(All Reviews) Sunset Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sunset Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

5953 reviews

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Open Bar & Island-Style Appetizers

Outstanding Experience!

Reviewed by: Andrew & Marti, 2022/11/22

Such an amazing experience experienced with my Fiancé !

All crew members were great hosts and courteous. The music was on point, the drinks were flowing and the shrimp were ate!

I will do this cruise again 10 out of 10 times!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Good Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Really pretty to see the sunset sky, and to enjoy an evening in Waikiki

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Delicious Buffet

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Fun evening, good singer very talented. Worth it to have an evening on the beautiful Hawaii waters!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Sunset Dinner Cruise with Cocktails - Holo Holo Charters

Loved this evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

This was the best night of our trip, such a relaxing evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Sunset Dinner Cruise with Cocktails - Holo Holo Charters

Gorgeous Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/11/21

Nothing as beautiful as the Na Pali Coast, a must do every time we visit

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Friday Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Waikiki Fireworks Cruise

Reviewed by: Jaie, 2022/11/19

The crew had great energy and the Captain played great music!! The view was amazing and the drinks over flowed! I would definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Cocktail Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Appetizers - Trilogy

A great way to end the day

Reviewed by: Bob from Colorado, 2022/11/19

The cruise leaves from the Kaanapali Beach Hotel. Not from a dock but from the actual shore. They beach the boat and drop the gangplank and the guests clamber up (helped by the crew who have collected everybody’s shoes in advance because your feet will get wet)
It’s a cool way to start. The captain and crew are fun and professional. Once off the beach they cut the engine and raise the sails. Best way to cruise ever! Drinks and food are served while to take in thee sea breeze and relax as the sun goes down. I met a lovely couple from Los Angeles and had a great time. I highly recommend this little trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Avoid Holokai

Reviewed by: Chris, 2022/11/19

I went on their sunset cruise which was awesome. But then there was the snorkeling trip a few days later on my birthday.. between Holokai and the booking agent there was a miss communication which lead to me missing the trip which was supposed to be on my birthday. After numerous conversations and requesting assistance from a manager at Holokai to correct the issue, I was advised that although they have space available for the trip, they are not willing to grant this due to their 'policy' and that I can again purchase this trip at a VIP discount, but no refund for the missed trip.
Fortunately, the booking agent came back with the goods late on my birthday and booked me with a different company.
Thanx for nothing Holokai, never again.
Hope you put your other customers before 'your policies'.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Dinner Cruise & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

What a great way to spend a evening in Maui.

Reviewed by: Fred, 2022/11/19

What a great way to spend our last night in Maui! The crew on this fantastic catamaran made sure our drinks were full and we were happy. Dinner was awesome considering we were cruising the waters between Maui and Molokai. Would recommend this experience to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Great time!!!

Reviewed by: Charles , 2022/11/19

Great time with the family, we had fun on board with a very friendly crew. Delicious food and a nice chef too!!!
I highly recommend it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Royal Hawaiian Catamaran Waikiki Private Boat Charter

Great experience, so much fun in the sun.

Reviewed by: S G Kennedy, 2022/11/19

This was a perfect day! From the clean and organized vessel to the safe, fun, and knowledgeable crew…nothing could be improved. I highly recommend!

  • So much fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

OUTSTANDING

Reviewed by: Aloha Kim, 2022/11/18

Incredible attentive crew with a beautiful setting

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Could have better customer professionalism

Reviewed by: Sandie, 2022/11/17

For the price, and the drinks it was a good experience. However for the customer service could be a little more professional. Jokes are all great but crew members shouldn't be drinking and suggesting that I dance on a pole. Especially if I say no, it should be dropped and I shouldn't be told "i guess you don't like to have fun". Borderline sexual harassment.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/11/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イブニングセーリング マイタイ・カタマラン号 オープンバーでの飲み放題付き!<シェラトン・ワイキキ発>

波被りで大乗り!!

Reviewed by: shige, 2022/11/17

夕闇が迫り酔いも回りだすと、波被りの近くに座っているカップルがネットの上で大騒ぎ!
お熱ーいところを見せつけて、ヤンヤヤンヤの大喝采!
楽しい時間を過ごしました。

  • 大乗り!

  • 夕日

  • 受付

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Perfect way to end the day!

Reviewed by: Joanna, 2022/11/17

The crew is awesome and the vibe was next-level. Will definitely join again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

a most lovely time!

Reviewed by: Sarah B., 2022/11/16

easy to locate the catamaran. the couple who ran the boat were so very sweet. their son took an amazing photo of us. beautiful sunset/views, and BYOB was definitely the way to go.

so many fun & friendly guests joined us as well, but it didn't feel crowded. the length of time and distance was worth it. so many other cruises are overpriced but i was careful to find one that was more budget-friendly and so glad i did.

would go again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Awesome Crew!

Reviewed by: Tina Conerly, 2022/11/16

We totally enjoyed the cruise, captain and crew. Very knowledgeable, kind, welcoming and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Dinner Cruise & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Fun time with the Captain and Crew.

Reviewed by: CountBPW, 2022/11/14

Boat was great and comfortable, Crew was fun and helpful, and the Captain was Great. My wife and friends loved the time sailing and cool music.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Premium Dinner Sunset Cruise with Cocktails from Lahaina

Amazing

Reviewed by: LCL, 2022/11/14

The views you get from this boat cruise and incomparable and the service and staff are great!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Sunset cruise with fireworks

Reviewed by: Ann, 2022/11/13

Such a lovely cruise so well organised from start to finish crew and staff couldn’t do enough for you so nice and friendly great evening food good as well

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Amazing

Reviewed by: Kira, 2022/11/12

This was a wonderful and beautiful experience! If you want to experience the net of the catamaran, make sure to wear a swim suit or clothes you dont mind getting wet in. Overall 10/10 experience with lovely staff and incredible views.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Friday Fireworks Sail Cruise with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Fireworks cruise

Reviewed by: Justa RN, 2022/11/12

It was just ok. It was Not Open bar. Only mixed drink was a premade rum punch. They Had Rum. They Had coke but would NOT serve a Rum and Coke. Very misleading. The boat was packed to the point not everyone could sit down. Was difficult to see fireworks due to many people standing up front. I would not do again with this company.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Amazing for pre-wedding!

Reviewed by: Casey, 2022/11/12

This was a lovely trip! We booked this as a pre-wedding trip for us and our 15 guests (from the UK)
Everyone enjoyed it and had so much fun! The drinks weren't monitored, but between our group it worked out as some had none and some had more! The people on there were lovely. My friend felt really sick as some waves were intense! The staff kept checking on her and gave her tips on how to feel better.
In case it's not thought of - you get onto the boat straight on the beach and have to paddle into the sea (not from a dock or ramp) so be mindful of the clothes you wear or ease of shoes / taking off etc.
We also got a refund for 2 people as they couldn't make it - super service and experience all round !! :) Definitely recommend !

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ   スターオブホノルル号 ライブショーと選べるビュッフェ/コースディナー付き

晴れたらなお良かった

Reviewed by: Shige, 2022/11/12

妻との旅行で参加でした。天気が曇り小雨で残念でしたが、船内は窓際をオプションで指定してよかったです。料理も美味しく、イベントも楽しく過ごしました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

イブニングセーリング マイタイ・カタマラン号 オープンバーでの飲み放題付き!<シェラトン・ワイキキ発>

サンセット最高でした!

Reviewed by: imozon-y, 2022/11/12

今回2回目の乗船。
ビーチからみるサンセットも十分綺麗ですが、ここから見るサンセットはやはり格別のものがありました。
船の乗降で海に足がつかるためタオルを持参したほうがいいです。また乗船中は予想以上に風が冷たくなるので上着もあったほうがいいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Over all

Reviewed by: Eddie Jones , 2022/11/09

Was a great time for all of us. We all loved it. The entertainment was great

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ   スターオブホノルル号 ライブショーと選べるビュッフェ/コースディナー付き

最高のサンセットクルーズ

Reviewed by: SHONE, 2022/11/07

3家族で参加しました。 クルーズのスタッフさんの盛り上げ方が最高で3歳児から76歳までと幅広い年齢層ですが全員が楽しく過ごせました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Mohit , 2022/11/06

The catamaran, staff, punctuality and overall experience was excellent! This is an absolutely beautiful way to experience the sunset off Waikiki. We were encouraged to sit at the front, helped with pictures, and greeted with smiles all around. As a BYOB experience, it was well worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/11/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Sunset Cruise with Open Bar - Ocean & River Boat Tour from Lihue

Nice boat, nice people, great drinks.

Reviewed by: Sharon , 2022/11/05

Very pleasant evening cruise on the river and bay. Swells were too big to get out on the ocean.
Captain and 1st mate very friendly and the boat is very nice.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

This was so fun!

Reviewed by: Bstrom, 2022/11/05

This was so fun! Very chill and enjoyable the captain and crew hand (two people) were two lovely women who were so kind and fun and nice to be around.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]