Bay

  • Nakalele Beach

  • Kaanapali Beach

  • Secret Spot!!

  • Beautiful West Coast

Comments from activity operators

Wow, thank you for your beautiful review. I feel touched by the warmth of your words. I too had an awesome day. Thank you for such great company! Wishing you many more moments of joy, love and laughter together. Warmest aloha... Jasmine

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

A cherry on top!

Reviewed by: Marzia (Roma-Italy), 2015/04/08

This tour was the last thing I did in Hawaii, but certainly the most beautiful and the most intense. It was born in my head as a different way to get to the airport and it proved rather to be the cherry on top! I met at dawn my personal guide, Jasmine Kilborn, a magnificent Hawaiian girl who transmitted to me all her love for the island of Maui, for the history of Hawaii, for their traditions. We visited amazing places and we breathed the magic of nature in its more authentic splendor: old Lahaina, Nakalele Blowhole, Makamakaole Stream and Waterfalls.... The road itself was worth the travel and during the trip Jasmine told me about religion, Hawaiian language, Hawaiian habits and she put traditional music and songs to accompany the emotions that we lived. I felt a real sense of accomplishment! MAHALO NUI LOA!

Comments from activity operators

Marzia! I greatly appreciate you! Thank you for the wonderful review. Your beautiful words have warmed my heart and touched my soul. Thank you for your genuine interest, lively spirit and zest for life. You inspire me. Please know that you always have a friend here. With love and aloha...Jasmine

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Luxury Road to Hana Nature Tour - Visit Waterfalls, Black Sand Beach & More

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: NY/NJ in da house!, 2019/09/06

Maui is such a beautiful place! Our tour guide Ray greeted us with an energy that carried us throughout the island. He was infectous with his laughter and humor! His knowledge and ability to steer us in the right direction is exactly what you look for. He stayed with us and took a bathe with us at the waterfall while taking pictures. Allowed us sufficient time to roam around at each stop. Made us 50 lbs heavier at the end of the trip but made sure we ate delicious items and a typical Hawaiian lunch not sandwiches and cold cuts. He had snacks and homemade pastries which you can never go wrong with. Handled the winding road with ease and never put us in harm's way! Thanks for the beautiful journey on The Road to Hana.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Reviewed by: Mike Caranna, 2018/10/20

Our excursion went extremely well. We were met at the pier at the designated time with no issues. We met our driver/guide and were on our way. Our driver was Bobbie who gave us a very comprehensive verbal overview of the entire trip. She would pull over at various times to let us get photos of the scenery. We liked the fact that we could stay at any stop for extended time if needed.
Because Bobbie was Hawaiian raised, she could give us a perspective of Hawaiian life on the island.
The van was very comfortable and the driving was very good. No speeding. She gave us plenty of bathroom stops.
All in all we very much enjoyed the trip and would recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Better than we imagined

Reviewed by: Bob,Rosie, Edwin,Kay, 2015/05/30

Gus was our driver and we are glad. There were 4 of us and we all appreciate the safe driving because this road can be treacherous.
It was a long day and Gus kept us entertained all day with knowledge about every part of the trip. We went places where we would not have imagined there would bevsomething to see and Viola, more Paradise. We saw sea turtles sleeping on the beach, many waterfalls, an upclose tour of an area where the portuguese workers had built a giant cross in tribute to the beautiful island.
We are so glad we booked this intimate trip instead of a big bus full of people.

Thank you Gus.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Reviewed by: Mike Caranna, 2018/10/20

We were promptly picked up at the designated time at the pier. This tour went West to Lahaina. The road thru the mountains became very narrow in places but our driver Halley did an excellent job of navigating the turns. This road was definitely more scary than the road to Hana.
Halley did a good job in explaining the various sights just as Sammy did the day earlier. She made frequent stops so we could get photos.
Once we arrived in Lahaina Town, Halley recommended a nice restaurant where we had lunch overlooking the ocean.
We were very pleased with this tour and would highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

10/10

Reviewed by: Jake, 2019/12/21

This tour was so fun. We had a really nice driver that talked about the culture and history of Maui, and she even asked my wife and I questions about ourselves. She knew all the best places to stop & take pictures, eat banana bread, and what literally every plant was. She was truly and expert guide. At one point, she stopped at a waterfall for us to look at, and she said we could jump off of it and she'd take a video of us. And we did!! It was SO fun. Wow. I would do this again. Anyone who goes might want to bring a change of clothes/a towel in case you want to go for a swim!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for the awesome review! Traveling the Road to Hana is an epic experience. Becoming friends the the sweetest part :) Thank you so much for trusting us with your precious time on the island. Wishing you the very best in all you do! A hui hou, until next time

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Great Day

Reviewed by: Wolfie1, 2017/04/28

After a considerable delay getting cruise ship clearance from US customs and all passengers being able to leave ship to connect with relevant Shore tours - finally able to catch up with Gus our tour driver. VELTRA and Gus so understanding re the delays and adjusted our Tour accordingly to maximise our time on island. Really appreciated. In the end we had a great day and got to see most of Road to Hanna. Got to appreciate true beauty of the countryside with good and relevant commentary and time spent at relevant places of interest. Banana bread was good too!!

Comments from activity operators

Hi Wolfgang! What a great surprise! Thank you for the awesome review! We too appreciate your flexibility and understanding. Immigration and customs almost never happens in Maui. We both were caught blindsided, but it ended up being a wonderful day! We wish you both many more moments of joy, love & laughter together... warmest aloha, the Holo Holo Gang!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Marian, 2019/05/28

I had the best time ever with my tour guide Sammy. She was so much fun to be with. I felt like I was out with a friend for the day. She was more than happy to share her knowledge and appreciation of Hawaiian culture, heritage and history.

I learned so much that day. She made Maui come alive for me, the flora and the fauna and some stories that have been passed down through the ages.

Mahalo

Marian

Comments from activity operators

Hi Marian, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Thank you for coming with us and taking the time to write a few words of recommendation. We love Sammy too :) She is a Hawaiian native with a wealth of knowledge and infectious sense of humor too. This makes for a really good day together. Wishing you many more moments of joy, love and laughter. Warmest aloha - The Holo Holo Hui

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Beautiful Road

Reviewed by: Paula, 2016/03/08

Our tour driver Gus, was awesome we had a fantastic day. The road to Hana is beautiful 617 switchback turns however, it was worth every turn. Our driver Gus stopped at beautiful waterfall, fantastic road side eateries and bought us the most wonderful banana bread we have ever tasted. We highly recommend this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

O'B

Reviewed by: O'B , 2017/09/24

We had a wonderful time on our Taste of Hana Tour with Hailey! She was a very safe expert driver with lots of fun information to give. We saw some amazing things and my family couldn't have done it without her. We really had an awesome time!! Thank you, Hailey, for your courtesy and knowledge!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time & making the effort to share your experience with others. We love Haley too! She is a great guide... filled with knowledge, humor, patience and a sense of adventure! Wishing you all the best.... The Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Hussein, 2016/11/18

Highly recommended tour. This is a Private tour so there is no rush and the views were spectacular. Not only did we get to see the island's secret spots, we also gained a new friend, Gustavo our tour guide. Awesome guy that was as knowledgeable as he was kind and friendly.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is true that Gustavo is a great guide. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Know that you always have a friend here... aloha ~ the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Road to Hana Private Tours with Expert Local Guide

Maui Private Tour

Reviewed by: Deborah Mosqueda, 2017/07/31

We had a great time - our tour guide "Hailey" was awesome. She showed us the inside of Hana jungle - the best waterfalls and some history of the trees and beaches. Thank you so much!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We had a great time too... Sharing the best places along the Road to Hana is our favorite thing to do! Biggest hugs... the Holo Holo Gang

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

One of the best days in our life.

Reviewed by: Pia , 2019/06/08

This tour is fantastic. We enjoyed every minut from start to the end. Beautiful views and the best guide ever.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much Pia! We appreciate you taking the time to write a few words of recommendation. We thoroughly enjoyed our time with you too!! Warmest aloha ~ The Holo Holo Hui

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe West Maui Private Tour with Expert Local Guide

Great tour

Reviewed by: Michael Pratt, 2015/04/27

Had a really good time. Got to see the Maui that most tours do not get to see.

We had a great day

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Oahu Deluxe Island-Hopping Tour - Visit Pearl Harbor

FUN TIME

Reviewed by: Kristy, 2020/03/11

We had a very good time but we felt very rushed to get through everything. There was some confusion about activities with some of our group but it was all worked out in the long run. We probably would have preferred more time looking around Pearl Harbor and less time with the city tour but did learn alot about Oahu during the city tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Oahu Deluxe Island-Hopping Tour - Visit Pearl Harbor

Pearl Harbor ok city tour a laugh

Reviewed by: Scott , 2019/12/04

Pearl Harbor they go and buy tickets give them to you point out places this is the time be back to go on a tour basically to drop everyone back at hotels or airport personally unless you're really into wwII or a vet would skip

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations