Page 4) Mr. Anonymous's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Mr. Anonymous
Last review on 2013/03/02
# of Reviews: 107
Hawaii, Kauai

First Timer

Posted on: 2009/04/25

The instructors were very nice and friendly. I'm not the strongest swimmer, but with their help, I was able to get up on the board on my 3rd try. Now I think I'm hooked to surfing! Recommended!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Montana Couple

Posted on: 2009/03/07

It was just soooo cool. The Big Island is very big, and I think the helicopter ride is the only way to see most of the island. Do this tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Breathtaking!

Posted on: 2009/03/07

Highly recommended. We loved seeing Kauai from above. The Na Pali coast is just amazing, and the pilot told us that you can hike in there. Maybe someday when we come back, we'll try. Well-worth every penny. Thanks!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Hawaii, Maui

Jet Ski!

Posted on: 2009/03/02

We've never rode on a jet ski, so it was so much fun! I ride a motorcycle on the mainland, but haven't been able to because of the snow. It was just like driving a motorcycle, but on the water! Me and my wife enjoyed it a lot, and the staffs were great. Thanks!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Hawaii, Big Island

Value Combo

Posted on: 2009/01/29

The Body Glove Whale Watch Cruise was spectacular, we were able to see a mother whale and her newborn whale and their escort whale rise above the water several times. The crew were most accommodation and the crew member that filed in for the naturalist was outstanding. Super trip.

The Royal Kona Luau - show food and drink was very good.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Cali Couple

Posted on: 2009/01/26

We are both certified divers with a little less than year of experience. So we know what we were doing but appreciates the older diver's guidance. The Seasport Divers staff made the whole diving experience a lot better than expected. The Kauai has a lot of untouched reefs compared to Oahu, so we got to see some marine animals unique to Hawai'i. There was a huge eel which came out of nowhere, and we were hanging out with him (her?) for a while. Thanks a lot for a good time. We'll come back next year!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

E.T. encounter

Posted on: 2009/01/26

So if I'd explain this experience to someone, I'd say that it was like meeting with E.T. underwater. It's just very unique and almost spiritual experience to see them underwater at NIGHT. If you are comfortable in the water, do this tour. You won't regret it.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Kids loved it

Posted on: 2009/01/26

This was a very family-oriented activity. Of course, the kids loved the submarine. Being from Iowa, we don't get to see much marine life, so it was exciting to see them underwater in the wild. We will do this again when we come back to Maui someday. Mahalo!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Time!

Posted on: 2009/01/26

We had an awesome time. We are not the strongest swimmers, so this was a great experience. Do this! It~s so much fun!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Volcano Tour

Posted on: 2009/01/17

The tour guide was very informative and enthusiastic about his job and love of Hawaii. We learned so much about the volcano in this tour. Highly recommended!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |