This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for All Hawaii Tours & Activities in Hawaii

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

14755 reviews

Captain Bob's Kaneohe Bay Sandbar Snorkel Adventure & BBQ Lunch Boat Tour

Wonderful experience - a real Hawaiian treat

Reviewed by: Scott, 2018/10/05

This was a great adventure. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

The day started with a bus picking us up from Waikiki to get to Kaneohe Bay. It was short 25 min drive to get there. Once we got off the bus, we headed over to the boat area to join the crew. A tour guide (both Eng and Jpn) was present to walk us through the process the whole time. She walked us through some safety cautions and basic procedures, and the whole crew was very pleasant to be around the whole time.

The boat ride was a few minutes to get to the sandbar. That day, the water was up to our waist. Very refreshing experience to be out in the ocean and have sand to walk on. My wife practiced snorkeling while I walked around, explored, and took pictures. It was a gorgeous sight. Some of the other guests played volleyball in the sand/water, which looked like a lot of fun too.

Soon after, we went back onto the boat and were treated to good ol' barbecue lunch. Cheeseburger, beans, and pineapple. Nothing crazy, but it was nice and filling after an hour of excursion out in the sandbar. We then started traveling to the private reef. During the transit, we were able to witness few turtles and manta rays that swung by to say hi to our boat!

Once we got to the reef, we got basic snorkeling gears and were given about an hour to explore the reef. A little scary at first, but after getting in the ocean, it was a blast. The fishes are not afraid and they come very close to the swimmers. We were lucky enough to catch a turtle while we were swimming too. It was such a beautiful and refreshing experience.

All in all, I definitely recommend the experience to anyone that's visiting Hawaii. For first-timers, it's definitely a beginner friendly experience and you really get a variety of joyous adventures.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Magic of Polynesia Dinner Show - Hawaii's Best Magic Show!

Magic of Polynesia was Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brian , 2015/05/11

I really enjoyed the Magic of Polynesia show! The staff was so friendly, the magic acts were awe-inspiring, and we even got to meet the magician at the end of the show! It was very family friendly, and I would definitely recommend this show to any tourists in the area!

The show was beyond our expectation. A mix of dance, music and magic was very good. We only went for the show and did not have dinner there, so remaining seats were rather limited. We chose front but very left side near the entrance, but could see just fine. I like how the crowd was involved by the magicians, including bringing a few of the crowd members onto the stage! Also, they incorporated people's home countries into the show by asking where everyone was from. I was impressed to see such an international crowd!

This show was an wonderful surprise to me! It's a great mix of Magic and beautiful talented Polynesian dancers.
I went with my friends and it was a very fun night. Dinner was delicious, the waiter made sure to check on us all the time, and the theater is conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki.
Mr. Kyle is not just an amazing magician, he is also a very funny comedian ans knows how to entertain the crowd.

Excellent show will recommend it to all my friends in salt lake city Utah and to all my family members and to all my customers as well !!! Beautiful dancers and amazing magic tricks that really makes you feel like magic really exists!!! Also the male dancers were excellent as well and the fire act was amazing really impressive I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. The magician was flawless is his acts and just amazing things that he can do!!! The end was spectacular and will bring my son next time to see it! Thanks a million for a wonderful experience!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/04/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beginner Snorkel Tour with Expert Guide at Hanauma Bay

Snorkling

Reviewed by: Raj, 2014/08/26

This was my first time snorkeling and I came from Canada to visit Hawaii. It was a beautiful experience just because we have a great instructor Mr. Dan through Hawaiiactivities.com. We came to know him through this website. Dan started with all basic instruction and shown all steps for snorkeling in detail. He has snorkeled with us and kept my kids together and safe.


It was a magic day of snorkelling in the biggest coral reef on earth. Thousands of colorful fish in the warm water. Thanks a lot to Dan You're part of memories of a life time.

Dan brought all safety devices and snorkeling equipment. He adjusted the equipment to fit very well with each of us. As my kids were not good at swimming, Dan took much patience to train them. He brought mats and drinks to relax before getting into sea.

I saw dozens of very large angelfish, parrotfish (Blue, Queen, and Stoplight), as well as many species of damselfish and butterfly fish, Sergeant Majors, Yellowtail Snapper, and I even saw a Longspine Squirrelfish! It was an absolutely perfect day.

The water was very clear. At one point I was surrounded by hundreds of fishes all swimming calmly in one direction (schooling). All of a sudden they parted (odd, because I had been swimming with them for several minutes without them seeming to notice), and I saw the most awesome and colorful fish I've ever seen in my life swim 5 ft directly under me! I thought about was how every now and then you hear stories about HUGE catfish the size of Buicks at the bottom of deep lakes.


That being said, you can imagine my initial hesitation on the day of my snorkelling experience at I might have started out a little nervous, but I can tell you right now—it ended up being my absolute favorite experience on the trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu to Big Island Fly-Away Tour - Volcano & Grand Circle Island Sightseeing

A Great Way to Spend a Rainy Day

Reviewed by: Kentucky Traveler , 2014/04/13

We chose to take this tour after doing some online research. Our day started early with a trip to the Honolulu Airport. There we met others in our group and a company representative who took care of our tickets and boarding on a Hawaiian Airlines flight to the Big Island. We were met at the Kona Airport by Cousin Greg, our tour guide. Cousin Greg was exceptional. His knowledge of the Big Island, its past, its present, and its people was amazing. He made a rainy day, that could have been a real disappointment, into a great trip. As advertised we circled the island and stopped at several must see sites, including the: Black Sand Beach, Volcanoes National Park, and Rainbow Falls. We made stops at a coffee plantation, a candy factory, and macadamia nut processing plant. Some of the online reviewers complained about these stops, but at each stop we were greeted by a friendly staff and offered plenty of free samples. Most of our tour group made some purchases along the way. Also each stop provided some time for leg stretching and restroom breaks. From the bus we saw several other historical sites and scenes of natural beauty like the: Naha Stone, Parker Ranch, several water falls, beaches, lava flows, and many other sites. We decided to take our lunch after reading several negative reviews about the lunch stop. However, we ate inside the restaurant and were treated well by the staff. Our fellow travelers seemed to have no complaints about their lunch. My wife was very apprehensive about this trip because it made for such a long day, but she and I thoroughly enjoyed it. One more time I must say thank you to Cousin Greg for outstanding service. If you are on Oahu and only have one day to see the Big Island, this is definitely the way to go.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/04/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Winery, Punalulu Black Sand Beach & Waterfalls Island Tour (from Kona)

Above and beyond my expectations!

Reviewed by: Lana Banana, 2014/05/13

This was a great tour!!! From the moment we were picked up, till we got dropped off, our guide Marcus made sure that everyone on the tour had a fantastic time. My friend and I were picked up right on time from our hotel in Kona, and we were immediately told a bunch of fascinating facts about the area and the Big Island in general. Our group was even smaller than usual, so we had a lot of one on one attention which made the tour even better.

The drive across Saddle Road was insane! The weather kept changing every few miles and so did the landscape. Once we got to Rainbow Falls, we got to take lots of beautiful photos and take a nice little walk around the area as well.

We got some free time in Hilo and munched on some shaved ice (lychee, guava and strawberry with vanilla ice cream! YUMMM!!!) and picked up a few snacks and gifts. The town is just so cute and quaint. Love it! After resting at the Kapohokine store for a bit, we headed to the Orchid Farm for a totally delish lunch. You can totally tell that each sandwich is handmade with love :D

I am not much of an outdoorsy person (seriously, computer nerd here!) but the hike was perfect! Like a mile around the rim of the crater in this rainforest-jungle place with a ton of plants and flowers. The stop at the lava tube really showed how awesome our tour was compared to the others I saw there. Whereas the other tour groups were flooding off of these HUGE buses and just getting pointed in the general direction of the tube, Marcus guided us and gave us a great experience!

The stops at the Jaggar Museum and steam vents were incredible and then when we went to the black sand beach? Way too cool. Oh, be sure to stock up on cookies and some sweetbread when you are at the bakery. The best I have had!


  • Hilo town!


  • Yummy shaved ice!


  • Guava flavored yummers!


  • Hiking time and some lehua blossoms


  • Chilling on the black sand beach

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Maui to Lanai - Dolphin watch and Snorkel BBQ lunch cruise.

Reviewed by: Louisa Kiem, 2015/05/13

I would like to share with you my wonderful experienced with Maui to Lanai Snorkel adventure. First of all the Captain Lily is very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Lily explained about our tour and made sure that our safety comes first. There were 2 other staffs, Robin and Cody, who helped served us Continental breakfast such as muffins, juices, healthy food bars and fresh fruits. Breakfast were enough and refreshing.
Our first stopped was at the coast of Lanai. It was our first snorkeling experienced. The water was a little rough and I was scared. Captain Lily made sure that Robin were there to helped us. We were able to see underwater corals and some fish. Robin and Cody were there to helped us and made sure everybody were having fun and feels safe.
Our next stopped was near The coast of Lahaina. The ocean was calmer and some passengers had fun snorkeling. We saw a few Turtles, that was really exciting. We did not see any Dolphin at this time, better luck next time. It was a very pleasant and relaxing day.
Captain Lily cooked some barbecue such as chicken fillets, hamburgers and hotdogs. Lunch were delicious, we made our sandwiches. There were macaroni and potato salads and condiments. They also served some alcoholic punch. We were very satisfied with the food and there were plenty of cold bottled water and sodas.
Captain Lily, Robin and Cody were very good in making our trips enjoyable and memorable.
My friends and I had an Amazing experienced. We took a lot of pictures and selfies. I would recommend this tour to all my friends.
Thank you very much to Captain Lily, Robin and Cody for a job well done. Hope to see you again, whenever I come to visit Maui. Aloha and Mahalo!
Sincerely, Louisa Kiem from San Francisco, California .


  • With my friends.


  • With Captain Lily

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Hourly Charter by Platinum Limousine from Waikiki & Cruise Ship Pier

Second time touring with this company -- Excellent!

Reviewed by: Dobergirl, 2016/04/30

We had a few hours to spend on Oahu between the time we left our cruise ship and our mid-afternoon airplane departure, so of course we set up our tour through Platinum Limousine Service. We had previously experienced a wonderful one day tour, but there were still sights to see. Pua picked my husband and me up from the cruise ship dock on time in a Cadillac Escalade, perfect for our luggage, too. We love these Escalades, because they allow a higher vantage point while driving around the island. Pua asked us where we had been, and then quickly mapped out a tour for a few hours of sights we hadn't seen. We saw different picturesque views of Diamond Head and Waikiki, and drove into the crater. We drove the perimeter of Diamond Head, seeing the lighthouse and stopped at scenic overlooks while Pua explained films that had been made there, or history about the area. She took us to see two different blowholes on the east coast, and the beautiful town of Kailua -- our favorite on Oahu. At Pua's suggestion, we ate lunch at Buzz's, across from the beautiful beach in Kailua, and it was delicious! I have never tasted such a wonderful squid steak, and our lunches were perfect. We drove along the coastline and then across the island to the airport, stopping at the Nu'uanu/Pali Lookout over the tunnel through the mountain, where the winds blow in a famous updraft that will take your hat off your head if you aren't paying attention, but which has gorgeous views of the island and the ocean beyond. Pua was an excellent guide, and knows the history of her island and willingly shares information on local customs and traditions. She is fun and personable. If you have a few hours or a day, set up a trip with Platinum Limousine Service. You won't be sorry.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed Hawaii and had a positive experience with Pua. We will convey this to Pua as she is one of our top drivers/tour guides. We hope to see you on your next visit to Hawaii, and catch those sights unseen.

Thank you and mahalo,
Platinum Limousine

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Swim with Wild Dolphins Cruise - Snorkel, Kayak, SUP, 20-Foot Water Slide

Swim with Dolphins is Real!!!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2018/06/04

It was my day off and kids were at school so I figured, why not do a "me" just for a day! I invited my friend to join me since she happened to have the same day off. We booked the Morning Cruise at 7:00am since the water is usually warmer and calmer, and we decided to drive ourselves to the harbor. What's good is that there is a restaurant at the harbor where you can buy coffee or breakfast before heading out.

Upon check-in, we were already given our snorkeling equipments, and an option to rent their body suits, which we rented for $10 each. They asked us to sign the liability waiver, and I think' it's cool that they even take your instagram information so they can tag you photos (if you're in it) that they upload at the end of the tour.

The staff and crew are very funny and entertaining! As we were heading out to the ocean, they peformed Polynesian dancing, and playing ukulele. They also performed traditional Hawaiian prayer for our safety. As we were getting closer, we could already see the pod of dolphins, af the signal from the crew members, we jumped to the water and started to swim with these beautiful dolphins!!! I never swam with dolphins in the open water before and this was really exciting!! There were lootsss of them!!

We hopped back on to the boat for our next snorkeling location and that before jumping in the water again, we were given some activity options to take such as stand-up paddle boarding, canoe ride, water slide, and many more!! It was just an awesome experience!!
Their lunch burgers were delicious too which were served as we were headed back to the harbor. It was long day but it was all worth it!!

Oh by the way, make sure to take seasickness pills if you get nauseous easily!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Ms. Ems,
Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review! We are so great you got some great pictures from your day off. And we appreciate you calling attention to the fact that our tours are open to locals and visitors alike! It's a great way to have a little 'staycation.' We're so glad you enjoyed all aspects of the tour. Mahalo for sharing your experience :).
We would like to note for outside readers that giving Instagram or other private profile information is entirely optional. Anyone who does not want to provide this information does not need to.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Nautical Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Cocktails (Free Hotel Pick-Up)

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Rosemary, 2014/08/25

We originally tried to get another sunset cruise, but it was booked. However, at the last minute the company was able to book us on the Honi Olani for the next evening Sunset Cocktail Cruise. We also received a 2 for 1 promotion. We were picked up right on time at 5:05pm as promised. When we arrived at the pier we were greeted by the Captain Josh, Barry and the driver Jacob also stayed aboard as a crew member.

The great surprise was that we were the only couple on the entire cruise for the evening. We had a personal sunset cruise. Of course the likelihood of this happening again is rare, but we loved it. The cruise line could have canceled us because the newly acquired catamaran did not fully book, but they sailed us solo anyway. Great customer service!

We were served fruit , cheese and crackers, soft drinks and mixed drinks. They also had meatballs and chicken. I believe they had a vegetable tray, but we never got around to it, and just ate the fruit, cheese/crackers and drinks.

The sailing catamaran was spacious and the views from Waikiki/Honolulu and the dormant volcano Diamond Head were breathtaking. The crew were delightful, and were very informative by answering questions and being engaged in great conversation. They also were gracious to take pictures for us.

We watched the crew raise the sail that had beautiful coloring including a woman's face. The weather was perfect and there was no need for a jacket. The boat took on the wind perfectly and we sailed along without a care in the world.

If you come to Honolulu/Waikiki area, I would highly recommend the Honi Olani and their crew.

Please see the beautiful sunset picture we took attached in this write-up

Aloha and Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lanai Snorkel and Dolphin Watch Cruise with Lunch (from Lahaina Harbor)

Lanai Snorkeling Trip with my wife and kids

Reviewed by: BGalindo, 2015/04/06

First thing, the boat Captain Lilly and her crew of Cody, Robby, and Robin made us really feel like we were part of there family. They were very attentive to everyone. On the trip besides my wife were our 3 children ages 13, 11, & 7. As we left the harbor and headed out on our very spacious boat, we had some breakfast treats and were fortunate enough to see some whales on the way to Lanai too. As we got halfway across the Bay, Mother nature provided a little wind but the Captain and crew took us to Sweetheart Rock which was very calm and beautiful. After we spent an hour or so there, we headed off to another location and were greeted by a pod of spinner dolphins. That was a great treat as the boat allowed for easy viewing, and as a matter of fact, you felt like you could reach in the water and touch them. As we cruised back to Lahaina we again came upon some more whales, this was truly a magical experience seeing these giant animals up so close. Our final snorkeling spot was just outside of the harbor and we we entered the water, the kids were able swim along with the turtles. The kids were blown away as this was there very first trip the islands and there very first snorkeling trip. As we anchored down, we had had a very nice lunch and plenty of sun and scenery to take in. As we enjoyed the experience, one of the boat engine had trouble so we had to wait for a mechanic to check it out. That was really a blessing, as we had extra time to snorkel and soak in the views. The entire family was actually happy to have the delay as we got some spend extra time on the boat and in the water....We could have stayed all day. The next time we are back Maui, we are going to do it all over again....

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Napali Coast Sightseeing & Snorkel Sail by Holo Holo Charters

Na Pali Coast sea sickness

Reviewed by: ZNmez, 2014/03/08

We went on the 5 hour Napali coast snorkel adventure. Within the first 30 minutes we saw 10 whales and 50 dolphins! It was amazing. Giant turtles as well. We had about 30 minutes of snorkel time and a nice little brunch. While snorkeling there was an opportunity to get pretty close to a giant sea turtle and views of about 20 ft deep clear ocean to beautiful corral reef and tropical colorful fish. That's where the fun stopped for me. The further up the napali coast the more brutal the waters became. The waves were bigger than the boat! I have to admit this was nothing like what I expected . I was scared despite knowing that the staff and captain were experienced and careful, the waves and wind were just nothing like I have ever experienced. I've been on the ocean to Catalina island and didn't get sea sick, but this trip was another story. I puked and cried and puked some more! Two hours or more or puking and I missed the best part of the whale show for us. It was hard to enjoy the amazing views of the napali coastline because I was so sick but it truly was amazing!!! Don't do this tour in the winter and I think it would be breathtaking. The crew was amazing an took great care of all of us who got sea sick. They gave us water and new tissues. One of the guides even gave me his rain jacket to wear as long as I didn't puke on it! No gaurantees there, but the crew were lifesavers! Amazing amazing crew! One of the stores near by said that holo holo was the best and I believe them. They really took care of me and made me feel safe and well taken care of despite the circumstances. They even had ginger candy and saltines on board to help out. Crew also offered handy tips for other amazing views on the island

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for choosing Holo Holo Charters and also for your review. We are sorry to hear you that you got sea sick. We do have an amazing crew and it is always good to hear they are taking care of our guests. If you have the opportunity to come back to Kauai we would be more than happy to have you on board with us again. We hope the rest of your vacation was as memorable as our tour, except for the sea sick part. Mahalo Nui Loa and Aloha, until we meet again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Tour & Stargazing Experience with Gourmet Dinner (from Kona)

Fantastic trip to the Wet Side!

Reviewed by: JenNMikeY, 2016/04/02

My husband and I enjoyed this trip immensely! Since we were staying on the opposite side of the island from the Volcanoes National Park and Hilo, this was a great way to see it all without having to spend half the day driving. The hotel pick-up was a nice added convenience. Taking the tour allowed us to just sit back in comfort and enjoy the sights and the company of some really nice people who took the tour with us.

The van was comfy and spacious, and the group is limited to 14 guests, so we were never lost in a crowd. Our tour guide, Chris, was a joy to spend time with. He knew the island quite well, from the top of the mountain to the waterfalls, the lava tube and all of the interesting sights that were covered on the tour. He showed a genuine interest ad knowledge of all of the places we visited, and delivered commentary with a great sense of humor thrown in - he was never boring! He was familiar enough with the tour and our expectations that he was able to adapt the schedule just enough to accommodate the changes in island weather - namely rain - on the wet side of the island. He even provided umbrellas and flashlights for exploring after the sun went down.

The trip included a Fantastic dinner at a lodge near the Park. This alone was almost worth the time and cost of the tour! We were lucky enough to be seated with Chris during dinner and found him to be very personable. I could have spent hours just enjoying our conversations. Chris is perfectly suited to run this type of tourism business, and has created a tour that is just different enough from other tours to make it stand out!

I would absolutely recommend this tour to others. Thanks for a great time on the Big Island!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience. We are so happy to hear that you had such a fantastic day with Chris. He is an amazing guide, whose love for the Big Island really shines though his stories and fun facts along the way. His witty personality and attention to detail really allow our guests to just sit back, relax, and enjoy! The dinner at Kilauea Lodge is always a very welcomed treat to help refuel and warm up before checking out that majestic glow from the lava lake inside of Halema'uma'u Crater and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much! Mahalo for the wonderful review and we hope to see you next time you visit the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui to Lanai Ferry - 4x4 Jeep Rental (from Lahaina Harbor)

Excellent Trip

Reviewed by: Chris & Mary, 2016/03/21

All parts of this trip went very well. We were on time in the morning to pick-up our ferry tickets at the Laihaina Lanai Ferry Booth and they had a prepared envelope waiting for us with all the tickets and information for the day. Upon arrival at Manele Small Boat Harbor, we were cordially met by Rick as we walked off the ferry, who quickly whisked us away and up to Lanai City and Dollar Rental. Our Jeep was waiting for us and check-in was smooth, cordial and we were given a map and suggestions on starting our day exploring Lanai'i. We had a great time finding our way down the bumpy one-lane dirt roads to the Garden of the Gods and partly to Polihau Beach. We returned and then went to see Shipwreck Beach in the sand. No problems, as we were careful to avoid soft sand areas. We returned to Dollar Rental at noon concerned that the late afternoon and evening ferries may be cancelled due to rough seas. We decided to return on the 2 p.m. ferry. The Dollar Rental agents and Rick, who we happened to see at the Grocery Store / gas station, were very helpful in arranging earlier shuttle service to the harbor and changing our ferry tickets for the earlier return. Note: everything seems to happen there at the one-stop grocery store / gas station / Dollar Rental place and parking lot. Even with the changes, all went quickly, no hassles, and we were back to the harbor with time to spare for the return bumpy, high-seas ferry ride to Lahaina. If it is rough seas, sit in the inside lower deck center rear section. We have great memories, pictures and fun stories to tell of our half-day on Lanai'i, thanks to how easy the tour arrangements worked and how friendly everyone was on our excursion. Recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Amazing sea life and sail

Reviewed by: Nancy, 2019/02/14

We took the 12 pm tour and boarded the catamaran from the beach. It only took 10 minutes to motor out to the snorkel site so it was not far from shore. There were 3-4 other boats with groups in the same area but there was plenty of space. We snorkeled until everyone had returned to the boat. Then the crew raised the sail and we had a great time coasting over the beautiful blue water, returning just inside of the 3 hour advertised time. Free snacks (chips, granola bars) were provided and you could buy drinks.

The crew were funny, friendly, and gave clear instructions. They kept watch over us during the snorkel. They regularly checked up on each guest after the snorkel to make sure everyone was comfortable. I wear glasses, and have a -5.25 prescription. They had prescription goggles on board that were -6.0 and I was able to see so clearly without my glasses! We saw a group of spinner dolphins on the way out, and I saw 5 different sea turtles below us during the snorkel. Several of them surfaced to breathe close by which was amazing! We saw a baby octopus, and lot of beautiful fish. The crew member in the water with us was good to caution people to give the turtles their space which was important.

Advice: you are barefoot to board the boat and on the boat, and you store your bag and shoes in cubby holes on board. It's good to bring a sun shirt so your back doesn't burn. You do get cold while snorkeling, but less so if you keep moving. Bring a towel and warm clothes to wear after if you tend to get cold. Hats will fly away easily so you need one with a draw string. They provide sunscreen if you forget your own. I took gravol before the trip, so I'm not sure if I needed it!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Surf Bus North Shore Activities - Snorkel, Waterfall Swim, Bike, Kayak & More

North Shore Beaches Surf Bus Tour with Driver Sam

Reviewed by: The Lyons Lot, 2015/03/21

Our family of 6 adults from Brisbane Australia loved this whole day tour. Our driver / tour guide Sam picked us up from our hotel on time, & drove safely. He was so friendly and knowledgeable about Oahu, and explained all the sights on the way to the North Shore - he make the entire trip an awesome experience. He gave us a drive by & quick stop at each of the available activities before we chose them, then dropped us all to our chosen areas. 3 of us chose bike riding along the famous surfing beaches where we could stop and have beach time as we liked; the other 3 the walk through the beautiful gardens to the waterfall. Though a lovely walk, it is quite a long one, for anyone older. If you want a swim at the Falls, take cash for a compulsory life jacket hire! From there we walked back to Waimea Bay beach for a swim until our bus pick up. Our next activity for 4 of us was SUP (stand up paddle boarding) and 2 did kayaking. We LOVED this time on the water and would have liked to have a bit less time on the morning activities and more time for the afternoon ones! After, we walked through the town and sampled the Shaved Ice and some delicious lunch before boarding the bus completely satisfied with our day. We did several different tours while in Waikiki, and this was BY FAR the very best for the sightseeing, and activities on offer, plus the freedom to have our own time was fantastic. We were REALLY impressed with Sam the driver & happy to tip him well for his outstanding service - he contributed in a big way to making it the best tour during our time in Hawaii. Thank you Sam! I would highly recommend this tour, well worth it and we have great memories of our day.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rock-A-Hula Dinner & Cocktail Show with Fire Knife Dance

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Holly, 2017/10/19

My husband and I went to the rock a hula show and had a great time! We decided to go with the dinner and a show option and the meal was very good! They give you plenty of food and your own spot at a table super close to the stage where you get a great view of the performers! When we went the performers were Elvis, Michael Jackson, and Katy Perry. The performers were all very good and super friendly, they came down to the crowd and shook hands and interacted with many people, you'll especially get a hand shake if you choose to be in the VIP section! Elvis started it off and it was pretty hard to tell the difference between his singing and the real deal. Michael Jackson was probably my favorite, sounded and actually looked just like him, and with him you'll also see a very authentic moon walk! There were big TV screens that came up and showed fun pictures of the real Elvis, Michael Jackson and Katy Perry while they all performed. Also there were hula dancers that performed during all of the performances and they were absolutely fabulous! At the end of the show, there was a fire juggler that came out and both my husband and I were awe struck by his performance! The way he was able to spin the sticks of fire was so amazing, when I think of Hawaii, this was definitely what came to mind! The staff was super friendly and very helpful, the service was quick and they could also whip up some delicious cocktails which just added to the fun! All in all we we're looking for just a fun night out and I love going to shows and this show definitely exceeded our expectations, I would recommend this show to anyone wanting to have a good time and see a truly authentic Hawaiian show!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Snorkel Sail (from Waikiki Beach)

Amazing Trip!

Reviewed by: Cmaher55, 2014/07/02

*Written by the teenager
My parents and I went on this snorkel trip as kind of a last minute thing and it was absolutely amazing. There is usually about 25 people on the boat but we got lucky and were aboard the boat with just one other family of three, also with a teenager. The snorkeling spot is perfect! I would definitely recommend bringing fins, they aren't provided or required but your experience will be much better with them. There are lots of fish but not a huge variety. The main thing is the turtles and there's plenty of those! They chill at the bottom and occasionally come up for air. If you have fins you can dive down about 15 feet and be near them. It's incredible being face to face with a turtle. The boat provides you with fun noodles if you would like to float at the top and look and that helped out the people who didn't bring fins. They also have one guy out there diving with you and keeping an eye on things which makes you feel really safe while snorkeling. After about 45 mins-hour, we got back on the boat and ate some sandwiches. There's drinks for sale as well. We then went on an hour long sail pretty far out there. If you don't mind getting wet you can sit or lay across the nets in the front and it's really fun. If you have younger kids or aren't comfortable in the water then I think you'll need to bring your own lifejacket. I'm sure they probably had them someplace on the boat but they weren't given to you and you don't really need them. All in all the trip was extremely fun and well worth the price ( which is better than any others we could find). Would definitely recommend this and we might even do it again before leaving for home.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

Wonderful staff, beautiful area, and well cared for horses!

Reviewed by: Danielle, 2017/12/06

This is a review by an advanced rider, 1 intermediate and 2 beginners. First the drive from the west of the island takes about an hour to an hour and a half, but it's just beautiful. Our tour was in December and scheduled for 9am as a 1 hour walking tour. We arrived a bit early due to traffic being light. When we arrived, the staff greeted us and explained that they will need to grab the horses and tack up so we could wait by the picnic tables and the bathrooms were behind us. We had no problem waiting and a sweet dog named Sadie came to play fetch with us. It started to rain a bit once the horses were ready, we hadn't brought jackets but it wasn't very cold and it ended fairly quick. The guide asked our experience and explained how to ride to all of us and then began matching horses to people. I think she did an absolutely fabulous job. The tour started and each pair went along nicely and the guide was very informative about the ranch, landscape, and area. She was very friendly. The terrain and landscapes were just beautiful. Green everywhere, big green mountains with billowing clouds draping down them. Each rider enjoyed it, the horses kept the beginners so safe, and mine listened to my light cues well. The guide told us the trails run all over the ranch, so they don't always go on the same trails, this is what makes it great to me. You don't feel like you're on just another head to tail pony ride. It felt personal, it was beautiful, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. All in all, 10 out of 10! I recommend anyone looking for a horseback riding ride in oahu to here, get the morning tour, and relax in north shore afterwards. (great food is at any food truck)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Gunstock Ranch Oahu Horseback Riding Tours - Sunset & Daytime Rides

Awesome Horseback Riding

Reviewed by: Edwin Foliaco , 2017/08/20

We were in Hawaii for our honeymoon and wanted to do something adventurous so we decided to go to Gunstock Ranch for some horseback riding. The booking was really easy and I received a call an hour later with confirmation of my purchase. Shortly after I received an email with the confirmation details and directions to the ranch. The process went really smooth. The route out to the ranch along highway 83 was absolutely spectacular! It goes right along the ocean coast with gorgeous views and the splashing water literally hits your car as you drive by because your so close. The ranch was very nice, easy to get to with a super friendly staff. There are restrooms which were very clean for being outdoors along with sinks to wash your hands afterwards. Plenty of parking.
They take safety precautions when mounting and unmounting the horses. They recommend that you wear a helmet also but you can sign a waiver if you choose not to. The horses are really friendly and very well trained. The trails are absolutely beautiful as you leave the ranch, enter into the mountain side, through forests, up and down hills, and a view of the ocean off in the distance. You get to see the cattle, and the baby calves as you ride. Leanna was our guide and she was very knowledgeable about the ranch, the area, and the horses. I could see her love for them and she was very friendly and made sure everyone in our group was doing good and having a great time. She recommended many things to do on the island and was very helpful answering any questions we had along the way. We had a great time and recommend Gunstock Ranch to anyone who is looking for a great horseback riding experience!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you so much for your review!
We truly appreciate the great time you had here at our ranch, and we hope to see you soon!

Mahalo nui,
Emily H
Gunstock Ranch

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Airplane Flight Lesson & Scenic Sightseeing Tour Adventure

WOW !!!!!

Reviewed by: Janet Wright, 2014/09/13

My husband arranged for this experience for our 35th Wedding Anniversary and he and my 28 year old daughter flew with me. It was truly the most exhilarating and awesome experience I have ever had and I have swum with sharks, skydived, done the Olympic bobsleigh run in Latvia and been in a submarine.
This was my first experience at the controls of a Piper Alpha and I felt fully involved from the moment I sat in the Pilot's seat. Masa, my Instructor, explained things to me in such a clear and concise way that I soon realised I was comfortable following his instructions. With both props roaring, he told me to just 'follow the yellow line' and it really was just like driving a car.
Taxiing out to the runway as Hawaiian Airlines jets were approaching for landing rendered me speechless and after opening up the throttle on the runway, that moment of easing back the yolk for take-off was indescribable.
As we ascended and the sheer magnificence of the scenery opened out below me I could hardly believe that I was actually flying the aeroplane. He was pointing out landmarks and asking me to head towards them, telling me when to lose or gain altitude by using the altometer.
The whole experience was breathtaking but the best moment of all was when I was making the approach for the landing. By that time I really felt as if I was in control and as I descended slowly, the realisation that I was making the landing was almost surreal. There was a very comforting 'bump' as the undercarriage met the runway and we taxied to a stop.
Don't hesitate to book this experience.
I absolutely loved it and can't wait to do it again !
Janet Wright
Liverpool
United Kingdom

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best of Oahu Tour - North Shore Beach Bus Adventure & Snorkel at Hanauma Bay

Best Island Tour on Oahu

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/04

OMG! I had so much fun on this tour. My friend and I were looking for an island that would give us more time to actually enjoy the island instead of being "trapped' inside a bus only taking pictures all day. From my research i think this is the only tour that your can visit North Shore & Hanauma Bay on the same day. Perfect for me, since I only had a few days on the island.

We were pick-up on time from Waikiki and then we drove straight to North Shore. Our first stop was at Banzai Pipeline, we visited during winter time when the waves are big and were lucky to watch the locals surfing the most beautiful waves I've ever seen. Next, we spent about 1 hour at Waimea Bay where we had time to take pictures, enjoy the beach and body board. For lunch we headed to Tsue's Farms where we had a delicious shrimp plate and got the chance to kayak at a river in Haleiwa. It was so peaceful and beautiful, the river is surrounded by tropical trees and you almost feel like you are in a jungle. The best part? We saw tons of turtles in the river, amazing!
We also got the chance to visit at Dole Pineapple Plantation. The guide told us to try the Dole Whip, and it was so good and refreshing.
The last stop of the day was my favorite! Snorkeling at Hanauma Bay was the highlight of my trip. I've never swim around so many fishes before, the sea life at this bay is surreal.

This tour has it all! Friendly and knowledgeable driver and guides, flexible schedule and tons of things to do during the day. You really get to see the best of Oahu in one day. My day was filled with adventures. Thank you North Shore Beach Bus for helping me to create memories of a life time!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Pearl Harbor Tour - Arizona Memorial & Downtown Honolulu Sightseeing

Pearl harbor deluxe motorcoach shuttle

Reviewed by: Kate, 2015/01/29

Our Pearl Harbor Deluxe Motorcoach shuttle tour was one of our favourite experiences on our hawaii holiday. We were welcomed by a friendly and humerous tour guide who made our tour fun and very informative. We started our information session on the Arizona memorial which included a screening of a video clip looking back into the era of the invasion of the japanese into pearl harbor and the demolage that was to take place. We learnt that on that fatal day the Japanese bombed that no one at pearl harbour that day were aware of the Japanese planes nearing and were not prepared for the carnage that was to follow. We then took the ferry over to the Arizona memorial where we got to look upon the sunken Arizona battleship and pay respect to all those who deceased on that ship. We then caught the ferry back and then took a bus over to the U.S.S Missouri ship where a tour guide explained the importance of the ships past etc. where the japanese signed the treaty with the u.s. to end the war and its use in three wars. We were then able to explore the ship by ourselves and see where the soldiers once bunked, ate, and took to everyday duties on the ship. We then bought a few items from the gift shop and met our motorcoach tour guide back at the coach to continue on to see the sights of Punch Bowl cemetary and Honolulu. Our tour guide continued to show us important sights and buildings around honolulu.
We got to see the beauty of the honolulu landscape which include tropical and international plant life and amazing architecture. We were then taken back to our hotel where we were dropped right outside and thanked our amazing tour guide for a great day had.


  • Punchbowl

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Parasail - Top Oahu Parasailing Tour on Waikiki Beach

It's a Plane! It's a Bird! No!!! It's Iron Man with Hawaiian Parasail!!!

Reviewed by: ----------RHO----, 2015/02/10

Since I have been let go by Spider Man because he moved on in life recently, I have now been contracted by Iron Man to be his editor and newspaper publisher. Iron Man had told me that while he is in Oahu, he wants to do something fun and exciting. So I did my research and found hawaiiactivities.com - Veltra. They had great reviews of Hawaiian Parasail and they are the highest ranked for customer reviews! Veltra has a 9:00am early bird special that is reasonably priced, so that is what we booked for. As we checked into Hawaiian Parasail, the reservation agents Loke and Keri were very welcoming with an ample amount of Aloha. They got us checked in and ready to board as we met Captain Jayme and crew member Jason. As we were sailing out to sea, there was quite a bit of nervousness from everyone on the boat. It was everyone's first time, and there was 1 woman who went by herself and she could not swim. So Iron Man voluntarily flew tandem with her, and I stayed on boat as an observer so Iron Man could save her lonesome day. As Iron Man started to get ready to go up, Jason and I were getting all the photos in as we could. Since I am only an editor, my pictures were not of great quality compared to Jason's. It was a smooth ride the whole time for them until they were returning back to the boat. The female started trembling with fear as they started to get dipped in the ocean. Her body twisted as she almost did a 360, until Iron Man caught the line to prevent her from doing so. As we got back to the hut, Keri and Loke displayed their images of Iron Man's event. He saved the day again and he had an amazing time. All in thanks to Hawaiian Parasail & Veltra!


  • Iron Man getting ready.


  • Iron Man getting dipped.


  • Iron Man getting dipped again.


  • Flyin Hawaiian Style.







Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Movie Site Tour - Film & TV Sets at Hanalei Bay, Opaeka'a Falls & More

If You're A Movie Buff, Sam's THE MAN!

Reviewed by: gsr, 2015/08/10

We took the tour on June 18, 2015. My husband and I were the first to be picked up, last to be dropped off, so this tour was much longer for us than it was for those picked up last/dropped off first. We were tired by the end, but happy to have been able to see the extra filming sites and watch more of the associated film clips in that time. it was nice that the very knowledgeable tour guide, Sam, did that. He also edited the clips, so he really knows his stuff. (I was a film major in college, so I had high expectations for this tour, and Sam not only met but exceeded them.)
Sam is a professional musician, and he also serenaded our group by singing and playing his ukelele several times at stops long the way, which was absolutely charming. I don't want to give away everything - you really will enjoy it more if you allow yourself to be pleasantly surprised. But this tour is jam-packed with film trivia and celebrity trivia and so many stops along the way, all accompanied by corresponding film clips.
Our lunch destination was AWESOME! The food was OK, not amazing or anything, but the ambience was TRULY OUTSTANDING, for film buffs!!!!!
My husband and I meant to take the drive back up to the North Shore of Kuaui again sometime during our 1-week stay, but we never did make it back up there. We weren't too upset, though, because we felt like we got to see so much of it on this movie tour.
This was our favorite tour of the vacation, by far. (We also flew to Oahu for a one-day tour which was basically a "Stop and Shop" tour), and on Kuaui we toured Allerton Gardens and went on a helicopter.) This movie tour is long, but well worth the time spent.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/07/18
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Famous Paradise Cove Luau on the Beach at Ko Olina Resort

Great time at our first-time luau!

Reviewed by: Joshua Buck, 2018/11/14

My wife and I for our 1-year wedding anniversary decided upon the Paradise Cove Luau out of a few different choices. After speaking with locals and drivers on the island, this one seems to be the favorite. We were picked up from a close-by location in Wakiki, taken to Paradise Cove and from there, it was smooth and fun times!

PROS: Overall experience was great! Our bus guide (Sexy T) was fun-loving, funny, and made the drive out to the cove enjoyable. The luau itself includes spear throwing, traditional games, pictures (for purchase towards the end but free to participate), a short cove canoe ride, gift shop, crafts both to make and pre-made for sale, and many other activities. The food was second-to-none, buffet style and DELICIOUS. Coming from a southern guy, the pork was the best and I know good BBQ. The luau show was entertaining and keeps your attention.

CONS: The cove card is nice, pays for 1-3 drinks depending on the money placed on there (which depends on your package), but with any venue event, the drinks are pricey but, in my opinion, strong enough to be worth the money. I only list this as a con because this is not an all-you-can-drink event. Adding this option would be nice for those guests that wish to imbibe.

As for seating, we went with the Standard Package (cheapest) and lucked up with excellent seats that were very close to the stage. There is a greater likelihood for poorer seats with the Standard Package, so if you want to ensure a good view, upgrade to the middle option.

All-in-all, fantastic experience and a must-see for all Hawaii travelers, especially first-timers like us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Volcano Winery, Punalulu Black Sand Beach & Waterfalls Island Tour (from Kona)

See the Best of the Big Island!!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2015/10/08

This tour was a lot of fun! I had a great time considering that this was my first time on the island and I was skeptical about what I would see. Our guide Marcus was great. Our pick-up was on time and he was very patient the entire way. We learned a lot about some of the more recent lava flows on the Kona side of the island. My favorite part was stopping in Hilo for some light shopping and a big cup of hot Kona coffee to keep me warm in the wind and rain. It reminded me of home. Hilo is a very charming town with friendly locals and great shave ice too!

Our next stop was Akatsuka Orchid Gardens for lunch. A perfect place if you like flowers and see numerous varieties of orchids that Akatsuka is famous for. Afterward, we drove through Hilo to the amazing Volcanoes National Park! This was definitely the highlight of the tour. The view of Kilauea Iki crater was not so iki (small). It was enormous and highly worth going to again for the hike. I enjoyed the walk through the Thurston lava tube. I was able to view the lava formation and it is incredible to see that the earth is alive here. Halemaumau Crater was definitely the natural highlight of the tour. See the Jagger Museum and its (mostly) live seismograph! Cool stuff for volcano fans.

The last stop was by far the most delicious. The Punalu'u Bakery in Na'alehu was chock-full of tasty baked goods like coco puffs and their mango malasadas. Yum!

I recommend this tour for people who are short on time, like history, and want to see beaches, waterfalls, rainforests, and volcanoes (all on the same day as a matter of fact). I highly enjoyed this tour and so will you :)


  • Lots of falls at Rainbow Falls.


  • Ol' Smokey. Halemaumau Crater.


  • Na'alehu town. The real deep South!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Makani Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Dinner Sail & City Lights Cruise

Magic on the Sea

Reviewed by: James, 2016/01/03

We took this cruise as a final romantic night to complete out honeymoon, and couldn't have made a better choice! The crew was very friendly and entertaining, it felt as though they were a little family who'd invited us to enjoy their boat with them. Our bartender was a fun guy who poured great drinks, including their special "Hightide." I won't give away the recipe, but of course it involves significant parts Rum, Tropical Fruit, and Delicious.

Ship was smooth sailing, giving us a nice calm view of Waikiki and the setting sun across the Pacific. The route taken goes out from the harbor and past Diamond Head, allowing for a wonderful view of it. Hiking to see the view from atop Diamond Head is one thing, but seeing the whole peak from sea is quite another treat. You'll get the feeling of a visiting explorer from the past, watching that peak and shore slip into view. Only difference is you're on a luxury cruise with Hightide in hand and some great party music playing.

Our crew even managed to find us whales, and made sure we got a great view. Saw several surface, blowholes blasting, a fluke raise, and even a calf breach! Despite some other snorkel boats mentioning the possibility of whales, this was the first time we'd gotten to see them. Even more exciting that they were so close!

Thanks again to the whole crew for making this such a wonderfull sail. Loved the food and drinks, danced to the classic hits being played, sat on the mesh net across the double bow, and ended our honeymoon with a beautiful sunset on the sea.

Definitely booking the Makati again whenever we make it back to Waikiki!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Star of Honolulu - Waikiki Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Entertainment

Great time!

Reviewed by: Greg Raymer, 2016/11/06

I took my girlfriend on the Star of Honolulu Sunset Dinner Cruise from Aloha Tower. She was new to Hawaii and was not sure what to expect. I appreciated the fact that they picked us up near the hotel we were staying. Upon arrival, we were guided to our casual dinner level, or deck. This was somewhat bothersome, just because there could have been more flow to it. Once we got on the ship, we were seated promptly. The tables were set and an orchid flower was placed in the middle of the dinner plate. (Very nice) Before long, we were off the dock and on to our adventure. The meal was buffet style, food was okay. While we dined, there was a single singer, who sang many of the songs associated with Hawaii and songs from movies about Hawaii. He was friendly and personable. After dinner, coffee and dessert was served on the outside deck. Shortly after, a smoking hot hula show began, where they explained the history of hula, as well as performed several numbers of Hawaiian music and dancing. While this was happening, a beautiful sunset was developing outside on the deck, and I was able to snap many quality sunset photos. We traveled parallel to the Waikiki hotel row, and went slightly past Diamond Head, before we turned back. It was an awesome experience and truly romantic. I have personally done the luau shows in and around Waikiki, and I always seem to gravitate back to the sunset dinner cruise. My belief is that I get the most value for my money on the sunset dinner cruise. I get a boat ride, a meal, a hula show and the beautiful sunset all for the price of one ticket. I will return.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Volcano Tour & Stargazing Experience with Gourmet Dinner (from Kona)

The Best day of our honeymoon!

Reviewed by: Guilherme Marinho, 2016/05/04

First of all, I would like to thanks hawaiian activies for appear on my google search!! As me and my wife didn't know about this activie, we search on google and find the website. We were very excited from the begening because of what the people were saying about eh tour. And we were right to be. The Tour is more than amazing, from the day before, I received a call in my hotel room to confirm the pick up time and he was there in the next day about 11:30h. He was Jim Carrey (no, not the famous one haha, but was so brilliant as the other!). Our tour guide was more than fantastic, a lot of histories about legends and culture from Hawaii than you could imagine. We had lunch in the way to Hilo, in a such nice beautiful place close to the Manua Lea. After that we took our way to Hilo, but before we went to the beautiful rainbow fall, not so beautiful, but very nature, in the midle of a forest, we loved. Hilo was a nice surprised, we went to a Candie Shop from Big Islands, huge store and my wife fall in love, she loves chocolates haha. After that we went to the volcano site at day, before dinner, was such a nice surprise, first time close to a active volcano. And every time with the histories from our brilliant guide. The dinner was one of the best parts of the tour, the best soup ever, and a very friendly restaurant, we loved every moment. After sunset, we return to the volcano to see the magic at night and we were really surprised and satisfied. I want thank Jim and everyone envolved, was one of the best days of our lives, and the best day of our honeymoon!! Guilherme Marinho and Aline Amaral.


  • On the lava tub!


  • With Jim Carrey the best guide ever!!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and Mahalo for joining us on our Deluxe Volcano Experience! We are so glad you chose to let us show you some of our favorite spots on the Big Island. Jim is truly a fantastic guide who genuinely loves sharing his songs and stories of Hawaii. We are so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed all of the stops along the way. Big Island Candies is a chocolate lover's dream with all the amazing goodies and samples they offer! Dinner at the world famous Kilauea Lodge is always so scrumptious and a great way to warm back up on those cold Volcano nights, before heading back into Volcanoes National Park. The majestic lava lake inside of Halema'uma'u Crater leaves such a lasting impression on everyone who gets the opportunity to witness the night time glow. Mahalo for your wonderful recommendation and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Big Island!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Aquaball Adventure & Zipline Tour at Lahaina Dragonfruit Farm

I had the best day here!

Reviewed by: E.W., 2015/08/28

I booked the 430 appointment so I had a relaxing day in the morning and plenty of time to get to the plantation without being rushed. I called them and they gave me great driving directions to my phone via text which was extremely helpful. So the drive up and the plantation was beautiful. We got to see another side of Maui then where were staying at. We were welcomed in when we came by the owner of the field. Then we went up to a little cottage and we got to taste many different kinds of delicious home grown dragon fruit and we were offered cold drinks by the staff. The staff there were so sweet and helpful and accommodating! They have bathrooms and showers to change! Jennifer took us thru the fields while our belongings were taken up in a golf cart. On our way up Jennifer explained to us how they grow the dragon fruit. It was fascinating to learn how much work is involved and to hear it from her who does the work first hand . It was really interesting and informative. In addition there are bananas and pineapple to see. The Aqua ball was so fun! I'm always looking for new and adventurous activities to try and this was something I've never done. It is a huge blown up ball with an opening for a person to jump inside! It cooled us down and we had so much fun! You get in one person a time and they fill the ball up with cold water. You are then securely closed and are pushed down the hill. I was with some friends so we had fun pushing each other down. The staff waits for you at the bottom, takes you out safely and you get a gold ride back up the hill to complete the Aqua ball activity again.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2015/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]