(All Reviews) Sunset Cruises, Hawaii tours & activities, fun things to do in Hawaii | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sunset Cruises in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.45 4.45 / 5

Reviews

5742 reviews

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

AMAZING!! Just do it!!

Reviewed by: Morgan , 2022/06/28

It was so fun, everyone was so nice and the views were amazing. Be prepared to get a little wet- I would advise to wear a swimsuit because you can go swimming at the end. Have no doubts and do it!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Very entertaining and beautiful experience

Reviewed by: Pole, 2022/06/28

Friendly staff and outstanding views. The whole cruise was definitely worth the money!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Outstanding!

Reviewed by: ORicks, 2022/06/27

My friends and I had an absolute blast!! The cocktails were delicious and there was fun music! We got gorgeous pictures and the crew was so nice! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Great staff and great time

Reviewed by: Joe, 2022/06/25

Fun and friendly crew, was an awesome time. Would definitely recommend if you are in Waikiki.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Happy Hour Sunset Cruise with Cocktails - Majestic by Atlantis

This was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much!

Reviewed by: Patrick S, 2022/06/25

This was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much! The staff was friendly, the music was light and fun, and the atmosphere was very relaxed.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Patrick!
We're happy to hear you enjoyed Hawaii's newest yacht cruise experience aboard Majestic by Atlantis Cruises. We provide a wonderful and relaxing venue to enjoy Waikiki's vibrant sunset and we're thrilled to hear you loved the experience. Mahalo for posting a five-star review! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future aboard one of our submarines and/or the Majestic by Atlantis Cruises for another Atlantis adventure; an underwater journey, sunset cruise, or seasonal whale watch cruise. Feel free to follow us on social media at #atlantishawaii. A hui hou (until next time).

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Elegant and memorable activity with breathtaking views and wonderful music/atmosphere

Reviewed by: Eric, 2022/06/24

This activity is for those who like to treated like a VIP. From arrival to departure, you feel like a special guest. This boat is enormous. 4 floors of dining & entertainment. The views from the 4th floor walk around area can’t be beat. The food is good and the drinks are outstanding. If you get cold easily, bring a light jacket. The dining area is air conditioned. Supposedly, you can see the Hawaiian Village fireworks on Friday nights. A great way to get some fantastic photos and memories.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Must-do catamaran cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Ryan, 2022/06/24

Crew was amazingly fun and sunset was divine. Very glad I booked this for my trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Lovely Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Me and my husband enjoyed this cruise, they made our honeymoon full of fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails - Maui Princess

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/06/23

Live music was really pleasing, cocktails were only okay! Fun night overall.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ   スターオブホノルル号 ライブショーと選べるビュッフェ/コースディナー付き

丁寧な対応をしてもらいました。

Reviewed by: まっちゃ, 2022/06/21

5スターコースを利用しましたが、
集合時間を間違えて出港ギリギリの時間になってしまい、ウェルカムイベント等には参加できませんでした。
でもスタッフの方々は嫌な顔せずに丁寧に対応していただきました。船長との記念写真も時間を過ぎていましたが特別に撮影してもらえました。
料理の前にドリンク券を3枚×2人分もらいました。テーブルにはコースメニューや日没の時間(月毎に時間が違います)、生演奏のスケジュールが載ったものが置いてます。料理の途中で一旦離席して5スター専用デッキで日没を見ることもできます。なので、1番最初に日没の時間を確認することをお勧めします。料理の量は適量でとても美味しかったです。
ウェイターさんがこまめに気をつかって話しかけてくださいました。
夕日も綺麗でとても満足です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Fun Event

Reviewed by: Nguyen, 2022/06/20

The live musicians are great. Instead of boring sandwich for lunch, Simple Hawaiian food is much better.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar - Holokai Catamaran

Spectacular!

Reviewed by: Stephanie, 2022/06/20

What a wonderful evening! The men that worked the boat were entertaining and the views were spectacular! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

The Best Way to Experience Oahu Sunset

Reviewed by: Greg H, 2022/06/18

This is truly a 5-star luxury experience and the best Oahu sunset dinner cruise. From start to finish you are treated like royalty by friendly and helpful staff. We had the package that includes transportation to and from Waikiki and 4 drinks each (1 Captain's Bellini drink and 3 premium drink tickets). When you arrive you are greeted by dancers, the crew, and captains. You have an opportunity to meet the captains and get amazing photos before setting off on the cruise. The boat was very accessible with elevators to each of the decks. The 5-star luxury SuperNova deck is beautiful and spacious. You are treated to a 7-course dinner and live jazz trio band. At any point you are free to roam the private top deck area for incredible photos of Oahu, Waikiki, Diamond Head, ocean, and sunset. I would advise anyone who signs up for the 5-star luxury deck to wear the appropriate attire (business to formal). I don't think you would be allowed boarding with swimsuits or t-shirts. Dress pants, sneakers and collared shirts should be fine for men, but be aware some guests will dress very formal and be celebrating anniversaries, birthdays, weddings, etc. We highly recommend the 5-star luxury dinner experience as it was one of our favorite parts of our Hawaii trip.

  • Sunset Cruise

  • Diamond Head view

  • Beef Wellington

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

We booked the Deluxe 3 star and had a great evening of enterainment and dining.

Reviewed by: mrl, 2022/06/18

the crew was friendly and we easily found our way to the table. The ship was clean while a bit snug easy to move around. We really thought the entertainment was well done and varied with polynesian dancers and jazz musicians. Our dinner was well presented and prepared.
The Deluxe 3 Star was the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ   スターオブホノルル号 ライブショーと選べるビュッフェ/コースディナー付き

船上で過ごす優雅で特別な時間でした

Reviewed by: ピピやま, 2022/06/18

ハネムーンで5スターのプランに参加しました。
泊まっているホテルに送迎があり、そこで参加の証であるシール(胸あたりに貼るよう指示)やドリンク券1人3枚ずつが渡されます。ワクワクしながらあっという間に船が停まっている港に到着。
船の入口へ向かうと、参加者の列ができていましたが、胸に貼ったシールを確認したのか5スターの方のみスタッフの方が優先的に船の中へ案内してくれました。
5スターは最上階の4階に案内され、船長やスタッフの方々が出迎えてくれます。デッキに出てウェルカムドリンクやワンスプーンの食事で歓迎を受けます。船長との写真撮影がありました。帰り際に27ドルで購入できます。(ほとんどの方が購入しているように見えました)
船内のテーブルに案内されると、両サイドの席にも日本人の夫婦で同様にハネムーンでハワイに来ているようでした。ドリンク券を利用し最初はビールで乾杯。
その後、料理が順番に出てきましたがどれも美味しく、またスタッフの方もドリンクの注文や食事のペースなど気にかけてくれて愛想も良く気持ちの良い対応でした。
終始ピアノやサックスのジャズの生演奏があり、特別で素敵な時間でした。途中で再度デッキに出てサンセットを眺めたり、写真を撮ったりもできます。
最後は、女性に1輪の薔薇のプレゼントもありました。
最初から最後までVIP待遇で優雅で素敵な時間を過ごすことができます。
ハワイの夜に本当におすすめの体験です。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

amazing first experience!

Reviewed by: kgy, 2022/06/18

it was a great first experience for me :) i was unsure on how sea sick i would get, but i didn't at all! it was nice to feel the breeze and see the clear blue waters with the nice sunset in the back. i would definitely recommend this experience for people to just enjoy an evening in O'ahu. I am definitely going to come back!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: Marlaina , 2022/06/18

The staff was outstanding. Loved the food. Highly recommend the catch of the day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay

Highly recommend!!

Reviewed by: Mike, 2022/06/17

What a fun, informative, and relaxing 3 hours. Great history guide and fantastic music! Helen the bartender was great as well. We are a group of six with two elderly parents who were comfortable the whole time and loved it. We will do this again!

Comments from activity operators

Thanks a million for joining us! We are so happy to read that you had a great time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Best memory of Honolulu

Reviewed by: Rachel, 2022/06/17

I booked this sunset cruise trip as a get-away trip for me and my mum. My mum is 70 years old and she has bad knees so we have limited activities we can enjoy in Honolulu. The Star of Honolulu is probably the biggest cruise I can find in Oahu. It even has an elevator so my mum does not need to climb stairs!
I was super impressed with the service. As soon as we boarded the ship, we were brought to deck #4 through the elevator, this is the top deck. We were greeted by crew members, have our private photo opportunity with the captain and two beautiful dancers. we enjoyed our onboard drink and appetizer before being brought to our table. by the way we have six alcohol drink vouchers as part of the package. we had a five-course meal: soup, salad, lobster, wellington beef, icecream, and desertl food is absolutely delicious. this is absolutely five star luxury dinner. Most of people were celebrating anniversary, honeymoon or birthday. The crews are super friendly and attentive. When my mom and I walked to the deck to take sunset pictures, they came out to help us! I highly recommended the tour, it will make your the other half feel so special. My best memory of Honolulu.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Freshly Prepared Local Cuisine - Prince Kuhio

Prince Kuhio’s Sunset Dinner cruise!

Reviewed by: Karen & Pete, 2022/06/17

Loved the experience. Small numbers made you feel like it was your own personal cruise. The crew was extremely courteous & helpful It’s a temporary BYOB with an excellent fresh three course meal. Highly recommend Prince Kuhio’s Sunset Dinner Cruise!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Waikiki sailing…

Reviewed by: Mark b, 2022/06/17

Fun crew, windy evening. Music was more on the party side. I prefer softer music. But if you are 25-35, the party boat is for you. Still very nice time overall. Hawaii has the best sunsets…

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail with Free Cocktails & Appetizers - Spirit of Aloha Catamaran

Loved it

Reviewed by: Aqh, 2022/06/15

Relaxing way to see Waikiki beach. Friendly crew. Cool breezes and ocean air.

  • The sunset view from the boat

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Is awesome!!

Reviewed by: Joe703, 2022/06/14

The food , the music , the scenery , the service is great . I would definitely take the tour again we love it .

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ   スターオブホノルル号 ライブショーと選べるビュッフェ/コースディナー付き

最高の思い出! 料理も景気も素晴らしい…

Reviewed by: ふぅさん, 2022/06/14

5スタークルーズに参加しました。船上で頂いたウェルカムドリンクからVIP待遇で驚きました。
選べるお酒は3つまでOK。1杯のカクテルの量も多くて満足でした。料理も全て絶品で、特に牛肉が柔らかくて美味しくて大満足でした。
参加されている海外の方々は年齢が千差万別で夫婦かカップルが多かったです。テーブルとテーブルの間がゆったりしているので、プライベート感がありました。ピアノとサックスと歌の生演奏があり、参加者が有志参加でチークダンスをする場面もありムードがありました。
5スタークルーズ参加者しか出られないデッキに好きな時に出て、海上からの景色も思う存分楽しみました。大海原や湾岸、ダイヤモンドヘッド全てが最高の景気でした。夕日も感動でした。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナークルーズ   スターオブホノルル号 ライブショーと選べるビュッフェ/コースディナー付き

5スタークルーズ

Reviewed by: squash, 2022/06/14

5スターのプランを申込み、その感想となります。
船内は最上階で室内も優雅さを感じました。デッキも5
スター専用で、別のプランの方が専用デッキには入れなく特別感があります。
料理や飲み物も美味しくいただきました。私たちがデッキで景色を楽しんでいるときにも料理が出されるの、見過ごさないように注意しながらクルーズを楽しみました。
気になったのが、船が到着したにもかかわらずジャズを奏でてくれたのですが、早く到着したからなのか、降りる順番か分かりませんが、生演奏を楽しみました。
かなり天気次第ですが今回はとても楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail BYOB Cruise - Mana Kai Catamaran

Beautiful evening on the Mana Kai Catamaran!

Reviewed by: Alyssa , 2022/06/13

It was a beautiful evening on Mana Kai Catamaran out of Waikiki beach. We liked that it was BYOB and enjoyed the music played during the sailing. Please just note that this catamaran does leave right from the beach rather than a dock so plan accordingly. We had a great time though!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Greatest catamaran ride ever

Reviewed by: SilviaMoralez, 2022/06/13

Loved the catamaran ride the most friendly staff when they tell you your going to get wet sitting on the front they are not kidding but I loved it Those free drinks not watered down like most other places

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Incredibly fun! Awesome crew!

Reviewed by: Jeniece, 2022/06/13

This was a super fun activity! The catamaran was amazing and had lots of space despite being full. The crew was sooo attentive, you never had to ask for a refill. They were also super nice and communicative. They played awesome music, and timed the trip back with the sunset perfectly. I was with a group of about 10 and we had an amazing time!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Open Bar & Island-Style Appetizers

Sea Maui sunset cruise….outstanding!

Reviewed by: ToddFather, 2022/06/12

Sunset cruise was outstanding. The crew was very attentive with drinks / food / pictures etc…. The food was very good and a good mix of items and everyone enjoyed. Highly recommend!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Just okay

Reviewed by: Okay , 2022/06/12

We enjoyed the entertainment, however the tables were too close together, not even a arms length, and the lobster was served whole and was difficult to cut .

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]