(All Reviews) Page 5) Kahului (Things to do near your resort), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kahului in Maui

Overall Rating

4.73 4.73 / 5

Reviews

171 reviews

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Road to Hana Luxury Van Sightseeing & Haleaka Helicopter Tour Combo

Reviewed by: Nick, 2015/06/20

Excellent Tour Guide and Pilot. Both were very knowledgeable and answered all questions

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Airport shuttle

Reviewed by: Bonnie J, 2017/01/18

Pick up was on time and we were delivered to our destination promptly. Great service!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui

Reviewed by: Angie Lopez, 2016/12/04

Great trip. Excellent crew, music, food and drinks! Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/12/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Maui West Maui Mountain & Molokai Helicopter Tours (from Kahului)

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Gary, 2010/06/02

Definitely the highlight of our vacation. Loved the music and pilot’s commentary.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Olu Ranch Trail Rides - Central Maui Horseback Riding Tour

Happy times

Reviewed by: Katrina T., 2019/06/26

We has a great time! Thanks for the lesson and the fun times. Would go back again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Great service and friendly staff

Reviewed by: Bianca, 2015/04/10

Caters well to people with young children. Quick service, on time and hassle free

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Maui West Maui Mountain & Molokai Helicopter Tours (from Kahului)

A Great Happy Birthday!

Reviewed by: Gayle & Gary, 2010/06/08

This trip made our son’s birthday a lifetime event. He’ll never forget it!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2018/04/10

Great crew, tasty food, good music, saw some whales. Very enjoyable time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Great experience

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2017/09/14

Best way to do the road to Hana.
Steve is a great driver/guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Maui pride

Reviewed by: Angie, 2017/09/25

Great food and drinks and view of Maui sunset. Crew was great.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Maui sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Kelsey , 2016/12/22

Had such a great time. It was so much fun. Would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Veltra great service

Reviewed by: Marsha Stevens, 2017/09/11

The bus was very comfortable and the service was exceptional

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

great ride

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2018/01/07

Driver was really great and got us all there on time.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Cruise

Reviewed by: Sean , 2019/11/05

Beautiful Evening! Great service and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great time!

Reviewed by: Amber, 2019/05/28

Had a great time, good food, good drinks, good time

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Excelent tour

Reviewed by: Pablo, 2018/01/17

Worth taking , well organized & excelently executed

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Maui West Maui Mountain & Molokai Helicopter Tours (from Kahului)

This trip was the icing on our ...

Reviewed by: Jesse & Lori, 2010/06/02

wedding cake. Worth every penny!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Very fun trip! Worth taking!

Reviewed by: kmc6889, 2014/07/31

My husband and I were on our honeymoon and we had a great time doing the Road to Hana and helicopter tour combo! Although the helicopter tour was shorter than we expected about 30 minutes, we saw many beautiful views and waterfalls! Our pilot was great and informative! We landed at the Hana airport and took the road "leaving" Hana for our tour so we did things a little backwards. Our driver, I believe his name was Kelly or Kerry, was awesome! A Hawaiian native and had tons of knowledge of the area and was very pleasant, friendly, accommodating, and informative. The drive back was long, but with stops a long the way it made it go fast! We stopped at several places on the Road to Hana including waterfalls, volcanic beaches, and shoppes. We were very glad we did this tour and would highly recommend if you rather have someone else drive the Road to Hana (it is a very narrow and twisty road!) It was nice that both my husband and I could enjoy the views and not have to worry about concentrating on driving.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui dinner cruise

Reviewed by: TMS, 2015/01/06

Aloha, we (my boyfriend and I) are residents of Maui and attended the pride of Maui dinner/cocktail cruise for my pre birthday celebration this past Saturday. It was quite enjoyable despite the larger swells as we headed out along the coast. The food was fantastic, the crew was friendly and the bar was all you can drink so we were content. We enjoyed the experience for the deal that we were able to receive but I beleive if we had to pay full price we wouldn't have enjoyed it as much and would hope to expect more out of the experience. No one can help the weather or the ocean conditions but it felt like we were on a snorkeling boat standing up or sitting with no table eating dinner so it was a little steep in my opinion.

  • Our view of the sunset.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Great Tour for Families and Couples

Reviewed by: Hanlu, 2015/01/17

Attended the 7am tour: first van, then helicopter. We were paired with another family of three.

Beautiful scenery, articulate tour guide named Sue, delicious and filling light lunch, and the helicopter ride was unsurprisingly a treat (lasted around 20-30 min). See my photos of both the Road to Hana van ride and helicopter ride for reference. The best is going into the sky on a partially overcast day, because the pilot will take you cloud-surfing.

The whole tour lasted around four hours.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Maalaea sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Bryan Hartmann, 2018/08/24

The crew were outstanding!! Jason, the captain of the boat was very interactive with the kids regarding the operation of the boat. Jason and Lindsey were very good with the number of people and keeping the bar operating at a very good pace. I would suppose my only issue is that there aren’t any real tables to sit and eat. You need to find a place to enjoy the food, which by the way is very good. Overall, was worth the cost and would take this trip again. Thank you “Pride of Maui”

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Enjoyed the trip

Reviewed by: KHansen, 2014/04/28

We had a nice time - some surprises at the end made the drive worth it. Enjoyed the lunch and the helicopter ride as well. Beautiful scenery. Learned a lot about Maui's vegetation, very knowledgeable driver. Only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that we were expecting to swim in waterfalls or wading pools (the seven pools?). Didn't see the seven pools and the waterfalls were not accessible (and would have been too cold anyway).

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Road to Hana

Reviewed by: Monica , 2014/07/30

The drive was beautiful. Our driver was very knowledgable and made sure we were able to stop and take pics along the way. He took care of our every need. Lunch was amazing! Our flight back to the heliport was great. Unfortunately, it was a little cloudy and we didn't get to see as much as I would have liked. Also, our video only recorded 2 minutes of our flight. That was a bummer. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Very good sunset cruise and entertainment.

Reviewed by: rob, 2019/10/04

The cruise had a delayed start since they were waiting for a number of people from a large group (wedding party). It was great that they waited and they extended the length of the cruise to coincide with the time spent at the habour.
The staff who managed the bar were very efficient, they also provided the dance show which was very good. The Dance show made the evening!
Good food, and an enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Road to Hana Tour & Eco Adventure with Breakfast & Lunch

Road to Hana is fun and amazing.

Reviewed by: golden, 2019/06/04

It was amazing to ride with skyline comfort Van and excellent driving skills driver { francois}. He is very helpful and friendly relevant European guy . Breakfast burritos was not really but the place we stop by for that was unforgotable . Lunch was so so( not too bad ) . Hoping that sky line is looking forward to serve their coustomers in so many different way .

Comments from activity operators

Aloha, Thank you for your review and your feedback! Our Guides are amazing and they do try to enhance your experience to this already amazing tour!. Please come back and visit us again!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Vicki , 2018/04/07

Was surprised that there are no tables to eat meal at. However, crew did a great job on the cruise and food was very good! Not much of a sunset because of clouds but we did see some whales so that was good! If it wasn’t for the quality of the food, I would have been disappointed. Everyone working on the shop was very accommodating and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air & Sea Combo - Atlantis Submarine & Highlights of Maui Helicopter Tour

Lot's of fun.

Reviewed by: Steven, 2007/11/21

The submarine ride was fun. Having a reef aquarium at home, it was a joy seeing how NATURE does a reef.

The Helicopter part of this trip was top notch. The ground staff was excellent and funny. The Pilot, Cliff had a good knowledge of the area and explained to us what we were seeing as well as some Hawaiian Mythology when flying over the volcano.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

No sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/02/28

Went on the cruise and wouldn't you know it, the day clouded over Kate afternoon so there was no sunset that might. The food was great and the drinks were great. It was a calm night so eating buffet style wasn't a huge problem. Would be nice to have a table to sit and eat. Saw lots of whales

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great cruise,but....

Reviewed by: Xicana, 2015/08/15

I loved this cruise, but the food sucked! They had chicken, ribs and shrimp. No real sides, just main dishes. The chicken and ribs had no flavor. I would do the cruise again, but the cocktail one, not the dinner one. Also, I think it should have been 3 hours instead of 2.

  • The sun setting over Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Had a great time on the cruise

Reviewed by: Dave & Mindy Harley, 2017/11/11

We went on this cruise as it was our anniversary, and we weren't disappointed in the least. Great food, drinks and the staff were really nice. Met quite a few people, and the sunset was awesome. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations