(All Reviews) Sunset Cocktail Sails (Sunset Cruises), Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Sunset Cocktail Sails in Big Island

Overall Rating

4.61 4.61 / 5

Reviews

84 reviews

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

The most romantic and special event of a lifetime!

Reviewed by: Kimo Kameaalohalani , 2017/01/07

So I decided to propose on this particular cruise, and I couldn't have picked a more romantic, thoughtful, and special cruise to do it. I was so incredibly nervous, but the customer service rep was extremely communicative and responsive for my specific request. John, the captain of the vessel, was so knowledgable in the marine life, that my fiance and I asked if he had majored in Marine Biology in college. He had a lot of passion for the marine life and he spent a lot of time speaking with us. Also, the wait staff was beyond courteous, they took pictures of my engagement, and they made us feel so special with their champagne toast.

I also set-up an original song to sing for my fiance, and the musician onboard actually learned my song before-hand, and played it perfectly as I sang it in front of 40 strangers! His tunes really bring that cool, Hawaiian vibe, and the MC was great with her meticulous tour and crowd work. I couldn't have asked for a better sunset, a perfect location, and the greatest staff that I have probably ever encountered. That's saying a lot as I had been a musician on several international five-star cruise lines in the past. I would HIGHLY recommend this cruise to anyone looking for a special event with incredible food.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナー・クルーズ 「キャプテン・クック号」絶景とハワイの歴史を体感!運が良ければイルカに遭遇も<ビュッフェ夕食・カクテル1杯付/カイルアピア発>

超ラッキー!

Reviewed by: まりん, 2020/01/31

船はかなり揺れるので、最初は歩くのもやっとだけど、食事のときは沖で停泊するので落ち着いていただけます。しかも、この時、マンタが1匹と、イルカもたくさん集まってきました。きっと、歌声が好きだったんじゃないかと思いますお名前は覚えていないけど、最高に美しい声の歌手がずっと生歌を歌っていて、ハワイっぽい曲とか、本当に癒されました。
Veganメニューもあって、ビュッフェも満足でした。

参加者がほぼアメリカ本土から来た人たちばかりで、お酒飲んで大騒ぎするので、せっかく歴史や土地の話をしているのが隣に行っても聞こえないくらいだったけど、とにかく最高のcruisingでした。英語ができないと、何が起こってるか分らなく長く感じるかもしれないけど。

あとは、夕日が少し雲に隠れてしまったのが残念だけど、それでも美しい景色でした。前の便に参加した人たちは、何も出会えなかったそうで、私たちの便は本当に幸運に恵まれました。

  • イルカだよ

  • relax

  • Veganメニュー

  • 最高の歌声、また聞きたい!

  • 夕日

Comments from activity operators

この度はVELTRAをご利用いただきありがとうございます。
素敵なお写真もご投稿いただきありがとうございます。
マウイ島の景色はもちろんのこと、お食事や歌手による歌声までお楽しみいただけましたこと、大変うれしく思っております。

次回のご旅行も弊社VELTRAをご利用いただけますと幸いです。

VELTRAカスタマーサポート

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラ・コースト サンセットセーリング ハネムーンやお祝いにぴったり!12~4月はホエールウォッチも可能<夕方/軽食・飲み放題付/送迎付>

最高のサンセット!

Reviewed by: ゆかり, 2020/03/01

お菓子とアルコール含む飲み物が食べ放題 飲み放題でした。とにかくハワイの食事が高いので なかなかお腹いっぱい食べれない日が続いていて この日はここで夕飯がわり カクテルも美味しくて良かったです。
もちろん クルージングは 最高でした。あんな綺麗なサンセット今まで見た事ありません。くじらの親子も2組くらい近くに来てくれました!背中と尻尾くらいしか水面から見えませんが 可愛かったです。ワイキキに行った時もホェールウォッチングして来たのですが、ほんと遠くにちっちゃーく見えただけで あんなものかと思ってただけに このツアーは良かったーと思います。
おすすめです。ホテルから集合場所までちょっと距離があったので海外初めてのレンタカーでしたが、ハワイ島は運転しやすい方だと思います。デビュー上手く行って良かったです。おかげで、色んなビーチに遊びに行けて
その辺りも感謝してます♪

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

The best fun we had during our trip to Kona.

Reviewed by: From San Diego, 2014/08/04

I told friend of mine that I was going to be in Kona with my family and he highly recommended that I take Captain cooks dinner cruise. He couldn't remember the actual name of the dinner cruise but with this info I googled it and found it. I was skeptical at first about going on the three hour cruise because we were a huge party of 12 women, children and one man (me), but let me tell you, it was the funnest event of our entire 10 days in Kona. For the most part people seem to be nice and easy-going on the Big Island, but the entire crew of the boat - from the "captain" to the bartender - where the coolest, nicest, and funniest people we met on our entire trip to the Big Island. They really bend over backwards to make you feel at home and they definitely keep you entertained with an interesting historical overview of the Hawaiian Islands given by a Hawaiian storyteller, as well as by a great musical performance given by a talented and recognized young music artist. I highly recommend this dinner cruise for anybody wishing to have a great time in Kona!

  • Perfectly timed return to dock on sunset.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/08/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Sunset Cruise Sail with 2 FREE Cocktails (from Waikoloa)

Awesome crew and awesome View

Reviewed by: Mudassar Mulla, 2019/09/03

This started as a journey on A-Bay beach and was one of the most awesome and friendly boat rides i have ever taken.

I travelled with my wife and less than 2 year old son in a baby carrier. Extremely pleasant, satisfying and magnificent view with the cruise.

10/10 for the crew who was welcoming, friendly and made he overall experience wonderful. We started with a small boat which took us yo the catamaran. Once on-boarded we began out journey with drinks and great views of the beach/Bay towards the sunset.

Food - Light Appetizers - Few Non-Meat options as well. 8/10
Drinks - Full bar including Non-Alcoholic beverages as well. Guava Juice (10/10)

Ease of travel - 10/10. My son’s first boat ride and he enjoyed with no sign of motion sickness.

Extremely helpful and supportive crew. I do not know the name of the guy who was part of the crew, but really welcoming and funny. Fun trip with awesome sunset view.

Would recommend this. Definitely YES.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナー・クルーズ 「キャプテン・クック号」絶景とハワイの歴史を体感!運が良ければイルカに遭遇も<ビュッフェ夕食・カクテル1杯付/カイルアピア発>

ハワイ島・家族旅行の最後の夜に…。

Reviewed by: リッキー111, 2019/10/20

滞在最後の夜に参加させて頂きました。
コメントにあったように日本人の参加者は私ども家族以外はいらっしゃらず、欧米人の熟年夫婦が多く参加されてました!
でもクルーの皆さんも気にかけて頂きとても快適にサンセンセットを堪能できます!
ハワイの歴史のお話など教えて下さいますが、英語が苦手な私達はサッパリ意味は分からずでしたが日本の方も安心して参加できると思います!
食事はビュッフェスタイルですが、中々美味しかったです。
メインのサンセットは感動モノ‼︎
最後の夜に船上でゆっくりと過ごす事が出来ました!
一点…集合が現地桟橋集合で、桟橋に車を止められませんので注意が必要です。
近くのカイルアコナ周辺のペイパーキングに駐車する事を勧めます!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラ・コースト サンセットセーリング ハネムーンやお祝いにぴったり!12~4月はホエールウォッチも可能<夕方/軽食・飲み放題付/送迎付>

サンセット最高!!!

Reviewed by: みゅくら, 2013/11/16

ハワイ島最終日にサンセットディナークルーズを申し込んでいて
他のオプションは日本人ばかりで日本語のガイドでしたが
始めての回りは外人さんばかりで バスに乗ってもガイドさんの言っている事も分からず 回りを見ながらの参加券貰いに言ったりでしたが
船に乗ってからは〜日本語の分かる方が来て説明して下さり
言葉が分からないながらも 皆さんの雰囲気に入りこんで
楽しみました! !

船の中での Barで作って頂くお酒も
バイキングのお料理もとても美味しかったです!
さすが〜レディーファーストの国
スタッフさん達の気配りも
とても良くて優しかったです!!

心地よい酔いで サンセットを見て
感激そのものでした!!

次回は家族で行きたいです!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラ・コースト サンセットセーリング ハネムーンやお祝いにぴったり!12~4月はホエールウォッチも可能<夕方/軽食・飲み放題付/送迎付>

ありがとうございました。

Reviewed by: タカカズ, 2020/03/15

天候に恵まれすべての景色に感動。
うまくいけば鯨を見れるかも!と言われていたが、期待しないでいました。
が、鯨出没。何度もジャンプしてくれました。これまた感動。船上では乗客が大歓声。
そして、サンセット。 これまた最高。
鯨・サンセット 動画で撮影しましたよ。 
帰宅後見ても、最高!!

ちょいと残念なのが、軽食とあるが紙コップの中にスナック菓子があるだけ。
あとは会話が・・・
これは我々のせいですが、クルーの楽しそうなトークが理解出来ず残念。
この2点があった為『最高でした!』が押せませんでした。申し訳ありません。

とは言え、感動の連続。感謝しております。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Fun, food, and educational!

Reviewed by: Mumsie2U, 2012/06/03

We booked this cruise in particular because it was wheelchair accessible. We were traveling with a friend who is in a wheelchair and we wanted to be able to get her out on the ocean. The crew was fantastic! The ramp was easy and we sat in the front of the boat.
On this cruise to Ke'alakekua, not only was there a wonderful bartender, but also a fabulous array of appetizers and a yummy dinner. AND there was a historian, named Boyd, who was able to tell us the history of the areas we were cruising by. Kudos to Boyd! IN ADDITION to all of this, we were suprised to find out the crew had fishing lines out and caught three large fish! Very exciting for us and also the crew.
This is just a great company with a great crew wo do hospitality right. Loved it all!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Dinner cruise better then luau

Reviewed by: Kay, 2019/03/15

We’ve taken this cruise several times and love it every time! The food is excellent, the crew is so accommodating, the music is relaxing and Captain Rick is the best. The water was a little ruff so the crew waited on us hand and foot. Captain Rick was funny and went further out in the ocean to avoid a rain shower on the way back so everyone didn’t get soaked. Oh! And Boyd is full of history stories about the island. We strongly recommend this dinner cruise for everyone. There were 2 elderly people on the cruise and the crew got them on board and to their seat safely. We would rather take this cruise then go to a luau. Great job Body Glove!

Comments from activity operators

We're so happy you had a great time!
If you haven't done so already, we would appreciate a review on Trip Advisor!
Mahalo Nui Loa - We hope to see you again soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ハワイ島 コハラ・コースト サンセットセーリング ハネムーンやお祝いにぴったり!12~4月はホエールウォッチも可能<夕方/軽食・飲み放題付/送迎付>

海の上の夕日はすてきです

Reviewed by: ぴい, 2013/01/18

初めてのハワイでした。
ハワイのサンセットを船の上で見てみたいと思い、英語のアクティビティだったのですが思い切って申し込んでみました。

日本人は私たち夫婦のみ。でも周りの参加者もスタッフのみなさんも優しくて、とてもいい時間を過ごすことができました。
野生のクジラも見られましたよ(^^)

お料理はお肉が多かったですね。もう少し野菜が欲しかったかな。カクテルとデザートのケーキはとてもおいしかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

First Night on Island

Reviewed by: Joanne, 2015/10/05

We had a great time! Staff was friendly and very interactive with guest, food was great and plentiful, entertainment was great, historical guide was informative and great to talk too! The boat wasn't packed with people like the other boats leaving the dock. We would definitely do the dinner cruise again. You get some spectacular sites from the cruise, even a dolphin side show. The captain stopped the Boat for dinner and we watched the spectacular sunset while eating. It was a great experience! I would highly recommend this dinner cruise.

  • Just one of our sunset pictures, beautiful view while eating dinner.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Great

Reviewed by: Dirk, 2012/02/06

This was great activity! The historian who was on board with us did an excellent job of explaining everything that we were seeing along the coast. The food was really good and there was plenty of it. As an added bonus to our wonderful evening, we were first entertained by several schools of dolphins and then we sighted several whales. What a wonderful sight! The crew were very curtious and helpful and the live entertainment and the drinks were great. Definitely a highlight of my stay and something that I would do again!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Fantastic!

Reviewed by: Camry, 2013/10/22

If you're visiting the Kona side of the Big Island, this dinner cruise is a MUST! It has it all: beautiful coastal views as you sail down to the Captain Cook monument, knowledgable guide who provides interesting historical information about the island (my husband and I love to learn new things), friendly/service-oriented staff, great dinner buffet, and a free premium drink! It was so relaxing and not too short of a cruise (but also not too long). We had a great time! Definitely would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Beautiful cruising along the coast.

Reviewed by: Dorothy, 2016/12/10

We enjoyed the narrative of the history of the island. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is the only company that is wheelchair accessible for a cruise. The good was fresh and very good.the pineapple dip was excellent and of course the sweet potatoes . The music was outstanding.
The man who pLayed and sang was really good. Beautiful voice.So as we cruised we enjoyed his singing. We would have bought a CD of his music but he said he said he hoped to have or ready before Chtidtmss

  • The sunset during the cruise

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Sunset Cruise Sail with 2 FREE Cocktails (from Waikoloa)

Great evening cruise!! Relaxing!

Reviewed by: Rappitoma, 2019/11/23

Overall the cruise was great- very relaxed and enjoyable. Refreshments were nice- but would have better if there was red wine. We interested in the crews’ personal stories- “how did get such a great job!!” Would liked a The crew to give little background on the launch location and what we saw along the coast, eg apparently some of the land was in Hawaiian trust. Otherwise good value and a nice way to spend our last night on the big island!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

First class food and entertainment

Reviewed by: Tim and Pam, 2017/06/26

My wife and I went on the Captain Cook dinner cruise last week, and it was much better than either of us expected. The musical entertainment was first class, and we were able to watch spinner dolphins and short-finned pilot whales. It was hard to hear the narration of the historical sites, but that was probably our fault for sitting on the other side of the boat. We would definitely do this again if we ever visit Kona in the future.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Historical Kealakakua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Sherri McClane, 2015/07/05

Couldn't as for a better way to end the day. The setting perfect, the crew helpful and friendly, the narrative informative, the music the perfect backdrop for the evening. The food plentiful and wonderful. We had a few pleasant surprises along the way. We were entertained by a school of sinner dolphins going and coming, as well as seeing a flying fish or two. A good time was had by all, given the chance I'd do it all again.

  • dolphin swimming by boat

  • musician for the evening

  • the evening historian

  • sunset at sea

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセット・ディナー・クルーズ 「キャプテン・クック号」絶景とハワイの歴史を体感!運が良ければイルカに遭遇も<ビュッフェ夕食・カクテル1杯付/カイルアピア発>

ディナークルーズに参加

Reviewed by: ピーチママ, 2019/08/12

日本人がほとんどいなかったのですが、スタッフが皆親切で、他のお客さんもマナーを守っていて、とても快適でした。思ったより遠くまでクルーズするので、本当に満足出来ます。
食事はそれ程豪華ではないですが、あの料金から考えたら充分かな?
生演奏もとても心地よく、参加して本当に良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kohala Coast Sunset Cocktail Cruise with Open-Bar (Apr - Nov)

Outstanding

Reviewed by: Barbie, 2019/11/26

The crew was fabulous, attentive and personable. Highly recommend, Captain was informative and friendly. Would definitely do this cruise again. Well worth the cost.

We were well informed of all the safety equipment on board in case of an emergency. We saw Dolphins on our cruise, which was also a highlight.

Ocean shores also has snorkeling trips which we will definitely be doing with them on our next trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/11/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

BodyGlove Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Kay, 2017/03/25

This dinner cruise was awesome! The crew were most helpful and friendly, the food was delicious, the guide was beautiful and very informative, the boat has little tables for your plate and cup holders for your drinks which is all most convenient, and Captain Rick made it super fun. We recommend it to everyone who asks us what to do in Hawaii. Thank you all for the great night. See you next year!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Awesome cruise!

Reviewed by: Teri and Norty, 2016/05/30

This cruise is just as advertised, a nicely narrated cruise down the southern coast from Kailua-Kona to Capt. Cook's monument. We had amazing visits from the spinner dolphins, had drinks and appetizers on the way out to the cove, and a local guitarist playing for us throughout the trip. The dinner was good, there was plenty to eat for everybody. The sunset was also very beautiful.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/05/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Excellent Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2018/11/28

Our family attended the dinner cruise on Thanksgiving and we were not disappointed. The food and scenery were both excellent, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer questions. The music was also very good, and there was even some dancing during the return trip. Would highly recommend this trip during your stay on the Big Island.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Mark,

Thanks so much for this review! We like to think we are a five-star operation, and always appreciate these affirmations! So nice to hear you had a wonderful time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Fantasitic Cruise

Reviewed by: Davis, 2009/07/21

The sunset cruise we took was awesome. They have excelled my expectation on every aspects: the boat, crew, food, entertainment, etc. The cruise ended with the beautiful Hawaiian sunset over the vast Pacific Ocean. We even got to see a pod of dolphins as a bonus. I'll recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice all-around sunset cruise. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Historical Kealakekua Bay Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Parmel & Angelique, 2015/12/13

My daughter and I did this tour in Nov and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff on the cruise were very friendly. Thoroughly guide through out the cruise. Food was absolutely amazing and so was the cocktails. Music was also fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and guided us throughout the cruise. Had a fantastic time. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spirit of Aloha Sunset Cruise Sail with 2 FREE Cocktails (from Waikoloa)

BIG ISLAND SUNSET

Reviewed by: CORSAIR, 2020/02/14

ハワイ滞在時は毎回参加するサンセットと
風を浴びながらのサンセットクルーズ。
フォトジェニックなのでカメラも必携。
クルーや乗客との会話も楽しめます。
WAIKOLOA発のクルーズも素晴らしい絶景で、
ホノルルとは違った景色を楽しめます!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Amazing adventure!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/01/28

Fun filled 3 hour cruise. Great food, music, and tour. The crew were all exceptional. Within 3 minutes of leaving the dock the crew had already located 2 whales we could watch. Right before dinner, they located a manta ray as well. The crew also found another whale on the ride home. Great time and very family friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/01/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Canoe Sunset Sailing Cruise (from Keauhou Bay)

Hawaii Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Rick C, 2016/01/10

Our cruise was very enjoyable, short though, didn't take long for the sun to go down. The boats captain was very friendly, knowledgeable, and did his best show us the sights in the area, but once the sun is gone, not much more to see after that. All-in-all we enjoyed our outing very much. Any day on the water is a good day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/12/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Lenora, 2015/10/14

We went on the dinner cruise our first night in Kona. The water was pretty choppy, myself and another woman became very sea sick from the beginning of the cruise. The crew were very concern and tried to make us as comfortable as they could. My husband and mom had a great time the enjoyed the food and entertainment.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/09/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Body Glove Captain Cook Sunset Dinner Cruise to Kealakekua Bay with Live Music

Great Time

Reviewed by: KCarson, 2016/08/28

The sunset dinner cruise my wife and I took lived up to the hype. The food was excellent! The western coast of the Big Island was just beautiful at that time of day. We also got to see a pod of dolphins (I would say at least 20 jumping out of the water) along the way. Can't recommend this activity enough!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories