(All Reviews) Sunset Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

All Reviews for Sunset Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.40 4.40 / 5

Reviews

5189 reviews

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Amazing time

Reviewed by: Sara, 2021/04/08

Perfect way to relax inn Hawaii! Staff and captain very helpful and friendly. Would recommend and do this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Beautiful sunset

Reviewed by: Paula, 2021/04/08

Very nice crew and a great sunset. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Great cruise, 100% worth it

Reviewed by: Ahmad, 2021/04/08

We booked the cruise online, we were few minutes late but the captain waited for us, we were greeted with a drink, the food was good and fresh, the views with the Honolulu skyline and the sunset were breathtaking! A must do while in Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Absolutely Fabulous!

Reviewed by: Karen S, 2021/04/07

We came to Waikiki for a wedding, first night 8 of us took the cruise. It was absolutely fabulous! The captain and first mate were outstanding, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. While out we were able to see whales and dolphins which was an unexpected and great surprise.

Everyone had a terrific time and would go again in a heartbeat!! We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • The fun begins

  • Friends on a catamaran nothing compares

  • What a view

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Sunset chill!

Reviewed by: Maggie, 2021/04/06

Exactly what I hoped for. Weather and views were great (pretty windy out on the water) and all the staff made the experience fun. Alcoholic drink options were Coors extra or mai tai from a cooler.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Moana Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/04/05

Loved loved loved this sunset sail!!! The crew was awesome and so was the view

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise - Live Music & Cocktails [Open Now]

Maui princess sunset cruise dinner

Reviewed by: Theresa paredes , 2021/04/04

Had amazing time. Went APIRL 2nd 2021. The music was great. Captain was awesome. He stop the boat numinous time so we can see the whales. Which was awesome concerning it was at the end of whale season. The food was fantastic! Definitely would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Great team and vibe!

Reviewed by: Ratul, 2021/04/04

The cruise, staff, timing and music are fantastic and bode well with the beautiful Waikiki coastline. The only thing that can be improved is the vegetarian meal selection. This is an unmissable to do whether for fist timers or reunion groups.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Great Trip

Reviewed by: CKallday, 2021/04/03

Had a great time on here. Saw the dolphins, turtles, and swam with some cool fish. The crew was cool and made it a good time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Views, flow masters, and a great crew!

Reviewed by: Andy, 2021/04/02

Boarding the catamaran was the best decision in years! Helpful and fun staff take you sailing to see a beautiful view of the island while sailing back in the sunset. Both romantic and fun! The Catamaran staff makes you feel like family and truly shoe you a good time on the water .

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Had a blast!

Reviewed by: Lee and Jacqelyn , 2021/04/01

This was the best choice we could have made on this trip!! Went on the sunset cruise on 3/30/21. Crew was informative and fun, and the drinks were flowing! We saw whales and dolphins too. Tried to bribe them to let us stay out on the water once we were getting close to the end of our trip - didn’t work but we tried LOL! 10/10 recommend this one!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

What a blast!

Reviewed by: Erik, 2021/04/01

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The crew was so friendly and we chatted with them a bunch. The views were breathtaking, especially the white towers of Honolulu and Diamond Head. And we also saw a humpback whale!!! Felt taken care of and had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

BYOB cocktail sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Tiffunny, 2021/03/30

Had an amazing time on the sunset cocktail cruise! Truly magical and fun and a great crew!!! The crew is very knowledgeable and fun! Very accommodating with photos.
Crew spotted a family of mantas which just made the trip even better ! So amazing !!!! It was BYOB so we brought our own cocktails but the boat offers a good variety of drinks for $20 all you can drink !
Would highly recommend !!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

Booze cruise

Reviewed by: Kelsey Lougon, 2021/03/29

This was one of the best things we did in Hawaii! Workers were amazing, Mai tai’s were amazing, service was amazing.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

A must when visiting Waikiki!!!

Reviewed by: Karla Osorio, 2021/03/28

It was the perfect ending to a full day! Captains take care of you, ocean breeze, a mai tai in your hand, great music and the sunset...what more do can you want! Jay Jay and crew two thumbs up!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail - Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas [Open Now]

Every year

Reviewed by: Todd, 2021/03/27

We do this every time in Maui and never disappointed with the experience! This trip out had an amazing crew...female captain and crew...topnotch, fun, pro, knowledge of whales and Maui...just a great time! This is with rain most of the trip...they still made it well worth the time.
The office support are great as well during some weather issues, they had to change the trip and it was communicated very well.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Ellen, 2021/03/27

Such a great time! Went in February 2021. Drinks were flowing, music was great. The crew were awesome. Amos and Mitchell? I think! And another guy. But anyways they took lots of pictures for everyone and really interacted with everyone which was fun. My only complaint was that you have to get a little wet getting on and off the boat but I guess that's also part of the charm. Definitely more of a "fun" cruise than something quiet and relaxing. Would definitely go again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

BYOB is great

Reviewed by: SFO, 2021/03/26

Loved that the cruise was BYOB, but there was an option to purchase drink bracelets for $20. Great views, but just wish the crew would have pointed out what we were looking at in Waikiki! Didn't really cruise towards Diamond Head, just went straight out from the dock and then back in. Price is a little high for what you're getting, even with the 15% off discount.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Great Night on the Ocean

Reviewed by: kurt james, 2021/03/26

Despite issues initially finding the slip that we took off from, it was a wonderful night of fun at sea

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail - Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas [Open Now]

Great crew, food and dtinks!!

Reviewed by: John, 2021/03/24

Outstanding in every way!! The crew was great and the boat was first class!!
This is a don"t miss adventure for Maui!
Well worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Casual Sunset Cruise with Friendly Local Crew - BYOB [Open Now]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jorge , 2021/03/24

Amazing cruise with an amazing crew! Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

MaiTai Catamaran was Awesome!

Reviewed by: AnaJ, 2021/03/16

It was a little tricky to find but it was like a little Amazing Race for me and my boyfriend. It was beautiful and the weather was great ! The drinks were definitely a hit ! This was a must do in Hawaii!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Fun time, great people!

Reviewed by: Kurt W, 2021/03/14

We were re-scheduled because of heavy wind, but they were very quick to make the new time painless and easy. Fun time out on the water, sunset, whales, good food, and awesome staff. Overall we were very happy and would definitely do the trip with them again! The boat was big enough that we were comfortable, but small enough to make us feel like a part of a group out for a joy ride.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Great night

Reviewed by: Chris, 2021/03/13

My wife and I had a wonderful time! The sunset was amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Booze Cruise Sunset Sail with Open-Bar [Open Now]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Jessalyn, 2021/03/11

Great maitais and great hosts! We also unexpectedly saw whales. I would definitely recommend this activity!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Must do!

Reviewed by: V and C , 2021/03/11

This was the very last thing we did before taking a red eye out of Honolulu and it was worth it! We’re so glad we did. Crew was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Marilyn, 2021/03/08

Everything from the booking to the sail and everything in between was well done and an adventure

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer [Open Now]

Such a blast!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2021/03/07

Great ride with beautiful sunset. Staff was very friendly and made sure our mai tai’s were full. Book it. You won’t regret it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise - Live Music & Cocktails [Open Now]

Alaskan Fans

Reviewed by: Alaskan Fans, 2021/03/06

The Maui Princess cruise was exceptional- the food was fantastic and captain, service and performer were terrific. We were especially surprised that the food was of great quality and served just right. We had the prime rib and the Mahi Mahi. Both were perfect! The captain stopped for some whale sittings. Would highly recommend supported this cruise as they were off for 11 months and now only go out Wednesday’s- this was their forth sailing since reopening. Highly recommend this for any occasion!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Prince Kuhio dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Matt and Brandy , 2021/03/01

Fun dinner cruise, good food and views from the ocean were amazing with sun setting over the ocean and the Beach.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]