This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Inter-Island Day Trips in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

375 reviews

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Great sail to Lanai!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2018/01/28

For our last full day in Maui, my husband and I decided to book the 10:30 a.m. Discover Lanai Sail; what a good choice! From the moment we boarded the boat until the end of the day, the Trilogy crew did everything possible to make sure we had an exceptional experience. There were 5 crew for 50 passengers, so one of them was always nearby.

Once we were underway to Lanai, they served beverages, delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh fruit. The humpback whales were very active so the captain did his best to get closer when there was a sighting. As we got close to Lanai, we were surrounded by a school? of spinner dolphins. What fun!

After docking, they took us to the beach — quiet and sandy with restrooms and plenty of shade. Chairs, mats and snorkeling gear were efficiently distributed to get us into the water quickly. There was gentle surf but it was fairly easy to walk in. We’ve snorkeled many places, and this was nice, though not extraordinary. There were many fish, but the variety was limited. Still fun, and crew were very vigilant about keeping everyone safe.

For those who didn’t want to get in the water, (or didn’t stay in very long, like us), there was an island van tour that took about an hour an a quarter. There was no microphone used so I couldn’t hear quite everything, but it was interesting to see Lanai City.

At 3:00 we had a late lunch in Trilogy’s covered pavilion overlooking the dock area. Very pretty there. They served healthy and tasty food — tossed salad, noodle salad, corn on the cob, and BBQ chicken.

On our trip back to Lahaina (4-ish), the crew opened the bar as soon as the boat cleared the harbor for our trip back to Lahaina. Woo-hoo! Whale watching was even better than it had been in the morning. We also saw two baby whale breeches; what a thrill!

  • Lanai sunset and whale fin

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island One Day Circle Island Sightseeing & Volcano Tour from Honolulu

A Great Way to Spend a Rainy Day

Reviewed by: Kentucky Traveler , 2014/04/13

We chose to take this tour after doing some online research. Our day started early with a trip to the Honolulu Airport. There we met others in our group and a company representative who took care of our tickets and boarding on a Hawaiian Airlines flight to the Big Island. We were met at the Kona Airport by Cousin Greg, our tour guide. Cousin Greg was exceptional. His knowledge of the Big Island, its past, its present, and its people was amazing. He made a rainy day, that could have been a real disappointment, into a great trip. As advertised we circled the island and stopped at several must see sites, including the: Black Sand Beach, Volcanoes National Park, and Rainbow Falls. We made stops at a coffee plantation, a candy factory, and macadamia nut processing plant. Some of the online reviewers complained about these stops, but at each stop we were greeted by a friendly staff and offered plenty of free samples. Most of our tour group made some purchases along the way. Also each stop provided some time for leg stretching and restroom breaks. From the bus we saw several other historical sites and scenes of natural beauty like the: Naha Stone, Parker Ranch, several water falls, beaches, lava flows, and many other sites. We decided to take our lunch after reading several negative reviews about the lunch stop. However, we ate inside the restaurant and were treated well by the staff. Our fellow travelers seemed to have no complaints about their lunch. My wife was very apprehensive about this trip because it made for such a long day, but she and I thoroughly enjoyed it. One more time I must say thank you to Cousin Greg for outstanding service. If you are on Oahu and only have one day to see the Big Island, this is definitely the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Excellent Trip

Reviewed by: Chris & Mary, 2016/03/21

All parts of this trip went very well. We were on time in the morning to pick-up our ferry tickets at the Laihaina Lanai Ferry Booth and they had a prepared envelope waiting for us with all the tickets and information for the day. Upon arrival at Manele Small Boat Harbor, we were cordially met by Rick as we walked off the ferry, who quickly whisked us away and up to Lanai City and Dollar Rental. Our Jeep was waiting for us and check-in was smooth, cordial and we were given a map and suggestions on starting our day exploring Lanai'i. We had a great time finding our way down the bumpy one-lane dirt roads to the Garden of the Gods and partly to Polihau Beach. We returned and then went to see Shipwreck Beach in the sand. No problems, as we were careful to avoid soft sand areas. We returned to Dollar Rental at noon concerned that the late afternoon and evening ferries may be cancelled due to rough seas. We decided to return on the 2 p.m. ferry. The Dollar Rental agents and Rick, who we happened to see at the Grocery Store / gas station, were very helpful in arranging earlier shuttle service to the harbor and changing our ferry tickets for the earlier return. Note: everything seems to happen there at the one-stop grocery store / gas station / Dollar Rental place and parking lot. Even with the changes, all went quickly, no hassles, and we were back to the harbor with time to spare for the return bumpy, high-seas ferry ride to Lahaina. If it is rough seas, sit in the inside lower deck center rear section. We have great memories, pictures and fun stories to tell of our half-day on Lanai'i, thanks to how easy the tour arrangements worked and how friendly everyone was on our excursion. Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day-Trip from Kauai to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

trip to Pearl Harbor from Kauai

Reviewed by: Tom, 2014/05/01

Overall trip itineray was well organized beginning with plane tickets to and from Kauai. Plane ride was ~20 minutes to Oahu. Tour supposed to begin at 9:30am didn't start ontime due to 2 people being late. That alone did not make us late for 30 minute film presenation at 10:30am at Pearl but did cut into free time to observe rest of memorial. The film presentation was excellent! Trip out to Memorial was all good and quite humbling. All was well organized and went fine. Next went to battleship Missouri and all went fine ( except it rained - no one's fault there )
Next we were out to Memorial Cemetary and that was very interesting as well. Last stop after leaving Cemetary was our free time in Waikiki. Traffic was horrendous and lost alot of freetime to walk around due to travel to downtown.
For my wife and I we felt the cost of trip was reasonable and very glad we took the trip. But the one ingrediant that made the whole day memorable and quite enjoyable was our guide - Mr Garfield. He was engaging, he was extremely knowledgeable not only about Pearl but about ......everything. Not taking away anything from other guides available but having Mr Garfield was a huge positive to making the day an absolute success. I recommend that if you are contemplating taking a trip that you request Mr Garfield. You will not be disappointed.

Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great day, money well spent!

Reviewed by: Alicia L., 2017/04/29

At first the day seemed like a pricey day when you consider for two people it cost over $300. The cost was well worth it! When we arrived at the Lahaina boat dock we received our vouchers and were told we could basically return on any ferry regardless of our departure time (so more flexibility than expected). The ferry ride was great, we got to see whales all over the place, which was a first for my mother. Once we reached Lanai everything was taken care of, the shuttle had been booked and paid for that takes you to the rental car site. The rental jeep was ready to go, although it's not really stated anywhere beforehand you are not allowed to remove the roof due to red dust. Most of the adds showing jeeps on Lanai have jeep tops off or down but you cannot do that. That being said I wouldn't have wanted it down due to the red dust either. The shuttle driver setup a pick up time before leaving, as well as his number in case we wanted to catch an earlier ferry back. We rode down to Shipwreck beach, did the Cat Sanctuary, and then Garden of the Gods and the beach below. This took all day and by no means did we do the entire island, which meant that we took the last ferry back to Lahaina. We would do this again as there is more to see and do on the island as well as the ease of just showing up and having everything set for your day.

  • Cat at the Cat Sanctuary.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry Ride & Guided Island Expedition Trekker Tour

Excellent guided tour of Lana'i

Reviewed by: John and Eva, 2019/04/07

We have been coming to Maui for years but have never ventured off the island to visit Lana'i. First of all, Veltra allowed us to change the tour date from a Monday to a Thursday with no problem since we had a conflict come up. The ferry ride from Lahaina was easy and took about 45 minutes. The sea was very calm and although they recommend taking sea sickness pills, it wasn't necessary for this trip. Our tour guide Bruce, met us at the ferry dock on Lana'i. He drove us around in an air conditioned Suburban which was very comfortable. It was just the two of us so the tour was really personalized. We took the full day tour which really gives you a great impression of the island. The tour was about 2 1/2 hours in the morning, then an hour for lunch and 2 hours in the afternoon. Bruce, our guide has lived on Lana'i for 20 years and was very knowledgeable. He has seen the positive changes that have occurred on Lanai' since Larry Ellison bought the island five years ago and thoroughly explained the evolution of the island through the current day. We were then dropped off at the ferry dock for the 4:30 p.m. ferry back to Lanai--note, you need to book the return ferry when you schedule the tour and for the all day tour, the 4:30 p.m. ferry is the one to take.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

A great trip to the most unusual island in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Jan & Cathy, 2015/05/07

We wanted to explore all 6 of the main Hawaiian islands on our trip and so included a trip to Lanai. We signed up to take the ferry, shuttle, & Jeep rental package. We drove to Lahaina on Maui & rode the 9:15 AM ferry for the 45 minute ride to Manele Bay on Lanai. We then took the shuttle to the Dollar rental place in Lanai City (a small community in the center of the island with no traffic lights) and we were given an almost new air conditioned Jeep to drive around for the day. We were well aware of the landscape on Lanai - so it wasn't a surprise to see very little vegetation and no good beaches there. We took our time and drove east to Shipwreck Beach & then north to the Garden of The Gods (a truly unique moonscape like place). Then back into town for a casual lunch & finally out to the west coast to see the barge harbor (not much there). We turned in our Jeep (after filling up with $4.50 per gallon gasoline) & were taken back to the ferry dock & ferry ride back to Lahaina in the evening. A very full day and worth it - not something to do again, but worth it to say that we explored this very little visited island. We had no problems with the ferry, shuttle or Jeep reservation.

  • Shpwreck Beach

  • Garden of the Gods

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Such a great trip ~ definitely worth the splurge!

Reviewed by: Holly C, 2019/06/10

We had the best experience on our day trip to Lanai on a great boat with a fantastic captain and crew. We ended up on the 6:30AM cruise and everyone was super friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that they insist upon the use of reef safe sunscreen (and provide gobs of it for you to use). They also educate you as to why this is so important!
We saw a whale on our way out & a pod of spinner dolphins doing lots of early AM tricks. The beach at Lanai is pristine and you have it almost all to yourself.
The snorkeling was some of the best I've experienced on Maui ~ reefs are healthier than some of the others and there are loads of fish. Only complaint was that it felt a bit rushed, as we took the tour of Lanai first. Honestly I'd skip that next time and spend more time in the water. There was a photographer on the boat who was wonderful ~ she got lots of pics of the wildlife, as well as pics of families/couples on the boat & also snorkeling in the water!
The lunch was very tasty & we enjoyed chilling out with drinks and ice cream on the way back. Thanks much to the Trilogy crew for such a wonderful trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Kauai One Day Tour from Honolulu - Waimea Canyon & Wailua River Cruise

A great way to see the island

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/04/07

This was a great tour, but a lot of driving. Our driver, Juan ( might be misspelled) is a native hawaiian and shared a lot of fact and fable. He played a video about how Jurasic Park was made, and as we drove around you can see where parts of the movie were filmed. We had plenty of time at each stop. I thought the fern grotto was a bit lame. The ferns were destroyed in a hurricane years ago, so the ones that were there were small. It wasnt what I expected. And there were mosquitos at the grotto. It would be nice if the driver had bug spray or something. We came back with a lot of bites. The boat ride was frustrating. It is a wide boat, with a low roof. The guide kept talking about the mountains or things on top of the hills, and most of us couldnt see what he was referring to because of the low roof. On one hand, seeing the island through a tour is a great way to learn a lot about the island. On the other hand, renting a car allows you to stop where you want to (little s

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Kauai One Day Tour from Honolulu - Waimea Canyon & Wailua River Cruise

Wonderful tour

Reviewed by: Linda, 2011/03/15

Having lived on Oahu for 5 1/2 years in the '50s and never having visited any of the other islands, my sister and I were expecting to see something different and unique. This tour certainly filled the bill and was both those things - and more! Our tour guide - Patty -was very knowledgeable about local and island history and places of interest. She stopped at more than the expected stops and we had plenty of time at each one of them to take pictures, visit any shops that were there and generally get a feel for the place. The fact that we were a small group - just 8 of us on a mini-bus - was fantastic and we turned into a group of 6 after lunch after dropping one couple off back at their Kauai hotel.

It was wonderful to see the unspoilt beauty of Kauai, much as Oahu was when we knew it and before development spoiled it. We were so happy to hear that there has been a limit put on the number of stories hotels there can have, albeit after Marriott built their 8-storey one. At lea

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Fly-Away to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

We loved it!

Reviewed by: Kelly from NC, 2009/01/19

I was with my mother during this vacation. She and I went to Maui as part of a medical convention. Our tour guide was "Ed" and he was just as great as I had previously read about him on this VERY SITE!! Ed is very knowledgeable about all of Hawaii, not just the areas that you will go to. He spent a great deal of time talking to us about Hawaiian culture as well as the tour route information.

First off we were picked up at our hotel by the tour company and transported to the Maui airport promptly by the timing described in our confirmation email. We then flew to Oahu and met Ed. This process is made easier for the tour guide and you by stickers that you are supposed to wear, it helps the guides find you. We then went to Pearl Harbour as the first part of our trip. Pearl Harbour was very moving as I suspected it would be. It is an experience to be there and unless you are a small child, I am sure all teenager aged upwards would be moved by the sites, the movie, the wall and the actua

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ラナイ島行きフェリー往復チケット付きパッケージ SUVで巡る観光付<半日・1日/ラハイナ港発/英語ガイド>

絶対!行くべきラナイ島!!!

Reviewed by: おばさん&おじさん, 2019/05/22

マウイ島から船で気軽に行けるという事で、ラナイ島に行ってみました。そこは、全く想像していなかったとにかく、とても素晴らしい島でした!!
地球の始まりと言うか、自然はこうやって生まれていった。みたいな・・・始まりの場所。
中でも一番素晴らしくまた訪れてみたいと思った所はスイートハート・ロック!! 悲恋の伝説がある為か、誰も手をつけられない景観!ダイナミック過ぎる(≧∀≦)空も海も青い!ずーっと眺めていたかった。
そしてぇ!ガイドのIsaacさんが最高〜〜♪英語のおぼつかない私達にとにかく一生懸命に説明してくださり、お昼の心配までしてくれて感謝感謝です(≧∀≦)
絶対!!またIsaacさんのツアーに参加したいと思いました♪素敵な思い出を沢山ありがとうございました\( ˆoˆ )/

  • 植林された木がずーっと向こうまで!!!

  • 素晴らし過ぎる!スイートハート・ロック!!!

  • 神々の庭園!は、火星のよう!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park One Day Tour from Honolulu: Visit Kilauea Volcano

Mrs.

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2008/06/23

This is a very long day, so be sure to get a good night's sleep the night before! We started off the morning with a 4:30 am pickup at our Oahu hotel and were driven to the airport. The driver was on time but the flight out to the Big Island on Island Air was not until after 6:30am, so we did have a but of a wait. The flight out was good, with one stop in Maui to pick up more people.

Once in Hilo, we were placed in a comfortable, air conditioned mini coach that could hold approximately 24 people. Our driver, Steve, was wonderful. He was friendly and constantly speaking to us with a wealth of information.

We are a family of five that went on this tour. I would not recommend this tour for really young children, as this is a long day and there is about a 1 mile hike on uneven hardened lava, but our youngest child is 9 and she did great. Our family enjoyed this tour very much and thought that this tour was a great value. We would definitely do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park One Day Tour from Honolulu: Visit Kilauea Volcano

The best ever

Reviewed by: Jane, 2012/01/12

Me and my daughter recently did the Volcano Tour and we were lucky enough to have a wonderful, knowledgable Tour Guide by the name of Jane. I hope you relay to her once again how much we enjoyed the Tour. I have traveled 18 different countries and been on many tours but I enjoyed the casual way that she conducts her tour. She tells you what you need to know - answers all questions. She keeps you entertained full time and is very careful about what her people do and where they are. She stays with her visitors. I truthfully, enjoyed her tour better than any I have ever been on. She really is an asset to your company and good at what she does. I am really glad we took the tour as we have been to Hawaii 7 times and this is on the top of the list of what we have experienced. All other tours were good but this one was really good. Thank you and Thank Jane for such a wonderful - educational amount of entertainment you provided. Thanks again.......Audra E. LeGasse

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Oahu, Pearl Harbor and so much more!

Reviewed by: S. Siwirski, 2015/08/05

My husband and I recently took this tour. I was honestly not expecting it to be interesting to me--I went because my husband wanted to see it. The tour of Pearl Harbor, the Arizona and Missouri was awesome. Very emotional--it was impossible not to feel the enormity of the lives lost-it is hard to describe the feelings I felt--sorrow, awe, humbled by the great service to all of us in the US. They vow never to forget and to always treat the memories with dignity and honor, and that's just what they do. I highly recommend the tour.
The rest of the tour, which involved the flight to Oahu and a bus tour of downtown Honolulu was great. We had a great bus driver who was both funny and very knowledgeable--so thoroughly enjoyed his narration of the tour as he drove us around.
One time after we got off the bus for a stop, we got confused and lost our way back--and were very relieved he waited for us before continuing on.
All around great experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Ferry and Jeep Adventure

Reviewed by: Bunky , 2015/07/27

All we can say is "WOW"!

First:
The Ferry ride to and from Lanai was, in itself, fantastic. We met some locals who couldn't have been nicer and saw an unreal sunset on the way home.

Next:
After we grabber our Jeep we hit Richards supermarket. Now, by this time in the trip we had eaten enough poke to get Mercury poisoning so when I tell you that Richrads Super Poke Bowl was the best we had. I mean it! Id go back just for that!

More!:
We hit Shipwreck beach which was beautiful. We made it to the Garden of the Gods and then to the beach beyond that....we did not see a SOUL out there. It really felt like we were on a deserted island.
Now, I do have to tell you, the drive is technical and you could get stuck. So be careful! There was a point where I had to lay some rocks and driftwood in the trail just to make it through.

All in all....it was an amazing day and I will go back to see the rest of Lanai as soon as I can.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/07/05
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Maui to Lanai Day Trip - Cruise, Snorkel & Guided City Tour

Really fun experience. Great for families.

Reviewed by: John Gilchrist, 2018/01/01

Had a really good time on the trip. The customer service was top notch; every employee was ready to jump to serve the customer. It was a very smooth ride to Lanai accompanied with juice, coffee, cinnamon buns, and breakfast sandwiches. You end on a pretty secluded beach, and while snorkeling the crew was great about being available if you needed help, but otherwise leaving you alone to see the sights. Lunch was grilled chicken and Asian noodles. On the ride back they serve ice cream and then open the bar. We saw whales on both the outgoing trip and the return, and the captain would stop to view them. The only part I thought that was less than stellar was the food quality. While certainly not bad, it just wasn't anything great. Also, the description makes it seem like they serve booze the whole time, but they don't open the bar until about the last hour of the trip. All in all a very fun experience and a great trip for families.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Fly-Away to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Maui to Oahu and Pearl Harbor

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2009/02/02

This was my first time to Oahu and I really enjoyed the tour. The Driver was waiting at the airport for us and was very friendly. He explained the sights to us and guided us thru Pearl Harbor and the Missouri. The only negative thing was that we were not booked on a return flight to Maui until 735pm. The tour was over at 5:00 pm Some people on our bus had flights returning to Maui @ 6:30 pm, so these people had to get to the airport for their flight. The driver dropped the people from the tour bus that had the 7:35pm flights at a restaurant so we could eat while he took the 4 people who had 6;30 pm flights back to the airport. There were 12 people left at Ruby Tuesdays to eat or just sit and wait for the driver to return. I would have preferred to stay longer in Waikiki or have done some more sightseeing instead of just sitting there waitng for the bus driver to return from the airport.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Fly-Away to Oahu - Pearl Harbor Tour

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Winthrop, Maine, 2010/10/19

We are a family of four, children ages 12 and 16. All of us enjoyed this tour. Ed was our tour guide. We have been on many guided tours before, Ed was by far the best guide we ever had. We were really impressed with his knowledge of Honolulu and the amount of information that he shared with us. The sights through the city, and Waikiki were so breathtaking that we are actually ready to plan our 2nd trip to Hawaii. We also enjoyed how Ed really personalized this tour by sharing his own memories and experiences growing up on the island. This is a long day, yet our guide's enthusiasm, and obvious love for Hawaii remained constant from start to finish. He was very charming, funny, and yet very professional. Not one time did he hint at getting a tip, this has never happened to us before! We have nothing negative to say about this tour, nothing. MUST SEE TOUR, REALLY!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park One Day Tour from Honolulu: Visit Kilauea Volcano

Completely unforgettable!

Reviewed by: Marina Erickson, 2008/08/02

It was a long day, but one that I will not soon forget! From the moment we were picked up, till we were dropped back off, the staff was excellent. They were fountains of information and made the tour that much better.

Once we arrived into Hilo, I was thrilled to be able to see the crater and recent lava flows. It is amazing that this island is still growing and too see where new land is being created was quite the experience. Also being able to have lunch at the Volcano House was a wonderful touch and I am glad that we were able to have lunch in such a unique environment (and it was really yummy too)!

There was so much to see even once we were done with at the National Volcano Park, and the waterfalls were quite breathtaking. Must thank our river for the stop at the macadamia nut factory, since the ice-cream just hit the spot!

Thank you all for everything!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ラナイ島行きフェリーチケット<片道・往復/ラハイナ港発>

欲張り旅行!

Reviewed by: みっちゃん, 2016/02/19

せっかくマウイに行くのだから欲張ってラナイまでGOでしょ~
って事で予約しました。

バウチャーを持って受付カウンターに行けば簡単に乗れちゃいましたよ~
綺麗な船で独特な船の臭い(重油の臭い?)感じませんでした。
友人は船酔いが心配だと薬を飲んでましたが 要らなかったかも
帰りは服用せず爆睡でした。
 
席は2階の外へ 天気が良かったら日焼けに気を付けてねぇ~
クジラもイルカも観れたし綺麗な海 空 雲 風 気持良かったなぁ~
ラナイ島のブルージンジャーでランチ ロコモコとサイミンと焼き立てパンメッチャ旨し!


保冷バックに飲み物とおやつを持って水着着用してセレブな島へ(^_-)-☆お薦めです。

  • ラナイ島の港 階段を上がって歩いてビーチまで行けるよ!

  • マウイを海から

  • RICHなフォーシーズン山側 お庭散策させてもらいました!

  • フォーシーズン海側ビーチ 港の近くのビーチです。

  • ブルージンジャーのロコモコ!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/01/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Day Trip to Molokai Island (from Honolulu)

Great experience with a great tour guide

Reviewed by: ZiadKhamo, 2018/03/09

A great day for anyone wanting to learn about this Gem of an Island.The flight to the Island was an amazing experience alone, as it was sunny, we could take fantastic photos of Oahu and Molokai.

When we got to the Island, our Tour Guide (Rudy) was waiting for us, and I cannot thank him enough for making this such a memorable trip. His knowledge and information sharing about the island were just mindblowing. Big hats off to Rudy.

We had the pleasure of seeing amazing locations, take even better photos and bring back some memories we will cherish forever. If you want to experience a day sightseeing, learning and experiencing some amazing stories, I would highly advise you to visit this Island.

We were lucky the weather was fantastic but even luckier we had Rudy showing us around. Will definitely come back one day.

Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry Ride & Guided Island Expedition Trekker Tour

A Day on The Non-Pineapple Isle

Reviewed by: Marcia Darm, 2019/05/11

For anyone who comes to Maui frequently an eventual day trip to Lana’i is a welcome diversion. The 45 minute ferry ride is relaxing with great cliff views approaching Manele Harbor. Our tour included a morning drive with high point and view stops and a tour of Lana’i City, a lunch/shopping break and another drive to cover some more points of interest. Lana’ Is a bit of a time warp with both an ancient history and a new future with its purchase by Oracle founder Larry Ellison. The best part was our tour guide, Bruce, who gave the day his all. Loved it! Take cash as it’s so tiny some places do not accept credit cards. We had a 5 year old in our group of 5 who did great. If you are curious take the whole tour. There is also one lovely beach you can walk to from the ferry if you just want to chill.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Kauai One Day Tour from Honolulu - Island Sightseeing & Helicopter Tour

Excellent Day Trip to Kauai

Reviewed by: TravelNut, 2018/01/22

We wanted to save time but not transfer hotels so we booked a day trip to Kauai from Oahu. It was an excellent overall experience. We were picked up on time but I'm not sure why it was so early because we waited a couple hours before the flight. Our guide was lovely and we enjoyed the movie tie-in to many scenic spots. Lunch was very good at the cafe used in The Descendants film. I would have liked a little more time to explore Hanalei but we did have time for a yummy shave ice. The beach with the long pier was memorable. The helicopter tour was exciting and gave us an entirely different perspective of the island. Once back at the airport we had to wait more than 2 hours for the flight. Not sure why these day trips are set up this way. It makes for a longer day than should be necessary.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry (from Lahaina Harbor)

Spectacular trip on a beautiful boat.

Reviewed by: Albert S., 2018/06/18

On spur of the moment my wife and I decided to take the ferry to Lanai then rent a Jeep to go exploring. The cost was reasonable and it was a spectacular day. We caught the 6:45 morning ferry. The Jeep was waiting for us in the parking lot. We headed out not really sure what to expect. We ran into Mikee as we were driving up the hill towards Lahaina City. Mikee is the guy we rented the Jeep from He gave us some tips on what to expect and where we should go. His suggestions were bang on. We had a leisurely day exploring the island; so many amazing sights that will take your breath away! We planned to take the 6:45 return ferry that day. It gave us some leisure time after we were done exploring. The return on the ferry was a bit rough but the boat handles it easily.

  • Garden of the Gods

  • Polihua Beach

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park One Day Tour from Honolulu: Visit Kilauea Volcano

Great Trip

Reviewed by: Mr. Lynn Smith, 2008/05/25

This was a really great trip. Everything was just about as advertised. It was awesome to see the waterfall at Rainbow Falls and to see an active volcano, craters, walk on a lava field, see plumes of smoke from an active volcano. The only downer of the trip is when we got to the airport to return to Oahu, our flight was delayed 1.5 hours. Of course, the tour company can't be responsible for this. The airline (Island Air) did put us on another flight (Hawaiian Airlines) which was also delayed. So we got back to Oahu over two hours later than expected. We left our hotel at 4:30am and didn't get back until 10pm. A very long day so be well rested, especially for the 1 mile (total round trip) hike over the lava field but it was well worth it and I'm glad we did it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park One Day Tour from Honolulu: Visit Kilauea Volcano

Comments

Reviewed by: Pauline, 2009/07/04

What a fantastic trip! I was overwhelmed by the beauty of the Park and could have spent the whole trip there. Maybe the bus couldn't make it down some of the other roads.


Needed more time for the Jasper museum at the Park.

Lunch was so late that when we got to Volcano House there was no food left in the sandwich area. Many people on the tour did not want the buffet but had to have it as there was no food available.

You should promote the arts and craft building at the park. There were wonderful things there but I only had 5 minutes to look at the whole building. Also no opportunity to look at the exhibits at the visitor center due to time constraints. All day at the park would be awesome!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park One Day Tour from Honolulu: Visit Kilauea Volcano

Excellent tour

Reviewed by: GregZ, 2015/10/03

A bit of a rocky start as we were to meet group picked up at Waikiki at airport. Group was late and no contact with Veltra guide had us nervous for a while. Once settled and arrived at Hilo, 'Captain' Bob took over as our guide. Our group of 10 toured all sites as mentioned and Bob was an excellent guide throughout. He made the tour much more interesting with his extensive knowledge of the island history, geography, plant and animal life, food, climate, etc. He also shared quite a bit science knowledge related to the volcanoes. All was delivered with humor and was very enjoyable. Keep in mind Hilo is known for the amount of rain received - you are advised to bring appropriate clothing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Road to Hana One Day Tour from Honolulu - Rainsforest & Waterfall Adventure

Great Fun in a Joint Family on the Road to Hana Adventure

Reviewed by: Larry, 2016/11/12

Really nice to have Larry -- a knowledgeable, eloquent, humorous and considerate buddy-- as our group's driver and tour guide. We all enjoyed a great deal on the road to Hana and all the way along the breathtaking Pacific Ocean!

I personally had a specially great time in this tiny and yet magic band, I should say. You know I was a solo traveller, but when we got together at breakfast time that day I was lucky enough to join a " Shanghai Family", which endowed me with much love and care on the Road to Hana Adventure!

When I got back to Waikiki that night, the gala of Halloween had just started. What a wonderful continuation of the wondeful day trip! Warmest mahalo! :-)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Great experience

Reviewed by: corrie wijbenga , 2014/09/29

We booked this one because my husband wanted the offroad experience. And it was great! We started early in the morning by going to the Lahaina harbour, from there the ferry took us in about 45 minutes to Lanaï where we were brought to Dollar and get a beat up Jeep and a roadmap with roads we could drive on and roads we weren't allowed to drive on( which we did anyway). We went to Shipwreck beach, Garden of the gods, Polihua beach,Hulopoe bay,Keomoku village and Lanaï city. We drove around Lanaï almost the whole day and snorkeled a bit in a tidepool at Hulopoe bay.
Because we took the last ferry back to Mauï , we were exhausted at the end of the day. But it was worth it.

  • our rental jeep

  • entering the Lanaï harbour

  • Shipwreck beach

  • Driftwood on Shipwreck beach

  • Garden of the Gods

  • Polihua Beach

  • Polihua Beach

  • Church in Lanaï city

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/09/12
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]