(All Reviews) Snorkeling Cruises & Tours, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Snorkeling Cruises & Tours in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.58 4.58 / 5

Reviews

1216 reviews

Kona Morning Snorkel Tours & Sea Cave Speed Boat Adventure from Keauhou Bay

Fantastic

Reviewed by: Shelley Taylor, 2024/07/13

Really good snorkeling! fun, fast boat ride!
The highlight was the captain’s knowledge of Hawaii history and mythology!
Really enjoyed this trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Great time!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2024/07/11

The evening manta ray tour was amazing!! Crew was great, Trevor, Scott, Mitch were all top notch. Diego? Well, okay, he was great too! Ha! Seriously, fun crew, AMAZING manta rays, once-in-a-lifetime experience. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Great experience, fun crew!

Reviewed by: dces, 2024/07/10

Great experience, fun crew! Everyone in our group loved it and if the opportunity ever presents itself we'd do it again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/06/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Great time!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2024/07/09

Caprain Lauren was great. Informative, helpful,and professional. We saw pilot whales, sea caves, a turtle, and of course...the snorkeling.
Both spots were great and we had PLENTY of swim time.
Thanks for a great trip!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Loved this!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

We were a bit nervous about being in the water at night, but not to worry as the guides make the whole evening experience comfortable!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Captain Cook Snorkeling Tour at Kealakekua Bay - Fair Wind Cruises

Crystal Clear Waters!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

What a wonderful afternoon, the water conditions in Kona are better than I have seen in many islands!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Once in a lifetime

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

It was such a fabulous and unreal experience, the scared part left my body right when we started seeing the rays as they are so gentle!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Wonderful Time With Manta Rays

Reviewed by: Lydia, 2024/06/24

My 8 year old grandson was taught by Mitch how to snorkel so he could enjoy the manta rays. The grandkids
said it was awesome and I agree! It’s a must to do. The crew was extremely professional and safety conscious.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Kona waters are unbeatable!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

crystal clear waters, lots of reef and fish!! wonderful experience

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Captain Cook Snorkeling Tour at Kealakekua Bay - Fair Wind Cruises

Best place for snorkeling in Hawaii island

Reviewed by: Hsu, 2024/06/12

The Kealakekua Snorkel Tour is very well-organized. It takes about 30 minutes to reach the bay, which is incredibly beautiful. The staff on the boat are very friendly and provide support and assistance when needed. The coral and tropical fish in the bay are stunning, and it's very easy to observe the underwater scenery.

  • Beautiful place to go snorkeling

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Hawaii - Dolphin Swim & Encounter at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Incredible experience, highly recommend!

Reviewed by: Carol Kromer, 2024/06/09

This was my second time doing this and it was amazing both times! This time I took my 3-year-old grandson. He was excited up until it was time to get in the water. He started crying and wanting mommy and though she was there she wasn’t planning to get in the pool (I hadn’t paid for her). Anyways, the trainer saw how upset he was and asked him if he wanted to hear the dolphin fart. He stopped crying and watched as she proceeded to make the dolphin make a fart sound. She then offered to let him do it and he did which made him laugh. He then decided the dolphin was pretty cool and ended up petting her and feeding her too. It was so fun spending that time with him and I can’t wait to do it again when my granddaughter is old enough.

  • Making the dolphin fart made my grandson’s day and he still talks about it.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Hawaii - Dolphin Swim & Encounter at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Once in a lifetime experience!

Reviewed by: Hannah Mowers , 2024/06/08

It was a great experience, all the employees were very informative and friendly. The dolphins are very well cared for. I this was the highlight of my trip. I highly recommend this adventure and I will definitely do this again!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Spectacular snorkeling experience!

Reviewed by: Kirk, 2024/06/03

We attended the 9pm experience and it was absolutely worth every cent as well as the late hour. We were completely surrounded by manta rays, there were at least a dozen feeding within inches of the group. There were bottlenose dolphin hunting at the edges of the lighted area and we were even visited by a small shark. Everything a Hawaiian night snorkel should be!

The guides were professional and knowledgeable and truly provided an outstanding experience.

I would recommend a light jacket for the 20 minute boat ride to and from the dive sight if you get cold easily. I was in swim trunks and a long sleeve rash guard and I was fine, but my wife was a bit chilly on the trip back.

We would 100% do this experience again!

Comments from activity operators

ALOHA Kirk! Thank you for sharing your kind words, experience. We're so glad hear you have met dolphin and small shark during Manta ray snorkel as well. We looking forward welcoming you back when yo come to Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Lots of fantastic sights!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

beautiful colorful hawaiian fish, and awesome sea cave day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Hawaii - Dolphin Swim & Encounter at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Really good show.

Reviewed by: Dave K, 2024/04/12

Great food.
Excellent show with authentic dances from different islands.
Very entertaining we had a great night.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Ocean Rafting & Guided Kona Snorkeling Adventure - Body Glove Cruises

Fun, easy, and convenient~

Reviewed by: Mr & Mrs Locke, 2024/04/09

I highly recommend this company and their tours for their service and convenience. Each member of the crew was attentive and full of advice, facts about the area, and all clearly loved their jobs. The dock was easy to get to, no walking for miles to find an out-of-the-way pickup location. Finally, the food was delicious and it was nice not to have to bring my own. Same with the snorkeling masks and the sunscreen.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Mr. & Mrs Locke we are so thrilled that you had a great time with us and we have earned your recommendations! We hope to welcome you aboard again someday soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

a must!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/01

great evening swimming with these giant gorgeous creatures, we got lucky with the abundance who came around to play!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Kara! Thank you so much for joining our Manta snorkel tour! We are happy to hear that you had a great time swimming with the manta rays. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Ocean Rafting & Guided Kona Snorkeling Adventure - Body Glove Cruises

This tour is so much fun!

Reviewed by: Fran W., 2024/03/29

After a week in Hawaii, this one has proved to be the highlight of our trip. The boat ride was smooth and comfortable under the shade, especially later in the day. The captain and crew were so kind and helpful, one of the other passengers got seasick and they offered plenty of remedies (ginger candies‚ who knew). Shoutout to Jennifer and Bob who were great with the snorkeling and super knowledgeable about the fish and the area. If you are considering this tour do it!

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

家族で参加

Reviewed by: T.M, 2024/03/25

思っていたよりとても寒くて30分も入っていられませんでした。でもたくさん魚がみれて良かったです。クジラもみれて良かったです

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/03/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Captain Cook Snorkeling Tour at Kealakekua Bay - Fair Wind Cruises

Our first time, but not our last!

Reviewed by: Michelle M, 2024/03/18

We loved everything about this tour! The boat was comfortable and clean and there was plenty of room for our gear. The food was excellent. My husband and I are omnivores, but we thoroughly enjoyed the vegan lunch and breakfast! The snorkeling was so much fun and we were fortunate enough to have perfect weather. We brought our own snorkel equipment and fins, but the boat was equipped with all of that plus life vests, pool noodles, inner tubes, sun screen and anti fog spray for masks. Last, but most importantly, the crew was amazing. Everyone was so caring and helpful and made sure we felt comfortable and safe in the water and out. We will be sure to book with Fair Wind Cruises again when we travel to the Big Island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 ケアラケクア湾シュノーケリングツアー 滑り台や飛び込み台完備の船で行く!<午前・午後/英語ガイド/食事付>by フェアウィンド号

ハワイ島2度目のシュノーケル

Reviewed by: むーちゃん, 2024/03/15

今回は2度目の参加となります。子供達が絶対に行きたいと希望したので朝からのシューノーケルにしました。朝食と昼食が付いて2時間半、たっぷりと楽しめました。ありがとうございます

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikoloa Snorkel Tour & Whale Watching Cruise with Lunch & Drinks [Dec - Mar]

Shake watch and snorkel

Reviewed by: Girls trip, 2024/03/05

It was great experience. We have don’t this tour many times. Saw lots of whales. Crew was friendly and helpful and informative. It was fun and enjoyed every minute.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Whale Watch Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip, your interactions with our crew, and most importantly, got to see a lot of Humpbacks!
We know there are a lot of activity providers to choose from when you're on the Big Island and we're honored you chose to join us aboard.
Mahalo and A Hui Hou

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Great Day on the Bay!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/02/29

Beautiful caves to explore on the Kona cliffsides!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Exhilarating Night Adventure Watching Manta Ray Under Your Feet

Reviewed by: LarryC, 2024/02/28

Are ready to try an adventure that is unique? Water activities are great but what about doing something at night, in the water and mysteriously fun? You must do this! A night time viewing of majestic Manta Rey fish! Oh boy, so fun. The day came, I drove down to the facility early (good thing I did, I got lost) and introduced myself to the host. Maybe her name was Iruka, but a very friendly girl greeted me and accommodated any questions I had. She offered a wetsuit fins and mask/snorkel combo however, I bought and brought my own (because I know what it means for things not to fit right). We took off on time with about 13-15 people out into the abyss. Light was shimmering off the water as the sun was setting down. Very beautiful to see it on a boat. We took a short ride to the spot where other boats were anchored and the crew pulled out a square like raft. It had special lights in the middle to draw fish and Manta Ray. The special lights draw the plankton towards the light and the fish eat it right away.

Everyone slowly dropped ourselves over the side and crew members helped us swim to the floating raft. We had to hold a small rope handle and given floating noodles to place under our feet to make everyone horizontal. This is to keep our feet from kicking underneath the raft and scaring the fish. This also kept everyone relaxed, well until we started seeing strange fish.

So much fun! The ride back was scary fun. Traveling through the dark without any lights but the moon illuminating on the water in front of us Wow! This is something you'll never forget. Highly Recommended.

Video https://youtu.be/t4VJHokd3DI

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Larry!
Thank you so much for joining our manta ray tour on the big island of Hawai'i! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with our awesome crew and in the water with the manta rays! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Your videos and pictures are amazing to see. Come back soon, mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/02/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

Awesome once-in-a-lifetime experience

Reviewed by: Veronica, 2024/02/25

My family did the sunset cruise and it was amazing! We got to watch the sunset in the water and got to see dolphins and look for whales before heading to the snorkeling spot. I have kids ages 12 and 9. While my 9 year old struggled a bit with the snorkel, my 12 year old had no problems at all. The crew was super fun and engaging, dancing to music and generally infecting the crowd with their great attitude. Snacks and drinks were provided as well as hot chocolate afterward. They also took videos for us and were happy to airdrop them to anyone that wanted them. I would definitely recommend this experience and this company!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Veronica!
Thank you for joining our manta ray tour and for sharing your amazing experience. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great time on our boat and snorkeling with the manta rays. We hope you come back soon for more fun, mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Deluxe Captain Cook Snorkeling Tour at Kealakekua Bay - Fair Wind Cruises

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: David F, 2024/02/14

Had a great day on the water. Right out of the bay we experience whales breaching the water. Staff was well trained, everyone had their job and was on it. They were very helpful in and out of the water. Very knowledgable about the history of the bay and Capt. Cook. Breakfast and lunch was very good and served efficiently. Saw lots of species of fish on the coral reef at the Capt. Cook Monument. To finish the day we were entertained by Spinner Dolphins jumping out of the water. Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Big Island Manta Ray Night Snorkel Tour Adventure on a Hawaiian Sailing Canoe

fun!

Reviewed by: blake, 2024/02/02

fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!fun!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/02/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Quest Kealakekua Bay Snorkel Tour & Rafting Sea Cave Expedition

Great Crew!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/01/28

Fabulous day, getting to get into the sea caves was the best!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Manta Ray Sunset & Night Time Snorkel Experience from Kona - Iruka

pretty good experience

Reviewed by: joe pang , 2024/01/18

wonderful and first experience of my life. i 'll want to there again soon, this is my dream.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Joe! Thank you so much for joining our Manta Ray tour. We are so happy that you had a great time and that is was a dream come true. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dolphin Quest Hawaii - Dolphin Swim & Encounter at Hilton Waikoloa Village

Magical for a 3 year old

Reviewed by: Kathleen, 2024/01/12

We took our 3 year old. The experience was tailored to be age appropriate and gentle with the animals for my child. I highly encourage this experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories