(All Reviews) Sunset Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Sunset Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.44 4.44 / 5

Reviews

5478 reviews

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Awesome sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Jay M., 2021/11/29

The crew was very polite and welcoming. The food was good, as well as the Mai Tais . Would definitely take another cruise with them.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Moris, 2021/11/28

The Tour was so much fun and I will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Amazing show and dinner

Reviewed by: Pmk, 2021/11/28

Amazing showing and dinner. We would definitely come back.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

What an entertaining evening

Reviewed by: Laura@HawaiianTravel, 2021/11/27

Took the Star of Honolulu dinner cruise with my sister to celebrate her birthday and we could not have asked for a more enjoyable evening. It was such fun with non-stop, great entertainment. You are well taken care of from start to finish. The entire crew and entertainers were top notch. The sunset and views of Waikiki from the ocean at night are so pretty - many fantastic photo ops. I would highly recommend this dinner cruise, you won't be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Delicious Food!!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2021/11/22

Went for our anniversary and it was the perfect evening. Some of the best crab I ever had, and the staff is full of light!! So many laughs and smiles on this cruise :)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Great time!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2021/11/21

This evening cruise was a great experience and we had so much fun! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise with Open-Bar [Apr - Dec]

Awesome sunset boat cruise!

Reviewed by: Nick Martinez , 2021/11/20

Excellent service, very friendly and accommodating music to everyone on the cruise!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the cruise, the service provided by our crew, and the music we played.
We hope we'll get to share more adventures with you all the next time you're in "our neighborhood".
Mahalo and a hui hou!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2021/11/18

It was such an enjoyable sunset cruise. The crew were so great and kind and FUN.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maitai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Sail with Open-Bar

Awesome time!!

Reviewed by: Tyler, 2021/11/18

The crew was amazing, drinks were perfect and flowing, and the cruise itself was beautiful, we lucked out with a great sunset.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Dinner Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Shannah Mattox, 2021/11/17

Everything from start to finish was excellent!! We included transportation from our hotel to the cruise site also. Everything was clean from top to bottom. Customer service from our waitress was amazing. Karen was nothing short of amazing & she was super sweet. The food was good as well.

  • Dinner! All you can eat crab legs!!

  • Dessert

  • Mai Tai’s

  • The sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise - Live Music & Cocktails

Good but could use improvement

Reviewed by: BL FL, 2021/11/15

Evening was nice. The views were awesome and the food was excellent. Music could have been better. Seats are VERY uncomfortable

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Sunset Cruise was excellent!

Reviewed by: Keith & Mandie, 2021/11/15

Beautiful views, good food and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Over crowded

Reviewed by: Phil Barrows, 2021/11/14

Way to many people to really enjoy. Bouncing against everyone and the toilet didn’t work. Staff was great though. Kept everyone with drinks in hand and spirits high.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Carmen, 2021/11/14

Super fun cruise and nice views over the water and waikiki

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Annette, 2021/11/13

Crew were very friendly and meal was delicious. Very pleasant experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Joy Ko Olina Island-Style Sunset Dinner Cruise & Snorkel Tour

Great crew! We had a blast!

Reviewed by: Jake B. , 2021/11/13

Everyone was so welcoming and fun! We will definitely be coming back next time we’re back in Hawaii! The boat was clean and all the staff was very professional!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Nice but overrated

Reviewed by: Msjaide, 2021/11/13

I was expecting more.
The food was cold, specifically the lobster and not fully cooked. The clarified butter was also cold. Servers did not ask guests how they want their steak prepared. My steak was medium rare which I do not prefer.
The private table is much too small for so many pre-plated items on the table. Servers should be required to know the difference between red and white wine. Entertainment was awesome!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

Excellent Friendly and Caring Staff

Reviewed by: Shaniah, 2021/11/11

We travelled with friends who ended up getting sea sick and the staff onboard were extremely patient and caring. Matthew and Samuel were attentive to us and helped us out a bunch. Renee was very kind and a huge joy to chat with while on the boat ride. The food was absolutely amazing and the captain had a fun loving attitude. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Super rush - bad service

Reviewed by: Disappointed, 2021/11/09

Dinner was ok, but the duration of the event was super short - We had the same Dinner Cruise 2 years ago and we had a great experience so we decided to do it again - big mistake! - It seems as the time for the event was cut short for at least 1 hour - We had to rush to eat our dessert and did not get a chance to drink the "cold" coffee" - The coffee got cold while waiting for the cream/sugar and for our other guests to get theirs since they run out of it. The Show (entertainment) was really downgraded as well comparing it with the last time.
Overall a "bad experience"

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner

A great time

Reviewed by: Wes, 2021/11/08

Our meal was very good, especially the beef tenderloin. My wife and I conversed with one of the crew members (Renee) , on the bow of the ship and she gave us a lot of information on Hawaii. The night was great and many wonderful memories were made. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Such fun, tropical breeze, water splashing, tasty maitai’s, pleasant crew, trendy music and spectacular view!

Reviewed by: Chelgren, 2021/11/08

This is well worth the cost which is very fair. The only slight initial upset was we were standing in the wrong line and by the time we knew the right boat was fully occupied leaving us with no seats. Most of the group were from a wedding party and much younger able to get in seating areas, we had to sit on bow which worried me but ended up being just fine. I just wish the boat hadn’t been quite so crowded. Some people our age may have been annoyed at the loud atmosphere ( people and music) but we found it exciting. It had been nearly 20 yrs. since we did this kind of activity and so glad we did. FYI-we are 56&60 yrs. young.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Just Fab!

Reviewed by: Marc Cooper, 2021/11/07

The crew, the view, the booze all top notch. Best cruise in town

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails

Must try while in Hawaii!

Reviewed by: Eme, 2021/11/06

This was such a great and fun experience! The staff was super friendly and helped us take photos. This is one of the best things we did while in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

One of the best shows I have seen! Would definitely do this again!

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2021/11/06

The crew and performers were amazing! The dinner its self was very good! Over all my favorite memory of our time in Waikiki! Dancing on a ship can be tricky tho! Lol

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Sunset Party Boat!

Reviewed by: Mick from San Jose, 2021/11/05

Best Value, most fun you can have on Waikiki! Given the fact it was Halloween eve, the boat was rockin costumes, the drinks were awesome and the sunset was spectacular. Captain and crew were fun and made everyone feel great. We were lucky the seas were very calm and the weather was perfect. This is a must do!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Fun Party Starter!

Reviewed by: Anita W, 2021/11/01

Wonderful crew! Immediately greeted with a welcome Mai Tai! They were not afraid to hit any big waves and played great music!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Wonderful Vacation experience

Reviewed by: Falawn , 2021/11/01

Dinner was good and the drinks and we just love the Hawaiian dancers and the entertainment they provided. Definitely a must do when visiting Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jamaica W, 2021/11/01

Absolutely amazing & affordable ! Drinks were great and the crew made it very welcoming ! Definitely will be doing this again !

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mana Kai Catamaran Waikiki BYOB Sunset Sail

Excellent-fun crew-chill vibe

Reviewed by: Surfer , 2021/10/31

Recommended. Cool tunes. Beautiful sites. Friendly laid back crew. Enjoy.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Will do again

Reviewed by: Johnny , 2021/10/30

Very friendly and great time had by all. Come here often will do again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]