This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Kaanapali in Maui

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

267 reviews

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Best experience ever!

Reviewed by: Jen S., 2018/02/05

We just got back from a Maui vacation and our snorkel trip was the highlight of an amazing vacation.

We checked in with Snuba Willie by the beach. Willie gave us an outline of the day, company background, and basic safety instructions. He also mentioned an additional activity called Snuba. He said there was no pressure but if anyone was interested, to flag him down once we were on board and he’d tell us more. He then gave us instructions on how we were going to get on the catamaran.

We went down to the water and made our way on board. Our catamaran was Triology 111 and it is beautiful! It is spotless, in perfect condition, comfortable, and spacious. Once everyone was on board, we gathered below deck for an introduction and safety briefing. Captain Mike introduced our crew- Captain Carrie, Snuba Willie, Jamie, Gabriel, and David. He went over emergency information and all the details of our boat and what to expect. Then we got on our way.

The crew turned on music and we were allowed the run of the boat. Breakfast was served and the entire crew was incredibly attentive and thorough. While on our way to the site, we saw multiple whales- more than on the whale tour we took the day before. Captain Mike stopped the boat so we were able to watch them.

At the reef, we were given our gear. My family talked to Snuba Willie about the snuba option and decided to try it. We are so glad we did! It was spectacular!

The crew grilled our lunch while we enjoyed the water. We returned to the boat for lunch. After a fantastic lunch, we returned to the water.

The entire experience was beyond our expectations. We felt safe, informed, and very well taken care of. The entire crew was professional, warm, and engaging. If we are fortunate enough to return to Maui, we will absolutely take this trip again and if we can, we’ll do a full day snuba experience. It was well worth it!







Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

今年も参加します!

Reviewed by: miyachan, 2006/07/22

マウイ訪れる度に、トリロジーのどれかのツアーには参加してきました。その中でも、私と私の家族は、このツアーが一番好きです。素晴らしいの一言につきます。

この美しいマウイの海を満喫するには、一番にお薦めしたいツアーです。私も50代のオバサンです。泳ぎが苦手。でも、参加してしまいます。ライフジャケットもありますからね。また、比較的乗り物に弱い私ですが、全然酔うこともありません。この船で酔う人は皆無と聞いています。

いつも家族で参加してきました。夫と二人の娘と。今年は、夫と下の娘(大学生)との3人での参加です。このサイトから、予約しました。楽しみです。

仕事に追われる日々を忘れ、大切な者たちと、ゆったりとした時間を過ごす、これほどの贅沢はないでしょう。

美味しい軽食や飲み物、海カメさんとの出会い・・。忘れられない思い出が、いっぱいです。船の中から、日本にいる両親や友人に絵葉書を出したり・・。クルーが、ハガキを用意してくれて、投函もしてくれました。夫は、自分宛てに出していました。前々回は、ビデオ撮影もしてもらい、後日、自宅に送っていただきました。シュノーケルをしている自分や家族、船上で知り合った人々が写っていて、良い思いでの品になっています。

今年も、また懐かしいクルーの皆さんに合えるのを楽しみに、少しでも美しい水着姿のオバチャン目指してダイエットに励んでいます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー レジェンズ&レガシー・マウイの神話(ロイヤル・ラハイナ・リゾート)<優先入場VIP席あり/ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

いい席で大満足

Reviewed by: anko, 2016/02/14

マウイ島滞在最後の夜の締めくくりに最高の宴でした!
チェックイン時間は申し込んだあと変更になり、バウチャーには18時チェックインと記載されていましたが、18時から席についてドリンクを飲み始められるようになっており、ブュッフェが始まるのはチェックインから30分後くらい、ショー自体のスタートはさらにそのあとになります。
アルコール類も飲み放題なので、パスポート(年齢のわかるID)の提示を求められます。コピーでも大丈夫ですが、日本の運転免許証はダメでした。オアフでは免許証でも大丈夫なのですが…。アルコールについては厳しいので絶対NGだったため、同行者はホテルに取りに戻っていました。
ショーが始まる前にイムから焼いた豚を出す儀式がありました。眠りについて出てきたブーちゃんの顔がちょうどこちらを向いていて、気の毒でとてもいたたまれない気持ちになりましたが、ブュッフェのカルアピッグは感謝しながらおいしくいただきました。
ショーはフラ、タヒチアン、サモア、マオリ、ファイヤーダンスなど盛りだくさんで、途中ステージに参加できるコーナーがあったので一緒に踊ってきました。
マウイは日本人がほとんどいなかったのでいろいろノリやすくてより楽しめた気がします♪

  • ここの窯からまるごと調理された豚さんが登場します

  • 登場シーン

  • 退場シーン

  • お披露目

  • カルアピッグ、ポイ、ハウピアなどのハワイアン料理やデザート、子供向けのブュッフェコーナーもありました

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

鯨のブリーチングも見れました

Reviewed by: surfstyle, 2014/01/14

カアナパリビーチホテルのホエールウォッチングプランで、ラハイナ港から出る大きな船ではなく、30名くらいしか乗船できないアットホームなプランでした。
ツアーガイドも船長もスタッフもホスピタリティ満載で、ソフトドリンクや軽食も頼めばフリーで持ってきてくれますので、鯨観察に没頭できます。
通りすがりの鯨は何頭も見たのですが、これといったシーンがなく残念に思っていた後半に、なんと5連続で鯨のブリーチングを見ることができ、大感動でした。

船には、カアナパリビーチから乗り込みますから、ひざ上位の服か、水にぬれてもOKという服装で参加したほうが良いと思います。
車は、ホテルの立体駐車場に停めます。ツアー参加後にビーチキオスクで駐車印を押してもらえばタダですが、車を出すときに、ホテル入口のベルデスクで駐車印を押したパーキングチケットを提出して無料処理をしてもらわないと出られなくなります。
駐車場出口の所には係員がいませんから、そこで立ち往生すると後続の車からブーイングです。ご注意ください。
我が家は、ツアー参加後に近くのホエラーズビレッジで買い物をしてから駐車券処理をしたので、駐車料金も浮きました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

大満足でした

Reviewed by: tky, 2019/07/07

とても満足のアクティビティでした。
【体験内容】
スポット2箇所でたっぷりの時間で魚や亀を見ることができました。
行きの船ではイルカの群れに出会い、スピンも見れました。
スポット各々で、たくさんの魚を見れ、亀も6匹、タコも見ることができました。
一方、7月頭の参加でしたが、少し水が冷たい箇所もありました。数日後に台風が迫っていたことが理由かもしれません。
帰りはセーリングで帰りながらボリューミーな鶏肉のバーベキューを食べるのも良い体験でした。
【その他】
日本人は我々夫婦のみでしたが、スタッフは皆海の男&女で爽やかに明るい方々で、気さくに接ししていただきました。
我々の他はご家族やカップルが中心でした。
説明など英語はかなりスピーディに話されるので、得意でないわたしには正直聞き取るのは無理でしたが、基本周りの真似をしていれば大丈夫かと思います(笑)
前日リコンファームで電話ということでしたが、完全に忘れており当日心配しておりましたが、大丈夫でした。
また、チップは、下船時にお一人に20ドルをお渡ししました(周囲の方も同様な形でした)

総じて大満足のアクティビティでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

10回のブリーチング

Reviewed by: 宇宙のよっちゃん, 2018/03/12

砂浜から双頭船の間の階段を波が来ないときをクルーの合図で登ります。タイミング次第で太ももあたりまで濡れます、キャーと言って喜んでいる人もいました。船に乗ったら船上に座って中には入りませんでした、飲み物、卵サンドイッチ、果物をクルーが持ってきてくれました。船の中で飲んだり食べたりしているとクジラを見過ごすかもしれないので、このようなサービスだそうでした。
 遠くでムナビレをバチンバチンとしているクジラに向かっていくと、なんとかなり近くでブリーチング突然だったので最後の波しぶきぐらいしか見えませんでした。そのあともう一回ブリーチングしてと祈りながらカメラを向けているとブリーチングしました。結局10回ものブリーチング、ムナビレをバチンバチン多数、尻尾でバチンバチン14回と最高でした、もう一生こんなに多数のブリーチングを見ることはないと思います。
 撮ってくれた写真の注文の仕方がわからなかったのが残念でした。前もってEmailの登録が必要らしかった?

  • 見逃したブリーチング

  • ピンぼけ

  • ピントバッチリ

  • ピックアップ場所 カアナパリビーチホテル海沿いの芝

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

☆ シュノーケリング体験しちゃいました ☆

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2005/12/21

おばさま、シュノーケリングを体験しました。 最高!

このツアーを知ったのはマウイ島に着いてからです。
このトリロジーに日本語スタッフが就任していると言うことと
出発時間が調度良かったので、参加しました。

参加して、感激したのは目の前で泳ぐ海がめ!、多数の魚達!
シュノーケリングは初めてでしたがスタッフの丁寧な対応で
不安も無く楽しむことが出来またした。

また、朝食に出た“シナモンロール”が暖かくバラエティに富んだ食事が
とても美味しく、至れり尽くせりの対応。
まるで「女王様!」になったみたい、、。   感激!感激!

帰路は「帆」に貿易風をいっぱいに受けて走るヨットが
とても素晴らしかったです。
ぜひ、ぜひ、ファミリーで参加してください、きっと子供さんも
喜ばれることでしょう。

それから、ツアーに参加されるのでしたら
水中撮影できるカメラを持参されることをお勧めします。
“海がめ”と記念撮影なんてステキですよね!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
3 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau at Hyatt Regency Maui on Kaanapali Beach

Disappointed

Reviewed by: Sue & James Nivens, 2014/10/29

I am VERY disappointed with this Luau. I have attended many luau's in Maui and this was my second time to this one and I will never book again. The guys performance was way better than the girls. The luau seemed shorter than the last time and of all luau's I have attended. We paid ALL this money for 3 of us. It was NOT cheap. 200.00+ dollars is quite much when your expecting a good show. Every luau I have been to, we were able totake pic with. This time NO1 did. All the dancers left. We paid for our "luau" picture and our 7 yr old son was soo excited because he thought he was going to be able to take pictures. We went to Maui on our honeymoon last yr and attended The Royal Lahaina and it was so great. It felt like how a luau should. The experience was amazing. We took pic with the performers and our son saw the pictures and wanted to do everything we did. I attended the drums of the pacific in 2007 with my late brother who recently passed and it was great. I wanted to go to this one to reminice about my time with my brother. Needless to say I hate posting a bad review because I love Hawaii. My sons first time in Hawaii and THIS was suppose to be the highlight. :/

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

カアナパリ宿泊者にオススメ

Reviewed by: AKIKO御一行, 2017/02/07

午前便は満員で乗れず午後便予約しました
クジラも沢山見れましたが凄く近くで見れるって感じではありませんでした。
集合場所はカアナパリビーチ沿いで会社の看板だけたっている芝生の広場です。少しわかりずらいかも。
カアナパリ地区に宿泊している方には歩いて行けるしオススメです。
船にはビーチから乗るのですが、波も結構あるので全身濡れます、スマホ等濡れないよう対策必要です。
船上ではサンドウィッチやポテチが出ました。
飲み物もマウイビールやカクテル、ソフトドリンクと飲み放題です。
英語でのツアーでしたが特に不便はありません。
船長スタッフともにとても親切でした。
足の悪いシニアを連れて行ったのですが船の乗り降りも全スタッフで手伝っていただきとても感謝しています。
ただ、足腰の悪い方は船の乗り降りが大変なのでやめた方がいいと思いますw

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

鯨ウォッチング

Reviewed by: Shoko, 2014/02/24

集合場所のMaalaeaハーバーにあるBuzz's wharf レストランでちょっと遅いランチ。車はレストランの裏に停めました(無料) 。エビフライサンドイッチ美味しかったです。乗船が予定の時間より遅れたので、船長も鯨の専門家のお兄さんも大サービスでウォッチングを堪能しました。鯨もエンジンを停めた船に近づいて来て結構エキサイトしました!船長はファーストネームを憶えてくれていて、とても感じの良い対応でした。トリロジーの船は小さめなので、以前乗った船より、ずっと良かったです。大きな船は人が邪魔で良く見えない事もあります。日差しが強いので、帽子と日焼け止めは必携です。船内は靴を脱いで裸足になるので、すぐに脱げる靴下を履くか、素足にサンダルが良いと思います。帰りにはオーシャンセンター内のショップで鯨のTシャツを買いました。来年も絶対来たいです!!

  • 集合場所のMaalaeaです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

伝統ルアウ&フラ ハワイアンショー レジェンズ&レガシー・マウイの神話(ロイヤル・ラハイナ・リゾート)<優先入場VIP席あり/ビュッフェ夕食/飲み放題>

素晴らしいルアウショー

Reviewed by: マック, 2009/08/16

09年8月9日に家族3人で参加しました。これまでワイキキでショーなど見てきましたが、野外で行われるルアウショーへの参加は初めてでした。参加者は本土の方や外国の方がほとんどで、この日参加した日本人は我々1組でした。東洋系の人が3%程度いますが、皆英語が流暢で、隣になった人達と英語でコミュニケートしています。私達も片言の英語でがんばり楽しみました。コミュニケーションは気持ちのもちようですから・・・。 ボーイさんへのチップの渡し方なども見様見真似で覚えました。ショーは夕暮れのオレンジに会場が色づくころ始まり、伝統的なフラからファイアーダンスまで素晴らしいショーだと思います。帰りは、タクシーが会場の外で待っているので、適当に声をかけて宿泊先のホテルまで送ってもらいました。いい思い出となりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

A must-do on Maui: Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Manu S., 2014/12/15

One thing you definitely have to do during your Maui visit is ziplining!
We booked the 8 Line Zip Tour which took all in all about 4 hours. At „half time“ there was organized a little break at an wonderful lookout where you had the chance to take some snacks and drinks.
It was our very first time we did ziplining and we really enjoyed it. Not only the adventure itself but also the wonderful view on Kaanapali coast is worth it. Don‘t worry about little fear of heights, because the guides will take it away with their joking manner. We were surprised positively that ziplining is popular with all age groups. The group we joined in was mixed up and we all had pretty much fun doing the Kaanapali Zipline Adventure. Therefore we would absolutely recommend it to everybody - no matter if you do it with friends, your family or as a couple.
The online-booking via Veltra was uncomplicated and the procedure on site was smoothly.
Thumbs up for the great organization and the whole ziplining team - you must not miss this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Queen's Treasure Sunset Cocktail Sail (from Kaanapali Beach)

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2015/09/19

Mario, Becka (sp?), and Cap'n Linda did an outstanding job of making us feel welcomed and appreciated. They (the crew) were friendly, courteous, and genuinely happy to have us on board. I have no other sunset cruise in Maui with which to compare this event, however, I can recommend this cruise to you all without reservation. (Another couple we met on board had been on Teralani before, and they said Queen's Treasure was much better...for what it's worth). The food was good...hors d'ouervres, but substantial enough to fill. Meatballs, tuna roll-ups, cheeses, crackers, fruit, veggies, dips, and some deli meat. Drinks were sufficient for the evening. I recommend NOT paying extra for the premium bar, 3 drinks are plenty (even for the seasoned professional, such as I), and even so, they weren't keeping track of those who did, or didn't pay for the premium package, so drink at will! The boat has a max occupancy of 49, we were scheduled with that many, but only 43 showed up. Plenty of room, drinks, and food! Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

クジラ

Reviewed by: mikibuu, 2018/02/13

船はカタマラン。ビーチギリギリまでつけての乗船なので、ハッキリ言って濡れるの覚悟が必要です。
日本人スタッフさんは、いませんがなんとかなりました。
クジラは野生の動物だからと思っていても期待は高まりますね❗️クジラが、近くに出てきてくれた時は興奮ものです。
念願叶ってのクジラさん‼️出てきてくれて、ありがとうでした。
ちょっとした飲食もありましたが、クジラさんで、いっぱい、いっぱいでした。
この日は、海況も穏やかで晴天、風もあまりなく、コンディションは良い方でした。
私達家族はラッキーだと思います。
翌日ビーチに行ってみると、うねりがすごく、船に乗るのがさらに大変そうでした。
やはり自然相手、天気・海況・クジラさんの出現は感謝しかありません。
家族全員で見れたクジラさんは忘れません。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/01/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Great overall experience with Trilogy.

Reviewed by: SBMC, 2018/02/14

The parking structure was a little hard to find. Once parked bring the ticket to meet at the beach and they would validate it. Everyone turned up on time and our group had 32 people. The catamaran was clean, spacious and well equipped with 2 restrooms, a shower, a bar and enough indoor and outdoor seating. All 4 crew members were nice and friendly. Coffee, cinnamon rolls & fresh fruit were SERVED for breakfast. We saw some whales on the way but they weren’t close enough. We stopped at Olowalu. Water was calm and snorkeling was good. Lunch was served at 10:30am. BBQ chicken was delicious and they grilled them on deck. People can do more snorkeling after lunch and we set off around 11:30. I was hoping we would see more whales on our way. Don’t expect to spend too much time whale watching on this tour. There are some cheaper tours out there, I’m not sure how those compare. We saw some boats with tons of passagers on board. We arrived back at Kaanapali Beach at 1pm.

  • Trilogy III

  • BBQ chicken

  • Mai Tai with chips

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Lunch

Trilogy Snorkel Dolphin Experience

Reviewed by: BoiseNP, 2008/08/18

My husband, 7 year old daughter and I attended the Trilogy Snorkel Cruise - Maui Discover Ka'anapali on Tuesday Aug 12th 2008.
We have both been snorkelers/divers since college in the early 90's, and were very happy with the tour.
The staff was professional, friendly, and full of history and knowledge of the area. The food was amazing, better than many of the restaurants on the island!
The first stop was incredible, lots of fish, coral and turtles. Our second stop was just around the corner but we were greeted by a pod of ~100 dolphins as we anchored. Lucky for us they stayed nearby and allowed us to swim toward them. Then amazingly they surrounded us and wild dolphins were everywhere, below us, to the sides, in front and behind. Swimming, jumping, and diving within an arms reach! This was truely a once in a lifetime experience and I am thankful to Trilogy for their care towards the environment and sincere connection with the sea.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

楽しかった!

Reviewed by: モカちゃん, 2016/03/01

レンタカーはホテル駐車場に止めてベルボーイに駐車券を見せると後で無料券をくれました。集合場所はホテルのプールを通り越し海側の芝生エリア。着いたら数人のお客さんがいたのですぐわかりました。私たち以外は皆欧米人。日本人スタッフはいなくすべて英語でしたがシュノーケリングツアーはあちこちで参加しているため英語は理解できなくても大丈夫でした。
シュノーケリングスポットには、モロキニ島より魚がいました。モロキニが期待はずれだったから余計にそう思えたのかな。くじらが運良ければ見れるかな?と期待しましたが残念ながらくじらには会えず。やはりくじら目的なら1月以降で2~3月狙いですね。
天気も良くとても楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

楽しかった

Reviewed by: AKIKO御一行, 2018/10/28

カアナパリ地区の滞在なら目の前のビーチから出発なので絶対このツアーがイイです。集合場所はビーチからすぐの芝生でちょっとわかりにくいですが、時間になると参加者が集まってくるのでわかると思います。日本人はうちらだけでしたが英語がわからなくても心配無く楽しめます。イルカにも沢山出会え、シュノーケルではウミガメとも泳げました。魚の数はそれ程多くはないです。朝食はシナモンロールにコーヒー、昼食はチキンのバーベキュー、アルコールも飲めて美味しくて満足でした。解散もカアナパリビーチなのでそのままホテルのプールに行けるので潮も洗い流せます。カアナパリでのバケーションには最高のセーリングだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Super Fun Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Mary R., 2014/11/18

Awesome experience! Everything was first class and the location was beautiful. Our guides, Matt and Cliff, were amazing and they were super funny, detailed, careful, and made us feel like VIP;s. Our whole group agreed that those two made the whole thing amazing! The views were breathtaking and the weather was perfect. First time ziplining and I would totally recommend it to anybody especially through Veltra. Veltra made booking easy and also had no problem when we wanted to change to a ziplining adventure that was closer to our resort. Matt and Cliff reassured us that our novice level experience would not hinder our perfect vacation and they were completely right. If there is one adventure that cannot go missed while being in Maui, it must be ziplining Kaanapali. Two thumbs way up and look forward to trying all of the other adventures offered by Veltra in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Myths of Maui Royal Lahaina Luau - Kaanapali Beach Oceanfront Luau with Open Bar

Exceptional

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/10

The Luau was awesome. The show was beyond my expectation. I had no prevoius experience with a luau before and it was way beyond what I expected. The hula girls can definiteley move their hips more than you can imagine. The guys were very entertaining, especially the one that was really into it, by yelling with enthusiasim and twitching his eyebrows to make you pay direct attention to him, he was the hit of the show besides the Samoan import that performed an excellent fire show.

The food was above average, would of been better if the pork wasn't dry, try medium next time. But food is hard to control some times when you have over 500 people to serve. Other than that it was awesome. Can't remember the host's name, she did an awaesome job blessing the food. Too many places do not engage in prayer. If you pray and believe in Jesus, he will come thru for you.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Reviewed by: Judy Gley , 2018/05/03

I zip lined with this company 10 years ago with my husband for the first time. This time I had my son with me and this was his first time! This company is not only professional, but friendly. They make sure that you understand how you need to zip a cross to the other side before you actually do it. They put you at ease with reassuring words of encouragement that everything will be alright and that the zip lines are safe, reliable and will hold your weight.
Both times the guides were awesome and humorous, making sure that you were having a great time. They would even throw in a little history of the area at each zip line to make it educational. I would highly recommend this zip lining company. You will want to do this all over again! Thank you Matthew and Sean for making this adventure exciting for my son and for me also! You guys rock!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo! Thank you for your return business. We strive to make your experience a memorable one and our guides are always adding that extra fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

【冬季限定】ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <カアナパリビーチ発・マアラエア港発・ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド> by トリロジー*2019年4月15日まで

おすすめです

Reviewed by: うみがめ, 2014/02/23

ホテルから近いのでカアナパリ発にしたのですが、当日強風だったためツアーが中止にならないかを確認したら、ラハイナ発へ変更となっていました。船では、何も考えずに空いている先頭の席に座ったところ、何度か大波をかぶってしまう羽目に。考えてみれば、英語のガイドさんが注意していたような。。。船では、スタッフがジュースやお水を配ってくれて、ガイドさんがずっとクジラの解説をしてくれます(当然英語ですが)。実際クジラが現れると、みんなであっちだこっちだと大騒ぎとなり、とっても楽しかったです。この時期マウイに行くならおすすめだと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

“Whale” worth your time!

Reviewed by: Kelsey Richters, 2019/03/20

We had a “whaley” good time! Two humpback whales swam around, under, and emerged out of the water right next to our boat, swimming around us for about 20 minutes! We were fortunate to have a prolonged close-up encounter, within feet of these beautiful creatures. A large group of dolphins also swam by, jumping in and out of the water! The views were outstanding and our guides were a lot of fun, informative and very friendly! (I even dropped my sunglasses in the ocean and one of our guides managed to grab them before they sank-above and beyond!) The drinks and appetizers were delicious, and to top it off there were beautiful rainbows along the coast as we sailed along the sea! Sea Maui Sunset Sail was wonderful and our FAVORITE thing we did in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Fun!

Reviewed by: Ivonne, 2014/12/15

My husband and I had a lot of fun. The guys were really amusing and very patient in trying to teach me to do the canon ball on the last zipline.
We were picked up at the Eco shop and shuttled to the actual Zipline "ranch". They provided all the items that we needed including the water bottle, which they let us take as a gift. They cracked jokes and did some really cool stunts on the the lines we could never get confidence enough to do. They tried to bring even my husband and I into the jokes even though we can take a bit to warm up. They provided breaks and and an amazing view to catch a breather. You even get snacks and a drink at the end when looking at your pictures they snap of you. Thank you Levi you were awesome
but you know that!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Drums of the Pacific Luau at Hyatt Regency Maui on Kaanapali Beach

Nice Experience and Good Food

Reviewed by: Val, 2008/10/11

This was great. Food was great and the whole productive was very professional. They even had the performers meet at back for pictures you were so inclined. I did notice they did take some pictures before going - unsure how that was because it seemed to be for another tour group/company. Of course, you paid for these separately. I didn't inquire what the requirement for the pictures was - but perhaps if you notice such, may be you will. Many people were celebrating birthdays and anniversaries. It was a nice time and the music seemed to be continual even while you ate. A nice way to end a stay in Hawaii and it ended in good time so that you weren't up all night packing for the next day's start of the return to the mainland.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

セーリング カアナパリ沖でのシュノーケリング付き<英語ガイド/朝食/昼食>

初体験 スヌーバ➕ イルカも鯨も大歓迎!

Reviewed by: Noel, 2015/03/26

8歳の娘をつれて参加です。ダイビングはまだ無理なのでスヌーバを。私たちの心配も他所に ぐんぐん海へ潜っていった娘は 大満足だったようです。水温は生憎低かったので上がった後少し寒かったのですが、寒さを忘れさせてくれるようなスタッフの優しいサービス。食事も朝、昼十分すぎるほどありましたし、また座っているだけで全て賄ってくださる行き届いたサービス
加えて、期待してなかった鯨が見られたり
イルカは数えきれないほど出逢え、かつ船の先頭をジャンプのサービス。
お天気にも恵まれ、全てが大満足でした

  • 船の側をイルカが回転しながら泳いでます

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kupanaha Magic Dinner Show at Kaanapali Beach Hotel

Great magic, AND great comedy!

Reviewed by: Hugh, 2011/07/19

My family and I attended on Saturday, 7/16/11. I have been to quite a few magic shows, being an amature magician. I know what to expect, and what to look for. There are many magicians, and Jody is certainly one of the world's best, but where he and his family stand out is in the presentation, and the smoothness of their craft. I think with the dinner, the table magic performed by his understudies, the Hawaiian dancing between sets, and the atmosphere of the club, there is not a better value for entertainment on the island. Along with a great magic show is the comedy woven in with his presentations. The audience was laughing the entire time. I would go again without hesitation.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

パラセイリング 高さ114m/150m<カアナパリ発/英語インストラクター>

パラセーリング 150mカナパアリ

Reviewed by: しょうちゃん親子, 2015/08/23

最高‼︎6歳の娘とタンデムにトライ。マウイ島のカナパアリビーチ上で、青い海、空、美しい島、マウイ島の山々、全て最高の景色でした。飛んだ後、サービスで2回、水面に足を沈ませてくれました、笑。これまでのパラセーリングでは無かった楽しい経験。私達以外も親子連れもいました。小さな子も皆んな、最高だったとエキサイトしていました。これは、トライする価値大です。オプションで、写真撮影をしてくれました。料金は30ドルでSDカードをくれました。是非、またトライしたいです。

  • 最高マウイ

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/20
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Skyline Kaanapali Zipline Adventure

Kaanapali Skyline Zipline

Reviewed by: Artem and Alina, 2014/12/19

Well, what can I say?
This was a good activity that I am glad I did. But I won't say that I would do it twice. I don't think I would do any zipline twice, unless it's been a very long time.

The stuff was extremely nice to us. They were extremely careful, letting us know about all the risks and how to avoid them. They were catching every single person in the end of each zipline so that no one got hurt. Also, they were telling us stories about hawaiian culture and hawaiian island after each zipline.
Stuff had a great sense of humor as well. Lots of appropriate jokes were made :)

Last, but not least, Everything was organized in a timely manner as well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

West Maui Parasail Adventure from Kaanapali Beach (May - Dec)

Parasailing fears

Reviewed by: Bob, 2010/01/11

Our parasailing experience was the best experience we had on our vacation and we had many.
The crew was exellent and answered all our questions soothing some fears for first time parasailors.
My mother in law is in her upper sixties and isn't the adventures
type, she was worried days before we were scheduled to go.
She was so happy she did it and after she got up she said she wanted to stay up admiring the view and the peasefulness of the ride.She couldn't wait to tell her friends what she had done and they couldn't bleive she did it,but we took plenty of pictures and vidio to prove it
My wife and her mother both want to parasail again and so do I.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations