(All Reviews) Page 5) Kahului (Things to do near your resort), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Kahului in Maui

Overall Rating

4.74 4.74 / 5

Reviews

152 reviews

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Very fun trip! Worth taking!

Reviewed by: kmc6889, 2014/07/31

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and we had a great time doing the Road to Hana and helicopter tour combo! Although the helicopter tour was shorter than we expected about 30 minutes, we saw many beautiful views and waterfalls! Our pilot was great and informative! We landed at the Hana airport and took the road "leaving" Hana for our tour so we did things a little backwards. Our driver, I believe his name was Kelly or Kerry, was awesome! A Hawaiian native and had tons of knowledge of the area and was very pleasant, friendly, accommodating, and informative. The drive back was long, but with stops a long the way it made it go fast! We stopped at several places on the Road to Hana including waterfalls, volcanic beaches, and shoppes. We were very glad we did this tour and would highly recommend if you rather have someone else drive the Road to Hana (it is a very narrow and twisty road!) It was nice that both my husband and I could enjoy the views and not have to worry about concentrating on driving.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui dinner cruise

Reviewed by: TMS, 2015/01/06

Aloha, we (my boyfriend and I) are residents of Maui and attended the pride of Maui dinner/cocktail cruise for my pre birthday celebration this past Saturday. It was quite enjoyable despite the larger swells as we headed out along the coast. The food was fantastic, the crew was friendly and the bar was all you can drink so we were content. We enjoyed the experience for the deal that we were able to receive but I beleive if we had to pay full price we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much and would hope to expect more out of the experience. No one can help the weather or the ocean conditions but it felt like we were on a snorkeling boat standing up or sitting with no table eating dinner so it was a little steep in my opinion.

  • Our view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Great Tour for Families and Couples

Reviewed by: Hanlu, 2015/01/17

Attended the 7am tour: first van, then helicopter. We were paired with another family of three.

Beautiful scenery, articulate tour guide named Sue, delicious and filling light lunch, and the helicopter ride was unsurprisingly a treat (lasted around 20-30 min). See my photos of both the Road to Hana van ride and helicopter ride for reference. The best is going into the sky on a partially overcast day, because the pilot will take you cloud-surfing.

The whole tour lasted around four hours.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Maalaea sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Bryan Hartmann, 2018/08/24

The crew were outstanding!! Jason, the captain of the boat was very interactive with the kids regarding the operation of the boat. Jason and Lindsey were very good with the number of people and keeping the bar operating at a very good pace. I would suppose my only issue is that there aren’t any real tables to sit and eat. You need to find a place to enjoy the food, which by the way is very good. Overall, was worth the cost and would take this trip again. Thank you “Pride of Maui”

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Enjoyed the trip

Reviewed by: KHansen, 2014/04/28

We had a nice time - some surprises at the end made the drive worth it. Enjoyed the lunch and the helicopter ride as well. Beautiful scenery. Learned a lot about Maui's vegetation, very knowledgeable driver. Only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that we were expecting to swim in waterfalls or wading pools (the seven pools?). Didn't see the seven pools and the waterfalls were not accessible (and would have been too cold anyway).

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Monica , 2014/07/30

The drive was beautiful. Our driver was very knowledgable and made sure we were able to stop and take pics along the way. He took care of our every need. Lunch was amazing! Our flight back to the heliport was great. Unfortunately, it was a little cloudy and we didn't get to see as much as I would have liked. Also, our video only recorded 2 minutes of our flight. That was a bummer. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Very good sunset cruise and entertainment.

Reviewed by: rob, 2019/10/04

The cruise had a delayed start since they were waiting for a number of people from a large group (wedding party). It was great that they waited and they extended the length of the cruise to coincide with the time spent at the habour.
The staff who managed the bar were very efficient, they also provided the dance show which was very good. The Dance show made the evening!
Good food, and an enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Road to Hana Tour & Eco Adventure with Breakfast & Lunch

Road to Hana is fun and amazing.

Reviewed by: golden, 2019/06/04

It was amazing to ride with skyline comfort Van and excellent driving skills driver { francois}. He is very helpful and friendly relevant European guy . Breakfast burritos was not really but the place we stop by for that was unforgotable . Lunch was so so( not too bad ) . Hoping that sky line is looking forward to serve their coustomers in so many different way .

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you for your review and your feedback! Our Guides are amazing and they do try to enhance your experience to this already amazing tour!. Please come back and visit us again!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Vicki , 2018/04/07

Was surprised that there are no tables to eat meal at. However, crew did a great job on the cruise and food was very good! Not much of a sunset because of clouds but we did see some whales so that was good! If it wasn’t for the quality of the food, I would have been disappointed. Everyone working on the shop was very accommodating and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air & Sea Combo - Atlantis Submarine & Highlights of Maui Helicopter Tour

Lot's of fun.

Reviewed by: Steven, 2007/11/21

The submarine ride was fun. Having a reef aquarium at home, it was a joy seeing how NATURE does a reef.

The Helicopter part of this trip was top notch. The ground staff was excellent and funny. The Pilot, Cliff had a good knowledge of the area and explained to us what we were seeing as well as some Hawaiian Mythology when flying over the volcano.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

No sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/02/28

Went on the cruise and wouldn't you know it, the day clouded over Kate afternoon so there was no sunset that might. The food was great and the drinks were great. It was a calm night so eating buffet style wasn't a huge problem. Would be nice to have a table to sit and eat. Saw lots of whales

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great cruise,but....

Reviewed by: Xicana, 2015/08/15

I loved this cruise, but the food sucked! They had chicken, ribs and shrimp. No real sides, just main dishes. The chicken and ribs had no flavor. I would do the cruise again, but the cocktail one, not the dinner one. Also, I think it should have been 3 hours instead of 2.

  • The sun setting over Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Had a great time on the cruise

Reviewed by: Dave & Mindy Harley, 2017/11/11

We went on this cruise as it was our anniversary, and we weren't disappointed in the least. Great food, drinks and the staff were really nice. Met quite a few people, and the sunset was awesome. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Nice & Memorable

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2019/08/07

Perfect luau for Maui experience
Location was great near in Ka’anapali beach and Lahaina.. great bar and food experience for out of towners
There was food options for vegetarians and meat eaters !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Not fancy for anniversary

Reviewed by: Lorie , 2017/12/01

We have been on “dinner cruise’s before, thought it would be very nice for our anniversary based on description, not a sit down dinner cruise, you stand and hold onto poles. Unlimited drinks were nice.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Good trip

Reviewed by: Jan, 2016/03/12

It was a simple shuttle trip from the airport to our hotel, but was very comfortable with new, nice, Mercedes van. Locating company at baggage carousel was easy. Attendants and driver were polite.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Good Shuttle Service

Reviewed by: TravelNut, 2018/01/22

We were pleased with the service. The van was comfortable and the driver got us safely and on time to the airport. We just had to stop at one place to pick up another customer.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Good Service

Reviewed by: TravelNut, 2018/01/22

We had to wait about 20 minutes for other passengers at the airport but overall we were pleased with the service. The van was comfortable and got us safely to our hotel.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Road to Hana Tour & Eco Adventure with Breakfast & Lunch

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Pia , 2019/06/18

We did the Road to Hana tour, and it was fine. We can recommend this tour. It was a great exsperience to drive all away arround. Good guide who told a lot.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time. Please come back and see us again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Kids had a good time

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2015/06/21

Food was good but ribs could have been better. The kids loved the cruise and the kid non alcoholic drinks they got.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Timely

Reviewed by: Doug, 2017/02/05

Time was good. Driver courteous and service good but die to airport status not accessible when doing round trip

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Pretty Decent Combo

Reviewed by: RaD, 2018/01/17

The bus was pretty nice with USB chargers and what not and we made a lot of the stops on the road to Hana

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Very good

Reviewed by: Tatyana Povaloy, 2016/06/12

I love your survice. Everithing was in time. Comfortable bus.I recomened Velta to my friends.Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

fast & friendly service

Reviewed by: PDXgirl, 2016/04/20

I found the service adequate & the drivers attentive, overall a good experience & a great value!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Excellent Service

Reviewed by: Norman Bowles , 2019/05/21

The ride was good but the drivers friendliness made the trip great , great service!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27

The views were awesome. Food was good. We enjoyed our cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Awesome staff

Reviewed by: Binky Bear, 2016/09/27

The staff was so wonderful. Very friendly and tentative!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

A little dissapointing due to weather

Reviewed by: Jimmer Cassiol, 2015/06/03

The main reason for the helicopter tour was to fly over the crater at Haleakala. Unfortunately the clouds prevented us from doing that. The staff was unable to confirm that we would not be flying over the crater until we were actually in the air. Then on top of the bad address provided for the heliport and the lack of specific detailed information on getting to the helicopter location made for a very stressful and frustrating morning. Once landing and getting on the van to drive back from Hana things were much better. The tour guide in the van was very informative. I would only take this trip again if there were a discount included if weather conditions made it impossible to get to the crater.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Private Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

It was ok but not sure it was worth the price

Reviewed by: Veronica , 2019/08/11

The greeter was waiting for us at the gate as we arrived and was nice, but then after we had retrieved our luggage we had to wait for the van to arrive at the pick up location for about 10 minutes. The driver must have been having lunch since when we got on the van there was a strong food smell inside which we had to ride with for half an hour since windows were up for AC.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Best of Maui

Reviewed by: Mary, 2017/07/10

The helicopter ride was fantastic, the Hana road trip was rushed, not really any swimming time and stuck with a family that had a kid throwing up all the time. Very unpleasant. Driver Gary was not the most amiable person.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations