(All Reviews) Sunset Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sunset Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.46 4.46 / 5

Reviews

5801 reviews

Maui Premium Dinner Sunset Cruise with Cocktails from Lahaina

Magnificent Cruise

Reviewed by: S Jones, 2022/08/10

A great way to enjoy an amazing sunset in Maui celebrating a Mother/Daughter trip and my 60th birthday. Tasty 3 course meal with 3 cocktails included. The Captain and Crew were pleasant and accommodating. The Captain dropped nuggets of information about the island as we cruised. The waves were pretty rocky but was no big deal for us. The only thing I took issue with was the salad greens were wilted, other than that everything was great!

  • Enjoying a marvelous Sunset Cruise! Mother/Daughter Trip

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honi Olani Catamaran - Kona Sunset Sail with 2 Free Cocktails

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Lanikuh, 2022/08/09

We had a great time on the sunset sail! The captain and staff were patient and so friendly. The boat was clean. Snacks and beverages/cocktails were provided. The ride was smooth and the sunset was beautiful. Our previous sail was cancelled and we were rebooked for this cruise and so pleased with the outcome. We would do this again and highly recommend it to visitors the area.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Coast Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Cocktails - Holo Holo Sailing Catamaran

Be aware, wrong Endtime!!!

Reviewed by: Susie, 2022/08/09

Amazing view and friendly staff at Holo Holo allowed us to enjoy the evening despite the whole ordeal we had before onboarding to the boat. Please be aware the end time that they list out is NOT CORRECT. they come back AFTER SUNSET. not the best activity you could book for your last day on the island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Manu Kai Catamaran Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Crystal, 2022/08/07

The crew was very kind and the trip was amazing. Perfect view of Waikiki, the people surfing and doing other activities, Diamond Head and the sunset. If I go back to Hawaii I would book again the trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail Cocktail Cruise with Dinner Option - Moana Sailing Catamaran

2 thumbs up

Reviewed by: Cleveland Dave, 2022/08/07

We chose the sunset cruise. Upon arrival we were a bit concerned about the surf as it was pretty rough for this time of the year. I asked the captain about it, and he said they would have no issue. We left the harbor, and the waves were pretty good size. The boat cut through them with no issues. The boat is a good size, about 35' x 55', and we were able to get up and walk around and take some great pictures. We took our own cocktails, and the crew had an ice chest to store them. The crew was very friendly, and the cruise was very relaxing. it was the best money spent while on our vacation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Food was ok

Reviewed by: Javier, 2022/08/07

They can do better on the food but everything else it’s great

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Pete, 2022/08/06

The staff was amazing and very attentive! The only drawback was the food, I wasn’t impressed at all! The guy playing the music was great! The guide that was narrating could not be heard where we were sitting! I think they need to upgrade their speakers!

  • Our resort

  • Another view of where we’re staying

  • Amazing sunset view from the boat

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Friday Fireworks Luxury Yacht Cocktail Cruise - Majestic by Atlantis

Firework Friday!

Reviewed by: ShaShe, 2022/08/06

This was such a great way to experience the fireworks! The moment we walked up we were greeted and we got to take picture! The staff was friendly and the drinks were great. This cruise is for everyone couples, family and friends. It was very romantic for me and my fiancé. The overall experience was worth it! After the show they played music and folks were dancing.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!
Mahalo for you for your five-star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our Friday night fireworks cocktail cruise experience aboard Majestic by Atlantis Cruises. We provide a wonderful and relaxing venue to enjoy Waikiki's beautiful skyline and weekly fireworks display. We're thrilled to hear you loved the experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future aboard one of our submarines and/or the Majestic by Atlantis Cruises for another Atlantis adventure; an underwater journey, sunset cruise, or seasonal whale watch cruise. Feel free to follow us on social media at #atlantishawaii. A hui hou (until next time).

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Food

Reviewed by: Lyn I , 2022/08/06

It is very bad food . Food is terrible we can not even eat anything because food taste so bad . It is so cheap . They need to change the chef and also change menu

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Open Bar & Island-Style Appetizers

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Brick, 2022/08/06

We had a wonderful time. A perfect addition to our honeymoon!! I recommend going when they have the live entertainment

  • He was spectacular

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Great trip, thank you.

Reviewed by: Sandi, 2022/08/06

Amazing crew, food, music and best sunset so far this week. Strongly recommend.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha!
Mahalo for joining us and the five star review! We are grateful for you kind recommendations!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Beautiful sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Katherine , 2022/08/03

My adult daughter and teenage son and I had an amazing time. From the warm welcoming from the hula dancers and music being played to the staff. I had a reserved table with the view of the water. Beautiful set up. The food was delicious and beautiful presentation. Our waiter was very attentive. Enjoyed the dancers/performance and music. The fireworks show from Waikiki because it was on a Friday night was absolutely beautiful while being on the water. The fireworks were okay wished it was more of them but it was nice just the same. I highly recommend this cruise. We went in July 2022

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Amazing experience

Reviewed by: Clara C, 2022/08/02

Amazing experience. Great crew and the food. It's worth it.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

So worth it!

Reviewed by: Liz F., 2022/08/01

From check in to the end this was well organized. We loved our waiter, how our table was set for us, delicious drinks. The show while we ate our dinner was amazing they did a wonderful job, the music was also pleasant, and dessert was yummy, the view is breathtaking. We went in July so we did not need sweaters of any kind. We did not know if we'd get motion sickness, so we still took some dramamine an hour before and we did just fine. We also loved our picture a memory that we will forever have with us, worth the price!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Nautical West Coast Waianae Sunset Cruise with Two Cocktails

Great Sunset Tour

Reviewed by: Sharon, 2022/08/01

This was a great way to get out on the water and see the Waianae Coast while watching the beautiful sunset!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Open Bar & Island-Style Appetizers

Wonderful evening.

Reviewed by: A Kinsey, 2022/08/01

I booked this excursion for my family of 4 (two young adult sons). I specifically chose a Thursday because of the live music. The crew was fantastic, the trip was very smooth, and we all had a great time. The appetizers were nice and they did a great job of offering multiple passes at both the food and drinks. We have done a sunset cruise on each of our trips to Maui and this was amongst the best experiences for us.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Love the BYOB cruise

Reviewed by: Deb, 2022/08/01

Enjoyable evening, perfect sunset!
Loved cruising towards Diamond Head and seeing Waikiki upon arrival! I will definitely book this BYOB cruise again!!

  • Perfect way to end the day!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Friendly Local Crew - Hawaii Glass Bottom Boat

Courtney & Lorenzo were great hosts!

Reviewed by: Lili, 2022/07/31

We had a great time aboard this cruise. While you may bring food and drinks, I advise against food as it's not a perfectly smooth ride. It is a ton of fun, and we loved seeing the fish under the glass bottom portions.

We went with two teenagers, and while we don't drink, it wasn't awkward to have others on board who were enjoying drinks. The music was great (even our teens liked it!) and the views were spectacular.

This cruise is perfect for honeymooners, couples of all ages, and families with older kids.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Friday Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Firework cruise fun

Reviewed by: Andrea G, 2022/07/31

This is such a fun cruise. I’ve done it several times and look forward to it every visit. The crew is great! We’ve met some really cool people on this cruise. A great family adventure.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Best sunset cruise ever!!

Reviewed by: Kimber, 2022/07/30

I had the BEST time ever!! Steve, Justin and Corinna were soooooo awesome and made this experience SO fun & the energy, views and playlist!!! Top shelf!! Thanks y’all! Kim from Arizona xoxo

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ 花火を見ながらのロマンチックなクルージング<金曜日限定/ケアロ湾発>by Hawaii Nautical

サンセットも花火も楽しめました

Reviewed by: タマちゃん, 2022/07/30

ヒルトンの花火が見たくて前日の夜でしたが、思い立って参加しました。急でも申し込めてよかったです。
毎回ハワイに来た時はディナークルーズを申し込んでいたのですが、正直小さい船(ボート?)でびっくりして、ディナーもお弁当なのがびっくりしました。
日本人でまともに英語が喋れないのが私一人だけで、何かあった時に困るのでスタッフに伝えると問題ないですよ、楽しみましょうって言ってくれて、飲み物等も気を遣ってもらえました。
結局びっくりしたお弁当も船の上だと増し増しで美味しくて、全部食べられました。
花火もきれいで、総じて楽しんで参加できました。(お酒2杯で気分が上がったのもありますw)

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Amazing views

Reviewed by: Carla , 2022/07/29

Scenic setting to see Waikiki in the sea! Perfect scenery for sunset on warm waters. Great staff who are friendly and accommodating :) I would recommend for a great time with others out on the sea.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Great fun on the sunset cruise

Reviewed by: jbugg70@yahoo.com, 2022/07/29

Lots of fun! Crew was entertaining, very nice and good at refilling drinks as needed. Perfect amount of time on boat. Sunset was beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Sunset Sail with Cocktails - Ocean Spirit Lahaina Happy Hour Cruise

Best activity for honeymoon!

Reviewed by: Emily, 2022/07/26

We absolutely loved our sunset sail! We were on our honeymoon and it was the perfect activity! From the appetizers and drinks to seeing the most beautiful rainbow to having a live musical artist on board, it was truly the best experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Phol, 2022/07/25

My family had a wonderful experience with star cruise. Great food, very accommodating staff, great show and best of all is the sunset. And to top it all, great fireworks to end the night. Just make sure you book on a Friday to see the fireworks.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Amazing sunset

Reviewed by: Jay, 2022/07/24

Very nice dinner cruise. Amazing sunset and views of Waikiki, Diamondhead and the fireworks. The food was good, the staff was excellent. The water was a bit choppy but the crew did it’s best to keep us comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

The family loved it!

Reviewed by: Visiting my Aunt, 2022/07/23

I took my parents, brother, aunt and cousin. We all loved the special treatment with the package. The food was above expectations. The views were nice. Loved the fireworks on the Friday night cruise. The music and entertainment was amazing. The young lady who served us was a new trainee and did a wonderful job. The only thing that was a little off putting was the manager’s conversation was a little repetitive throughout the dinner.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Wendy , 2022/07/23

It was a little too crowded for my liking and the show was lackluster. Overall a bit to touristy for my liking. My daughter did not feel good the entire trip. They do offer you ginger candy if you are nauseous.

The food was really good, as were the cocktails and the views were amazing.

I also loved the professional photographer and we did purchase a beautiful family picture.

So overall mixed reviews.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Sunset Dinner Cruise with Cocktails - Holo Holo Charters

Amazing

Reviewed by: Marilyn Nosworthy , 2022/07/22

This cruise is awesome. Glenn the captain and his staff are phenomenal. Very attentive to your needs. Very caring and made you feel at ease. The sea was rough but he handled the cruise real well and took us to the most phenomenal view of the sunset and the coast. Ahren, Heather and Kevin were great.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise with Open-Bar [Apr - Dec]

Fabulous sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Patti, 2022/07/22

Wonderful night out on the water. Dominic was very charming while sharing his knowledge and experiences. Dave was also helpful and engaging. Thank you for the experience. Love to come back for a repeat.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and your interactions with Dave and Dominic. We know there are a lot of activities to choose from when you're on the Big Island and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us.
We, too, look forward to your return!!
Mahalo and a hui hou,
Your Ocean Sports 'Ohana

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]