(All Reviews) Kahului (Things to do near your resort), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kahului in Maui

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

162 reviews

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Wow! What a Day!

Reviewed by: Ozzie's Mom, 2014/10/03

I will be forever grateful that a friend talked me out of renting a car and driving the Road to Hana. We are not spring chickens and weren't sure how we would like a helicopter trip to Hana with a road trip back to the cruise port in a 6-passenger luxury van. We knew we didn't want to do a 12-hour bus ride (cruise excursion) but we didn't want to miss Hana.

THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO DO IT!

We thoroughly enjoyed the helicopter flight to Hana and were able to see from the air the majesty of the island which would not have been as apparent from the land. Then we had a delicious lunch on the beach (provided by our tour guide, Surfer Sue) and experienced in all it's surface beauty, the road to Hana. There is no way we could have enjoyed this nearly as much had we driven both directions and certainly not at all had I decided to drive it myself. Sue taught me more about Hawaiian native flora and fauna than I would have learned in weeks on my own.

Because we wanted to make so many photo stops on the way back to port, we returned later than expected. Sue was kind enough to call the folks at Blue Hawaii Helicopters and ask them to send some articles we had purchased that morning and left behind at the shop for convenience sake, to us at the cruise port. No worries!

We could not have enjoyed this excursion any better than we did! Above and beyond treatment at every turn. Highly recommend for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/09/21
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Excellent, well worth the money

Reviewed by: Don Henry, 2018/01/07

My wife, myself and my sister with her husband were able to get this trip. We were told that normally they like to do this trip with 6 people. We had only four in our group but they still ran the trip. We took the early morning van ride to Hana and the helicopter ride back. You can do this trip either way. We had a brand new GMC custom van, it was great. Greg our driver said that this company only has newer vans. The only thing better than a new van was a very experienced driver. Greg was great, he knew all the places to slow down and where you could get the best pictures. My wife and sister are very much into flowers, Greg was very knowledgeable on the subject. Many years ago I drove this road and I missed so much, having a driver/guide is the best way to to this. I have a commercial driving licence so I can recognize and appreciate a professional driver. Lunch was very good and light, you want that for the helicopter flight back. The pilot, Glenda was very smooth and safety was always a big concern. The helicopter company was Blue Hawaiian, top notch outfit. I could not think of one negative comment or even a constructive criticism. Is it cheap no, is it value for your money yes.

  • one of the many water falls on the road to hana

  • they is time to swim in one of the many waterfalls

  • Glenda was our pilot back , very good

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Sunset Dinner Deluxe Cruise with Live music

Reviewed by: krishna, 2014/11/17

My wife and me went for DINNER CRUISE, its really good feel we got. They took us to middle of the ocean for the sunset and it was memorable sunset for us. I liked the people on the cruise they always used to come to us and will ask is everything ok and for drinks like that. After entering into cruise they started giving drinks and its unlimited. I had few cocktails and my wife had soft drinks. Then we went to sunset and after sunset we had dinner. All the time there is live music going on cruise. And main think i booked through Veltra.com, these people are really amazing, they are calling me before 1 day and making sure that i have this activity and letting me know where i have to check in and all details. I really liked this website. Even i have a time problem some how they are managing and scheduling to other day and finally making that activity happening. Really good website for activities booking and had fun in Sunset Cruise too...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Awesome tour

Reviewed by: HazenGirl, 2017/10/13

It's taken me several trips to Maui to make it to Hana. Why? The idea of spending all day driving my car on a dangerous road with 54 one-lane bridges and 600+ turns (meaning I couldn't even enjoy the scenery) just didn't appeal. But then someone recommended this tour...Instead of driving yourself on this treacherous road (and trust me, with all the amateurs out there it is treacherous), you ride in a comfortable passenger van with an incredibly knowledgeable and enjoyable guide. Instead of driving 3 hours to Hana and 3 hours back along the same route, you take a helicopter for one of the legs and see breathtaking aerial views of this gorgeous island. The tour is well planned, the meals yummy (even the vegetarian and gluten free options were fantastic), and the people were top notch. My only complaint was waiting almost an hour after check in at the heliport to get going. Otherwise, it was a perfect activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Road th Hana plus Helicopter....perfection

Reviewed by: Reggie, 2018/04/06

Our driver Scottie from Temptation Tours was the best I've ever seen. Kept us engaged the whole ride. Knew everything about the island, people, history. Knew all of the best places to stop, where all of the good and bad bathrooms were down to the minute. Told us when the drive by pic was coming up so that we knew to get our phones/camera ready. Stopped multiple times and took the best video and pics of not only us but something cool on the stop. The wraps at lunch were superb. The captain's chairs in the van were perfect. Flying back with Troy from Maui Air was just as incredible. He played cool music and the ride was smooth. Saw a bunch of the falls and even played a little "chase and ride along" a friend he spotted in an ultralight. Highly recommend this combo. We were back at the hotel by early afternoon! Veltra Tours made it so easy and kept us up to date via email during our trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Olu Ranch Trail Rides - Central Maui Horseback Riding Tour

great fun

Reviewed by: kasing shum , 2015/06/01

We started around ten in the morning. It was a sunny day, you can feel the heat with the sun, make sure u have sun block on. Ranch owner greet us at the parking lot, walk us through the procedure. I highly recommend you to listen closely. He will teach you all the basic skill. Those horses are very gentle, so don't be afraid. They are clam as a cucumber. You don't have to Do anything most of the time. They are Well trained. You Just have to watch them about feeding on the side grass. They are very sneaky on grabbing a bite on the side. You Just have to Let them know you are watching and signal them before they grab the grass.We went across a stream and up the hill towards the valley. Owner provided a nice picnic. You Just have to be ready for some unexpected situation so you can communicate with the horse quickly. This is great activity and you get to see the whole west side.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

wonderful post-engagement celebration!

Reviewed by: Mike and Margot, 2015/01/07

We booked this cruise as a celebration for our engagement, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The boat left a little later than posted, closer to 5:15, but it was good that they told us to arrive at 4:45 so we were not late, and others didnt slow us down. The crew welcomed us, gave us a run down on emergency procedures and rules, and we set sail! It was gorgeous out on the water. Jason, our captain, kept everyone informed and excited about the whales around us. We really appreciated that. They gave us a shout out over the PA for our engagement, and everyone toasted to our happiness. The crew, bartenders, captain and staff all made us feel special. The food was delicious, especially the shrimp and the artichoke dip. Full open bar (no champagne, but great wine and booze selection) and cheese platters, fruit, dessert. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!!

Reviewed by: DIDDIE, 2016/07/31

We have been to Maui so many times but never had tried the sunset cruises that are available, and there are quite a few. But after some research we decided to try the Pride Of Maui Sunset Cruise, and we are glad we did. The crew were polite and made sure we were taken care of. The buffet was good, and the drinks were not watered down like some of the mass events we have been to. Chatted with the captain and got to ride along with him on the way back which made us feel like a part of the cruise as well. The views are spectacular and we were lucky to have almost a cloudless view the whole trip. We went in September and the weather was perfect.
I would highly recommend the Pride for your next adventure. Price was cost effective, and if you have kids they will love it.
Mahalo

  • Amazing sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Patty , 2019/07/11

My husband and I took this cruise last Friday night . It was the perfect way to end our stay in Maui. We were staying at a condo right next to the harbor where the boat departed, so super convenient for us. Some people were caught in a lot of traffic coming from Lahaina that night and, although the ship waited for a while still didn’t make it. This was unfortunate for those people because they missed out on a really great experience. It was good for us because there was only half the number of people aboard...more room to move around,. It was like a private excursion l The staff was top notch,super attentive, the entertainment wonderful.The crew puts on a hula show, the food and drinks were excellent. Had my Hawaii drink all night, lava flow. Sunsets and views amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: adhermes, 2015/01/16

I spent a few hours researching activities to do during our honeymoon to Maui. We decided that due to the exorbitant cost of drinks in any resort or restaurant we decided that an open bar cruise was going to be a great and cost effective experience.

I wasn't disappointed! The cruise was absolutely awesome. We saw at least 25 whales throughout the course of the evening which was fantastic.

The drinks were top notch as well. They had a huge number different top shelf liquors and made great drinks all night.

The crew was fantastic. They went over the top to take care of everybody's needs and made sure everyone was having a great time. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone that wants to see gorgeous views, enjoy great drinks, and have an awesome crew.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Beautiful Sunset & Whales!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/25

The Pride of Maui sunset cruise was the highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was wonderful and welcoming and the drinks were plentiful. Dinner time rolled around and was served buffet style. Everyone was obliging and the food was tasty. I highly recommend the chicken and the onion tartlet! There were live musicians who played fun Latin jazz the entire evening, and the top deck plays more variety for the hip crowd. Needless to say, the whales were amazing! There were so many of them! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Pride of Maui could not come more highly recommended. This would not have been made so easy without the booking process at Veltra. They made it super easy and we were happy with the customer service.

  • A beautiful sunset on the Pride of Maui!

  • Great for couples and friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

A must do on a trip to Maui

Reviewed by: MJ Wolf, 2013/10/03

I went on the afternoon excursion. Haleakalā was not visible because of clouds that had come in, but the pilot had said there was good visibility that morning. Instead we spent more time getting wonderful close ups of magnificent waterfalls. The helicopter was beautiful and only 4 weeks old. Blue Hawaiian staff were great. The second half of the trip was the luxury van along the road to Hana, this van had only 6 passengers which made for a nice intimate trip. Our driver Kelly, was fantastic, knowing the road very well, as he has been driving it on excursions for over 20 years. We stopped places most do not get to see. I highly recommend this trip and it was one of the highlights on this trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Maui coast and rainforest experience

Reviewed by: Tej, 2018/03/17

Nice hospitable crew both on ground and in air.

Our helicopter pilot Michael was so nice that he turned around to get a nice snap which we could be in the first flyby. We took our tour during March ( US mainland spring time ).

Great and memorable 1st experience of chopper ride. Since it rained that day we saw so many waterfalls.

Our tour was to fly to the other side of the island and then ride a tour mini van through the mountains/rainforests back to the helipad. Nice Tour guide Scott as he knew the whole island bit by bit of it which gave us many memorable nature spots along the ride. He was very helpful in clicking pics and explaining us about island, people and vegetation

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Excellent Tour package

Reviewed by: Bill, 2015/07/01

The guide was knowledgeable and very informative on the drive from Hilo to Hana, making several stops along the way, including a nice picnic lunch, (but meager vegetarian lunch for 2 of us who are vegetarians). I did get the feeling that we were on a timeline, though.
The Helicopter trip back to Hilo was fun and interesting, but did not go up into the volcano area and just flew along the coast and up the side of the volcano a bit. The pilot was very thoughtful and helpful throughout the trip.

Overall, it was a good tour, and I recommend it.
To the tour operators: you need to improve on your vegetarian lunches (maybe do a wrap with a tortilla, instead of lettuce?

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Barbara Angeja, 2014/11/29

This was the most enjoyable sunset dinner cruise we have ever been on. The pride of maui boat is a very clean and comfortable boat and the crew is very professional and eager to help with friendly and cheery attitudes. The food was presented in a very professional and appetizing fashion and there was plenty of it. The complimentary drinks were the best we have had during our stay on Maui including the fanciest of hotels. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We wished we had been able to stay on our trip longer and would have booked another sunset dinner cruise because we felt it was a great cruise for the price. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Good experience with this sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jose S , 2019/09/02

This was a great experience!

From the moment you arrive in the docking peers you are greeted with the warm aloha spirit of the crew.

The crew was friendly and accommodating. The 4 of them (not including the captain of the boat) wear many hats (prepare food, bartenders, Polynesian dancers...).

Food is good, drinks are good, performers were great!
Open bar that’s included !!!

Weather and wind where cooperative that night.

There where some waves here and there but our group all took Dramamine. If you are prone to motion sickness take something before you go on the boat !

Over all the experience was positive.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great trip and great food and great times

Reviewed by: Ahmad Ok, 2019/09/09

This was one of the most fun things we did in Maui, The event start with some Hawaiian singing and dancing from a beautiful Hawaiian couple, Then we get some really tasty appetizers (My wife loved their cheese collection), They have open bar for the entire trip so that was great.

You get to see the best views of the islands while cruising, And when the sunset time came, it was one of the most romantic and peaceful views we have seen.

I had the pleasure of performing the Hawaiian dance on the boat , I'm not much of a dancer but it was a lot of fun trying to do the Hawaiian dance.

Great trip and great food and great times

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Absolutely Incredible!!!

Reviewed by: Stacy Jackson, 2016/09/24

From check in to saying goodbye, this tour was a wonderful experience!!
Wayne, our tour guide during the road to Hana was very informative, kind, and funny. We were amazed at the amount of knowledge he shared about EVERYTHING Hawaii.
I wish I remembered our helicopter pilots name... he was very nice, entertaining, informative, and most importantly, confident. It was our first time riding in a helicopter... we were nervous... but he put our minds at ease with his calm demeanor and information he shared about the island.
Thank you for making our vacation so memorable!!! We want to do this again!
Stacy & Amanda :) xo

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

BEST TOUR EVER !

Reviewed by: Robert & Sharon, 2015/06/15

Best tour we have ever taken anywhere. Very small group (only 4 of us). The tour driver was very Knowledgeable. Easy driving tour without having to rush. With ony 4 in the group, we stay longer on stops we liked and shorter on the ones we didn't. Lunch was good, again without having to rush off to stay on schedule. The same was true for the helicopter ride back. The polit was fantastic and always made sure we have our camera shots before leaving a givin area. He even spotted a whale (in late May no less) for us to see. Is this tour pricey? yes. Is it worth every penny? YES YES YES !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Luxury van tour guide Steve was super

Reviewed by: Janine. Carr , 2015/12/12

Thank you very much for putting a spectacular tour together.I saw the road to Hana and the Air view of rain forest.Staff had cold water and beautiful lunch set up for us.Very tasty for Vegitarian and diabetic people on tour.I saw so many different plants and trees.The road was winding through small towns and tourist attractions.Driver made it over the smallest bridges built in Early 1918's.All Steves tutorial is stuck with me like a history teacher.When booking I would ask for the same guide.He was retired and took course to do this job and always Looking for new info about Maui.

  • Rock used in movies

  • Many water falls that were not there in the morning.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Seeing Hana From Land and Sky

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/18

The road to hana was something that I wanted to experience while on Maui. I'm glad that someone else was driving, because that road in narrow and curves constantly. The driver did a great job maneuvering around the road, all while giving us informative information about what we were seeing. All along the road you can see beautiful lush vegetation. The helicopter tour was a great way to get a brids-eye-view of hana. Hana is even more beautiful when you see it from a helicopter. You can really get a feel for how dramatic the scenery in Hana is.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air & Sea Combo - Atlantis Submarine & Highlights of Maui Helicopter Tour

Above and Below

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/04/21

The combination of these tours is a lot of fun! We went on the Helicopter ride first and then over to the west side for the submarine. I would recommend going to the west side of the island first! If you try to drive out of there around 5pm the traffic is awful.

The helicopter tour of the island is a MUST for any first timer to the island. There are so many beautiful sights! Maybe even plan this early during your trip as it could determine places you will want to go see.

Oh and skip any big meals before either of these events!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air Maui West Maui Mountain & Molokai Helicopter Tours (from Kahului)

West Maui & Molokai fun!

Reviewed by: Valeria, 2013/06/06

A surprise helicopter tour for my birthday from my boyfriend was one of the best presents ever! As we departed Maui, we flew straight to Molokai to see the world's highest sea cliffs and the lush, greenery of the unspoiled island.

There were countless waterfalls and the water was beautiful! I learned a lot about the islands of Maui & Molokai, and it was definitely an experience I would recommend to everyone visiting Hawaii for the first time. We will definitely be doing more helicopter tours in the future!

  • Molokai waterfalls

  • Beautiful West Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Fly and Ride goodness

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/07/20

This tour was so cool I honestly can't decide which part of the two I liked better, the helicopter flight or the drive along the road to hana. Both were such once in a lifetime experiences, i really don't know how I am gonna top a tour like this on my next vacation anywhere. really enjoyed both of them, and would do them BOTH again in a heartbeat. Maui is so pretty, and being able to see it from the air and on ground really gave a great diverse perspective of just how great this island really is. thanks alot

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Excellent, this is a must do tour

Reviewed by: Peter and Donna, 2016/01/08

Loved this tour, it ticked all the boxes and was less stressful than driving all those bends and narrow bridges ourself. Just enough stops to get photos and food. Mike our driver was fantastic and interesting. Absolutely loved the comfort of the van. Our picnic lunch was delicious and the park where we stopped was beautiful. The helicopter ride was fantastic too and show a different look of the rainforest from above, if you haven't booked this yet, make sure you do. A great company to go with.

Comments from activity operators

Hi Peter & Donna,

Thanks so much for your kind words about your Hana Sky-Trek with Michael yesterday! We're so glad to hear that he really highlighted the Road to Hana for you, and obviously, you got some absolutely lovely photos! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your picnic lunch, and who could forget touring around East Maui via helicopter!

Please let us know the next time you're on Maui, and let us take you on another incredible adventure in Paradise!

A hui hou!
Temptation Tours

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/01/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Air & Sea Combo - Atlantis Submarine & Highlights of Maui Helicopter Tour

A must!!!!

Reviewed by: Graham Family, 2011/06/07

We had a great experience doing both the helicopter & sub tours! The guys on the sub were hilarious & very informative. My boys ages 9 & 7 loved it! We saw lots of fish & a huge spotted ray! The helicopter ride is a must for anyone coming to Maui. We saw the most beautiful waterfalls plus the 7 sacred pools & the crater. The pilot was funny & pointed out everything to us! My only suggestion is to take Dramamine before the helicopter if you usually are prone to motion sickness!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Speedy Tours provides outstanding help by calling Eldorado security to enable Eldorado guests access to their unit upon arrival in Maui.

Reviewed by: Joe/Cecilia Hollman, 2018/06/21

Our arrival at the Eldorado was late in the evening due to our late arrival at the airport (scheduling). The Eldorado was already shut down for the day, our driver managed to contact a security guard who in turn was able to let us into our apartment. Had our driver not stayed with us until the Eldorado security guard arrived, we would likely have been sleeping outside for the night. Many thanks to the shuttle driver (name unknown) for helping us the way he did.

Joe & Cecilia

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great Family Cruise!!!!

Reviewed by: More2Come, 2019/09/18

The Sunset Cruise was OUTSTANDING!!!!! We visited Maui as a family of 12 people. We wanted to find something that allowed the kids as well as adults to enjoy. This AMAZING cruise was just that, there was enough seating for us all to hang out together as a family. The Polynesian dance was AWESOME, they encouraged audience participation which the kids really enjoyed. The crew were very friendly and welcoming as we boarded. I would recommend this activity to anyone visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Kahului Airport Transportation Service by Speedi Shuttle (OGG)

Great ride , both directions

Reviewed by: Raje Anand, 2016/06/11

My van was ready to pick me up before the time they had told me and the driver was very friendly and helped with my bags. He made sure I was comfortable for the ride and was friendly with me during the ride.
My return trip was also good. The greeters were at the airport with my last name on a sign and even tho my baggage took a long time to come they were there waiting when I finally received the luggage. Again the driver of the shuttle was helpful and friendly.

  • Island of Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Maui Air & Land Combo - Haleakala Helicopter & Deluxe Road to Hana Tour

Great trip

Reviewed by: Ladd Bodem, 2017/08/28

We loved our combo (Helicopter/Van) tour of Hana. It is the best way to do it. It is a rather long but beautiful drive to/from Hana so taking a helicopter one way and seeing the sights including Haleakala is best of both worlds. Our guide Scott Ferguson (Scotty) was terrific. He was fun, informative and engaging. The Hana area is so beautiful. Hint: if you plan to swim I suggest you bring reef shoes. This was one of the highlights of our trip. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations