(All Reviews) Kids Friendly: Browse by Age, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kids Friendly: Browse by Age in Maui

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

1972 reviews

ハレアカラ山頂 日の出鑑賞ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/朝食付>

大変良いです

Reviewed by: おもたろう, 2017/08/08

家族4名で8月に参加しました。うち、子供は9才6才です。Westin Mauiに滞在していたので、ホテルのGroup EntranceというWhale's Villageの横の入口(SPG系列のホテルとラハイナまでの巡回バスが停まるところ)で、午前2時20分待ち合わせでした。前日までに再確認の電話をする必要があります。
その場所で待っていると予定時間より早く最初のバスが到着。このバスで行くのか少し不安でしたが、カフルイでより大型のバスに乗り換えることになりました。結局日本人は私達だけでした。このバスのドライバー兼ガイドさんの女性がすごかったです。ガムとか噛むことを勧めていました。空気が耳に詰まることを防ぐためのようです。私は噛まなくても大丈夫でしたが、気になる方は準備されてもよいでしょう。ガムは、カフルイでの乗り換え時にコンビニみたいな所で買うことができるようです。カフルイからハレアカラまで、車は多くはなかったですが、夜の山道なので運転技術に自信がない方はツアー参加をおすすめします。動物も道路に出てくるみたいです。ガイドさんの話によると、事前にインターネットで登録して料金を支払っていないと今はすくなくとも日の出の時に入山できないようです。実際、前にいた何台かの車が引き返していく様子を見ました。
日の出を見るスポットには午前5時前には着いたと思います。まず、バスが二台とも結構空調が利いて寒いので厚着をしていてもいいと思います。日の出スポットに行くためのバスの停車場所と、日の出スポットの間にトイレがあります。子どもたちはその前で厚着をさせました。結構寒いです。薄手のダウン、手袋、マフラー、帽子、カイロをおすすめします。トイレから日の出スポットまでほんの少し歩きます。暗いので懐中電灯があってもいいですが、この道とカメラの調節以外は使わないので必須ではないです。日の出は午前5時50分位だったので1時間近く外で待つことになりました。ツアーでいくと、日の出を見る良い場所に案内してくれました。その女性バスガイドさんの知り合いである別の男性ガイドさんが、日の出スポットで色々と面倒を観てくれて子どもたちの面倒をみてくれたり、写真を撮ってくれました。三脚を持っていくかは悩ましいです。日の出前の星空をどうしても撮影したいとか、荷物が苦にならないのであればありだと思います。
当日は天気予報にも拘わらず、日の出スポットは晴れており、最高の日の出を見ることができました。これは言葉や写真で上手く説明できないてすが、人生において一度は見ておく価値があると思います。眼下のクレーターのような感じも圧巻てす。午前6時15分にバスに戻りました。ここから、バスで山頂へ移動しました。ここでも三カ所位写真スポットがあります。写真をとらなくても、海や島が見える景色はかなり見応えがあります。事前によく調べていればわかるみたいですが、慣れない人間には、そこに行っていいのか微妙な感じでしたので、この点もツアーに参加した甲斐がありました。バスに戻ってから、コーヒーとデニッシュ(スーパーとかで売っている・何種類か味がある)の提供がありました。その後朝食に向かいました。途中、写真スポットでバスが停車しましたのでそこでも美しい写真を撮りました。
朝食は、車中でパンケーキ、フルーツ、ベーコンのようなものの三種類から選択します。ゴルフ場併設のレストランで食べますが、味はそれ程期待しない方がよいと思います。
英語は解らなくてもなんとかなりますが、ガイドさんの話に何かと参考になることもあるのでできるにこしたことはないです。これを書いている時点ては日本語日の出ツアーは催行されていなかったはずです(星空ツアーはある)。これも前述の入山規制と関係あるのかもしれかせん。
このツアー以外にホテルのコンシェルジェによると、一人250$くらいのリムジンみたいなので行くツアーもあるようです。ちなみにこちらは予約一杯で参加できませんでした。
我々が参加した夏場は、アメリカ本土からマウイに来る人が多く早めにいっぱいになるようです。日程が決まったらキャンセルできるのでとにかく早めに予約する事をおすすめします。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

最高の瞬間を体験できました❤️

Reviewed by: ゆうなり, 2017/07/11

初めてのマウイ島で、厳選して唯一参加したツアーでしたが、とても楽しい時間を過ごすことができました。
朝6時半にホテルに迎えにきてもらい、何人かをピックアップしてから港へ。港では乗船前に規約書にサインして引き換えに乗船券をもらいますが、ちゃんと日本語で書かれたものがあるので安心です。いろんなところから集まったいろんな人種の人々がこの日は149人いましたが、日本人は私を含め、3組5名のみでした。乗船のために並ぶ列は早めに並ぶと、船内へ早く入れるので自分好みの席を確保できます。
乗る船が変われば参考になりませんが、酔いやすい人は揺れにくい下のフロアの真ん中より少し前寄りがベストかもしれません。真ん中両サイドにトイレがあり未使用時には開けっ放しなので臭いが、真ん中より後ろはエンジンのガソリン臭が気になりました。ちなみに私も乗り物にはあまり強くないですが、船酔いも海上での大波が連続することでの波酔いも全くありませんでした。
乗船すると、心配していた通り、いろんな説明が英語で何度もされることに。そういう時はガイドのタカコさんが日本人を集めて、要約して日本語で説明してくれたので安心でした。船にはいろいろ規定がありますが、一人一人の安全に対してきちんとしてくれてるなあと思いました。乗船後に出た軽い朝食も、モロキニ島滞在の後の移動時間に出たガッツリハンバーガーの昼食も予想以上に美味しく、全てのアクティビティが終わった後の帰港するまでにバーでオーダーできる飲み放題のアルコールもたっぷり楽しめました。
アクティビティ用の水中カメラやウエットスーツなどをレンタルしたい場合はレンタル料がかかるので、多少のお金は持って行った方が良いと思います。マスクやフィン以外でも、ヌードルやライフジャケットなどの小物は無料で貸してもらえます。船内に貴重品入れがあるわけではないので、持ち物は自己管理。必要以上のものは持っていかないのが無難です。
モロキニ島周辺は、透明度が高く、魚がキレイに見られます。海岸沿いはサンゴがあるので魚を近くで見られますが、波があるので近づきすぎには注意してください。海水もさほど冷たくなく、シュノーケリング時間の約1時間があっという間でした。その後、私的には本命だったウミガメの遭遇率が高いポイントへ移動。サーフボードに乗ったタカコさんがウミガメを見つけて周りに知らせてくれてた声を聞いて、最初のウミガメに出会うことができました。その後も合計4匹の大小様々なウミガメに出会い、1匹は横を向いたらすぐそばを泳いでいて、避けなきゃいけないと思いつつ、写真を撮ることに夢中になってしまいました。もちろん後でタカコさんに優しくたしなめられました、ごめんなさい。でも、とても素敵な時間を過ごせたポイント。幸運だったなと感謝しました。
スケジュールはおおよそですが、参考までに。あくまで今回はこんな感じだったという程度に考えてください。ピックアップ&港への車移動に30分、船でモロキニ島までの移動に1時間、モロキニ島ポイント1時間、ウミガメポイントへ移動に1時間、ウミガメポイント1時間、帰港するのに1時間、港からホテルまでの車移動に30分。スムーズに進行してこのくらいってことで。
船の中やシュノーケリング中はガイドのタカコさんにいろいろとお世話してもらいました。行き帰りのピックアップでは、別の日本人ガイドさん(お名前は聞かなかったと思いますが、失念したならごめんなさい)にお世話していただきました。特に帰りは1人客が私だけだったので、助手席に座らせてもらい、道すがらいろんな話が出来て楽しかったです。ホテルの近くのブラックロックでまだ亀に遭遇できないと話すと、会えそうなポイントを教えてくれました。明日以降チャレンジしたいと思います。ガイドさんたちを含め本当に素敵なツアーだったので、また次に来た時は、同じツアー会社の企画に参加したいなと思います。ありがとうございました。

  • ホヌに近すぎると怒られます( ̄▽ ̄;)

  • プライド・オブ・マウイ号

  • モロキニ島

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/07/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

透き通るような海でシュノーケリング

Reviewed by: ねこぞう, 2018/05/02

< ピックアップから現地到着まで >
まずどういう服装で出発すればよいか迷いましたが
着替える場所は船内のトイレしかないため、行きは初めから水着を中に着て、上から上着を羽織っていきました。

バスで現地へ到着すると、受付が行われます。
日本語の受付用紙があるため、記入すれば問題ないです。
ここでようやく日本語スタッフと話ができます。

出発前、出発後も基本的に英語で説明がありますが
あとで日本語スタッフから個別に説明があるため
英語がわからない方は聞き流していて問題ないです。

荷物はバスには置かず、全て船内へ持ち込みます。
バウチャー、タオル、シュノーケル後の着替えがあればよいです。

<船酔い対策 >
船は1Fと2Fにわかれた構成です。
2Fの方が風が気持ちいいですが、揺れも大きいです。
1Fの方が揺れが少ないため、船酔いが心配な方は確実に1Fがいいとおもいます。私は普段からものすごく船酔いをするほうなため2Fのほうが気持ちいいと思い行きましたが、当てがはずれて少し気持ち悪くなりました。あとからガイドの方に教えてもらいましたが1Fの方が揺れが小さいらしく1Fに行くとすぐに楽になり復活しました。1Fもドア付近にいると風も吹いて気持ちがよいです。

<シュノーケリング>
シュノーケリング、浮き具、足ひれは無料で手渡されます。
ただウェットスーツは申し込み時は記載がなかったのですが、有料でその場で1人10ドルの支払いが必要です。ただ半分以上の人は着用しておらず、私もなしで泳ぎましたが問題ないです。

肝心の海はとても透明度が高く、海底には珊瑚が見えてとてもきれいです。ただ魚はたくさんいるのですが、色とりどりではなく4種類程度でした。これはポイント、時期によって変わるのかもしれません。

シュノーケリングは2箇所で行われ、2箇所目ではウミガメをみることもできます。2018年4月は例年より日差しは出ておらず、曇りがちだったため水温はかなり冷たかったです。

<食事>
まず船に乗ると、簡単なビュッフェ形式でパンとフルーツを1人ずつとって船内で食事をとります。
シュノーケリング後は、ハンバーガーを食べます、ハンバーグはその場で焼いているため割とおいしかったです。

<帰宅>
バスに乗ってゆっくり。
濡れたまま乗らないように、船内で着替えておくことをお勧めいたします。


英語がわからなくてもまったく問題ないです。
泳ぎに自信がなくても、浮き具が4種類もあるため、まず問題ないです。
海もきれいなため、いい思い出になるとおもいますのでお勧めいたします!

  • 船上から見た、シュノーケリング時の写真

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アトランティス潜水艦<日本語音声ガイド>

海底30m!

Reviewed by: マウイのウミガメ, 2008/02/09

1/24朝9時の送迎無しツアーに参加。
小型船に乗り、潜水艦内での説明などを聴きながら潜水艦の所まで、、、
15分程でしたが、海上からの島の景色がとても綺麗で、1月だったので鯨も見られました。
海上で潜水艦に乗り移ります、、、
乗る順番は大人数のグループからで最後に乗船、操縦席とガイドさんのすぐ側の席でした。
一人参加の人どうし仲よくなれるようにでしょうか?
ガラスの厚さ15cm位、直径40cm程の丸い窓から水中を見ます、、、
美しい泡とともに、もう海底30m?という位早く海底に。そこは色の少ない青い世界でした。
静かに魚の多く見られる場所へ進みます、、、
右側の人にも左側の人にも魚が良く見えるように潜水艦の向きを変えながら、
珊瑚や海草、ウニ、魚の大群が泳ぐ中を進み、、と、そこへ大きな魚が現れ、
ガイドさんの「すしフィッシュ!」の声で艦内は爆笑!
意外と魚が少ないかな?と感じましたが、深く広い海中だから、散らばっているんですよね、きっと!
潜水艦は沈没船の所へ向い、ここに住む魚を見てから戻ります、、、
最後に3匹のエイがゆっくりと泳いで行くのが見られて感激でした。
ウミガメも見たかったのですが、「こんなに陸から離れた深い場所にはいない。」そうです。
パンフレットの絵にウミガメが描いてあるのは、なぜなのか?
泡とともに浮上、、、
海上で次のツアーの人達と交代して、港に戻りました。

貴重な潜水艦体験が出来たことや、海底2万マイルとはいきませんが、
自分では潜れない世界をじかに見ることが出来てとても良かったです。
それに、皆を楽しませてくれるガイドさんと楽しんじゃう皆と外国気分も満喫したツアーでした。
48人中、日本人は私ひとりだったのでとても不安でしたが、
日本語の説明書や艦内では音声ガイドの貸し出しもあるので大丈夫。
何よりスタッフが気を使ってくれたので、楽しい時間を過ごせました。
乗船時に写真を撮ってくれて、下船時に要る人は$20で買うことができました。
一人参加の私には空かさずガイドさんが一緒に写真に入ってくれてポーズ!
潜水艦のDVD(短いですが)も付いていてとても良い記念になりました。
よく解からなかったのですが、1年間、何処のアトランティスでも無料で乗れるチケットを
艦内で$25で発売していると

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

年配でも安心して参加できました‼︎

Reviewed by: まささん, 2018/05/03

日本人70代年配夫婦で参加しました。
日本人参加者に対して、元気の良い日本人スタッフさんが丁寧にサポートしてくれたおかげで、楽しいシュノーケリングクルーズになりました。ありがとうございました。
乗船すると、朝食付きが振舞われました。その後すぐに、日本人スタッフさんから船内での過ごし方の説明、スケジュールの確認がありました。英語が分からない日本人にはありがたかったです。また、私は耳が遠いのですが、大きく通るとても聞き取りやすい声で説明してくれたので、安心できました。日本人は積極的に恥ずかしがらず、遠慮せずに行動するようにとアドバイスしてくれました。確かにその通りに行動すると、何事もスムーズに進みました。終始、気にかけてくれたのは本当にありがたかったです。
シュノーケルセット、足ひれ、ライフジャケット、胴回りの浮き輪、ヌードル(発泡スチロールの棒)は無料です。ウエットスーツは10ドルで貸してくれましたが、海の中は以外と暖かくラッシュガードを着れば、ウエットスーツは必要ありませんでした。日焼け止めは無料で置いてありましたが、かなり白くなるタイプです。
足ひれは必ず装着するように言われましたが、初めて使うので、最初はどのように動かしていいか分からなかったですが、だんだん慣れてきてコツが分かり、腿上げをしながら階段を登るイメージで脚を伸ばすと、早く進むようになりました。ただ、このような指導はありませんので、事前に予習するといいかもしれません。
水の中は透明度が高く、ウニの針まで見れたのは驚きでした。ただ、カラフルな魚や海亀は見れませんでした。海の底に潜る、スヌーバをやってる外国人の方もいました。
シュノーケリングはモロキニ島と、マウイ島近くで2回行い、途中昼食が提供され、最後泳ぎ疲れた身体に、ビール(飲み放題)が美味しかったです。
年配でも安心して参加でき、最高に楽しい時間を過ごせました‼︎お勧めのツアーです‼︎
参考までに…酔い止めを飲んだおかげで、船酔いはしませんでしたが、酔ってる人はかなり辛そうでした。貴重品を預ける場所がなく、困りましたので、なるべく最小限(チップぐらい)にするといいかもしれません。

  • 集合

  • 朝食

  • モロキニ島

  • スヌーバ

  • 昼食

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

マウイ島の自然を満喫できるツアー

Reviewed by: やこた, 2018/04/19

最高の一言です。クルーの対応、食事のおいしさ、何より海のきれいさ…!!
ツアーの流れとしては次のようなかんじです。

・早朝ホテル前でピックアップ
・船着場でみんな集合
(全部で30人ほどだったでしょうか。日本人は私たちだけでした。)
・乗船した順に、朝食バイキング
(パン、マフィン、フルーツなど、十分な量でした。)
・モロキニ島でシュノーケリング
(透明度がすばらしかったです…いろんな熱帯魚を見れました。エンゼルフィッシュもいました。)
・昼食
(バーガーでした。お肉は船で焼いてくれて、いい匂いが漂ってました。3種類くらいから選べました。)
・タートルタウンというポイントでシュノーケリング
(ウミガメと至近距離で泳ぐことができました。ここでも海のきれいさがすばらしくて…日差しがあったおかげで海底もキラキラしていて、言葉にならないきれいさでした。)
・船着場までの帰り道はビールを飲みながら(何杯でも。飲み放題です。)
・ピックアップ場所まで車で送ってもらって解散

☆アドバイス
・船に乗船したら屋内で出入口から近い席に座りましょう。船の2階も眺めはきれいですがめっちゃ焼けます。
・オーガニックの日焼け止めが船に用意されていましたが、塗ったらけっこう白くなるので、顔はバカ殿みたいにならないように、自前のものを塗って行った方が良いかもしれません。
・日差しがあると、背中やふくらはぎ等、体の裏側が焼けます!しっかり塗る&塗り直し必須です。
・昼食はけっこう並ぶので、早めにゲットしちゃいましょう。早めに消化させちゃったほうが次のシュノーケリングへのコンディションとしても良いと思います。

色々アドバイス書きましたが、これ全部、日本語サポートしてくれたクルーのKANAさんから教えてもらったものです。本当にお世話になりました。下船する際にチップをKANAさん個人へお渡ししました。明るくてサポートもきめ細かくて、とってもすてきな方でした。

私たちは見逃しましたが、4月でもクジラが見えたみたいです。ジンベイザメもいたとのこと。単なるシュノーケリング以上の楽しさが期待できるので、マウイ島に行かれた際はぜひ参加してみてください。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

酔い止めとウエットスーツは必須

Reviewed by: ちょっぷ, 2015/01/07

2014/11/20に夫婦で参加しました。
日本人は私たちともう一組しかいませんでしたが、日本人スタッフのタカコさんが大変気を配って下さいました。
船の乗船手続き、シュノーケルセットの貸し出し、海へのダイブ、食事まで、全てに丁寧な対応をしてくれました。
海の透明度は素晴らしく、楽勝で海底が見えます。
魚はそれほど多くはいませんでしたが、スキューバ体験していない方にとっては十分だと思います。
ウミガメも見ることができました。
ブラックロックでは「浮いている」亀しか見ることができませんでしたが、ここでは「泳いでいる」亀を見ることができました。
食事もおいしいハンバーガーで、ビールとマイタイは飲み放題でした。
帰り道ではクッキーのつまみも頂きました。
素晴らしいツアーですので、未体験の方にはぜひおすすめです。

これからツアーに参加する方は以下の点に注意した方がいいと思います。
酔い止めの薬はあった方が良いと思います。夫婦で船酔いになりました・・・。
他の方の書き込みであまり船酔いについて書いてなかったのでナメでました。
次に、ウエットスーツは持参かレンタルした方が良いです。
正直、海が冷たいです。ウエットスーツがあるとかなり暖かくなるので。
ゴーグル、フィンを支給されるときに一緒に借りれるので(10ドルだったかな)持参していなくても大丈夫です。
またクラゲが多少いると思いますので(夫婦で刺されました)防護服代わりにもなるかと思います。
送迎についてですが、大丈夫です。
他のツアーでは現地集合が多いように感じましたが、こちらのツアーはきっちり送迎してもらえました(宿泊はウエスティン)。
なお同乗した方はアメリカ、フランスの夫妻でした。

最後に体験談です。同乗した外国の方々が大変優しく、ご一緒してとても楽しく、感謝感激でした。
乗船の際に通訳してもらいました(難しい長文英語から短い片言英語に)。
船酔いした時に介抱してもらいました・・・。
日本人ばかりのツアーではこういった体験はできないと思います。
せっかくマウイに来たのであればこういった体験も良いのではないでしょうか。

  • 透明度

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

海ガメをたくさん見ることが出来ました!

Reviewed by: ともし, 2015/05/30

送迎付きプランで申し込みました。
乗船場所に着くと3~40人程参加者がいましたが、そのほとんどは欧米の方でアジア人というか日本人は私を含めて3人だけでした。
ですが、ご安心ください。とても親切な日本人女性のガイドさんが細々と面倒を見てくださいます。

ハワイと言え水温が低いです。ラッシュガードを着ていたので借りませんでしたが、場合によってはウエットスーツのレンタルを利用すると良いでしょう。(要10ドル)
船に温水の出るシャワーがあったので、海からあがる度に浴びていました。
モロキニ島ですが、正直あまり色鮮やかな魚を見ることはできませんでした。
しかし日の光がさしこむ海底がとても美しく、魅入ってしまいました。
お昼は自分で好きなだけ野菜を挟めるハンバーガーでした。基本1人1つですが、余ればおかわりOKでした。私は1番最初に取りに行ったのですが、食後「もう1ついかが?」と言われた時には野菜はほとんどありませんでした。早めがおススメですよ。
でもビーフパテを2枚も挟んでもらって肉の味を楽しめるハンバーガーを楽しむことが出来ました。
食後向かったシュノ―ケリングスポットでは海ガメをたくさん見ることが出来ました。
海ガメを探して海底を探していると、いつの間にか隣にいたりして慌てて泳いで離れたものです。
オアフ島で泳いでいる海ガメを見ることはなかなか難しいかと思いますが、こちらではたくさん見ることが出来ました。

モロキニ島でシュノ―ケリングしたい方、海ガメを見たい方、英語が不安な方。
このツアーとってもおススメですよ!!
(もちろん自然相手なので絶対に海ガメが見れるわけではありませんが…)
なにより日本人女性ガイドさんの接し方が海外に住む日本人にありがちな上から目線で距離感を保たないくだけた態度ではなく、とても心地よいもので心から楽しむことができました。
(個人的にはあのありがちな態度は苦手です)

またマウイ島を訪れることがあれば利用したいと思っています。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

モロキニ島 シュノーケリングクルーズ

Reviewed by: ミューちゃん, 2014/11/30

早朝6時にホテル前に出向かえてもらい港へ。100人以上乗船できるしトイレ付で安心しました。20年前に私,母,小学生の子供2人で参加したものの、寝不足気味だったので全員船酔いしてしまい、綺麗な海や魚たちを横目に早々、船上で横たわっていました。でも息子は頑張って海に浮かんでいましたが、とうとう吐いてしまい餌をやってはいけない場所のせいか魚たちが沢山集まってきて、ことの次第を知らない人達は大喜びでした。ゴメンナサイ。
今回はそのリベンジもあって年甲斐もなく(夫64歳、私59歳)参加しました。初ハワイの主人は渋々の参加でしたがモロキニ島へ向かう途中、唯一の日本人ガイドのタカコさんに教えてもらい野生のイルカの群れに出会うとご機嫌になりました。「こちらに遊びに来ますよ」の言葉通り私たちの船を先導するかのように戯れてきました。あまりのかわいらしさにカメラで撮ることも忘れてしまいました。(残念)島に着くとイルカとの偶然の遭遇に気を良くした夫は浮きジャケットを着けて船から海中へ。本当に穏やかなので、かわいい外国の子供たちも次々にジャンプして海へ。今回は日本語の説明でシュノーケルも上手くできたし、青い空、三ヶ月型の島に守られた静かな海に浮かんでいる私達はとても幸せな時間を過ごせました。昼食のハンバーガーも焼きたてのハンバーグ、チキン、ソーセージ、どれも美味しかった。
今度は以前はなかった海亀のポイントへ。またまた、タカコさんが注意深く見つけてくれて海亀の写真を撮ることができてラッキーでした。私達は久しぶりに童心に返り、楽しむことができました。退職のお祝いのマウイ旅行でしたが主人に喜んでもらえて本当に良かったです。またの機会がありましたら、よろしくお願いします。タカコさんによろしく。


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

抜群の透明度!素晴らしい景色に感動☆

Reviewed by: まっきー, 2018/05/20

ひとり旅でマウイを訪れた際にモロキニ島シュノーケルツアーに参加しました。
コンドミニアムまでの送迎はツアーで手配されたタクシーがピックアップしに来てくれました。
集合場所に着くと、日本語ガイドさんが迎えてくれました。
こちらには日本語ガイドとして働いている方と、ツアー運営(ツアー中の諸々の作業)と日本人対応をする方がいるそうです。
日本語ガイドとしての方は、ツアー中はほぼ日本人観光客につきっきりで対応してくれます。
私が参加した日は両名ともいらして、なおかつ日本人はご夫婦二組と私の5人しかいなかったので、ガイドさんは常に近くにいてくれて、船の席のベストポジションや食事のタイミング(すぐ行かないと並んでしまってゆっくりできないので)など色々教えてくださいました。
ただし、このガイドさんは週2回の勤務なのだそうで、ラッキーでした。
シュノーケルスポットは二箇所。モロキニ島とワイレア(ちょっとうろ覚え…)。
モロキニ島は透明度を楽しみ、ワイレアでは魚を楽しむという感じ。
そしてワイレアではウミガメにも会えました!
夢中になって一緒に泳いでいたら船から離れすぎてしまったので、戻るのが大変でした。。
そこは気をつけて楽しんでいただきたいです(笑)
マウイ島だと日本語が通じないので、日本語ガイドさんの存在はとても大きく、安心できます。
私は初めてのひとり旅、初めてのマウイ島で不安いっぱいだったのですが、それをお話しするとツアー後も何かあれば連絡して〜と仰ってくださり、とても心強く滞在することができました。
このガイドさんには感謝でいっぱいです☆

景色も海の美しさもスタッフさんの雰囲気も、全て素晴らしかったので、またマウイに行った際には是非参加したいと思っています。

  • モロキニ島 正面

  • モロキニ島 裏側

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ スヌーバ体験付きプランあり<英語ガイド/朝・昼食>

現地の人のたくさんの親切に接せられるおすすめツアーです

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2013/07/27

不安でしたが、レンタカーを借りて、カアナパリから自分で運転して行きました。1本道なので、迷うことなく到着できました。(もちろん下調べはきちんとしておきました。)駐車場もたくさんありました。

日本人は私たち夫婦だけで、英語だけが飛び交う船上でした。けれど、船員の方たちが非常に親切で明るく、説明は全く分かりませんでしたが、問題なくツアーに参加することができました。日本人ガイドがいらっしゃるツアーもいいと思いますが、現地だけの人のツアーも、海外に行った気分を満喫できてまたいいものだなぁと思いました。船員の方々のたくさんのお気遣いが本当にうれしかったです。

モロキニ島でシュノーケリング。ウミガメスポットでスヌーバをしました。(どちらでどれをやるかは選択できます。)
モロキニ島は本当に透明度が高くて、魚もいて、とっても感動しました。ウミガメスポットは、モロキニに比べて濁っていましたが、亀と一緒に泳げて本当によかったです。

航海途中、船の釣り竿に魚がヒットして、船員で協力して釣り上げる場面もあって盛り上がりました。
食事もフルーツやサンドイッチなどおいしかったです。(^^)
私たちのときは酔い止めを呑んで行ったし、船もあまり揺れず、船酔いも大丈夫でした。(船にずっととどまっていたらわかりませんが、楽しくてどんどん泳いでいたもので・・・)

海外でレンタカーを借りて・・・日本人のいないツアーで・・・と不安もありましたが、参加して本当によかったです。海外経験の少ない私たちにとっていい経験値を積む機会にもなったのかなと大満足です。

アメリカ人のたくさんの親切に接することができるおすすめのツアーです。
また参加したいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光ツアー 天国のハナ リムジンバスでマウイの大自然と歴史を感じる<1日/英語ガイド/朝・昼食付>

不思議な体験!!

Reviewed by: miyachan, 2009/06/02

マウイ7回目にして初めて訪れたハナ。
話には聞いていたけど、本当に素晴らしい所です。レンタカーで行くには、大変な道なので、ツアーの参加をお薦めします。日本語ガイドのいないツアーなので、内心、不安もあったのですが、素晴らしいものに言葉はいらないと実感しました。私は夫と二人で参加、一組のアメリカ人の新婚カップルとで4人の参加者でした。片道3時間位の細く険しい道でヘアピンカーブも多く車に弱い夫と一緒だったので心配していたのですが、乗り心地のよいリムジンで、道中心地良いドライブを満喫させていただきました。事前に水着着用と言われていたのに、海水浴はありません。ど~して?と思っていたのですが、後で、そのわけを知りました。あえて、ここに書きません。参加するときのお楽しみとしたいと思います。美味しいランチ、ホームメイドのクッキー、美人のドライバー兼ガイドさん、美しい風景だけでなく、素敵な一日を過ごさせていただきました。
このあと、不思議なことがありました。
 日本に戻ってデジカメで撮った写真に不思議なものが写っているのがわかったのです。もし、このツアーに参加されたかたで、私と同じ体験(写真のことです)をされたかたがみえたら、体験談で紹介してください。私の思い過ごしなのかもしれないので、今書くのはやめておきます。今度マウイへ行ったら、もう一度、このツアーに参加し、確認したいと思っています。
 マウイは素晴らしいところで、観光するところが沢山あります。もし、時間がゆるされるのであれば、一度ハナを訪れてください。「いちばん天国に近い地」と言われる所以がよくわかると思います。手付かずの美しい自然がここにあります。
 
 

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハレアカラ山頂 日の出鑑賞ツアー<午前/英語ガイド/朝食付>

また行きたい

Reviewed by: JIRU, 2016/07/06

サンライズツアーで日本語ガイドのツアーを探しましたが見つからず、まぁ英語ガイドでも見られるものは一緒!と思ってこのツアーに参加しました。
現地に着いてからのリコンファームからドキドキでしたが、ベルトラさんの「英語でのリコンファームの仕方」をまるまるそっくり自分に置き換えて伝え、無事にクリアできました!
早朝2:20ピックアップで混載バスに乗りガイドさんのたぶんハワイの歴史と思われる話を聞きながら山頂に向かいました。同乗の外人さんたちはびっくりするはどの薄着でしたが、高度が上がるにつれて着膨れしていく方もいました。
山頂付近のビジターセンターまで上がりバスを降りるとガイドさんもびっくりするほどの強い風で吹き飛ばされるほどでした。息を吸うのもやっとな感じです。そんな中ビューポイントまでやってきてそこで待機。じーっと寒さと風に耐えながら真っ暗な中待っているとオレンジ色の光がうっすらさしてきます。本当にゆっくりゆっくり日が昇っていき雲を染めていきます。本当に今までに見たことのない光景です。太陽の光が差した瞬間現地の方達が歌い始めます。本当に神聖な荘厳な空気があたりに満ちました。感動的な体験で一生忘れないと思います。
サンライズを見た後は山頂まで行き、そこからの展望を楽しみました。360度の大パノラマです。東京の◯◯ツリーから見る建物のパノラマでなく、自然のパノラマにも感動!高山植物の銀剣草も20年に1度しか花を咲かせないそうですがたーくさん咲いていました。
英語がもっとわかればもっとよかったかもしれないけれど、なんとなくわかる程度でも大丈夫。また今度マウイに行った時には是非参加しようと思いました。

  • 日の出の瞬間

  • 月もでています

  • 銀剣草満開

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

アトランティス潜水艦<日本語音声ガイド>

家族でミニ竜宮城に行ってきました!

Reviewed by: Maui大好き, 2007/05/22

妻と小学生の子供たちと4人でマウイに行ってきました。今回の旅の目的のひとつは、子供たちに海の中の魚を見せてあげることだったので、潜水艦ツアーに参加しました。

ラハイナの港からボートで沖の潜水艦の停泊ポイントまで行き、そこから潜水艦に乗り込みました。潜水艦の中には、小さな丸い窓が一人一人の席の前にあり、そこから海の中を見ることができる構造になっていました。全員が乗り込み、簡単な説明を聞き、潜水開始、フィート表示なので、すぐにピンと来ませんでしたが、あっという間に100フィート(30Mぐらい)超の海底に達し、そこから、海底散策が始まりました。海底は砂地で、珊瑚も魚も少なく、子供たちは、うにを見て喜んでいましたが、私と妻はがっかり。しかし、しばらくすると、大きな魚の棲家のような珊瑚にたどり着き、その珊瑚に群がる大群の鮮やかな色の魚たち(名前忘れました)に遭遇。これには、さすがに、妻も私も子供たちも大興奮。人生の中で始めてあんなにたくさんの大群の魚を見ました。そして、さらに、海底散策は続き、次の魚の棲家へ、そこでは、さっきの棲家と違う銀色に光る熱帯魚の大群に出会うことができ、またしても、家族全員大興奮。そして、最後は、ラッキーなことに、マンタ(エイの一種?)が優雅に空を飛ぶように泳いでいく姿も間近に見られました。

潜水を終え、息子が港に向かうボートの中で、「毎年、マウイに来てお魚を見る!」といったことで、私は、今回の旅の目的を達したとほっとする思いでした。こんなに素晴らしい体験をさせてくれたアトランティス潜水艦には本当に感謝です。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The best snorkel trip ever!

Reviewed by: Traci & Shawn W, 2015/03/02

Our family returned from Maui less than a week ago. We squeezed in a lot of outings and adventures in our time there, but the 7 of us all agreed the snorkel trip was by far the highlight of our vacation! We have been on a few other snorkel excursions over the years, but the Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise far exceeded our expectations. We were very fortunate that there were only a couple dozen people on the boat so it was quite personable. We were greeted warmly with a light breakfast of fruit and pastries. Weather wise, we could not have picked a better day!
We had anticipated to see some whales, but WOW is all I can say! Capt Lily was genuinely as excited to see the things we saw even though I'm sure she's seen them all dozens of times before. She was very knowledgeable and stopped often, positioning us for the best viewing as the whales were so active. We also saw spinner dolphins which was exciting. We boated out to Lanai and had the opportunity to snorkel in two different places. At our first stop the kids saw numerous fish and were lucky enough to see a sea turtle! Our second stop was at Sweetheart Rock where there were a ton of different fish. The boat had a slide that a few people took the opportunity to enjoy.
The staff was extremely friendly and professional and went out of their way to ensure everyone was comfortable. They had noodles and boogie boards for those that weren’t strong swimmers. There were always a minimum of two staff in the water with us, often more.
We were treated to a lunch BBQ’d right on board! We enjoyed burgers, hot dogs, potato salad, fruit, chips and alcoholic/non-alcoholic beverages. One of our kids is a vegetarian, and they were able to accommodate her with a veggie burger without prior warning.
The total excursion was 6.5 hours and flew by! Everyone enjoyed every minute of it and we will all have great memories for years to come! Thank you to the wonderful staff for making our day truly memorable!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular Haleakala Summit Sunrise Tour with Breakfast & Transportation

Once in a lifetime sunrise

Reviewed by: Callie, 2017/12/23

A few things to be aware of before you book this excursion:
1) The road is very windy: consider ginger candy or Dramamine if you're prone to motion sickness.
2) Cell phone reception will be terrible.
3) It's very cold at an elevation of 10,000 feet. It was 40degrees for us. Dress warmly.
4) The air is also very thin at 10,000 feet: look out for shortness of breath and dizziness.
3) You may not see a picture perfect sunrise. No one can control the weather or even perfectly predict it. There will also be tons of other people there enjoying the view with you.

With all that in mind, we had a great time. At 3am, our driver picked us up and drop us off right in front of our condo in Kihei (pick up may not be available for your particular location - verify with PolyAd/GrayLine first if this is a dealbreaker for you). Stopped at a Kahului convenience store: buy snacks here if you don't like the pastries/coffee onboard.

Uneventful drive up. The 25-ish seater van/bus is heated, but once we arrived in the parking lot, our driver obviously had to turn off the engine/heat to conserve gas. We arrived 1 hour prior to sunrise, and in that 1 hour, the weather went from so clear and being able to see thousands of stars to sprinkling rain to so foggy I could barely see a few feet in front of me and back and forth. There is a tiny visitors center with giftshop, and restrooms (with ice cold water toilet seats), but not much else to explore. So we hung out on the bus until just a few minutes before sunrise.

The sunrise was partially obstructed by clouds, but the sky and landscape was still so beautiful. 30 minutes after sunrise, our driver drove us up a wee bit higher to the next parking lot for more photos, and then down to a golf course for breakfast. Breakfast was ok - I would have much rather saved my appetite for something else. We were dropped off at our condo at 11am.

We had a great driver and saw a beautiful sunrise from the top of a volcano. It was AWESOME.

  • The view after sunrise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Scenic Road to Hana Tour with Waterfall Swim & Black Sand Beach Adventure

Great tour

Reviewed by: Laurie , 2015/10/21

I wished we had a more outgoing/energetic group of passengers along with us, but our driver, Sam made up for it, amazing me with his non-stop humor and entertainment. As others said, I am very glad I did not have to drive that one-lane two-way road with rusty railings and precarious turns myself for hours and hours of driving (see the one photo attached where looking out my window you could see an inch of pavement and then the drop). The tour buses being higher than car height and having large windows provided a wide-open view i would not have see from my rental car. Sam educated us on Hawaiian history, and pointed out dining spots, fauna, flora, and talked of herbal uses of the plants. He talked about his family and their land, and told stories of growing up in Hawaii. He made certain to stop and let us take photos from the tour bus, at perfect photo spots along the road often near its many bridges, rivers, falls. We were handed a map at the beginning with spots high-lighted in yellow where we would get out and walk around, so we could gauge how long we had to go. The places we stopped were gorgeous. Some had very short paths to explore. The banana bread stop nice. At one popular waterfall stop, the road jammed up and Sam was out there, cooling tempers with his humor, making friends, and directing traffic to clear the gridlock. The open air restaurant in Hana was good, beautiful artwork, nice lunch. Sam brought us tastes of a local dish, Poke, the restaurant made. Unfortunately at the one stop for swimming at the 7 Sacred Pools of 'Ohe'o, the park has certain conditions the surf must meet to let you down there to swim: it was closed that day, and I was terribly disappointed after seeing so many beautiful pictures on the internet and hoping it to be the big finish, but Sam still gave us time enough time to do the circular hike out to the point above there, as consolation. I am very glad I signed up for this tour. Was sad when the day was over.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hike Maui Rainforest Trails & Waterfall Swim - Best Hana Hiking Tours

Had a great time, Sarah was a wonderful tour guide

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

My husband, myself and our 11 year old nephew had a great time on our hike. Pretty much everything was as described. We got to go to 4 different waterfalls, got to jump into 3 of them, included a pretty hefty peanut butter and jelly sandwich with a bag of chips, native fruit, lots of water and bug spray provided, and a backpack to keep everything in! The hike was definitely more on the moderate side than the easy side, I would say. My husband and I are fairly athletic and we were both sore and tired at the end of the hike. The nature is amazing. I took about 200 photos. The information that Sarah shared with us was interesting and insightful. She was a very nice, patient and informative tour guide. She was friendly and made conversation, but was not in your face, or invasive when people didn't want her to be. She was also very helpful because she showed the people on the tour the correct places and ways to jump off the waterfalls. I think this helped with some of the anxiety people had. I definitely recommend this hike. It is a little pricey, but it was worth it, and you really get your money's worth. I ended up messing up one of my ears when I jumped off of the third waterfall we found, so the end of the hike wasn't as pleasant for me as the beginning was, but I think that was a random thing that happened. My 11 year old nephew jumped a total of 7 times off the different waterfalls and never really complained about anything except that he slapped his hands and arms on the water (which was more his own fault). The one thing I didn't like was the number of people that were at the waterfalls during our tour. That was something we couldn't really control. There are some "private" waterfalls that we got to see, which, obviously had less people, but still had other people there. I think if you have a choice, go on a weekday, and it might be helpful to go during an off season. We went the day after 4th of July, so it was probably pretty busy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

モロキニ島シュノーケル?

Reviewed by: little, 2014/12/08

2014/11/30 モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズに参加しました。
この日はとても風が強くてスゴく寒かった。
モロキニ島に向かう途中、あまりの風の強さに
今日はモロキニ島には行けないとの事。残念。
1箇所目のシュノーケルポイント向かう途中海ガメの姿発見。かめさんいる~と思いテンションが上がりました。1箇所目のポイント到着してシュノーケル開始。海に入るなり過呼吸状態になってしまい、海から上がりました。今まで何度もシュノーケルはやっているし、こんな状態になったのは初めて(涙)
スタッフ方に助けられて船にもどりました。
日本人スタッフの方に風に当たりすぎたのかもねぇ~と言われました。少し休んでからもう一度挑戦。今度は大丈夫。シュノーケルを楽しんでいると、遠くに海ガメ発見ッッ 遠かったけど見れて良かったぁ。と思っていたら、今度はすごく近くを泳ぐ海ガメが…本当に近くて感動しました。
優雅に泳ぐ海ガメをこんなに近くで見れて涙が出てきました。
主人が近くで海ガメの写真を撮ってくれました。
2箇所目のポイントに行く前に、船上でランチ。
バンズ、野菜、フルーツ、自分の好きな物をお皿にのせて、最後にチーズがのったパテをのせてもらいました。海の上で食べるからなのかとても美味しかった。2箇所目のポイントに到着してシュノーケル開始でしたが、私も主人も寒すぎてこちらではシュノーケル出来ずでした。
モロキニ島には行けませんでしたが、海ガメと一緒に泳ぐ事が出来て、素晴らしい体験が出来ました。スタッフの皆さんありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jen S., 2018/02/05

We just got back from a Maui vacation and our snorkel trip was the highlight of an amazing vacation.

We checked in with Snuba Willie by the beach. Willie gave us an outline of the day, company background, and basic safety instructions. He also mentioned an additional activity called Snuba. He said there was no pressure but if anyone was interested, to flag him down once we were on board and he’d tell us more. He then gave us instructions on how we were going to get on the catamaran.

We went down to the water and made our way on board. Our catamaran was Triology 111 and it is beautiful! It is spotless, in perfect condition, comfortable, and spacious. Once everyone was on board, we gathered below deck for an introduction and safety briefing. Captain Mike introduced our crew- Captain Carrie, Snuba Willie, Jamie, Gabriel, and David. He went over emergency information and all the details of our boat and what to expect. Then we got on our way.

The crew turned on music and we were allowed the run of the boat. Breakfast was served and the entire crew was incredibly attentive and thorough. While on our way to the site, we saw multiple whales- more than on the whale tour we took the day before. Captain Mike stopped the boat so we were able to watch them.

At the reef, we were given our gear. My family talked to Snuba Willie about the snuba option and decided to try it. We are so glad we did! It was spectacular!

The crew grilled our lunch while we enjoyed the water. We returned to the boat for lunch. After a fantastic lunch, we returned to the water.

The entire experience was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, informed, and very well taken care of. The entire crew was professional, warm, and engaging. If we are fortunate enough to return to Maui, we will absolutely take this trip again and if we can, we’ll do a full day snuba experience. It was well worth it!







Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Epic way to explore Lanai!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2019/08/07

Renting a jeep to explore Lanai was the best decision we made on our vacation! Renting the jeep gave us the ability to really go explore the island. When we arrived to lanai on the ferry we caught a shuttle ride that took us to Lanai City and dropped us off at the jeep rental office. From there we spent a little bit of time checking out some of the small shops in Lanai City before grabbing some lunch to take with us. The first place we went was the Garden of the Gods, which is a rock garden area that resembles the surface of Mars more than Hawaii. It is impossible to describe the overwhelming peace and untouched beauty of this place. From there we continued on to Polihua Beach. The off road trail starts to get a little more rugged and we locked the Jeep into four wheel drive, this is where the real fun began. At the end of the trail was the deserted and untouched Polihua Beach. We made this our lunch spot but did not stay long. Our next destination was Shipwreck Beach. Here we found the hiking trail that leads to the ancient Hawaiian petroglyphs. It was maybe a 10 minute hike from where we parked the jeep to the site with the petroglyphs. At first we were not able to see any, but you must climb up a few feet to see the more well preserved petroglyphs. After the petroglyphs and shipwreck beach we went back to Lanai City to return the jeep and catch a ride back down to the harbor. We intentionally turned the Jeep in a little bit early so that we could have plenty of time to snorkel at Hulopo'e beach before boarding the ferry to return to Maui. Hulopo'e Beach was absolutely incredible. In my opinion, it is the best snorkel spot in the entire state of Hawaii! The only thing I would change would have been to take the early ferry over to Lanai and the last ferry of the day to depart from Lanai. Lanai may be a small island, but there is more there than you can explore in one day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

マウイの楽しい思い出

Reviewed by: モロキ(気)二入りました!, 2006/07/27

写真でしか見たことのなかったモロキニ島に前々から行きたいと思っていたのですが、英語ツアーではちょっと不安だったので、日本人ガイド付きのこのツアーをアランさんで見つけて早速参加することに。 マウイ島は二回目の今回も、やはり外国での運転はきつかったので送迎付きを頼みました。 時間通りにバンで迎えに来てくれ、眠い目を擦りながらマアラエア港に到着。 早朝にも関わらずボートと観光客の数にびっくり。 すでに十数人ほど列で待っており、自分のグループと他の日本人の新婚カップル二組以外は全員外国の方。 
結構早朝は冷えたので上着は持ってきたほうがいいかも。でもラッキーにも日本人は船の一階で説明があったので寒くなくてよかったです。 (英語ツアーは全て二階で行われてました。景色はいいけど寒い!) 気さくなローカルの日本人の方が丁寧に説明してくれたので、シュノーケル経験の浅い自分も全然平気でした。 モロキニ島は超きれい! 色々な種類の熱帯魚と戯れて最高でした。 さすがに超人気スポットらしく、他の船もずらずらいましたが、割合最初の方に着いた感じです。 誰が一番早く着けるかレースしてるみたいですね。(笑)
その後サンドイッチを自分で作って、海亀がいるスポットへ移動。 個人的にはこっちの方が周りに誰も居なかったのでゆっくりとスノーケルできました。
全体的にゆったりと楽しめ、いい思い出になりました。 帰りにはマアラエア港付近でマンタレイも目撃! ラッキーでした。 又来たいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
6 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

透明度抜群!

Reviewed by: おかさん, 2018/05/03

レンタカーで直接集合場所に行きました。無料駐車場は水族館脇にあります。船着場近くの駐車場は有料なので注意です。
受付した人から乗船のための列に並びます。なるべく早く並んだ方が、良い席が取れます。人気は二階外席ですが、酔いやすい人や、長く外にいると日焼けの心配がある人は、一階の中央席がお勧めです。食べ物や飲み物もすぐに取りに行けます。
朝食はフルーツ、クロワッサン、マフィン、コーヒー、パッションフルーツジュースが出ます。甘さ控え目で美味しかったです。
朝食の後、すぐに日本人スタッフさんから説明があります。かなり詳しく説明をしてくれるので、必ず聞いた方がいいです。
潜るポイントは二箇所、一つはモロキニ島、もう一つはマウイ島付近の岩場でした。どちらも透明度が高く、魚も沢山いました。一箇所につき、シュノーケリングする時間は1時間ですが、あっという間に終わってしまったというのが正直なところです。なるべく、早く列のはじめに並び早めに潜りに行くことをお勧めします。
一箇所目が終わると、昼食になります。船上で焼いてくれるチーズバーガー、ホットドック、チキンバーガーから選べますが、チーズバーガーがお勧めです。
二箇所はもうマウイ島のそばまで戻ってきてからのシュノーケリングでしたが、透明度高く、魚が沢山いました。
最後はマウイの地ビールが到着する少し前まで、飲み放題‼︎サクサクのクッキーも配られました‼︎これがまた美味しかったです。
全てにおいて大満足のツアーでした‼︎

  • 朝食

  • コーヒーのサービスも。ただ早めになくなります。

  • 受付

  • 日本人スタッフさんから説明を受ける

  • 無料駐車場

  • 船上で焼いてくれます

  • 監視スタッフもいます

  • ビール飲み放題‼︎

  • モロキニ島

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サーフィンレッスン カラマビーチパーク<英語インストラクター> by アクション・スポーツ・マウイ

カラマビーチパーク サーフィンレッスン

Reviewed by: hiro, 2017/08/18

57歳で初めてサーフィンをしました。妻も初めてです。私は1発で乗れました。妻も2回目で乗れました。波が来たタイミングで、先生が「パドリング!」と言って、ちょうどいいタイミングで、ボードを押してくれるので、後は立つだけだからかな。波は、50cmから1mくらいかな。最初は、2時間レッスンの後、自分たちだけで居残り練習しようと思いましたが、パドリングがキツイ!2時間でゲームセット。また、砂浜からスタートではなく、波打ち際は大きな石があるので、ボードを運び込む時は、滑りやすいスロープを先生の指示に従って、運びます。波があるので少し難しいです。戻るときは波があり、自分達では、安全に上がれないかもしれません。そのため、浜辺で休憩して、また、練習というわけには行きません。つまり、先生と居る2時間しか実質できませんが、体力は2時間持ちません。ということで波に乗れて満ち足りた気分で、上がってこれました。集合場所は、駐車場のトラックです(ショップを想像すると見つけられません)。そこにボードが積まれています。同じようなトラックが4,5台あります。そこの駐車場に停められます。車のカギは預かってくれますので、貴重品は車に入れればOKです。車は、日陰に置かないと、暑くて、スマホやナビがおかしくなりますよ。後、先生は英語で教えてくれます。基本は、見ながら学ぶのですが、多少注意事項があるので(例えば、海の下は岩場なので、落ちる時は、自分からジャンプする。飛び込むように落ちると怪我するなど)。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

The crew was awesome.

Reviewed by: Telma Chicas , 2015/03/30

As we walked up to the harbor the staff was friendly and guided us in the right direction (since there's several different boats departing near each other) Right from the start the captain was very friendly. She introduced herself as well as her staff. As you get on the boat the captain explains to you what stops we will be making and exactly where we will be snorkeling. Unfortunately for us the first stop (right in front of lanai) was too windy so we had to go straight to our second stop. On our way there we saw a baby humpback whale with her mama whale. We stayed at our snorkeling spot for about half an hour to 45 minutes. We saw plenty of fish but unfortunately there were no turtles. Either way the view was very beautiful. On our way back to maui (from lanai) we drove right next to a pod of dolphins and that was probably the highlight of the trip for me. It was amazing seeing all the Dolphins jump out of water and they were very close to us!!! . As we saw the Dolphins and the whales, the captain would give us some info about them and she was very informative. The crew was helpful with making sure everybody was comfortable. They cook hot dogs and hamburgers for lunch and it was pretty yummy. It's a little bit hard to walk on the boat so the crew helped us take our food to the table, they walk around to pick up the trash, they hand out snorkel gear for those who need it, and the captain instructs us on how to dive in and where to snorkel. They also passed out some cookies after everyone ate and those cookies were delicious. They also offered complimentary beer or cocktails for those of age. Overall it was an awesome experience with awesome people. I would definitely recommend it. Some of the people got a little sea sick so I definitely recommend taking something before getting on the boat for those who have sensitive tummies.

  • Our view of maui

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise (from Lahaina Harbor) / 2-for-1 Review Rebate Special

Reviewed by: Gloria of SFO,CA, 2015/05/22

What an awesome experience!!! Was the best because my fear of water had lessened. When me and my friends were talking about this cruise I was speculating because of my fear. But for the sake of friendship we did it. No turning back. Booking was easy. We booked Thursday and luckily there were available slots the next day which was our last day of fun moments in Maui.
At the Lahaina harbor, we were met by a nice and jolly gentleman who helped us at the entrance. Before we got into the ferry, Lily the captain welcomed us and gave us some information and instructions. As soon as we entered the ferry, breakfast was ready. No worries of getting hungry. Then Lily gave us more instructions and reassured everyone that they will help and guide us all the way. The words of assurance from Lily, Robin and Cody made me even more comfortable.
Finally we reached our first stop at Lanai. Everyone was already jumping into the water while me and my friends were just standing at the stairs because this was our first time. And the water was kind of rough and my fear was kicking me. Then came Robin who helped and guided us with the board. Robin did a good job teaching and guiding people in the water. The same thing with Cody. The first time I dipped my head into the water, all I was saying was WOW!!! Underwater is really amazing. I was so full of joy because finally I got to see live corals and fish swimming in their own world. I was so proud of myself. At that time, I told myself I need to get over this fear and need to learn how to swim so I will be able to explore and enjoy the habitat of fish.
This is an experience that will remain in me forever. I surely will do it again and hopefully I will be a good swimmer by then. It's worth doing it.
Thank you Lily, Robin, and Cody for doing a good job. You are all wonderful people.
M A H A L O!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

ウミガメさんこんにちは

Reviewed by: 栃木県の永遠のハネムナー, 2011/12/10

11/27当日は、強風で結局モロキニ島には行けず違うスポットへ案内してもらいました。ホテルのピックアップから日本語の通じるスタッフの方で安心でした。寒いかなと思いましたが、ウエットスーツを借り、いざ! スタッフのTAKAKOさん、ほぼ初心者ぞろいだったと思うのですが、いろいろ細かく教えて下さりありがとうございました。二番目のスポットではウミガメとも遭遇でき、大満足。思ったより水温も低くなく、たくさんのお魚たちとランデブーいたしました。その日の天候に左右されるアクティビティーですが、二か所のスポットへ連れて行って頂き、各々の時間も充分だったので、「泳いだー」って感じでした。旅行中足にできた靴ずれで足ひれがつけられなかったのですが、足ひれがないと流されるからと的確な指示を下さり、安全に留意頂き大変お世話になりました。以前オーストラリアでシュノーケリングの経験がありましたが、今回のTAKAKOさんのおかげで、とっても楽しく過ごせました。あとになってみると、カメラを借りておけばよかったなと思いました、カメラのレンタルの説明の時に撮り方(きっと簡単なんでしょうけれど)とか、どんな写真が撮れるかとかもう少し教えてもらえたらよかったかな、借りて落っことしちゃったら困るかななんて考えて借りませんでしたが、やっぱり借りとけばよかったなと後悔しきり。おっきなクッキーや船上で焼いてくれたハンバーガーも美味しかったです、また体験したいです、ありがとう!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great experience, my parents' highlight of the trip

Reviewed by: Stacie, 2017/07/13

We had a great time on this cruise. Everything about it went basically as planned. We went to two different snorkeling spots where we had an hour or a little more to swim around checking out the coral reef and the marine life. In the beginning, they had a little breakfast that included muffins, fruits and different types of juice. After the first snorkeling spot, they made chicken breasts, hot dogs and burgers patties for lunch which were also very good. They didn't have KETCHUP!!! Which was a pretty big bummer, but the food was good and there was plenty of it. They also handed out bags of chips and pretty much everyone was able to get a second bag. The best part about the cruise was the dolphins that we saw. We spent about 20-30 minutes watching a pack of dolphins swim around and with out boat. They got up so close, it was amazing. My nephew and I sat at the front of the boat and actually got yelled at by the captain, but it was definitely worth it because my feet were about 10 feet away from touching the dolphins they were so close. Then at the last snorkeling spot, we got to swim with sea turtles (only noticed one when I was swimming but it did get pretty close), and a 6 foot long shark that was laying underneath the wreckage we were snorkeling above. It was pretty awesome and scary all at the same time. The shark was sleeping (or dead) because it didn't move and there was no danger, but I still didn't want to take my eyes off him! The boat provided the snorkel equipment including the liquid to keep your goggles clear. There is also a slide that goes off the side of the boat which was really fun to go off of! The crew ended the cruise with a free alcoholic beverage for each adult over 21 years old, and it was very tasty and had a lot of alcohol in it! I believe this was well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

モロキニ島シュノーケリングクルーズ<日本語ガイド/朝・昼食付/送迎選択可>

でっかいカメーーー!(^^)!

Reviewed by: yumi, 2016/11/13

ツアーに参加する前に口コミにて「魚が少ない」などとあり、少し不安だったのですが・・・
海の青さ、たくさんのお魚、そしてなによりウミガメに会えて一気に気分は最高!!!
本当に本当にきれいな海で、初めてのシュノーケリングでしたが海に入ってすぐに興奮状態になり、変な力が入っていたのか翌日は筋肉痛に(笑)
モロキニの水の透明度は本当に言葉がなくなります。自然を大切にする気持ちを思い出させてくれました。最初に海での注意事項などの説明があり、カメにあまり近づきすぎないようにとのことでしたが、目の前に突然ウミガメが現れ、なるべく離れようとしたのですがカメの方から近づいてくるというか・・・カメの泳ぎの速さにビックリ(≧▽≦)
お昼のBBQもステキな景色と綺麗な海の青さで、なんだか最高でした!BBQのあと別の場所に移動したのですが若干冷えてしまい海に入ることを躊躇したのですが、せっかくカメにも会え、こんな海で泳ぐことはそう何回もあることではないのでダイブ!!おかげでたくさんのお魚さんに迎らえました。
当日の状況で回る順番を変えたとのことでしたが、おかげで最高の経験ができました。ミホさんやスタッフの方々の気さくな対応にも感謝です(*^-^*)
ピックアップの場所を勘違いして時間に遅れてしまったのですが、すぐに別の迎えを出してくれ無事に参加できました。遅れたこともあり不安を抱いていたのですがミホさんの存在のおかげで楽しむことができました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations