This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Zipline Adventures in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

182 reviews

Poipu Valley Skyline Ziplining Eco Adventure

Skyline Eco-Adventure

Reviewed by: Mark & Chris from LA, 2014/11/19

The activity that i was looking forward to the most, on my most recent vacation to Kauai with my girlfriend and two friends of ours last week, was this zipline adventure and it was so much better on many levels than i had imagined. it was my first, my girlfriend's second. this is a top notch crew that operates this gig. they called the day before our outting to remind and verify, checking in was quick and effortless, the entire staff is way cool and the ride from their storefront to the zipline site was a short and scenic 15 minuite ride. once you reach the initial starting point, your two guides (ask for Axel, he's a character) suit you up in your gear and it's a short hike (which is actually the longest of the day) to the first launching platform where they give you a brief zipline 001 tutorial. one guide takes off to the end of the line awaiting your arrival and the other assists and instructs you on how to proceed, and then one at a time you're zippin' down the line high above valleys of lush greenery with unimaginable views from your mountain top to the deep blue ocean miles away. each line is different than the others in height, speed, take off and landing, view, tension, etc. they take lots of pictures that you can view and opt to purchase after. it's worth every penny and if i would have had more time i would have done it twice. so, check it out, you'll dig it too..............

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン8本 ハイキング+滝壺で水遊び プリンスヴィル牧場<英語インストラクター>

経験したなかでは、一番のオプショナルツアー

Reviewed by: samu, 2016/09/14

英語に自信も無く、集合場所の目印もアバウトで(黄色と緑の旗、ってのが目印だってよ!)本当にたどり着けるのかという不安から、google mapで下調べまでして行きました。ところがどっこい、スタッフは英語喋れなくてもOkeyDokeyと、乗りの古さを感じながらチェックイン。その後は7本のZipをすべり、つかれた所で、滝壺にジャンピング!浮き輪もあるよ! Zipで火照った身体を冷やすのには十分な冷たさで、生き返りの泉でした。日本人は我々だけでしたが、アメリカ人のじいちゃん達もはしゃいで飛び込みました。水の色がちょっと濁っているとか問題ではありません!!なんたって気持ちいいんです。ランチは、ハムとチーズを薄いパン生地にはさんで食べるだけですが、この森のオアシスではこれさえも美味しく感じます。そしてそのランチのあとに「キングコング」という最大の見せ場のZipがあります。ここまでくれば慣れたもの。感動しながら滑りました。
 個人的に一番スリルがあったのは、吊り橋です。足を踏み外せないからなの!

  • Zip中

  • 吊り橋を渡り終わったら、何故か全員から拍手と笑いが!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Princeville Ranch Zipline Tour

Reviewed by: Ladies of the Lei's, 2008/11/07

Five ladies ranging in ages of 40 to 66 decided to do something exciting on our first trip to Hawaii. We took a flight from Oahu to Kauai to do the Zip and Dip tour at the Princeville Ranch. We could not have been more pleased with our experience. The crew, Sherry and Preston were so funny and so much fun we could not have asked for a better pair of guides. This first zip was a little scary because none of us had done this before but after that they just got better and better and more exciting. Then we took the dip on the next to the last zip in a cool, very cool pool fed by a waterfall followed by a very nice sandwich lunch. Then we took the last zip to the end of the tour as we finished in disappointment that there were no more left. We could have happily zipped for another two to three hours. It was amazing and we can hardly wait until we can do it again. Just be prepared for a good walk but it is well worth it. I can’t recommend this experience enough. I promise you wil

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outfitters Kauai Kipu Zipline Trek Adventures (from Poipu)

Kipu Ziplining WOW

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

We had never done anything like this before and after this, EVERY VACATION we do will have ziplining !!!

Just off the charts.

It is GOREGOUS scenery between the zip lines.

You are very high up now how do you get there? You drive to the tour place and they will bus you to the starting zipline from there is mostly hiking from zip to zip.

So.... I would say that if you are in hearth healthy, have no knee issues and you are in reasonable shape or at least say 10 or 11 yrs old, okay with heights, this may is a great activity for you. Why.. well its ALOT of hiking! Up and down paths along side the mountain to get to each zipline. But that's what Kauai is all about after all. I am not a work out fanatic and I did just fine but I do elipse every other day so.... just take that into consideration.

It was fantastic and fun. The guides rocked and catered to every person. They were responsive, educational, helpful and funny. They also start you out on a "Bunny" line

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outfitters Kauai Kipu Zipline Trek Adventures (from Poipu)

Definitely Worth the Visit!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/06/10

I was blessed to go on the Zipline Trek yesterday morning, and had such an amazing experience. The ziplines and course were incredible, but what truly made the tour were the guides, Trevor and Nick. From the minute we got our backpacks and climbed into the van, their energy, enthusiasm and candor put everyone at ease immediately...truly setting the tone for a remarkable day.

Between Trevor's humor and charm, and Nick's great historical knowledge and easy going attitude, it was a dynamic duo that I for one was so grateful to have lead me. I am an avid traveler, and have been on many tours...and if anyone knows, it would be me, that oftentimes it is the guides that can make or break the entire "feel" of the experience. Hands down, 100%, I can confidently say that Trevor and Nick MADE this experience.

And by the end of the day, I do believe we were all a bit enraptured with Trevor especially...even down to the 15 year old swooning in the back...charmer, witty, and just wonderful. G

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Aaa maze!!!!

Reviewed by: Kauai zip n dipper, 2013/01/26

This was my families second trip to Kauai but it had been about 10 years and we were unsure what to do. Zip lining was always something we had wanted to do. A friend shared with me the website for this company and I'm so glad he did! I'm so bad with online so we called to make our reservation. The woman I worked with on the phone was named Jessica and was so nice and helpful. I'm so used to companies being rude when you call to book, but they were happy to help. They helped me book my family on a zip and dip adventure. I'm so glad we decided to do it! The zip lining was gooorrggeous and really worth the money. There were 9 lines to do all of varying length and they were all a blast. Our guides were hilarious and really informed. We were given little tidbits of info on Hawaiian culture, plant life, and language in between each zip line. Our guides, Chet and Stevie, really made the trip fantastic. I definitely recommend this to anyone going to Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Fun for Everyone

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/10/07

My husband and I have different ways of looking at the world. If you are familiar with the left brain/right brain descriptions, that's us. He is logical, likes order, and is an analytical thinker. I am creative, naturally chaotic, and a brain storm kind of thinker. We both loved this tour. We are a little above average fitness-wise, however, we haven't had many outdoor adventures. The way this tour was set up we were given instructions and guidance so we could experience the beauty of Kauai without the experience neccessary to do this on our own. The kayaking was so much fun my husband and I agree we would both like to learn more about it. We weren't sure about the ziplining, but that was a lot more fun then we expected. The swim around the waterfall was awesome! One of the guides led us under the falls and it was beautiful. The staff was great! They did everything they could to make our day fun. I would highly recommend them and this tour.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン8本 ハイキング+滝壺で水遊び プリンスヴィル牧場<英語インストラクター>

最高の空中遊び!

Reviewed by: HIRO, 2016/12/08

このコースに参加したくてカウアイ島にオアフ島旅行から
ミニ旅行を計画し夫婦で参加しました♬
参加した組は我々日本人が2人、ハワイアンの3姉妹、ドイツの男性、メイランドのご夫婦2組と
ばらばらの国籍と年齢でしたがたくさんの笑いを共有できたり写真をとり合ったりと
とても楽しく過ごせました。日本のジップラインは自力でアスレチックをのぼって短いコースで
あっと言う間ですが、さすがカウアイ島のジップラインは深い谷を利用しているので1本毎に
登る苦労も無い上、滑走距離も長く景観ももちろん最高でした。
インストラクターの方も身振り手振り説明してくれる為、英語が苦手な方でもお勧めできます!
次回も違うコースのジップラインに参加したいと思います♪

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Great Activity

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2011/10/22

My husband and I were island-hopping on our honeymoon when we participated in the Zipline Safari with Hiking and Kayaking in Kauai. One of our guides said he felt it was his job to make us fall in love with his island, and this tour certainly helped us do that. The price was fair for all of the inclusions of the tour, and the lunch provided was more than enough food. We had never been kayaking, but the river was very smooth and calm, so we were able to keep up and didn't have any issues. The hikes, swimming spots, stories, and "history lessons" were amazing. I have never seen such a beautiful forest. The Zipline was awesome as well and our guides took every safety precaution necessary to make us feel at ease. I would definitely recommend this activity for anyone looking for a more physical adventure. Be sure to wear a bathing suit, sunscreen, and bring hiking sandals or water socks because you should definitely get wet!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lihue Treetop Canopy Zipline Backcountry Adventure

Extraordinary Ziplining Experience

Reviewed by: Sue O, 2012/01/05

My family went on the ziplining tour and had a great time. My mom who is 75 years old probably had the best time of all. Our son is the only one who has been ziplining before and he really enjoyed it too.
The guides are very experienced and knowledgable and are very safety conscious.
The group had 11 people in it which was probably the best size to have, did not have to wait too long for your turn. The only bad thing was that in the beginning it was raining lightly so the pics did not turn out the best but as we continued zipping down the mountain the sun poked out in time for us to enjoy a nice picnic lunch in the valley.
The zipline site was unbelievable to see, so green and lush.
I would recommend this tour to everyone! I am afraid of heights but if you do not look down while on the platform your fears do not get to you. I felt very safe in the guides hands.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン8本 ハイキング+滝壺で水遊び プリンスヴィル牧場<英語インストラクター>

ZIP'n DIP!

Reviewed by: うさこ, 2017/11/13

プリンスビルの事務所に集合だったので
レンタカーで行きました
ひたすらクヒオ通りを進むと
細長い3本ぐらいの黄色い旗がなびいてました
参加者は12人のうち日本人は私達だけで、後はアメリカ本土の人達
合計9本のジップラインをしました
だんだん距離が伸びてくるので楽しいです
滝壺とありますが、
小さい池と小さい滝でランチの用意してる間に皆さん泳いでました
かなり水が冷たく、泳がなくても大丈夫ですよ
ZIPとZIPの間はあまり歩かないです
ランチの時に少し谷を降りるぐらいで
あまりしんどくありません
たくさんZIPを滑れるので
最初は怖くてもすぐに慣れて空中散歩楽しめますよ!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Off-Road ATV Ride, Zipline & Waterfall Swim with Picnic Lunch

Awesome experience!!

Reviewed by: Jaime Peñate, 2018/10/21

This was one of the best activities on the Island. I had booked it before our trip but when I was telling the hotel staff what we where doing they all high high praises for this experience. Highly recommend doing this activity with your family or even just your spouse. Our guides Omar and Tyler (I think) where super awesome. There guide jokes where on point, they gave us a bit of history of the land and scenery. The speed of the ATVs where great, I've been on other ATV tours and this one has been the best so far. The zipline experience was perfect and the dip in the water was amazing. You get a little bit of everything on this tour..ATV, history, a couple nice short hikes, ziplining, a swimming hole, a nice satisfying lunch and great entertaining guides. Great job to the Princeville Ranch for the awesome experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

The most fun I had in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Ms. Kitty, 2015/10/12

Imagine the thrill that you get when you go on a roller coaster. Now imagine that while bring surrounded by amazing tropical scenery. Those two things put together made ziplining the highlight of my visit to Kauai!

First of all, the guides were totally on-point. They kept us entertained during the walks to each zipline and were a fountain of knowledge about the island as well. All of our safety and comfort was taken care of, and even though it was scary at first, by the time you do the third zipline, you are just itching to get on the next one!

I lost track of how many zips I did, but by the time my husband and I raced down side-by-side on the King Kong (I won by the way~!), I was pretty much a pro :-P Seriously, if this is on your bucket list, do it! If this isn't on your bucket list, do it anyway! :D

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ジップライン8本 ハイキング+滝壺で水遊び プリンスヴィル牧場<英語インストラクター>

凄く楽しかったです!

Reviewed by: mpb, 2018/05/19

絶景の中を8本のジップライン、最高でした!
クルーの三人はとてもフレンドリーで説明もしっかりしていて安全に楽しめました。
天気が変わりやすい日で、雨もかなり降りましたが降ったり止んだりなので、あまり気になりませんでした。雨用の服装でしたが、ショートパンツが少し短めだったので、ジップライン用の装備の紐が太ももに食い込んで少し痛かったです。ハーフパンツぐらいが丁度良いかもしれません。
ちなみに、雨だったからか?滝壺には行きませんでした。
高所恐怖症でなければ、カウアイに来た際は是非、体験すべきアクティビティだと思います。また次回やりたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

ziplining, hiking, kayaking

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/28

My boyfriend and I had a really great time on this adventure. Our favorite part was the ziplining. We wish there were more lines! I'm scared of heights but enjoyed it so much I can't wait to do it again!
The kayaking was nice despite the rain. We saw a few "movie spots" during our ride down the river. Also, saw some really beautiful sceneries.
The hiking was not strenuous but there were a few times where you really had to watch your step. Also, for those very prone to mosquito bites, be sure to put it on! It was pretty windy so the guides said we probably wouldn't have to worry about the mosquitos but I ended up getting bit 6 times before I was able to put some repellant.
Overall, a really great experience. This is a great tour if you want a piece of everything.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

An AMAZING Adventure!!

Reviewed by: Alicia D, 2017/08/30

My husband and I had an amazing adventure zip lining (for the first time ever!) kayaking, hiking and swimming on the beautiful island of Kaua'i. Our tour guides, Dan, Flip, and Matteas were incredible. SO fun, supportive, informative, and upbeat and really put Me at ease with the things that were more "scary" for me. They are true professionals with a fun-loving spirit and made me feel safe and secure while laughing a LOT! They also know the history, botany, and many interesting facts and stories about the island, so we learned a lot. Now I know what leaf to use As a natural insect repellant! I highly recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to get out and truly experience Kaua'i up close and personal!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Zip N Dip!!!

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

SO FUN! By far our favorite activity of our trip! It poured rain on us for 4 hours, we were completely drenched and dumping water out of our shoes but it was so worth it!!! I felt completely safe throughout the trip. I felt very secure in the harness! What an amazing feeling falling backwards off the 30 ft platform of King Kong towering 150ft off the forest floor, going 45 mph for 1200 feet of zipline! In credible! and the views of the waterfalls and rivers were incredible. just EPIC! The crew members, Maria and Matt were awesome and fun! They made sure we were safe through out the trip, but also challenged us to have a great new adventure! so awesome. I definitely want to do this again in the sunshine!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lihue Treetop Canopy Zipline Backcountry Adventure

Fun in Kauai!

Reviewed by: J & C, 2013/05/20

Beautiful location, awesome guides (Zach & Ryan) and thrilling zips made for an unforgettable morning! The location is in one of the rainiest parts of the world, but luckily the rain cleared up just as we were heading out and we didn't see any the entire 2-3 hours, very lucky!

There were about 7-8 lines total that stretched across the valley so the views were unbeatable and everyone was having an amazing time! On activities like zipping, the guides can make or break the tour and Zach & Ryan were some of the best I've ever had, on any tour. This is a great tour for those looking to try zipping for the first time or to do it again in one of the most beautiful places on the island, highly recommended!

  • Zipping across the valley!

  • Gorgeous setting

  • Warm-up Zip

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Amazing Adventure

Reviewed by: Beach Boy, 2013/08/31

We read great reviews about this Zip'n'Dip adventure, so we made sure to book this tour for our Kauai trip. It surely did not disappoint us.

From the check-in, the tour started smoothly. We forgot to bring a backpack so it was nice of them to let us use theirs for free. You will get two guides for your group of about 10 - 12 people. Jason and Dustin did a great job keeping us safe and entertained for the whole adventure. We did 9 ziplines, and the last one (King Kong) was 1200ft long! It was incredible to be in a ranch that has been running since 1830s, and the scenery was just gorgeous.

The swim in the natural pool was so refreshing. We loved the every second of it. Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outfitters Kauai Kipu Zipline Trek Adventures (from Poipu)

Fantastic first time experience!

Reviewed by: Andy, 2018/09/05

My wife was excited because of the picture she took of the fields where Jurassic Park/World scenes were filmed on Kipu Ranch, oh and the zip-lining was fun too!
This was my first time zip lining, and it was a great experience. I picked the 3-line course, assuming that we would love it, but not committed to a full day experience. My wife had zip lined before, but it was on her bucket list to zip line in the jungle. Our guides Bruce and Skylar(?) were terrific.
No complaints at all, just be aware you will have to do a little hiking form one launch to the next, and you have to wait your turn depending on the size of the party. Ours was small enough (about 12) that the wait wasn't that bad.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Absolutely Awesome!!!

Reviewed by: Nettie-N-Chris, 2008/06/21

We booked this Zipline adventure as part of our honeymoon trip and all we can say is "WOW!!!!". Our guides were 2 very energetic young ladies who had us all laughing and getting to know each other right off the bat. They took the time to explain safety, and then took us straight to the fun! I have a fear of heights, but this was amazing!! The guides made us all feel safe, and the views during the Zips were phenomenal! The swimming hole was perfect to cool down before eating our lunch, which was basic, but filling and delicious!! We wish we could have done this tour every day that we were in Kauai!! Go see the gang at Princeville Ranch Adventures....you will not be disappointed!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Koloa Zipline Flyin' Kauaian Adventure - Daytime & Sunset Rides

Flyin Kauaian is the only way!

Reviewed by: Mike and Melinda, 2018/03/26

Conor and Sierra were fantastic guides! They had a lot of jokes and history for us and kept us entertained even between zip lines. The fact that they take care of the braking for you really makes the experience easy to sit back (lean back, fly, go upside down) and enjoy the ride! There are a few steep climbs that most folks will manage but if you have elderly people in the group it might be a bit much for them. I want to go back and do their ATV adventure next! Warning: Conor might take some selfies with your camera ;) but they do take their own pictures of you along the way and they were really great so we purchased them at the gift shop afterwards.

  • Our guides Conor and Sierra!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Absolutely Unforgettable

Reviewed by: Steve and Maria, 2011/05/14

My wife an I are both empty nesters (read that to mean at or near 50.) We've both been travelers and everywhere we go, we schedule events that expose us to the area we are visiting and the people and history of the area.

This event was so much fun and at no time did we feel anything be valued as being in the care and guidance of Dida and Danny.

You will meet people from all corners of the world. Eat a good low fat breakfast the morning of this event. Water is provided, and take advantage of it.

Our personal thanks to this outfitter for giving us a memory of our visit to Kauai we will never forget.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Zippity Do Da

Reviewed by: George, 2012/08/13

We've zip lined before (Alaska), but this was different. Many different lengths over many different views.

The guides (Skylar and Debra) were fantastic. Very friendly, very informative, very helpful at each and every line.

The dip in the small waterfall pool was a nice add on. And the lunch was nice, too.

And don't forget the final "race" on King Kong......1200 feet of zip line over a large ravine.

If they have room for more zip lines, I'd ask them to add more and longer (if possible).

When we visit the Princeville area again, we'll be sure to be at the Zip and Dip Adventures...............

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Valley Adventure at Princeville Ranch - Kayak, Zipline & Waterfall Swim

Family loved this one too

Reviewed by: Big Momma, 2011/07/26

A great activity for the whole family, from kids to Grandparents. When I booked it, I was a little worried about Grandpa (almost 60 & smoker) on the hike part, but it turned out not to be as hard as I though and Grandpa was fine. My husband (who had the towels in his backpack) was the only one to fall out of his kayak. The kids (7 & 12) had no problem kayaking the stream. I wish I could say the same for Grandma (first time in a kayak). The ziplines were the highlight of our trip for my 7 yr old since he got to go by himself. The guides were great and very knowledgeable. Would definitely do this activity again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jungle Valley Adventure at Princeville Ranch - Kayak, Zipline & Waterfall Swim

A Blast!

Reviewed by: Sandi S, 2010/09/01

This was the first excursion we went on when we got to Kauai, and after doing an excursion every day it remained my favorite. We did the Kayaking/hiking/zip line/waterfall swim tour. I had never kayaked or been on a zip line before and it was so much fun. You kayak through this little jungle stream (twice, on the way there and on the way back) and it's just so relaxing. The zip lines were a blast and the lunch break at the waterfall to swim was great. We loved our guides too! Totally recommend this one to anyone. Don't forget to tip your guides! I wanted to upload pictures but couldn't get it to work :(

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

Untitled

Reviewed by: Jan R, 2009/03/29

Just wanted to thank our guides, Stephanie and Deb for a fabulous day. I was amazed they remembered everyones names and pleased they gave individual encouragement to all of us. There were a couple of people in our group a bit aprenhensive about the whole thing. After our first zip, which was short and low, we all started having fun. By lunch time we were all "old pros." And the picnic area was beautiful, even in the light rain. Every staff member I met was happy, friendley, and helpful. Even the cat, Hiker. My friend and I highly recommend this adventure to everyone of any age...and we do!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Safari Adventure - Zipline, Hike, Kayak & Waterfall Swim (from Poipu)

Kipu Zipline Safari

Reviewed by: William, 2010/12/07

Kipu Zipline Safari was a blast!! The tour is packed with 7 hours of fun activities. Although little pricey, but there is no other tour package on the island that can rival the Kipu Safari in terms of excitement. The tour guides are very knowledgeable about the island and extremely friendly. They're also very careful in handling our food. However, for those of you whose ideas of fun includes relaxing and sunbathing at the beach, this trip is not for you. But, if you're interested in little adventures and learnings and don't mind getting wet and muddy, this trip is not be missed.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Princeville Ranch Zipline Adventures

A fabulous adventure!

Reviewed by: Melissa Barnes, 2018/07/14

My husband and I, along with my cousin and her husband, had an amazing time on the zip n dip! 9 fabulous Ziplines, with a dip into a pool with a small waterfall, was on my bucket list!
Mark and Nicole were very knowledgeable and professional. They answered so many questions and shared so much information regarding the island and the vegetation around us. The Ziplines were thrilling and laid out very well. The 8th zipline was my favorite after the last one, King Kong. 1200 feet of exhilaration! We will do this again when we return! Thank you for the amazing experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ride & Glide at Princeville Ranch - Kauai Zipline & Horseback Riding Tour

Awesome experience that was on our bucket list!

Reviewed by: Justin Daniels, 2015/05/24

My wife really wanted to go horse back riding, as it was on her bucket list, and how could we pass up adding on a zipline experience on top of that. The ride was nice and simple, and for two novice riders, it will definitely something we could handle. The ziplining was very cool, and a nice way to see some of what makes Kauai so great, with it's lush greens and trees. Even though I have a fear of heights, I felt very safe, and it as something I was able to enjoy! Definitely a unique experience, and the zipline and horseback guides were very friendly and personable.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations