(All Reviews) Sunset Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Sunset Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.43 4.43 / 5

Reviews

5296 reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Friendly Local Crew - BYOB [Open Now]

Best sunset cruise for your dollar!

Reviewed by: Felicia M, 2021/07/29

The cruise was great and the views were spectacular! The captain was very knowledgeable of the area and shared some hidden spots to visit while in Oahu. They were also very nice and offered to help take pics of the families on board! I was glad we made the decision to go on the cruise!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails [Open Now]

Lovely Cruise and staff. , small dinner serving

Reviewed by: Nikki Contini, 2021/07/29

We really enjoyed our experience with Pacific Whale Foundation- we went on a snorkel cruise a couple of days prior to dinner cruise and had a blast. Solid staff with lots of Passion and knowledge about the oceans and specifically Maui.
The Dinner cruise was nice but we were all fairly disappointed in the food servings and 3 of our steaks were basically blood rare and we ordered them MR. it was too late to get them back on the grill. first course was a delicious good size at artichoke spinach dip. Or something close to that. It’s was tasty and plentiful but just a few pieces of bread for the whole thing and there was so much dip and no seconds on bread !? Kind of ridiculous, especially for the price of the dinner. The salad of mixed greens and some veggies was served with very tasty dressing … sure would have been nice to have some bread with that .. then came our entrees … so small ! A petit steak and one piece of chicken or a few prawns … small portions of protein then this outrageous amount of carrots. And a scoop of purple sweet pot mash which was tasty too. Drinks were okay- not great. Very sugary. … Mai tais , margaritas or wine were some of the choices.
Brownies for dessert were delish !
It was beautiful to cruise Lahaina area and eat on the water. Just wish the food was more plentiful - it’s really felt skimpy with all those carrots … just seemed like they were cutting corners. We ate when we got home. That should tell you something.
The staff wonderful , sweet, nice energy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails [Open Now]

5 stars!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2021/07/29

The drinks were wonderful, the crew was amazing and fun! We got beautiful pictures taken by the crew! Definitely recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Such a fun and relaxing boat ride!!

Reviewed by: User996431, 2021/07/29

Everything about this boat ride was perfect!! The drinks were great, the views were amazing, and the staff were so friendly. They had mai tais, pineapple whiskey, and other non alcoholic drinks. We sailed for 2 hours which was perfect. Also, this boat doesn’t dock anywhere so you’ll board right at the shore so keep in mind you’ll get wet when you board! 10/10 recommend for anyone who’s looking for a relaxing evening :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Favorite part of my trip!

Reviewed by: Ally, 2021/07/29

Had so much fun on this sunset cruise. The staff were extremely fun and the drinks were tasty. Totally worth the money and more! Beautiful views of Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Never Again

Reviewed by: Ms. Disappointed , 2021/07/28

I applaud the crew of young people, however they were too laid back & very unprofessional. “Dinner” was just a takeout tray of food. How am I expected to eat while I bob up and down on the ocean. Table, uhhh NO…The crew was more concerned with their good time & conversation. The ship was beautiful, the view was lovely but definitely not worth what I paid. I did the same sail for $50 minus the “dinner”.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Had a Blast!

Reviewed by: Aloha, 2021/07/28

Very good crew made the cruise fun and exciting. The captain was so sweet to wait on my family! Thank you captain!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Cocktails [Open Now]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Holly, 2021/07/28

Had a wonderful time, the crew was outstanding. Only wish music was playing outside as well inside.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Travis , 2021/07/28

It was a nice dinner sunset boat ride. The sun went down behind the cloud but it was good regardless. It was prompt leaving and come back. They didn’t have enough seats so ended up into two separate group serving dinner. The food was excellent.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Beautiful trip

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2021/07/27

Was a great trip. Would not recommend ordering the food though. Food was okay but real issues was it was so awkward to eat without tables. You don’t need the food. Just bring your drinks and snacks and enjoy the views!!! Crew was interactive and friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Good cruise

Reviewed by: Take a jacket, 2021/07/27

Take motion sickness pills with you just in case. The food was pretty good. Take your own alcohol, they serve soft drinks only.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

It's a positive experience

Reviewed by: Emily, 2021/07/27

This tour is just as advertised. We were able to check in at 5:45 though people were already lining up by around 5 p.m.

There is no alcohol available on board but there are unlimited non-alcoholic beverages.

Dinner is totally fine. Not amazing but edible and tasty.

For me, I would rather have spent the money on a dolphin cruise or a view that is further from Waikiki but it does give you nice views of the city and diamond head.

Overall it was a positive experience. It was a lot of couples but would also be fine for a family.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise - Live Music & Cocktails [Open Now]

Not romantic at all!!!

Reviewed by: Mediocre, 2021/07/26

Way overpriced! The boat is really cramped. If you’re looking for something romantic then DON’t pick this. You will have to share your table with strangers, the drinks are watered down and the food was not good. Extremely bland!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Moana Waikiki Sunset Dinner & BYOB Cocktail Sail [Open Now]

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: LisaN, 2021/07/26

This was a family vacation that included grandchildren. The food was good, but difficult to eat while sailing with the wind. The overall experience was fantastic and the grandchildren loved it and want to do it again. One of the highlights of our vacation. We didn't bring any drinks as we thought it byod meant alcohol. Fortunately they offer water. Would highly recommend the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Friendly Local Crew - BYOB [Open Now]

Great time

Reviewed by: 1234, 2021/07/25

Captain and spouse were amazing! Such a fun trip and more than worth every dollar. Tip your crew!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Be prepared to get wet

Reviewed by: :)), 2021/07/25

The boat was rocking and I loved it! Wear something that is appropriate for windy and wet conditions. Be ready to dance and drink!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter [Open Now]

Can’t wait to come back!

Reviewed by: Hanna, 2021/07/25

We chartered this catamaran for my sister’s bachelorette party. We had an amazing time. The crew was awesome and kept the celebration hype. Next time I’m in the area, I will definitely charter this boat again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honi Olani Catamaran Kona Sunset Sail with 2 Free Cocktails [Open Now]

Great date activity!

Reviewed by: Eileen, 2021/07/25

My husband and I had a great time on this sunset cruise! The staff were fantastic and the views were spectacular! Highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Mai Tai Fun Time

Reviewed by: Freddie, 2021/07/25

This sunset cruise was by far one of the highlights of my trip. I was lucky enough to have an outstanding crew that not only operated the boat but severed as bartenders and entertainment. Famous Amos, Mitch, and Noah were all the life of the party and kept the energy going throughout the trip. The boat ride did get bumpy at some points but that was all part of the fun. Overall this tour gave a great view of not only the sunset but of downtown Waikiki. I would most certainly recommend taking this tour and come ready to party.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Great staff = great experience

Reviewed by: Kdawg , 2021/07/25

The sunset said was so fun! Noah & Amos entertained us the entire trip. The waters were pretty choppy so come prepared to get wet! I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Sunset cruise was amazing!

Reviewed by: Patti, 2021/07/25

We had a great time on the Dolphin Star. The food was delicious and it was so beautiful out on the ocean. There was a nice wind blowing and we could see the city buildings as we sailed by. We will definitely do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Good times!

Reviewed by: Chase, 2021/07/25

Good tour! We had dinner which was great with an awesome view.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Anniversary sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Teresa , 2021/07/24

We booked on our anniversary and we could not be happier with the service, food and amazing sunset. Totally awesome package dinner with cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment [Open Now]

Pretty neat!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2021/07/24

It was pretty nice, overall, nothing spectacular or anything, but it is about what we expected. They have a greeting when you board and do pictures and hula dancers. Everyone is super nice and cool. Then they will seat you at your table, as you are immediately presented with salad with cheese and crackers, with non alcoholic champagne. As soon as they shove off, you will do a toast. They will then start taking orders for drinks and then soon bring out your lobster (which is a FULL lobster!) There will be singing and entertainment the entire time, with dancers as they showcase each Polynesian island just like the Luaus do. They then bring out your steak, which is just a tiny sirloin steak and very raw/undercooked. So make sure you tell them a head of time to cook it to your liking. I didn’t do this and never eat rare streak, so it made me very sick later that night. Also, I noticed we only received two drink tickets not three. But the drinks are free (I think you can order more and just have to pay for it.) Then they will bring out your dessert after your meal. You are free to move around the boat and take pictures and videos as well through out the cruise. It goes by very fast and next thing you are back to the dock to debark. The sunset was very nice and we all took pictures on the top deck. At the very end, as it’s getting closer back to the dock, they sort of turn it into a dance-club style. Everyone is dancing to modern songs until you debark. Overall, it’s pretty cool and fun and the food was great! You will be very full too!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with FREE Drinks [Open Now]

Sailing

Reviewed by: Cherry & Joe, 2021/07/24

Had fun during this tour. The unli drinks is the best! Thumbs up to the crews, they’re awesome. Well recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No Wiki Luxury Sailing Catamaran - Shared & Private Snorkel Charters [Open Now]

Great cruise!

Reviewed by: Jen B, 2021/07/23

Great crew, gorgeous day for a sail. Plenty of flying fish, dolphin sightings and even a few whales!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

Prince Kuhio was wonderful

Reviewed by: GVWo, 2021/07/23

Captain welcoming..crew friendly…wonderful food.. highly recommend

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Cruise with BBQ Dinner [Open Now]

Waikiki sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Honey, 2021/07/23

Family of 6 from Cali.....
Staff is polite....
Food is not bad. Steak was medium rare and medium well....
Drinks should be free other than the welcome maitai should be unlimited or sodas. Since matai taste like juice anyway......
Would be better if there would be entertainment like live music and dancing for the passnegers to enjoy.
Staff was in a hurry to get our plates....
Pricing was expensive than what we get..

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment [Open Now]

Fantastic dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Shemika , 2021/07/23

I booked this dinner cruise for myself and my 10 year old. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and we enjoyed the live entertainment. My 10 year clapped, danced and participated from his seat when the audience was asked to join in during the entertainment. I would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Prince Kuhio Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise [Open Now]

This was a awful experience

Reviewed by: Tiffy, 2021/07/23

The smoke smell from the boat were awful. The seating on the bost was awful also. Did not enjoy this cruise. But the staff was very nice.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]