Speedi Shuttle Kona Airport Shuttle - Private & Shared Services [Open Now] reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Speedi Shuttle Kona Airport Shuttle - Private & Shared Services [Open Now]

Overall Rating

4.01 4.01 / 5

Reviews

152 reviews
Post a review

Speedi Shuttle Did The Job

Reviewed by: Island Hopper, 2021/04/05

Used Speedi Shuttle for 4 total transfers during my multi island trip. They were always on time, very responsive and communicative regarding my trips. Though I booked for the 'shared' option, 3 out of the 4 transfers I was the only rider, so it was a great value. Would definitely use again when I'm not renting a car in HI.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great early pick-up service to get to the airport.

Reviewed by: KC , 2020/03/09

The early morning ride to the Kona airport with Kona Airport Transportation (Speedi Shuttle) went very well.
The driver called in advance to let me know he would be arriving soon & he was quite polite & helpful as I was dragging my luggage down to the pick-up point.
Definitely worth using again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Best!

Reviewed by: Vickie, 2020/02/08

After having to make a last-minute shuttle reservation from my hotel to the Kona airport, HawaiianActivities went out of their way to book me with Speedi Shuttle who went out of their way to provide me with shuttle service. The driver was prompt, efficient and was a pleasure to chat with about the area. I will definitely book with them in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

excellent

Reviewed by: Sherry, 2020/02/02

Punctual, friendly door to door service. Would't hesitate to use them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2020/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Speedy shuttle ride

Reviewed by: JRenshaw, 2019/08/04

Speedi shuttle workers were patient and understanding when they had to wait a bit longer for us at the airport. The airline had damaged one of our suitcases and they helped gather our belongings and got us to the hotel in a timely manner.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2019/03/03

Very friendly driver. So knowledgeable about island! Knew everything

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No problems at all!

Reviewed by: SATISFIED CUSTOMERS, 2019/03/01

We reserved Speed Shuttle to drive us from our condo to the Kona airport. The driver arrived 10 minutes early and drove us to the airport in plenty of time to catch our plane. We were very pleased by the service!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Efficient Service

Reviewed by: mib, 2019/02/10

The reservation went well, the driver was great and the shuttle was clean.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

KOA Transport

Reviewed by: Miguel Reynoso, 2018/09/28

Sheldon....... was amazing and did an awesome job!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport ride

Reviewed by: Miguel Reynoso, 2018/09/23

Very professional driver and interactive....informative and pleasant

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona airport shuttle service

Reviewed by: Scott , 2018/09/04

Used the airport shuttle service. Shuttle vehicles were immaculate and the drivers were friendly and efficient.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/08/20

Our experience with Speedi Shuttle at the KONA Airport to our hotel, and then again from our Hotel to the KONA airport is the only way to go! You are met at the airport and helped with your bags from the baggage terminal. Our representative was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely use this service again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Speedi Shuttle - Hotel to Airport

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2018/04/28

Exceptional service! Met us upon exiting plane, helped with baggage, and delivered us to our hotel quickly.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

No worries!

Reviewed by: Senior traveler, 2018/02/12

An employee was standing at baggage claim with a sign with my and other names. Easy as it gets. Van was not yet there, but it was not a long wait. All employees were polite and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2018/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great transport

Reviewed by: Kerri C, 2018/01/02

Speedi shuttle was there when our plane arrived. Smooth and friendly transport home. Would use them again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great ride

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2018/01/01

On time and comfortable. No stress and easy to use

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Melinda, 2018/01/01

Easy and comfortable to use. No stress with competent drivers

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/12/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

EZ

Reviewed by: Debby, 2017/11/06

Solo middle aged female traveler: a friendly informative and interesting driver. Ease of requesting and ease of transportation. My only complaint: didn't want to leave Hawaii!!

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Perfect and timely!

Reviewed by: Avis Thomas, 2017/10/21

Picked us up timely and delivered us to the airport. Lots of stuff coordinating with a family. Much appreciated!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2017/10/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Punctuality

Reviewed by: Avis Thomas, 2017/10/11

Our driver arrived timely at the airport and assisted us graciously and expeditiously to our hotel! Will book again!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very dependable and efficient service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2017/09/24

Pick up was as scheduled for the drive to the airport. Each trip I have used Speedi shuttle, drivers have been knowledgeable about local places and happenings. I will continue using the shuttle on my future visits.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Dependable, efficient service.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2017/09/24

Greeter was present upon arrival and kept me informed of arrival of van. Driver knowledgable about current local news and events. Friendly and efficient service.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome trip

Reviewed by: Ari, 2017/08/31

Amazing driver super puntual and amazing tips for solo travelers

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kona to Waikoloa Village

Reviewed by: Don, 2017/03/18

Excellent service, no waiting, nice friendly driver. Good job, thanks

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

right on time

Reviewed by: robb, 2017/03/11

very nice very fast very comfortable... highly suggest

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Convenient on time transportation

Reviewed by: nancy , 2017/01/20

Friendly staff, efficient service and easy way to travel to the airport. Will be using again next time. On time and made sure I was accommodated.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ride from airport

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2017/01/15

On time got to hotel fast would not travel with another service Used this service every time I visit Hawaii. Thanks again Great information for good eats. Jackie

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport shuttle

Reviewed by: Kman, 2017/01/01

The greeter did very good job to make sure all his list people are in. The driver was very friendly and helpful. I would recomend veltrs for shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service provided by VELTRA reservations and SPEEDI SHUTTLE

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

This is a MAHALO (Thank You) to VELTRA who made a reservation change of a departure point. Mahalo also to a previous Speedi Shuttle driver who gave me information when I was on a previous departure. The reservation approval only took a few hours after I requested it but it enabled me to relax and enjoy the few days of my stay knowing there would be a reliable departure pick up by Speedi. The driver was on time. I am being very spoiled by Speedi.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Another GREAT service by Speedi Shuttle.

Reviewed by: JoOnDaGo, 2016/12/29

Visitors and I were greated by driver Brandon. He was friendly and personable and gave visitors bits of island information and pointed out shopping areas and multi cultural restaurants along the route. Since my stop was the last, he and I (local Oahu but frequent visitor) talked about the Big Island local restaurants. Friendly drivers are assets to any company.



Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands